$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

4 stars
Corredor Turistico Km. 10 Lote “D” Cabo del Sol, Lote D, Cabo del Sol, Cabo San Lucas, 64000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
210 reviews
Great Vacation and Great Hotel

The Sheraton was great. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the staff was friendly and... See full review

  • MLAM2
  • Apr 21, 2014
Perfect location, beautiful resort, nice staff

We had a great stay at La Hacienda. The rooms are spacious and clean. The resort grounds and beach... See full review

  • asherbunny
  • Feb 19, 2014
Los Cabos hotel engages active travelers with golf and spa amenities
Surrounded by a Jack Nicklaus-designed course, Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos is a natural draw for golfers who enjoy the easy access and lush landscape. The hotel capitalizes upon its seaside setting with furnished balconies and views of the ocean from several restaurant patios. When time frees for pampering, visitors enjoy facials and massages at Cactus Spa.
Highlights
  • Four restaurants and five bars
  • Mexican-style rooms and suites with private balconies
  • Spa, hair and nail salon
  • Children's program and babysitting services
  • Cabo del Sol Golf Course surrounds the property
Rooms
Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos adopts upscale Mexican style in 270 rooms decorated with fine linens, bright accessories and tropical plants. Look for special touches like terracotta tile floors, hand-carved wood furniture and tasteful landscape art. Suites aim for extra luxury with a sofa bed, kitchen, dining room and living room for up to six people. Basic amenities cover satellite TV, Jacuzzi, a plush Sheraton Sleeper bed and private balcony. Wi-Fi costs $15 USD per day.
Dining
Thanks to four restaurants and five bars, guests at Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos are spoiled by plenty of dining and drinking options, from themed buffets to poolside snacks. Cortez Grill and Restaurant, a favorite for savory steaks and seafood, excites with live music and views of the Sea of Cortez, while Pitahayas Restaurant, which won a five-star Diamond Award from the American Academy of Hospitality, is a standout for Pacific Rim fare.
Recreation

Lush foliage and picturesque bridges dot the DeCortez pool, a first stop for many guests before wading up to the swim-up bar at Delfines, the neighboring pool. Cabo del Sol Golf Course, an 18-hole course surrounding the resort, was designed by Jack Nicklaus and earned a spot on Golf Magazine's top 100 golf courses worldwide.

 

When guests seek to unwind, they head to Cactus Spa, a haven for facials and massages. A hair and nail salon and fitness center round out the leisure and fitness options. A full children's program and babysitting services afford parents private time.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (10.9 mi/17.6 km)
Attractions
  • San Jose del Cabo (7.8 mi/11.3 km)
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (10.8 mi/17.5 km)
  • La Candelaria (10.9 mi/17.6 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (11.1 mi/17.8 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (11.2 mi/18 km)
Business
  • Seven meeting rooms
  • Catering
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • Audiovisual equipment

Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos Rooms

Deluxe
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Poolside snackbar
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Parking
Free parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Safe
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

22.9154 -109.8366
Nearby airports
Los Cabos Mexico International Airport, (SJD), 56.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (210)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
210 out of 210
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SarahAlan
Seattle, Washington
Apr 3, 2013

Fantastic hotel, room, beach! Expensive food...

We had a gorgeous room at hacienda del mar with a view of the ocean. We sat on our balcony looking over the palm trees and watching the humpback whales migrate across the water. Was sad though how close the whale watching boats got. It confuses the whales and seperates babies from their moms... Anyway! Fantasitic beach-Nicest hotel room I've ever stayed in- really good food but too pricey Overall we highly recommend- next time we will get an all inclusive package which will make it perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

To save money go into town on the hotel shuttle and buy breakfast and lunch snacks.

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeff Clements
Los Angeles, California
May 17, 2010

Awesome experience

The room and view were spectacular with the pounding surf creating a tranquil connection to nature. The restaurants were second to none with awesome food presentations at acceptable prices. The staff was plentiful, very pleasant and helpful. The grounds were immaculate and natural.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tucson, AZ
Oct 31, 2010

The Sheraton ROCKS!

WOW...this place is GORGEOUS!! The staff was sincerely friendly and helpful and met our requests (which weren't a lot) in a very timely fashion. The restaurants were all excellent. They are a little pricey but we found that to be the case in general in the area. We chose the Sheraton due to the great reviews that we read and we were not disappointed. We have stayed in one other place in Cabo (Cabo Azul) and this was definitely nicer. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it. The beach is not swimmable but it is beautiful! The waves are pretty big and pack a lot of force and we all found that we couldn't get enough of watching them. The walks on the beach were also beautiful as there were rocks to explore in and watch the waves hit. We did see dolphins right off the coast while we were sitting at the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alex & Carrie
New York, NY
Jun 26, 2009

A wonderful experience, we will return.

