$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

4 stars
View map of Corredor Turistico Km. 10 Lote “D” Cabo del Sol, Lote D, Cabo del Sol, Cabo San Lucas, 64000

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
121 reviews
a family trip

didn't like how the free wifi was only foe 30 min. per day. and wifi in the room didn't even work. See full review

  • Setareh Z.
  • Jan 17, 2015
Great Vacation and Great Hotel

The Sheraton was great. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the staff was friendly and... See full review

  • MLAM2
  • Apr 21, 2014
Surrounded by a Jack Nicklaus-designed course, Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos is a natural draw for golfers who enjoy the easy access and lush landscape. The hotel capitalizes upon its seaside setting with furnished balconies and views of the ocean from several restaurant patios. When time frees for pampering, visitors enjoy facials and massages at Cactus Spa.
Dining
Thanks to four restaurants and five bars, guests at Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos are spoiled by plenty of dining and drinking options, from themed buffets to poolside snacks. Cortez Grill and Restaurant, a favorite for savory steaks and seafood, excites with live music and views of the Sea of Cortez, while Pitahayas Restaurant, which won a five-star Diamond Award from the American Academy of Hospitality, is a standout for Pacific Rim fare.
Rooms
Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos adopts upscale Mexican style in 270 rooms decorated with fine linens, bright accessories and tropical plants. Look for special touches like terracotta tile floors, hand-carved wood furniture and tasteful landscape art. Suites aim for extra luxury with a sofa bed, kitchen, dining room and living room for up to six people. Basic amenities cover satellite TV, Jacuzzi, a plush Sheraton Sleeper bed and private balcony. Wi-Fi costs $15 USD per day.
Highlights
  • Four restaurants and five bars
  • Mexican-style rooms and suites with private balconies
  • Spa, hair and nail salon
  • Children's program and babysitting services
  • Cabo del Sol Golf Course surrounds the property
Nearby attractions
  • San Jose del Cabo (7.8 mi/11.3 km)
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (10.8 mi/17.5 km)
  • La Candelaria (10.9 mi/17.6 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (11.1 mi/17.8 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (11.2 mi/18 km)
Business
  • Seven meeting rooms
  • Catering
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • Audiovisual equipment
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (10.9 mi/17.6 km)
Recreation

Lush foliage and picturesque bridges dot the DeCortez pool, a first stop for many guests before wading up to the swim-up bar at Delfines, the neighboring pool. Cabo del Sol Golf Course, an 18-hole course surrounding the resort, was designed by Jack Nicklaus and earned a spot on Golf Magazine's top 100 golf courses worldwide.

 

When guests seek to unwind, they head to Cactus Spa, a haven for facials and massages. A hair and nail salon and fitness center round out the leisure and fitness options. A full children's program and babysitting services afford parents private time.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Golf
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Currency exchange
Parking
Parking
Room
DVD player
Telephone
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Ironing board

Dining

Las Sirenas
Don’t miss a second of pool time. Las Sirenas serves small plates and beverages straight to your lounge chair so you can soak up the sun while satisfying your hunger.
Tomatoes Restaurant
Enjoy Mediterranean-inspired flavors, seasonal ingredients, and dazzling seaside views at Tomatoes Restaurant.
Girasoles de la Hacienda
A trip to Los Cabos isn’t complete without a flavorful meal of authentic Mexican fare. Girasoles de la Hacienda’s menu has fresh and appetizing options for every member of your family.
Pitahayas Restaurant
Pitahayas Restaurant invites guests to discover an unforgettable fine dining experience filled with fine wine, delicious Pacific Rim cuisine, and live music on select nights.
Bar La Suerte
It's always tequila time at Bar La Suerte. Stop by for one of our tequila tastings, featuring selections from our menu of more than 100 different brands.
Delfines Bar
Our shady swim-up bar lets the whole family enjoy snacks, sandwiches, and frosty beverages. Nothing tastes as refreshing under the warm Mexican sun as a cold beer or a piña colada. Try ceviche, hamburgers, and shrimp quesadillas when hunger strikes.
De Cortez Grill and Restaurant
Premium steaks, excellent wines, live entertainment, and outstanding views make De Cortez Grill and Restaurant an irresistible upscale dining spot.
Sports Bar
Whether you’re cheering on your favorite team or challenging your friends to a round of pool, our Sports Bar is all about the game. Sip your favorite beverage while snacking on sushi at our colorfully decorated sports-themed gathering spot.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 121
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Setareh Z.
Business
N/A
Jan 17, 2015

a family trip

didn't like how the free wifi was only foe 30 min. per day. and wifi in the room didn't even work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ericat36
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 1, 2014

Ok, not great

I've stayed here a few times. Family has a time share. The property is pretty, the views are lovely, the pool is nice though crowded. Biggest negatives - the gym is dated and hot, the food is not good, and I had four cockroaches in my room - do not get a room on the first floor. Needs an update.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MLAM2
Business
Palo Alto, CA
Apr 21, 2014

Great Vacation and Great Hotel

The Sheraton was great. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the staff was friendly and welcoming. The hotel is on the beach (note that the waves are fierce and swimming is often not permitted), the pools (and whirlpools) are great -- my kids loved the infinity pool. Good fitness room which we used every day. Two golf courses right next door -- recommend the desert course, which is less windy and less expensive. The food at the hotel is expensive -- we found the best values were at Tomatoes (lunch and dinner) and Girasoles (all you can eat brunch). The one thing we would do differently next time is rent a car. Cabs are expensive (round trip to San Jose was $60) and having a car would have given us more flexibility to travel (and dine) outside the resort complex. Highlight of our trip was a water ferry from Cabo San Lucas to see the arch. Spectacular and not to be missed. All in all, great vacation and great hotel. We would not hesitate to return for another vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Water ferry from Cabo San Lucas to see the arch.

