Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$243
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 25, 2016 Check-out: Feb 27, 2016

Hotel, staff and food all very good.

Would recommend Mon, Nov 29, 2010
We did not go with the all inclusive package, but the hotel was very neat. There was some minor construction going on, but it did not get in the way. Pool area is very nice with good people and the entire staff is focused on pleasing their customers. We would go back again in a heart beat.

Dining

Caborary Sunset Dinner Cruise (Very Fun).

| Clarksville, TN Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Best place to stay

Would recommend Thu, Nov 11, 2010
The hotel is GREAT! The people that work at the hotel can't do enough to please you... They are warm and kind people, the dinner shows are over the top. The food is great! You don't need to leave the hotel for anything, they offer everything. The entertainment at the pool is the best. The staff makes the trip worth wild. There is so much to do or you can just relax and be waited on... I miss it already!!!! Oh forgot to mention, I have been to Cabo 6 times in 6 years. Stayed at the Villa Del Palmar 4 times. My husband and I also got married there 2 years ago. We brought 40 people with us to the Wedding. And our return trip this year we brought 24 adults and 4 kids... Not one complaint. You will love this place…

Money saver

All inclusive is the way to go...

| Breezy Point, NY Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Awsome Hotel

Would recommend Mon, Nov 8, 2010
The hotel as usual was very pleasant. Been staying here for 8 years. The only problem was the elevators not working. The staff were very friendly.

| Raleigh, NC Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Exactly as advertised--except for...

Would recommend Sun, Oct 31, 2010
1. Great Hotel Location--Bus service to Cabo just down the road a short walk (8 pesos/person) 2. Marvelous Hotel/Wait/Pool Staff. 3. Very Clean 4. Terrific Food Selection 5. Hotel Activities were well planned--the Entertainment for the Dinner each nite was very well done with very talented dancers. Different themes for the Show and Food each nite. 6. Time Share Presentation was WAY TOOO Long--it was advertised as 75 Min.--Took over 2.5 hours--Then we had to get up and leave--or it would have taken 5 hours(IMO)!!! 7. The Beaches ARE NOT the saftest in Cabo--They are extremly UNSAFE--the undertow and Rogue Waves were dangereous -- even for the best swimmers. 8. Elevators had some operational issues. 9. Be carefull of the "Honor" bar in your room--VERY expensive--and NOT included in the "All Inclusive". IMO it should be--they only offer what you get for free in any of the Bars or Resturants.

Money saver

Take the Local Bus (marked with "Walmart, Centro" on the window) to Downtown Cabo--only 8 Pesos/person

| bailey, CO Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Disappointed

Would not recommend Fri, Oct 15, 2010
The week started fine. On the third day I returned to my room go ready to take a shower ..... and no water. I called to front desk and was told the building was out of water and that it would be out for another hour and a half. I was fine things happen and even run over some of the time.... so I wait to call after 2 hours. The repsponse was that it would be another hour and a half...I asked to be transferred to another room but this accomadation could not be made and they allowed me to take a shower in another room two floors down. While I was waiting for someone to bring me soap I met a couple they moved out of the room because of the water problem and they showed me they still had their key card to access the room I supposed to take a shower in. The next day I recieved a notice that the property was fumigating my room, I think this a haste decision that the hotel managment has no idea what their guests may be allergic to. Maintenance (in my opinion should be done when the room is vacant. My parents have a time share at this property and hoped to get me on board. Not in this lifetime.

Attractions

The Costa Azul Zipline Excurson and the Pez Gato sailing and snorkeling excursion were fabulous!

| Kansas City, MO Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Great Mexican Vacation

Would recommend Wed, Oct 13, 2010
We had a great time at the the Villa Del Palmar. The property was great and it's in a great location. We had the all inclusive plan for our stay, and I highly recommend it! The retail prices alone for the drinks and meals on the resort are ridiculous. To give perspective, we spent 4 nights there. The food and drink bills alone if it weren't for the all inclusive plan, would've been more than what we spent on the lodging itself! The room was nice, as were the facilities. Service was a bit lacking. We usually waited 5-10 minutes at each meal for a waiter/waitress to even ask if we wanted something to drink, and then another 10 min for it to come. A friend staying at the Ville Del Arco came over since her phone couldn't dial over to ours. She left a note with the front desk, yet we never got it. She gave my last name, and the front desk said he'd rush it up. It was for her wedding, so thankfully we got in touch with her beforehand. And the staff did give us incorrect information that our all inclusive plan was valid at the Arco as well, and in fact, it wasn't (we found out AFTER we had ordered drinks...) We did walk along the beach to get to town - a nice, leisurely stroll that takes about 30 minutes. The property also offers a convenient shuttle service to the airport for $19 per person.

Money saver

Take a nice, leisurely walk along the beach into town. Saves you $$ on cabs, and it's relaxing!

| New York, NY Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Nice hotel for a good price

Would recommend Tue, Aug 10, 2010
I liked the hotel,,,but its noisy. The ac was not working good

| rancho cucamonga, CA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great rooms and views. Average service.

Would recommend Sun, Aug 8, 2010
The location, view, and rooms were great. Pool side food, restaurant, and room service way over priced. I would highly recommend all inclusive. The whole entire resort is geared around selling time shares. BEWARE!

Dining

Ediths is amazing

| indianapolis, in Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

villa del palmar review, august 2010

Would recommend Sat, Aug 7, 2010
A group of 8 of us (25-28) came after we took the California Bar Exam. We wanted to relax and get some sun and just hang out, and we found the Villa del Palmar to provide us with the perfect opportunity to do all three. We all signed up for the all-inclusive rooms, which turned out to be fantastic. It was so easy and fun to be able to eat and drink all we wanted, and the service was fantastic. Overall, the experience was just what we were looking for!

| San Francisco, CA Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Very NOISY hotel

Would not recommend Tue, Aug 3, 2010
Over all the hotel is not bad. It is a nice facility, with great size pools, and easy access to downtown - either walking or by car (advice - take the public bus, it's safe, clean, & right in the corner of the hotel's street, just costs $80 pesos or $0.80 U.S. cents. Don't waste your money on a taxi here). However, this hotel is NOT good if you plan to go rest. The walls and floors (no carpet in the entire hotel) of this place are either made out of PAPER or very CHEAP quality. I am not kidding when I tell you that you can hear EVERYTHING at night...the conversations of your neighboors, the footsteps of people walking by your room, the laughter of others at mightnight...all! I don't recommend this hotel if you have plans of going to rest or to get a good night sleep --- extremely noisy hotel! Also the beach in front of this hotel is not to swim, the waves are very high and dangerous, once you are there sadly you find out that Cabo is not the place with the best beaches! The best advice is that you take taxi and drive to other beaches around Cabo - CHILENO, SANTA MARIA, & PELICAN beach are okay options.

| Los Angeles, CA Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5