$211 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2014 Check-out: Apr 24, 2014

Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

4 stars
Corredor Turistico Km. 10 Lote “D” Cabo del Sol, Lote D, Cabo del Sol, Cabo San Lucas, 64000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
123 reviews
Perfect location, beautiful resort, nice staff

We had a great stay at La Hacienda. The rooms are spacious and clean. The resort grounds and beach... See full review

  • asherbunny
  • Feb 19, 2014
Amazing service, outstanding resort

Upon arrival, we were greeted with the friendliest staff and the check in process was easy.... See full review

  • CLM Traveler
  • Feb 17, 2014
Los Cabos hotel engages active travelers with golf and spa amenities
Surrounded by a Jack Nicklaus-designed course, Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos is a natural draw for golfers who enjoy the easy access and lush landscape. The hotel capitalizes upon its seaside setting with furnished balconies and views of the ocean from several restaurant patios. When time frees for pampering, visitors enjoy facials and massages at Cactus Spa.
Highlights
  • Four restaurants and five bars
  • Mexican-style rooms and suites with private balconies
  • Spa, hair and nail salon
  • Children's program and babysitting services
  • Cabo del Sol Golf Course surrounds the property
Rooms
Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos adopts upscale Mexican style in 270 rooms decorated with fine linens, bright accessories and tropical plants. Look for special touches like terracotta tile floors, hand-carved wood furniture and tasteful landscape art. Suites aim for extra luxury with a sofa bed, kitchen, dining room and living room for up to six people. Basic amenities cover satellite TV, Jacuzzi, a plush Sheraton Sleeper bed and private balcony. Wi-Fi costs $15 USD per day.
Dining
Thanks to four restaurants and five bars, guests at Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos are spoiled by plenty of dining and drinking options, from themed buffets to poolside snacks. Cortez Grill and Restaurant, a favorite for savory steaks and seafood, excites with live music and views of the Sea of Cortez, while Pitahayas Restaurant, which won a five-star Diamond Award from the American Academy of Hospitality, is a standout for Pacific Rim fare.
Recreation

Lush foliage and picturesque bridges dot the DeCortez pool, a first stop for many guests before wading up to the swim-up bar at Delfines, the neighboring pool. Cabo del Sol Golf Course, an 18-hole course surrounding the resort, was designed by Jack Nicklaus and earned a spot on Golf Magazine's top 100 golf courses worldwide.

 

When guests seek to unwind, they head to Cactus Spa, a haven for facials and massages. A hair and nail salon and fitness center round out the leisure and fitness options. A full children's program and babysitting services afford parents private time.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (10.9 mi/17.6 km)
Attractions
  • San Jose del Cabo (7.8 mi/11.3 km)
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (10.8 mi/17.5 km)
  • La Candelaria (10.9 mi/17.6 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (11.1 mi/17.8 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (11.2 mi/18 km)
Business
  • Seven meeting rooms
  • Catering
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • Audiovisual equipment

Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos Rooms

Deluxe Garden View
Deluxe Room, Garden View, Sweet Sleeper Bed, Jacuzzi, Walk in Shower, Private Terrace, Air conditioning, Ceiling Fan, Satellite TV, High-speed Internet For A Fee
Deluxe Ocean View
Deluxe Room, Ocean View, Sweet Sleeper Bed, Jacuzzi, Walk in Shower, Private Terrace, Air conditioning, Ceiling Fan, Satellite TV, High-speed Internet For A Fee
Deluxe Ocean Front
Deluxe Room, Ocean Front View, Sweet Sleeper Bed, Jacuzzi, Walk in Shower, Private Terrace, Air conditioning, Ceiling Fan, Satellite TV, High-speed Internet For A Fee
Deluxe Luxury Suite
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite, Ocean View, Sweet Sleeper Bed, Jacuzzi, Walk in Shower, Private Terrace, Air conditioning, Ceiling Fan, Satellite TV, Full equipped kitchen, dinning and setting area, 2 bathrooms, High-speed Internet For A Fee

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

22.9154 -109.8366
Area served
Located at Cabo del Sol Ocean Golf Course development. Located only 10 minutes away from Cabo San Lucas, 20 minutes away from the quiet town of San Jose del Cabo and 30 minutes away from the Los Cabos international airport (SJD)
Nearby airports
SJD San Jose del Cabo International Airport
Area description
The Cabo Corridor