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
busybeeme
Business
Colorado
Jan 8, 2014

Just back

Overall, we were happy with our choice mostly because of the value we got from the all inclusive sale price we got from this site! Pros: nice hotel, beautiful grounds, comfortable beds, nice pools, view of ocean from restaurants and some pools (could see whales from the property) Cons: check in was difficult and made worse by promises that did not materialize (we were continually told "superviser is in your room making sure it's clean, another hour" and "we don't guarantee a room availability until 3". When it was 3 an still no room, was told, that isn't a guarantee. It took hours to get into our room and the ocean view was of water much farther from the hotel across several other properties. Food is not very good other than breakfast. So we basically ate the same things but because we had all inclusive, we did try several things before coming to that conclusion. They limit the restaruants with all inclusive. And the steakhouse was terrible. Looking at the prices, we would not have wanted to pay those prices for the quality of food. Only allowed 1 towel per person although we saw most people with 2 or 3 each. You cannot use the all inclusive option if you are at the pool by the timeshare side which is where the activity center is. So, bring your own or pay more. We were not given 2 beds even though we asked for it. My daughter and I had to share a king. We saw others with same complaint but were accommodated because they were. two men.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bartelmez
Business
CABO
Jan 5, 2014

Least expensive steak was $50 ??

Beautiful beach. Food was outrageously expensive in a captive location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't eat there

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
don cabo
Business
los ángeles, ca
Aug 14, 2013

Nice Hotel/Low on Service

This is a very nice property, located in a happy middle between Cabo and San Jose del Cabo. The pools and the landscaping were very nice! The food ranged from uneatable to great. The ceviche at the bar was fishy, and the tacos were warm at best and bland (in Mexico!) while the breakfast buffets and the dinner at Pithahayas were excellent! Aside being left on hold indefinitely for ordering minibar contents, forgetting to deliver our luggage to the room, bad attitude by a waiter that got upset when we brought the wrong order to his attention, the un-accomedating bartender at Delfines Pool that did not want to get spicy salsa, and the belittling operator that would not let us get a word in when we called to inform her of an accidental internet TV order, everyone was really nice! Food and drinks are expensive. While the Coronas are cold and tasty, a beer is around 6.00 and a tequila was around 12.00 a shot! An average meal for 3 was 150.00 US so take your wallet! Lupita at Concierge was great! She was most helpful in helping us find activities for our visits into town! I know Cabo is not cheap and I dont mind getting nailed with tourist prices, but at least it has to be tasty, with good service...Next time, we will consider an all inclusive place...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Try Maria Corona in Cabo!

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pedroh
Business
San Diego, California
Mar 29, 2013

Perfect for Families!

Hotel is excellent! has a very good layout with several pools, large beach and very nice restaurants. We enjoyed our vacations very much in this hotel with our 2 and 5 year kids. They have a lot of activities for the family and kids. Beach soccer and volley ball, ping pong tables, water volley ball, mexican bingo, cooking demos, sushi sports bar, and two fine dinning restaurants that are very good. Definitly will come back, excellent service, very nice and friendly people working there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

have breakfast in the Girasoles restaurant, its half the price of the Tomatoes restaurant because its for the time share area of the hotel and its equal or better in quality.

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Penndentist
Business
Oklahoma city,Oklahoma
Jul 13, 2012

Great stay

it was a great experience. The room was very comfortable. Great restaurants and view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Satisfied in South Dakota
Business
Sioux Falls, SD, USA
Mar 24, 2012

Good place to take grandma

We wanted a clean, safe, all-inclusive place to take my 80-year old grandma and the rest of our family. The Sheraton Hacienda del Mar was a really good choice. The hotel is very clean, the staff is friendly, the pools and grounds are excellent, and the food is unbelievably good. We did the all-inclusive option and that was an excellent value compared to paying for very expensive meals at the hotel one-by-one. If you don't plan to eat in Cabo for most meals, the all-inclusive is the way to go. The downside of this hotel is the location - you can't swim in front of the hotel and it is a short drive to Cabo San Lucas or a bit longer drive to San Jose. This was an advantage as well - we avoided all of the spring breakers who tend to stay right in Cabo. There weren't too many annoying little kids at the pool, nor were there too many wild college kids. The staff are excellent and most guests were very friendly, save for a few entitled time share owners who think they own the place and direct the staff as if they're servants. Stay away from those folks and you'll have a great time. All in all, we were very satisfied with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do the all-inclusive package!

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
World travlers jjjc
Business
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Mar 16, 2012

Family getaway

Wonderful! We will be back for sure :) Everyone was so helpful and friendly and the weather was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top