$164 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

4 stars
Corredor Turistico Km. 10 Lote “D” Cabo del Sol, Lote D, Cabo del Sol, Cabo San Lucas, 64000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
210 reviews
Great Vacation and Great Hotel

The Sheraton was great. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the staff was friendly and... See full review

  • MLAM2
  • Apr 21, 2014
Perfect location, beautiful resort, nice staff

We had a great stay at La Hacienda. The rooms are spacious and clean. The resort grounds and beach... See full review

  • asherbunny
  • Feb 19, 2014
Los Cabos hotel engages active travelers with golf and spa amenities
Surrounded by a Jack Nicklaus-designed course, Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos is a natural draw for golfers who enjoy the easy access and lush landscape. The hotel capitalizes upon its seaside setting with furnished balconies and views of the ocean from several restaurant patios. When time frees for pampering, visitors enjoy facials and massages at Cactus Spa.
Highlights
  • Four restaurants and five bars
  • Mexican-style rooms and suites with private balconies
  • Spa, hair and nail salon
  • Children's program and babysitting services
  • Cabo del Sol Golf Course surrounds the property
Rooms
Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos adopts upscale Mexican style in 270 rooms decorated with fine linens, bright accessories and tropical plants. Look for special touches like terracotta tile floors, hand-carved wood furniture and tasteful landscape art. Suites aim for extra luxury with a sofa bed, kitchen, dining room and living room for up to six people. Basic amenities cover satellite TV, Jacuzzi, a plush Sheraton Sleeper bed and private balcony. Wi-Fi costs $15 USD per day.
Dining
Thanks to four restaurants and five bars, guests at Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos are spoiled by plenty of dining and drinking options, from themed buffets to poolside snacks. Cortez Grill and Restaurant, a favorite for savory steaks and seafood, excites with live music and views of the Sea of Cortez, while Pitahayas Restaurant, which won a five-star Diamond Award from the American Academy of Hospitality, is a standout for Pacific Rim fare.
Recreation

Lush foliage and picturesque bridges dot the DeCortez pool, a first stop for many guests before wading up to the swim-up bar at Delfines, the neighboring pool. Cabo del Sol Golf Course, an 18-hole course surrounding the resort, was designed by Jack Nicklaus and earned a spot on Golf Magazine's top 100 golf courses worldwide.

 

When guests seek to unwind, they head to Cactus Spa, a haven for facials and massages. A hair and nail salon and fitness center round out the leisure and fitness options. A full children's program and babysitting services afford parents private time.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (10.9 mi/17.6 km)
Attractions
  • San Jose del Cabo (7.8 mi/11.3 km)
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (10.8 mi/17.5 km)
  • La Candelaria (10.9 mi/17.6 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (11.1 mi/17.8 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (11.2 mi/18 km)
Business
  • Seven meeting rooms
  • Catering
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • Audiovisual equipment

Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos Rooms

Deluxe
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Poolside snackbar
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Parking
Free parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Safe
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

22.9154 -109.8366
Nearby airports
Los Cabos Mexico International Airport, (SJD), 56.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (210)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 210
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Filla
Burke, Va
Jul 26, 2011

Fantastic hotel

Everything was great, the hotel service was perfect. Great place for vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Filla
Burke, Va
Jul 26, 2011

Fantastic hotel

Everything was great, the hotel service was perfect. Great place for vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yogadoc
Seattle WA
Sep 15, 2010

Excellent Experience

This vacation was a time for me to rest and relax, and the Sheraton allowed me to do so. The great location, the fantastic staff, the wonderful pools and the great food - it was exactly what the doctor ordered. I will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yogadoc
Seattle WA
Sep 15, 2010

Excellent Experience

This vacation was a time for me to rest and relax, and the Sheraton allowed me to do so. The great location, the fantastic staff, the wonderful pools and the great food - it was exactly what the doctor ordered. I will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Mateo, Calif.
Apr 27, 2010

Very serene, respectful, but....

the prices were too high...so the $200 voucher was a must. There was no night life for a single woman...at the hotel. But, it was decent overall and the staff was Mexican..smart and capable...not overamericanized. I just wish the ocean was more swimmable...but the beach walks were nice. Food,,so so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

book the afternoon t-times at Cabo del Sol...it is the best price and then, depending on their schedule, show up early and they may put you in earlier...free driving range, too...bring lots of balls! Desert course was easier.. keep up on your fluids or you will get sluggish in the sun.

