$168 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

4 stars
View map of Camino Viejo a San Jose Km. 0.5, Cabo San Lucas, 23410

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
297 reviews
quick getaway without the kids

For Our aniversary weekend getaway we looked online and cabo came across, since we are from bay... See full review

  • Reese G.
  • May 26, 2015
Family trip

Our vacation was great we recommend this to anyone food was great service was outstanding See full review

  • George V.
  • May 9, 2015

At Villa del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa Los Cabos in Cabo San Lucas, guests can enjoy a first-class spa, salt water aquarium, dramatic waterfalls and large swimming pools.

The spa itself is a state-of-the-art facility that encompasses 10,000 square feet, and the full-service fitness center is complete with a full range of Paramount workout equipment, a variety of free weights and modern cardiovascular machines.

The resort consists of 460 rooms and villas that provide scenic views of the Sea of Cortez. The hotel also boasts horseback riding, scooter rentals, a market, a pharmacy, jewelry shops, art galleries and two restaurants.

Dining
Traditional Mexican dishes mingle with Italian fare at Las Tortugas, whose themed buffets, folk dancing and casino nights add to the ambiance. The eatery shows off sparkling tiered pools from both indoor and outdoor dining rooms. Bella California dishes up California and Italian alongside views of the Sea of Cortez. For grab-and-go meals at Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, Palmita Deli and Palmita market provide fuel in the form of sandwiches, salads and pizza.
Rooms
Crisp lines, striking sun-shaped mirrors and two-tone wood furniture capture a modern feel in Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos. Plum-colored coverlets and throw pillows contrast well with plush white comforters, while espresso-trimmed cabinets pair with blond wood drawers. A collection of 460 suites accommodates groups of multiple sizes with welcome extras like sofa beds, entertainment centers, breakfast bars and patios or terraces overlooking the water.
Highlights

Located on a pristine beach just five minutes from downtown Cabo San Lucas, the Villa Del Palmar offers many opportunities for dining, including a range of American, Mexican and European dishes. Options include room service, in-villa dining, Ice Cream Corner, The Palmita Market, Palmita Deli/Cyber Cafe, Bella California and Las Tortugas Restaurant.

Some of the most popular activities available near the hotel include ATV or camel riding, scooter rentals, hiking, golf, city tours, canopy tours and bungee jumping.

Guests can also take advantage of water sports, including surfing, snorkeling, sailing, kayaking, fishing, diving and swimming with dolphins. Local attractions include listening to music at Cabo Wabo Cantina, taking a zip-line tour and shopping on Luxury Avenue. 

Nearby attractions
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • La Candelaria (1.8 mi/2.8 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (16.8 mi/27.1 km)
Business
  • Event space for up to 300 guests
  • Catering
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
Recreation
Lush palm trees dot the Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos grounds near the expansive outdoor pool, whose showpiece is Willy the Whale, a giant water slide that has been completely refinished with litmus stones. Elsewhere on the property, guests can enjoy facials, massages and hydrotherapy treatments at Desert Spa or join fellow guests for water aerobics, volleyball and bingo. A supervised kids club engages the tykes while parents unwind on the flagstone pool deck or stroll 20 minutes to downtown Los Cabos.
Policies

Some areas of the resort will be undergoing renovation from 12 to 31 August.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos Rooms