Dining

Tomatoes
Delightfully prepared international fare for breakfast, lunch and dinner in an Old Hacienda setting overlooking the Sea of Cortez. Tomatoes feature nightly themed buffets including Mexican and Seafood, as well as a variety of a la carte dishes.
De Cortez
Visited night after night by clients who enjoy fresh cabrilla, the delicious New York steak, or the traditional broiled Lobster, Crab Soup a la Malinche, Lobster Bisque, Blackened Sirloin and Chilean Salmon in Mustard Sauce are some of the delicious dishes offered by "De Cortez" to its diners, who nowadays have made it a precious ocean front location
Sirenas
Located next to the main infinity pool, our casual "palapa" bar and grill is ideal for grabbing a healthy snack or meal throughout the day. Sit in one of our cast iron chairs and watch the waves ripple in the horizon while savoring a freshly made smoothie accompanied by a plate of delectable Hacienda nachos.
Pitahayas
Live classical music, romantically candlelit tables overlooking the Sea of Cortez, an outstanding wine cellar, and fine Pacific Rim cuisine dining are but part of the reason Pitahayas is considered the best restaurant on the Baja peninsula. Not only is Pitahayas the only restaurant in Los Cabos to receive the coveted "five-star diamond award" for seven consecutive years.
Beach Dinner
Imagine a candlelit dinner for two on the beach, just the two of you surrounded by the infinite sea stretching before your eyes to the sky, where the moon, tonight, happens to look just perfect... This fairytale dinner is made possible at The Sheraton Hacienda del Mar with our romantic beach dinners available upon request.
Day Time Bars
During the daytime, revive yourself with a fresh smoothie at El Nino Beach bar located right on the beach, by our main infinity pool. Or head out to our Delfines swim up bar located in a secluded area overlooking the Cabo del Sol desert course, where you can enjoy drinks and snacks throughout the day.
Evening Bars
For a pre-dinner drink or a nightcap, head down to one of our two evening bars distinct in style and atmosphere. Watch the latest games while sipping a beer at our Sports Bar or taste one of the hundreds of different brands of tequilas at La Suerte.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (123)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Overall score

4.3 / 5
85 out of 123
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
Retire in Maui
Fresno, CA
Mar 13, 2014

Nice Anniversary Getaway

We had a great time at the Sheraton. A small push for the timeshare when we checked in, but no pressure. Room was oceanfront first floor but very close to pool bar and walking path. Room was big enough and bathroom was good size too. Jetted tub was nice and shower with great water pressure. Views galore from almost anywhere on the property. Restaurants on-site overpriced but expected. Food was good. Need to invest in a coffee bar for sure! Large group events should not be so close to the ocean front rooms as it was quite noisy those evenings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Use the Hotel Shuttle for trips into town. Save 50% versus taxi.

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
weekendgetaways for fun
Southern California
Mar 6, 2014

great escape for sun and relaxation

We had an ocean front room, second floor, great location, right by a pool. The hotel rooms are in seperate buildings and have two floors. The hotel has quite a few pools so getting a loung chair was not difficult. The towel counter would assist you with finding a chair and umbrella at the pool or beach. There was even a bar / restaurant on the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

They had two amazing restaurants ocean front with nightly entertainment. De Cortez Grill (our favorite) and Pitahayas. The service was amazing! The food, along with the presentation was incredible. We would definately recommend these two restaurants. Great dining experiences.

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
asherbunny
Cliffside Park, NJ
Feb 19, 2014

Perfect location, beautiful resort, nice staff

We had a great stay at La Hacienda. The rooms are spacious and clean. The resort grounds and beach are beautiful. The food was great and the staff very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
CLM Traveler
Columbus, OH
Feb 17, 2014

Amazing service, outstanding resort

Upon arrival, we were greeted with the friendliest staff and the check in process was easy. Throughout our stay, the staff was so pleasant and eager to make our stay very enjoyable! We loved the location of the resort with a large beachscape and easy access to the towns by taxi. Food was excellent, but prices were a bit high if you hadn't purchased the all inclusive. If you plan on eating and drinking a fair amount on your vacation, I DEFINITELY recommend purchasing an all inclusive package, definitely worth the cost compared to purchasing each meal/drink individually. There are restrictions on restaurants and bars where you can use all inclusive, but I felt the options were plentiful. Only complaint was that internet access (which is included with all inclusive) was spotty at best on the beach and at the pool. Hopefully they can improve on this in the future. Access in the rooms was fair. Overall, we would return to this Sheraton time and time again! It was am amazing trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Purchase the ALL INCLUSIVE....you can't add it after arrival at the hotel, has to be pre-booked.

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
Woodrow Jr
Wisconsin
Jan 29, 2014

get away from the cold

Very pleasant with accessible dining and activities. enjoyed walking on the grounds and beach and the fitness center. Food quality was poor at Cortez and Tomatoes. Pitahayas was great food and good service. Housekeeping and Bell staffs were excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Esperanza

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
DivaRivas
South Carolina
Nov 12, 2013

Amazing stay

From the minute we arrived we were greeted and treated like a king and queen. This place is beautiful, the food was delicious, the view amazing, service was great. It does get a lil confusing to find your way around but we figured it out. The pool was nice, happy hour drinks were 2 for 1. The only minor thing was the Jacuzzi wasn't heating up but the came out to fix it. I would highly recommend this Sheraton. STAFF WAS GREAT....very helpful and friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I would share a taxi to the city...that does get pricey!

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
SarahAlan
Seattle, Washington
Apr 3, 2013

Fantastic hotel, room, beach! Expensive food...