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Mateo, Calif.
Apr 27, 2010

Very serene, respectful, but....

the prices were too high...so the $200 voucher was a must. There was no night life for a single woman...at the hotel. But, it was decent overall and the staff was Mexican..smart and capable...not overamericanized. I just wish the ocean was more swimmable...but the beach walks were nice. Food,,so so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

book the afternoon t-times at Cabo del Sol...it is the best price and then, depending on their schedule, show up early and they may put you in earlier...free driving range, too...bring lots of balls! Desert course was easier.. keep up on your fluids or you will get sluggish in the sun.

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relaxed and tan
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 9, 2009

Beyond satisfied with the Shereton

This was my first visit to Cabo. My family stayed at nearby property. I thought that since the two properties were next to each other, it would be easy to walk over. It wasn't. Once I was at the resort I was there for good. I had to rely on a family member who had rented a car to get around and see the sights. There were some families at the resort mixed with young couples. Due to it being a slow time of the year, neither group seemed to bother one another. I was delighted that I had free internet service. It was only 30 mins a day, but it was enough to check flight schedules and send short emails back home. The beach was nice but there were few swimmers because the waves are a bit rough and riptide is strong. There is ample staff around to advise you if its safe to go out. There were few vendors on the beach but were very tame compared to other resorts I've been to. There were plenty of shops on the property to shop at and the prices were within reason. There was an initial invitation to take the property/timeshare tour that I declined. It only came up again once but I was relieved that I wasn't pressured in any way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Fiesta Americana, next door, had a special event one night. They had a Spanish themed dinner served on the beach. It was romantic and delicious. A flamenco guitarist played throughout the evening. The service was outstanding. I wished that the Shereton would have had an event like that. Two restaurants in town also are worth mentioning. Mi Casa is a nice surprise. It serves regional cuisine. Home made tortillas and live music made it super enjoyable.An attached store provides ample of choices for all your souvenir shopping. Another place to eat that was delightful was Mocambo. Also located in San Jose de los Cabos, it's specialty was seafood and equally great service.

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relaxed and tan
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 9, 2009

Beyond satisfied with the Shereton

This was my first visit to Cabo. My family stayed at nearby property. I thought that since the two properties were next to each other, it would be easy to walk over. It wasn't. Once I was at the resort I was there for good. I had to rely on a family member who had rented a car to get around and see the sights. There were some families at the resort mixed with young couples. Due to it being a slow time of the year, neither group seemed to bother one another. I was delighted that I had free internet service. It was only 30 mins a day, but it was enough to check flight schedules and send short emails back home. The beach was nice but there were few swimmers because the waves are a bit rough and riptide is strong. There is ample staff around to advise you if its safe to go out. There were few vendors on the beach but were very tame compared to other resorts I've been to. There were plenty of shops on the property to shop at and the prices were within reason. There was an initial invitation to take the property/timeshare tour that I declined. It only came up again once but I was relieved that I wasn't pressured in any way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Fiesta Americana, next door, had a special event one night. They had a Spanish themed dinner served on the beach. It was romantic and delicious. A flamenco guitarist played throughout the evening. The service was outstanding. I wished that the Shereton would have had an event like that. Two restaurants in town also are worth mentioning. Mi Casa is a nice surprise. It serves regional cuisine. Home made tortillas and live music made it super enjoyable.An attached store provides ample of choices for all your souvenir shopping. Another place to eat that was delightful was Mocambo. Also located in San Jose de los Cabos, it's specialty was seafood and equally great service.

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis, IN
Feb 4, 2008

Great Getaway

Very up scale hotel. Regular room came with a jacuzzi with a window to the room. All ceramic floors. Huge complex with many fantastic resturents, beautiful beach. Great outside view, gorgous gardens and ocean view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several resturants on the grounds, if you leave need a taxi or van from hotel. (van leaves grounds on schedule for $10 round trip) and there's plenty to do in Los Cabos, from cruises, night life, shopping etc....

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis, IN
Feb 4, 2008

Great Getaway

Very up scale hotel. Regular room came with a jacuzzi with a window to the room. All ceramic floors. Huge complex with many fantastic resturents, beautiful beach. Great outside view, gorgous gardens and ocean view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several resturants on the grounds, if you leave need a taxi or van from hotel. (van leaves grounds on schedule for $10 round trip) and there's plenty to do in Los Cabos, from cruises, night life, shopping etc....

Back to menu Return to top