Junior Suite- Garden View EP
Two Beds, Located on first floor, with pool or garden views. Balcony or patio with table and two chairs. 592 square feet. Separate sitting area. Full kitchenette with marble breakfast bar. Bathroom with deep marble tub, painted porcelain accessories. Other features: Satellite TV, purified water, air conditioning, ceiling fan.
Junior Suite Garden View Non Refundable
Reservations made for this room type cannot be changed or cancelled. Two Beds, Located on first floor, with pool or garden views. Balcony or patio with table and two chairs. 592 square feet. Separate sitting area. Full kitchenette with marble breakfast bar. Bathroom with deep marble tub, painted porcelain accessories. Other features: Satellite TV, purified water, air conditioning, ceiling fan.
One Bedroom Suite EP
One king bed in bedroom; sofa bed in separate living room. Balcony with table and two chairs with garden views (surcharge for ocean view). 860 square feet. Living room with satellite TV and dining table for four. Second TV in bedroom. Full kitchen with marble breakfast bar. Two bathrooms with deep marble tubs, painted porcelain accessories. Other features: Satellite TV, purified water, air conditioning, ceiling fans.
Three Bedroom Suitean Front- All Inclusive
One king bed in each bedroom and one sofa bed in separate living area. Private furnished balcony or patio with ocean view and jetted tub. 2500 square feet. Three bathrooms with sunken marble tub and shower. Kitchen with refrigerator, dishwasher, electric stove, microwave, toaster, blender, coffeemaker, cookware, and flatware for six. Separate dining area with table and chairs. Washer/dryer. Air conditioning. Ceiling fan. Satellite TV. Purified drinking water.
Junior Suite- All Inclusive
Two Beds, Located on first floor, with pool and garden views. Private balcony or patio with table and two chairs. 592 square feet. Separate sitting area. Full kitchen with marble breakfast bar. Bathroom with deep marble tub, painted porcelain accessories. Other features: Satellite TV, purified water, air conditioning, ceiling fan.All-Inclusive inclusions Room accommodations, A la carte and buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner at all restaurants and bars in Villa del Palmar only, National bar consisting of selected liquors and cocktails, beers, water and soft drinks as well as house wine by the glass. Selection may vary see bar for details, Live entertainment, Theme nights, Non-motorized water sports, Daytime beach and pool activities, Use of gym, Tennis clinics, Taxes and gratuities.
Family Suite- All Inclusive
Valid for families up to two adults plus two children up to 12 yrs. old only. Extra adults will be charged full price. One bed and pullout couch, Located on first floor, with pool and garden views. Private balcony or patio with table and two chairs. 592 square feet. Separate sitting area. Full kitchen with marble breakfast bar. Bathroom with deep marble tub, painted porcelain accessories. Other features: Satellite TV, purified water, air conditioning, ceiling fan. All-Inclusive includes Room accommodations, A la carte and buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner at all restaurants and bars in Villa del Palmar only, National bar consisting of selected liquors and cocktails, beers, water and soft drinks as well as house wine by the glass. Selection may vary see bar for details, Live entertainment, Theme nights, Non-motorized water sports, Daytime beach and pool activities, Use of gym, Tennis clinics, Taxes and gratuities.
One Bedroom Suite All Inclusive
One king bed in bedroom; queen sofa bed in separate living room. Balcony with table and two chairs. 860 square feet. Living room with satellite TV and dining table for four. Second TV in bedroom. Full kitchen with marble breakfast bar. Two bathrooms with deep marble tubs, painted porcelain accessories. Other features: Satellite TV, purified water, air conditioning, ceiling fans. All-Inclusive inclusions Room accommodations, A la carte and buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner at all restaurants and bars in Villa del Palmar only, National bar consisting of selected liquors and cocktails, beers, water and soft drinks as well as house wine by the glass. Selection may vary see bar for details, Live entertainment, Theme nights, Non-motorized water sports, Daytime beach and pool activities, Use of gym, Tennis clinics, Taxes and gratuities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Tortugas
Tortugas restaurant is open only for dinner and we offer every night a different Theme, different buffet and different show. All our buffets offer a great selection of cold and hot food all prepared with the typical Mexican flavor. We have the best Mexican party in town with live Mariachi, Flokloric Ballet and Rooster's Fight. Also, make sure not to miss our great B.B.Q. Beach Party, right on the beach at sunset.
Palmita Market Place and Deli
A typical American Deli with Mexican flavors. Here you will find a large variety of fresh salads and sandwiches for a quick lunch or snack at any time during the day, either to eat it right then or for take out. An early fresh cup of coffee will be waiting for you together with our home-made breakfast pastries. It's the place to order your lunch box for that fishing trip or just to supplement your airplane food on your way back home. Internet is also available to you at the Deli.
Bella California
Outdoor restaurant right by the beach with a large terrace overlooking the famous Cabo San Lucas Arch. It is the perfect place for a romantic or a quiet evening. Our menu is a delicious fusion of Italian and California cooking styles. For breakfast and lunch we offer a more International selection including some great Mexican dishes.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
297 out of 297
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nat and joe doss
albuq
Nov 1, 2012

