$194 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 13, 2015 Check-out: May 15, 2015

Solmar Resort - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Avenida Solmar # 1, Cabo San Lucas, 23410

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
135 reviews
Great hotel and fantastic location!

This is the second time that I have stayed at Solmar. For the price there doesn't seem to be... See full review

  • mrohan
  • Apr 9, 2015
Great getaway

We have stayed many times in Cabo but always on the Sea of Cortez side. This was our first... See full review

  • Michael T.
  • Mar 18, 2015
Los Cabos hotel nails desert-meets-beach vibe and picturesque views
Jagged cliffs surround Solmar Resort - All Inclusive, an intimate escape just 10 minutes from Cabo San Lucas. The property merges desert and tropical touches in studios and suites built with stone walls, cutout archways and patios overlooking the stunning Playa Solmar. An on-site restaurant and poolside bar fuel the seaside romance. An activities center can arrange day trips, from ATV tours to scuba diving.
Highlights
  • All-inclusive packages available
  • Studios, one-bedrooms and suites overlooking Playa Solmar
  • Activities center for ATV tours, scuba diving and more
  • Wi-Fi access (fees apply)
  • On-site restaurant and poolside bar, plus access to restaurants at sister hotel
Rooms
Solmar Resort rooms evoke a beach and desert vibe with stone walls with cutout arches, tile floors and cozy bedding in tropical prints or beige. Guests choose from studios, deluxe one-bedrooms and junior suites. Depending on the location of the space, rooms will have either a patio or balcony overlooking Playa Solmar. Standard amenities like air conditioning, satellite TV and an extra sofa bed further the comfort. In the Deluxe Room, sleeping and living areas are separated by a dividing wall.
Dining
The Sea of Cortez serves as a stunning backdrop for guests at El Trebol, the resident sports bar, restaurant and hub for Setanta and Sky games. Tejaban, the poolside bar, invites visitors to dine in their shorts and swimsuits while taking in the views. Theme dinners are available at Tejaban restaurant. Guest can travel to sister hotels to try their restaurants (not part of the All Inclusive)
Recreation
Visitors to Solmar Resort enjoy lounging by the pool or participating in the many excursions off-site, including ATV tours, horseback riding and water sports. Cabo San Lucas is just 10 minutes from the property.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (5.4 mi/8.7 km)
Attractions
  • Los Cabos Corridor (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • La Candelaria (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (18.2 mi/29.3 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Top hotels

Solmar Resort - All Inclusive Rooms

Jr Suite
A la carte All Inclusive. This Suite has one king bed and a sofa bed, private balcony, sitting area, satellite TV, telephone. 606.76 Sq. Ft and coffee maker in room.
MAX 4 - Max Adult 3 - Max Child 2
Studio
A la carte All Inclusive. This Studio is equipped with a kitchenette and dining area features 1 king size, queen size and ocean front balcony or patio, A/C, in room safe, telephone and Coffee maker in room.
MAX 4 - Max Adult 4 - Max Child 2
Deluxe One Bedroom
Deluxe 1 Bdrm Suites with stunning views of beautiful Solmar Beach. A La Carte all inclusive meal plan is included on daily rates. Deluxe Suites with separate living area equipped with a kitchenette and dining area features 1 king size, queen size and ocean view balcony or patio, A/C, in room safe,telephone and coffee maker in room.
MAX 4 - Max Adult 4 - Max Child 2

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

El Trebol Restaurant & Sport Bar
With excellent friendly service you can dine and Watch Live Sport from Sky and Setanta in a Bar or Restaurant Environment. Open daily from 10:00 to 6:00 pm.
Sushi Bar
Japanese dishes and sushi rolls. Open noon - 9 PM.
Restaurant Rome y Julieta - Offsite
Italian Restaurant "where you can really enjoy the authentic Italian cuisine, with fresh pasta made at home and pizza made in our oven with real mesquite wood." A perennial favorite of locals and visitors, Romeo y Julieta offers fine Italian dining in an intimate setting. Located at the entrance of Pedregal, in the heart of Cabo San Lucas, across the street from the marina; for many frequent visitors a meal here is a much-anticipated part of every visit. Known for their pasta and handcrafted pizza Romeo y Julieta also offers a variety of meat and seafood dishes and luscious desserts. Reservations are almost certainly necessary Open daily from 4 p.m. until 12a.m., live music nightly. Full bar.
Puerto San Lucas
There is a delicious alternative in Cabo San Lucas. Puerto San Lucas is chic, attractive and modern with a flair for steaks, seafood and Mediterranean dishes. The ambiance is bistro-style, the service definitely European and the experience completely unforgettable. Leave the traditional and old fashioned behind. Put on your casual attire and come to Puerto San Lucas. Valet parking is available. Open Monday to Saturday from 4:00 pm to 11:00 pm. Sunday from 2:00 pm to 11:00 pm.
Hacienda El Coyote Restaurant & Tequila Bar - Offsite
This Mexican Restaurant is defined by fresh ingredients, meticulously created dishes, homemade tortillas, tamales, mole and salsas, sublime marinades, fresh guacamole mashed tableside, exceptional flavors Breathe in the aromas of the finest Mexican cuisine imaginable and 200 smooth drinking tequilas. Open daily from 4:00 pm to 12:00 pm.
El Tejaban Restaurant
Offers breakfast, lunch and dinner all prepared with fresh market ingredients, with a combination of Mexican and American style cuisine. Open daily from 7:00 to 11:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 AM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Solmar Resort - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
135 out of 135
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Solmar Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrohan
Business
N/A
Apr 9, 2015