We had a gorgeous room at hacienda del mar with a view of the ocean. We sat on our balcony looking over the palm trees and watching the humpback whales migrate across the water. Was sad though how close the whale watching boats got. It confuses the whales and seperates babies from their moms... Anyway! Fantasitic beach-Nicest hotel room I've ever stayed in- really good food but too pricey Overall we highly recommend- next time we will get an all inclusive package which will make it perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

To save money go into town on the hotel shuttle and buy breakfast and lunch snacks.

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

1
LSU Traveler
Baton Rouge, LA
Feb 20, 2013

Go to Cabo, but don't stay here!

First, let me say that my wife and I are not novice travelers. For example, in 2012, we went to Venice, New York, Cozumel, San Diego, Costa Rica and Chicago. We travel 5-7 times each year. I have written several review and am not "picky" about minor details. For example, I will not downgrade a bed and breakfast or a small boutique hotel because it lacks room service. We just returned from a week at Hacienda del Mar in Cabo San Lucas, Mexico. First of all Cabo is a wonderful place. If you choose to go there do so by all means - just do not stay at the Hacienda del Mar. Management does not care about it's clientel. They will smile and nod and say they will assist you; but do nothing. We were given a two bedroom unit on the 3rd floor. At first everything was fine. Then we discovered that the noise from the restaurant on the 4th floor would come through the floor. The noise was terrible. It went on until about 11:00 or 11:30 each night. Then, began again the next morning at 4:30 when the "breakfast crew" came in to begin preparing for breakfast. The noise from dragging chairs and moving tables at night and in the morning was horrible. We slept an average of 5 hours each night. One morning #at 4:30 am#, the noise was so loud, I went upstairs to the restaurant and demanded that they stop. We complained each day and was told something would be done; but nothing was. We never received a phone call telling us they had handled the problem, and management never offered to move us to another room #we found out toward the end of our stay that the resort was not full#. We talked to other vacationers who had similar problems. One couple had requested #and been told their request would be honored# a 2 bedroom unit. Upon arrival they were given two one-bedroom studios in different buildings. Another couple requested a two bedroom or one bedroom with a kitchen and was given a studio until with no kitchen. In both cases, complaints met with no response or help. Please also note that the food is mediocre at best and it is expensive. I had the worse fajitas that I have ever been served. Drinks are expensive - 2 margaitas were $48 #and that did not include a tip#. I would esitmate that two meals and minimal drinks each day will cost approximately $100 to $150 per day per person. And, that does not include eating at the more up-scale restaurant on the premises. On a positive note the grounds are beautiful and the wait staff is friendly and helpful. However, management is totally ineffective. This is not a 4 or 5 star resort. My wife and I have stayed in such hotels and resorts where management is there for the guest. DO NOT EXPECT ANYTHING FROM THE MANAGMENT AT THIS RESORT. Again, I would advise that if you go to Cabo look at other resorts. There are many, many there that should do a better job of taking care of their guest than this resort. Room Tip: Never, never let them give you room 1133. It is located directly under the restaurant. You will be kept up at night until 11:00 or 11:30 pm, and you will be awakened each morning around 4:30 am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
lilycworld
Baltimore, MD
Dec 6, 2012

Beautiful hotel but room needs a lift

The hotel ground is beautiful and meticulously kept. The view of Sea of Cortez was perfect. The beach is clean. We rented a car and had to drive around twice to find the entrance road to the hotel. The hotel website needs to spell it out clearer. I emailed the hotel two weeks before arrival to ask a couple of questions. I never got a reply. Once we got there, staff were all friendly and wonderful. The room itself was dated and dark. We booked an ocean-view room. It turned out that you can't see the ocean from the room itself. You have to go on the balcony. It should be advertised as such. At night, there was clicking sound coming from outside the room. I couldn't locate where it came from. It sounded like HVAC pipe noise. It woke me up several times at night even with my ear plugs in. It wasn't a restful vacation as I had hoped. We went to most of the restaurants on site since we got a credit. They were all good but overpriced. Now the timeshare presentation. When we checked in, we were directed to a "welcome" desk, which turned out to be the timeshare company. The guy was very nice introducing us to the restaurants and local interests and activities. He didn't force us to go to the timeshare presentation, but pointed out we would get a free breakfast, plus $150 restaurant credit and discounts on many activities. Since we love food and like to get out and explore, the savings was tempting. He said the timeshare presentation would be 75 minutes. So we signed up. It turned out to be 2.5 hours! The manager guy came in after we didn't jump on it and slashed the price by 1/3. Wondered how he could do that. Timeshare doesn't fit our live style anyway so we declined. We did save some money but wasted half a day. We didn't like the fact that the hotel seemed to be connected with the timeshare company and gave them two desks right in the check-in area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The glass-bottom boat trip was the best. The boat itself was nothing to boast about. But they can take you to the Arch, drop you off at Lover's Beach or Pelican Rock, and come back to pick you up after several hours. We brought our snorkels and it was fun walking around the beaches.

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
Sara and Mark
San Diego, CA
Nov 10, 2012

Honeymoon

Oceanfront room was amazing! We had a wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Turtle releasing

Back to menu Return to top