$133 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 26, 2014

Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

4 stars
Corredor Turistico Km. 10 Lote “D” Cabo del Sol, Lote D, Cabo del Sol, Cabo San Lucas, 64000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
210 reviews
Great Vacation and Great Hotel

The Sheraton was great. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the staff was friendly and... See full review

  • MLAM2
  • Apr 21, 2014
Perfect location, beautiful resort, nice staff

We had a great stay at La Hacienda. The rooms are spacious and clean. The resort grounds and beach... See full review

  • asherbunny
  • Feb 19, 2014
Los Cabos hotel engages active travelers with golf and spa amenities
Surrounded by a Jack Nicklaus-designed course, Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos is a natural draw for golfers who enjoy the easy access and lush landscape. The hotel capitalizes upon its seaside setting with furnished balconies and views of the ocean from several restaurant patios. When time frees for pampering, visitors enjoy facials and massages at Cactus Spa.
Highlights
  • Four restaurants and five bars
  • Mexican-style rooms and suites with private balconies
  • Spa, hair and nail salon
  • Children's program and babysitting services
  • Cabo del Sol Golf Course surrounds the property
Rooms
Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos adopts upscale Mexican style in 270 rooms decorated with fine linens, bright accessories and tropical plants. Look for special touches like terracotta tile floors, hand-carved wood furniture and tasteful landscape art. Suites aim for extra luxury with a sofa bed, kitchen, dining room and living room for up to six people. Basic amenities cover satellite TV, Jacuzzi, a plush Sheraton Sleeper bed and private balcony. Wi-Fi costs $15 USD per day.
Dining
Thanks to four restaurants and five bars, guests at Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos are spoiled by plenty of dining and drinking options, from themed buffets to poolside snacks. Cortez Grill and Restaurant, a favorite for savory steaks and seafood, excites with live music and views of the Sea of Cortez, while Pitahayas Restaurant, which won a five-star Diamond Award from the American Academy of Hospitality, is a standout for Pacific Rim fare.
Recreation

Lush foliage and picturesque bridges dot the DeCortez pool, a first stop for many guests before wading up to the swim-up bar at Delfines, the neighboring pool. Cabo del Sol Golf Course, an 18-hole course surrounding the resort, was designed by Jack Nicklaus and earned a spot on Golf Magazine's top 100 golf courses worldwide.

 

When guests seek to unwind, they head to Cactus Spa, a haven for facials and massages. A hair and nail salon and fitness center round out the leisure and fitness options. A full children's program and babysitting services afford parents private time.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (10.9 mi/17.6 km)
Attractions
  • San Jose del Cabo (7.8 mi/11.3 km)
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (10.8 mi/17.5 km)
  • La Candelaria (10.9 mi/17.6 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (11.1 mi/17.8 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (11.2 mi/18 km)
Business
  • Seven meeting rooms
  • Catering
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • Audiovisual equipment

Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos Rooms

Deluxe
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Poolside snackbar
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Parking
Free parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Safe
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

22.9154 -109.8366
Nearby airports
Los Cabos Mexico International Airport, (SJD), 56.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (210)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
210 out of 210
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mexican Broker
Culiacan, Sinaloa
Sep 12, 2012

A big disappointment ¡

I had planned a wonderful weekend with my girlfriend, so I did not skimp on anything. I said to myself: It has to be Cabo San Lucas, an ocean view deluxe suite at Sheraton Hacienda del Mar, All Inclusive, etc. The beauty of Cabo did not disappoint, but the experience at Sheraton was terrible. Sheraton Hacienda del Mar in Cabo San Lucas is a hotel built like a big Mexican Hacienda (hence its name). The problem is that the Haciendas have many walls, which spoil the ocean view. So our "Ocean View" suddenly became "partial" ocean view, in fact, we could only see the roof of one of its restaurants (it was closed by the way). I queried this and they offered to change us the next day, but the sight remained partial. I had to pay $ 50 dollars more per night to have what they call: FRONT OCEAN VIEW, which actually was not that spectacular. Stay away from room 2411, trust me on this one. Retaurante Tomatoes: I have never seen so many flies in the restaurant of a hotel that is supposed to be 4 star. Also, the food is pretty average. The infinity pool is beautiful, but the atmosphere was lame. There was no music because a hurricane (which of course they blame for everything that does not work in the hotel) had burn the stereo. Why the don't buy another one???? Sheraton does not have enough money???? The access to the hotel from the road is really dark at night, so be careful. I regret not having stayed at Me Hotel or Pueblo Bonito. Next Time...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Do not visit Cabo in September for night life. It is empty.

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
eferguson001
Mexico. D. F.
Aug 3, 2010

Worst food I ever tasted

Very bad food, the money I paid, isn´t worth the services received.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LSU Traveler
Baton Rouge, LA
Feb 20, 2013

Go to Cabo, but don't stay here!