Great hotel and fantastic location!

This is the second time that I have stayed at Solmar. For the price there doesn't seem to be anything similar. I stayed four nights and did the all-inclusive. This includes drinks and meals at the restaurants. They have a sushi bar by the pool and a sit down place by the ocean. There is also a snack bar between the buildings by the upper pool but we didn't make it there. My room was a nice size with a sitting room, large newly renovated bathroom and good size bedroom. We had two balconies where we could watch the whales migrate by. Except for the construction, the area is peaceful. It is a ten minute walk into town and a 20 minute walk/climb to lover's beach. Would love to go back to Solmar next winter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Solmar Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rithi P.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Great spring get-away

The small 100 room resort setting was cozy. The location was within a 15 minutue walk to all of the downtown Los Cabos attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Solmar Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael T.
Business
N/A
Mar 18, 2015

Great getaway

We have stayed many times in Cabo but always on the Sea of Cortez side. This was our first experience on the ocean side and absolutely LOVED it. The resort was so cozy and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. We appreciated the ability to use their sister resort which had very nice amenities. We will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Solmar Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maikhanh P.
Business
N/A
Mar 16, 2015

Nice low-key getaway

Friendly staff, clean & beautiful resort. To get to the hotel, you must go uphill but the location is beautiful. The hotel isn't very close to the hub of town walking distance, but not far in a cab. Quiet location, beautiful beach. 1 restaurant on site. We were upgraded to a nice room upon check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Solmar Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tonya D.
Business
N/A
Mar 15, 2015

Food less than mediocre

Food-BAD. Transportation from airport to hotel was smooth BUT finding the one we paid for and the representative that was suppose to have signs with our names was nonexistent and horrible!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Solmar Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kjlaky
Business
N/A
Feb 20, 2015

Perfect!

We stayed at this beautiful resort in early December. It was our first trip to Cabo so I did my research. This sounded like exactly what we were looking for and we knew what to expect. Not only did Solmar exceed our expectations, but it was EXACTLY what we were hoping for. Once we dealt with the timeshare people and finally got to our room, all our cares disappeared. The room was very clean and spacious…but the view from our balcony was beyond breathtaking. We wanted to relax in peaceful surroundings and that’s what we got. The food was consistently delicious and the service was impeccable morning, noon and night. We spent time at both pools…loved the swim up bar (thanks to Francesco for the ‘pretty’ drinks). There is construction being done on the adjacent sister property, but it did not bother us. We utilized the fitness facilities at their sister resort up the beach, which was great, but you couldn’t have paid us to stay there. The difference in atmosphere is like night and day. If you’re looking for a loud, active party scene – stay there. If you’re looking for charming, quiet, peaceful surroundings – stay here. I can’t say enough about the staff and service…they are top notch. The location of the resort is perfect as well. We strolled the beach, watched the incredible sunsets and walked to the marina twice. We took a boat to see the Arch, etc and it was worth every penny. With all the new, fancy hi-rises in Cabo, this hidden gem is truly priceless. We will most definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Solmar Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicle
Business
CHULA VISTA
Feb 9, 2015

Solmar Resort

Love this place, the staff was very helpful with suggestion for the local town as well as the resort property

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Solmar Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma Marilyn for MN
Business
Loretto
Jan 27, 2015

Brief but delightful stay

My husband and I had a restful and pleasant stay at the Solmar. The staff went out of their way to make sure we had what we needed. The food was quite good and they have a wonderful band on Thursday nights. The beautiful location and views from this older resort are hard to beat. If you're looking for modern granite and stainless steel, this is not the place for you, but if you're happy with Mexican tilework and admiring the mighty Pacific, this charming hotel could be perfect for you. Filet mignon and grilled shrimp were included in the all inclusive, as were omlettes to order and a decent Cabernet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Solmar Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Senorita Bonita
Business
Willmar
Jan 22, 2015

Great Hotel and Service

Friendly staff, wonderful food and service. Great vacation...Excellanta!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Solmar Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hong Z.
Business
San Jose
Dec 29, 2014

amazing trip

This hotel has best service. We are lucky to get free upgrade to a one bedroom with 2 bathrooms suit. We enjoyed the stay in this resort and plan to come back in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top