$205 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 24, 2015 Check-out: Jun 25, 2015

Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

4 stars
View map of Corredor Turistico Km. 10 Lote “D” Cabo del Sol, Lote D, Cabo del Sol, Cabo San Lucas, 64000

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
139 reviews
a family trip

didn't like how the free wifi was only foe 30 min. per day. and wifi in the room didn't even work. See full review

  • Setareh Z.
  • Jan 17, 2015
Great Vacation and Great Hotel

The Sheraton was great. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the staff was friendly and... See full review

  • MLAM2
  • Apr 21, 2014
Los Cabos hotel engages active travelers with golf and spa amenities
Surrounded by a Jack Nicklaus-designed course, Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos is a natural draw for golfers who enjoy the easy access and lush landscape. The hotel capitalizes upon its seaside setting with furnished balconies and views of the ocean from several restaurant patios. When time frees for pampering, visitors enjoy facials and massages at Cactus Spa.
Highlights
  • Four restaurants and five bars
  • Mexican-style rooms and suites with private balconies
  • Spa, hair and nail salon
  • Children's program and babysitting services
  • Cabo del Sol Golf Course surrounds the property
Rooms
Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos adopts upscale Mexican style in 270 rooms decorated with fine linens, bright accessories and tropical plants. Look for special touches like terracotta tile floors, hand-carved wood furniture and tasteful landscape art. Suites aim for extra luxury with a sofa bed, kitchen, dining room and living room for up to six people. Basic amenities cover satellite TV, Jacuzzi, a plush Sheraton Sleeper bed and private balcony. Wi-Fi costs $15 USD per day.
Dining
Thanks to four restaurants and five bars, guests at Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos are spoiled by plenty of dining and drinking options, from themed buffets to poolside snacks. Cortez Grill and Restaurant, a favorite for savory steaks and seafood, excites with live music and views of the Sea of Cortez, while Pitahayas Restaurant, which won a five-star Diamond Award from the American Academy of Hospitality, is a standout for Pacific Rim fare.
Recreation

Lush foliage and picturesque bridges dot the DeCortez pool, a first stop for many guests before wading up to the swim-up bar at Delfines, the neighboring pool. Cabo del Sol Golf Course, an 18-hole course surrounding the resort, was designed by Jack Nicklaus and earned a spot on Golf Magazine's top 100 golf courses worldwide.

 

When guests seek to unwind, they head to Cactus Spa, a haven for facials and massages. A hair and nail salon and fitness center round out the leisure and fitness options. A full children's program and babysitting services afford parents private time.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (10.9 mi/17.6 km)
Attractions
  • San Jose del Cabo (7.8 mi/11.3 km)
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (10.8 mi/17.5 km)
  • La Candelaria (10.9 mi/17.6 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (11.1 mi/17.8 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (11.2 mi/18 km)
Business
  • Seven meeting rooms
  • Catering
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • Audiovisual equipment

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
DVD player
Telephone
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Ironing board

Dining

Las Sirenas
Don’t miss a second of pool time. Las Sirenas serves small plates and beverages straight to your lounge chair so you can soak up the sun while satisfying your hunger.
Tomatoes Restaurant
Enjoy Mediterranean-inspired flavors, seasonal ingredients, and dazzling seaside views at Tomatoes Restaurant.
Girasoles de la Hacienda
A trip to Los Cabos isn’t complete without a flavorful meal of authentic Mexican fare. Girasoles de la Hacienda’s menu has fresh and appetizing options for every member of your family.
Pitahayas Restaurant
Pitahayas Restaurant invites guests to discover an unforgettable fine dining experience filled with fine wine, delicious Pacific Rim cuisine, and live music on select nights.
Bar La Suerte
It's always tequila time at Bar La Suerte. Stop by for one of our tequila tastings, featuring selections from our menu of more than 100 different brands.
Delfines Bar
Our shady swim-up bar lets the whole family enjoy snacks, sandwiches, and frosty beverages. Nothing tastes as refreshing under the warm Mexican sun as a cold beer or a piña colada. Try ceviche, hamburgers, and shrimp quesadillas when hunger strikes.
De Cortez Grill and Restaurant
Premium steaks, excellent wines, live entertainment, and outstanding views make De Cortez Grill and Restaurant an irresistible upscale dining spot.
Sports Bar
Whether you’re cheering on your favorite team or challenging your friends to a round of pool, our Sports Bar is all about the game. Sip your favorite beverage while snacking on sushi at our colorfully decorated sports-themed gathering spot.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 139
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.9
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SpecialistNYC
Business
New York, NY
Dec 18, 2013

Wonderful Stay

Was in Cabo for a golf trip, and loved our stay at the Sheraton. It is conveniently located to all the top area golf courses and a short drive to Cabo. The hotel is in great condition and the pool/beach area is tremendous. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SharkMan
Business
St. Louis, mo
Sep 2, 2012

3rd trip to Hacienda del Mar

Fantastico as always! Friendly staff, first class accommodations, beautiful landscaping and the food was delicious! We talked with someone from Montery that said he's stayed in a lot of different resorts in Los Cabos, "but the Sheraton is the best!". We agree, and that's after visiting Palmilla, Westin and the Hacienda Beach Club. Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim and Annie World Travelers.
Business
Illinois
Aug 10, 2011

July 4th Getaway

Went there for a wedding. 45 of us from the midwest stayed at the Sheraton, and it was like a big adult day camp with all of our best friends. Everything and everyone were accomodating, and perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do the Buffets.