First, let me say that my wife and I are not novice travelers. For example, in 2012, we went to Venice, New York, Cozumel, San Diego, Costa Rica and Chicago. We travel 5-7 times each year. I have written several review and am not "picky" about minor details. For example, I will not downgrade a bed and breakfast or a small boutique hotel because it lacks room service. We just returned from a week at Hacienda del Mar in Cabo San Lucas, Mexico. First of all Cabo is a wonderful place. If you choose to go there do so by all means - just do not stay at the Hacienda del Mar. Management does not care about it's clientel. They will smile and nod and say they will assist you; but do nothing. We were given a two bedroom unit on the 3rd floor. At first everything was fine. Then we discovered that the noise from the restaurant on the 4th floor would come through the floor. The noise was terrible. It went on until about 11:00 or 11:30 each night. Then, began again the next morning at 4:30 when the "breakfast crew" came in to begin preparing for breakfast. The noise from dragging chairs and moving tables at night and in the morning was horrible. We slept an average of 5 hours each night. One morning #at 4:30 am#, the noise was so loud, I went upstairs to the restaurant and demanded that they stop. We complained each day and was told something would be done; but nothing was. We never received a phone call telling us they had handled the problem, and management never offered to move us to another room #we found out toward the end of our stay that the resort was not full#. We talked to other vacationers who had similar problems. One couple had requested #and been told their request would be honored# a 2 bedroom unit. Upon arrival they were given two one-bedroom studios in different buildings. Another couple requested a two bedroom or one bedroom with a kitchen and was given a studio until with no kitchen. In both cases, complaints met with no response or help. Please also note that the food is mediocre at best and it is expensive. I had the worse fajitas that I have ever been served. Drinks are expensive - 2 margaitas were $48 #and that did not include a tip#. I would esitmate that two meals and minimal drinks each day will cost approximately $100 to $150 per day per person. And, that does not include eating at the more up-scale restaurant on the premises. On a positive note the grounds are beautiful and the wait staff is friendly and helpful. However, management is totally ineffective. This is not a 4 or 5 star resort. My wife and I have stayed in such hotels and resorts where management is there for the guest. DO NOT EXPECT ANYTHING FROM THE MANAGMENT AT THIS RESORT. Again, I would advise that if you go to Cabo look at other resorts. There are many, many there that should do a better job of taking care of their guest than this resort. Room Tip: Never, never let them give you room 1133. It is located directly under the restaurant. You will be kept up at night until 11:00 or 11:30 pm, and you will be awakened each morning around 4:30 am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
eferguson001
Mexico. D. F.
Aug 3, 2010

Worst food I ever tasted

Very bad food, the money I paid, isn´t worth the services received.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ericat36
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 1, 2014

Ok, not great

I've stayed here a few times. Family has a time share. The property is pretty, the views are lovely, the pool is nice though crowded. Biggest negatives - the gym is dated and hot, the food is not good, and I had four cockroaches in my room - do not get a room on the first floor. Needs an update.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chickskier
Colorado
Apr 20, 2011

Nice Hotel and Resort

The resort was very nice and the service was very good. We bought an all inclusive package after reading about how expensive the food is at the resort. It was worth it and I would recommend it if you plan to stay at the resort for meals and lounge at the pool with cocktails. The pool was SO cold and many people complained about it. Our hotel room was nice and comfortable however the room walls are paper thin and you can hear everything that goes on above you. If you stay here insist on a top floor room otherwise you will be disrputed by flushing toilets, other vacation noises and loud TV's. That really is my only complaint. The location is nice and the beach is very pretty. I would go back again but only if we stayed on a top floor room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, Texas
Mar 18, 2010

No sleep at this fantastic location

The location and the resort was very nice. The food and drinks are overpriced. After our $130 bill for 4 canned dos xx's beers, burrito and chips and salsa we went to walmart and stocked up on snacks. The beach was really nice and clean. There were a couple of vendors that came up to us but I think they were under contract with the resort. Their beds were so uncomfortable we thought of packing our stuff and finding another hotel but I figured we would just stick it out. I wish we would have just packed up and left because I didnt get any sleep the whole 5 nights we were there. I was tired and exhausted, not at all what I was looking for while on vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
foreverlucky100
Business
bal harbour , florida
Oct 29, 2009

Good

next to the grillrestaurnat there is a grill and they throw the dirty ashes at the beach, looks sloopy and bad. besides that the place is very nice, ah there are no signs at the main road for the hotel so i got lost every time i was looking for the hotel, thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chickskier
Colorado
Apr 20, 2011

Nice Hotel and Resort

The resort was very nice and the service was very good. We bought an all inclusive package after reading about how expensive the food is at the resort. It was worth it and I would recommend it if you plan to stay at the resort for meals and lounge at the pool with cocktails. The pool was SO cold and many people complained about it. Our hotel room was nice and comfortable however the room walls are paper thin and you can hear everything that goes on above you. If you stay here insist on a top floor room otherwise you will be disrputed by flushing toilets, other vacation noises and loud TV's. That really is my only complaint. The location is nice and the beach is very pretty. I would go back again but only if we stayed on a top floor room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, Texas
Mar 18, 2010

No sleep at this fantastic location

The location and the resort was very nice. The food and drinks are overpriced. After our $130 bill for 4 canned dos xx's beers, burrito and chips and salsa we went to walmart and stocked up on snacks. The beach was really nice and clean. There were a couple of vendors that came up to us but I think they were under contract with the resort. Their beds were so uncomfortable we thought of packing our stuff and finding another hotel but I figured we would just stick it out. I wish we would have just packed up and left because I didnt get any sleep the whole 5 nights we were there. I was tired and exhausted, not at all what I was looking for while on vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top