Great Vacation

we loved the hotel, although we didnt figure out a lot of things until the last days. there is a walmart close by which u can take the city bus(white buses with places it goes written on the window) easily, but getting bak to the hotel on the bus is not easy, u really have to remember that it is just like a regular city bus. u can also take a green bus (which goes on the freeway) to Chileno beach and Santa Maria beach. getting pecos is a good idea also. i would greatly suggest u take the zipline tour with cabo adventures, but dont purchase anything ahead of time because the time share people will give u great discount on activities if u dont mind wasting a few hours in the morning. the only down side is the time share people hounding u e v e r y w h e r e you go! all in all we will definately go bak to cabo in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SM33
Business
N/A
Jun 4, 2015

Bachelorette Party

The hotel was ok. You must purchase WiFi. The beach also had a lot of waves as opposed to if you stayed a more closed off area further down the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SM33
Business
N/A
May 31, 2015

Bachelorette Party

The hotel was ok, Everywhere else had free WiFi except this hotel. The beach has a lot of waves so my friends and I spent the day in a beach further up the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reese G.
Business
N/A
May 26, 2015

quick getaway without the kids

For Our aniversary weekend getaway we looked online and cabo came across, since we are from bay area its only a 3 hour flight from SFO.We were hoping the hotel was as nice as it looked in pictures from the internet. When we drove up we were blown away what a beautiful place. Great location. Service. Views. clean. this place has it all. Walking distance to great beach restaurants. And activities. Highly recomend.. Already Planing next trip there with our kids..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
George V.
Business
N/A
May 9, 2015

Family trip

Our vacation was great we recommend this to anyone food was great service was outstanding

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daniel A.
Business
Issaquah
May 2, 2015

Good Rooms

Everything was great, the room was clean and had a great view of the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daniel H.
Business
N/A
Apr 27, 2015

FANTASTIC vacation!

Our stay at the Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa, in Los Cabos, was fantastic. We're looking forward to our next stay at this resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ronnie
Business
N/A
Apr 19, 2015

Fun with family

Very relaxing vacation. Enjoyed food at Villa Del Palmar. We had three days of all Inclusive and four days eating in town and cooking in our room. Glad to have had both options. We shopped visited the marina and took a sunset dinner cruise. The hospitality and services were outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moises K.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Great location

Great location and Hotel. Too many promoters arlund trying to do presentations on you. It gets annoying. However, hotel is really nice and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Timothy D.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Fun and relaxing

My Girlfriend and I went for New Year's Eve getaway. Upon arrival, the staff was very friendly and curtious. Watch out for time share sales men in lobby acting like they are part of the hotel. The New Year's Eve dinner was extra but was a great way to bring in the new year. The Los cabos firework show was the best I have seen. The staff was ready to provide whatever you needed. Be prepared to sign/tip for every drink/meal. This wasn't a big deal for us since we stayed at each meal/pool/beach for long periods of time. I would recommend this resort to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Girlbercu
Business
Hermosa Beach
Feb 3, 2015

Good stay, decent location

The hotel was nice & clean with beach, pool & restaurants as expected. The people at the hotel were not super pushy about trying to get you to the time share talk at the "free" breakfast buffet but they were a little persistent until they finally realized that we weren't interested and wouldn't be attending. The rooms were nice enough & you could walk the beach to town but usually, by the end of the night, we would cab it back ($10). It was overall a great place to stay & I have no complaints about our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top