My girlfriend and I booked a last minute trip here (5 days/4 nights), after spending hours online looking at the many options for hotels & resorts in Los Cabos. We didn't want to be around the noisy, obnoxious "spring breaker" types, so we opted to spend a little more and stay away from the all-inclusives. The Sheraton resort is absolutely gorgeous, and has none of the cheesy hotel-ish decor. The landscaping and maintenance of the property are beautiful, and it has a pristine PRIVATE beach. Note that there are only a couple other resorts with private beaches, one being the expensive Palmilla resort. The hotel has a lot of antique wood furniture and it is really tastefully put together. We went at the end of June, so it was low season, but I think this is the only time I would go. The restaurants were never full, there was always a beach chair or pool chair available, and it was so quiet! The food is OK. We didn't go there for fine-dining anyway, for that we could just stay in NY. In our opinion the best of their restaurants is Girasoles, serving Mexican fare on a 4th floor terrace overlooking the Sea of Cortez. Their brunch/breakfast is also highly recommended. One thing that I didn't read in any of the reviews, was that the Sheraton shares its property with the Hacienda Del Mar time-shares. The concierge was great, but we kind of got duped into a time-share tour/presentation that was supposed to take 75 minutes, but actually took like 2.5 hours. We were offered discounted pricing on tours/activities and a dinner certificate if we went, I guess this is a pretty common thing (now we know). The service here is excellent, everyone is always really friendly and helpful. They come around often at the pool or beach to bring you drinks/food, and there was always some sort of special 2-for-1 or happy hour so it was much less expensive than we thought it would be. If you are considering an ocean view room, book the upgrade online, not at the hotel. It is substantially cheaper to do it online! We ended up staying in our garden view room (which was really nice), and we had a partial view of the ocean anyway. All in all, what a great experience! We will return soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

We had numerous people approach us offering discounts or incentives for tours/activities. Little did we know they were just trying to get us to attend a time share tour. We got roped into one at Hacienda Del Mar thanks to our otherwise great concierge at the Sheraton. The incentives may be worth it to you, they may not.. Next time we'll steer clear of them.

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin, TX
Oct 31, 2010

Cabo is great

Great hotel. Great staff. We were there for a wedding and it was a beautiful venue. Got a great deal there with $200 resort credit as well. Beach was very nice but waves were strong (pacific). Many good restaurants at the hotel. The golf course was beautiful but didn't get a chance to play. Highly recommend this hotel. Amazing experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Taft, CA
Jan 18, 2010

Last Minute Vacation!

We plan our vacation two days prior to departure. We made our selection based on reviews and location and weren't disappointed. If you go to the timeshare presentation, expect high pressure. They do give you discount opportunities for all activities, but if you don't want to buy expect it to be difficult for them to accept. The hotel is beautiful, clean and in a great location, the restaurants are delicious and the pools are beautiful. The staff is very friendly and committed to making your stay enjoyable. We had a wonderful time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Restaurants are excellent. Somewhat expensive but great.

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Grand Rapids, MN
May 28, 2008

Sheraton Cabo

Pleasantly surprised with service and quality of hotel room and staff. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Concierge was helpful in booking activities. Overall a great experience. About 10 minutes from Cabo and taxi ride into town is 20$ each way so 40$ round trip. Rented a car so we could get around and at night if we decided to head out we took a cab so it all worked out good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Most activities and entertainment are within 10 min from Hotel so its at a nice spot.

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BimmerGC
Boston, MA, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Amazing vacation at a super value!

This was my second trip to Hacienda del Mar, and it actually surpassed the first one. The landscaping and scenery is beautiful, with multiple pools to choose from all overlooking the beautiful crystal blue ocean. The rooms are very nice, with a hot tub in each room. The food is outstanding and the staff is as friendly as they come - I don't think I had an empty glass or beer bottle on my table for more than 10 seconds before somebody rushed over to take it away and ask me if I'd like another. Great service at the pool as well, we had lunch there every day. If you like to relax with a frozen drink in your hand while you watch the waves crash in front of you - this is your next vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Absolutely get the all-inclusive plan! My girlfriend and I estimated that we saved over $1,200, and you have peace of mind knowing that just about anything you order will be covered. It includes dining at just about anywhere you'd eat on site, and a great list of premium alcohol is covered - not just house brands, but brands you'd drink at home. It also includes free wireless internet, room service, and the mini bar! The restaurants and drinks are expensive so it's a no-brainer, it started paying for itself in just 3 days.

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego
Apr 5, 2011

Our Favorite Spot in Cabo

This was our 6th visit to Cabo, and our 4th time at the Hacienda Del Mar. Now that we have done the sight-seeing in the area, what we love is to hang out by the pool, walk the beach, read books, and watch the whales. There's no place better that the Hacienda Del Mar. There are good restaurants on site and shops for whatever you forgot to bring along. Free Margarita receptions are once a week. The staff is competent and courteous. We recommend the ocean FRONT rooms - it's worth the extra to hear the waves pounding the beach. Ocean VIEW rooms are also nice, but you'll have to be out on the balcony and looking to the side to see the ocean. Rooms are spacious and well appointed with bottles of water every day at no charge. They have free internet in the lobby with several work stations and a printer. For our money, it really doesn't get any better and we will definitely be back. One important tip - avoid the Timeshare presentations. On Orbitz, you can get a great deal for a LOT less and not have to get caught in something you can't get out of. Been there & done that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are into the bar and nightclub scene, you can take a cab or the handy bus into town where there are many options. You really do not need a car. There are also nice restaurants in town (Mi Casa, Trailer Park, etc.)

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
asherbunny
Cliffside Park, NJ
Feb 19, 2014

Perfect location, beautiful resort, nice staff

We had a great stay at La Hacienda. The rooms are spacious and clean. The resort grounds and beach are beautiful. The food was great and the staff very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top