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Jul 13, 2011

Great price and accommodations

Accommodations and staff were great. Room was beautiful and restaurants were fabulous. The view was breathtaking with infinity pools with water falls, just super. The price was great for the package deal, however, my luggage was lost, and it was due to neglect with the shuttle service. My freind and I had our luggage until getting on the shuttle going to our hotel. So, when arriving at hotel, my luggage was nowhere to be found. The hotel staff was highly accommodating in communicating to me the status and it was at 9:00AM that we were told, my luggage was found. I had to go back to the airport to pick up my lost luggage; apparently they brought back my luggage from the curbside-waiting for the shuttle-and put it back on the carousel. It was the neglect of the gentleman who was a Greylines person, while he was coordinating with the shuttle and their passengers. He neglected to put my luggage on the van. It cost me an extra $50.00 for me to go by taxi to the airport and tip one way. Fortunately, coming back was free with Grey Lines shuttle. They did this, but reluctantly...and then another $5.00 tip. But the hotel, I would recommend to anyone. It was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

My girlfriend was on crutches so we were golf carted around quite a bit.

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ichi wa wa
Business
south dakota
Jan 30, 2011

Good Times Were Had By All

We partied ate and golfed. I think that the golfing could be explained better early on, which I would think would translate into more golfing, by that I meann specials offered by courses and dress codes and the things that traveling golfers don't want to be surprised by. Different people complained about cost, but we did not do all inclusive, and were not disappointed by our bill. We had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
Oct 31, 2010

The Sheraton ROCKS!

WOW...this place is GORGEOUS!! The staff was sincerely friendly and helpful and met our requests (which weren't a lot) in a very timely fashion. The restaurants were all excellent. They are a little pricey but we found that to be the case in general in the area. We chose the Sheraton due to the great reviews that we read and we were not disappointed. We have stayed in one other place in Cabo (Cabo Azul) and this was definitely nicer. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it. The beach is not swimmable but it is beautiful! The waves are pretty big and pack a lot of force and we all found that we couldn't get enough of watching them. The walks on the beach were also beautiful as there were rocks to explore in and watch the waves hit. We did see dolphins right off the coast while we were sitting at the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happy hour queen
Business
orange county ca
Oct 5, 2010

Great location for price

location was great just about 10 min to town, great pool and happy hours

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

make sure if you get hotel credit you cant use it at the vaction club pools or restaurants

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
needs a longer vacation
Business
Los Angeles
Jul 31, 2010

not a party hotel

If you're the type of person who likes to stay in the hotel your entire vacation then this is the hotel for you. The property is great, the rooms were well kept and the staff was GREAT and very helpful!!! There were plenty of pools so it never felt crowded. Our room led right out to one of the pools and the beach was just a couple of feet after that. All in all we didn't have any complaints about the hotel itself, but if you like to go into town and explore then you need to book something closer to town or you'll end up spending at least $20 on a cab each way! We had booked activities in town on different days and at different times so we spent a lot of money on cabs. And it's not very convenient if you want to party in town and are planning on going back to the hotel to get dressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

you have to go into town for any water activities

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Jun 25, 2010

nice resort

Don't rent a car to drive to San Jose del Cabo or Cabo San Lucas. Just take a shuttle from the hotel to Cabo San Lucas and you'll save money and time (it's only $10 roundtrip per person). You most likely won't spend more than 2 hours in town anyway as there's nothing to do besides a few souvenir shopping and eat. THere's a lot of hagglers,taxi drivers harassing you to use their service, and shady grimy street corners as well which makes the town experience unpleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Dec 8, 2009

Wonderful hotel in sunny Cabo

This was our second trip to the Sheraton with a group of friends from across the USA. This property is located on a beautiful beach about midway between Los Cabos and San Jose. Access to either city is easy via the abundant taxi service, yet with the excellent restaurants on site there is little reason to leave the area. The service is superb and very friendly. Within a short walk there is golf on courses that overlook the rocky shoreline and beach. The pools are well designed with ample lounge chairs. A long beach in front of the facility allows for walks in the sand as well as beach volleyball. In the evenings having dinner overlooking the beach in either their seafood or steak restaurant is a romantic way to finish a relaxing day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not overlook Girasoles for their unlimited breakfasts for $15 including mimosas or bloody mary's.

Back to menu Return to top