$207 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 20, 2014 Check-out: Nov 23, 2014

Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

4 stars
Corredor Turistico Km. 10 Lote “D” Cabo del Sol, Lote D, Cabo del Sol, Cabo San Lucas, 64000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
126 reviews
Great Vacation and Great Hotel

The Sheraton was great. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the staff was friendly and... See full review

  • MLAM2
  • Apr 21, 2014
Perfect location, beautiful resort, nice staff

We had a great stay at La Hacienda. The rooms are spacious and clean. The resort grounds and beach... See full review

  • asherbunny
  • Feb 19, 2014
Los Cabos hotel engages active travelers with golf and spa amenities
Surrounded by a Jack Nicklaus-designed course, Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos is a natural draw for golfers who enjoy the easy access and lush landscape. The hotel capitalizes upon its seaside setting with furnished balconies and views of the ocean from several restaurant patios. When time frees for pampering, visitors enjoy facials and massages at Cactus Spa.
Highlights
  • Four restaurants and five bars
  • Mexican-style rooms and suites with private balconies
  • Spa, hair and nail salon
  • Children's program and babysitting services
  • Cabo del Sol Golf Course surrounds the property
Rooms
Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos adopts upscale Mexican style in 270 rooms decorated with fine linens, bright accessories and tropical plants. Look for special touches like terracotta tile floors, hand-carved wood furniture and tasteful landscape art. Suites aim for extra luxury with a sofa bed, kitchen, dining room and living room for up to six people. Basic amenities cover satellite TV, Jacuzzi, a plush Sheraton Sleeper bed and private balcony. Wi-Fi costs $15 USD per day.
Dining
Thanks to four restaurants and five bars, guests at Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos are spoiled by plenty of dining and drinking options, from themed buffets to poolside snacks. Cortez Grill and Restaurant, a favorite for savory steaks and seafood, excites with live music and views of the Sea of Cortez, while Pitahayas Restaurant, which won a five-star Diamond Award from the American Academy of Hospitality, is a standout for Pacific Rim fare.
Recreation

Lush foliage and picturesque bridges dot the DeCortez pool, a first stop for many guests before wading up to the swim-up bar at Delfines, the neighboring pool. Cabo del Sol Golf Course, an 18-hole course surrounding the resort, was designed by Jack Nicklaus and earned a spot on Golf Magazine's top 100 golf courses worldwide.

 

When guests seek to unwind, they head to Cactus Spa, a haven for facials and massages. A hair and nail salon and fitness center round out the leisure and fitness options. A full children's program and babysitting services afford parents private time.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (10.9 mi/17.6 km)
Attractions
  • San Jose del Cabo (7.8 mi/11.3 km)
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (10.8 mi/17.5 km)
  • La Candelaria (10.9 mi/17.6 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (11.1 mi/17.8 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (11.2 mi/18 km)
Business
  • Seven meeting rooms
  • Catering
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • Audiovisual equipment

Hotel Map

22.9154 -109.8366
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
San Jose Del Cabo International Airport, (SJD), 32.19, KM;
Area description
Resort, Resort

Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Currency exchange
Parking
Parking
Room
DVD player
Telephone
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Ironing board

Dining

Las Sirenas
Don’t miss a second of pool time. Las Sirenas serves small plates and beverages straight to your lounge chair so you can soak up the sun while satisfying your hunger.
Tomatoes Restaurant
Enjoy Mediterranean-inspired flavors, seasonal ingredients, and dazzling seaside views at Tomatoes Restaurant.
Girasoles de la Hacienda
A trip to Los Cabos isn’t complete without a flavorful meal of authentic Mexican fare. Girasoles de la Hacienda’s menu has fresh and appetizing options for every member of your family.
Pitahayas Restaurant
Pitahayas Restaurant invites guests to discover an unforgettable fine dining experience filled with fine wine, delicious Pacific Rim cuisine, and live music on select nights.
Bar La Suerte
It's always tequila time at Bar La Suerte. Stop by for one of our tequila tastings, featuring selections from our menu of more than 100 different brands.
Delfines Bar
Our shady swim-up bar lets the whole family enjoy snacks, sandwiches, and frosty beverages. Nothing tastes as refreshing under the warm Mexican sun as a cold beer or a piña colada. Try ceviche, hamburgers, and shrimp quesadillas when hunger strikes.
De Cortez Grill and Restaurant
Premium steaks, excellent wines, live entertainment, and outstanding views make De Cortez Grill and Restaurant an irresistible upscale dining spot.
Sports Bar
Whether you’re cheering on your favorite team or challenging your friends to a round of pool, our Sports Bar is all about the game. Sip your favorite beverage while snacking on sushi at our colorfully decorated sports-themed gathering spot.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (126)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
126 out of 126
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sara and Mark
San Diego, CA
Nov 10, 2012

Honeymoon

Oceanfront room was amazing! We had a wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Turtle releasing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO.
Jun 18, 2010

Great location

excellant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 1, 2010

Fantastic getaway for the price.

We stayed by the beach most of the time, sun bathing and enjoying the seenery. The staff are very helpful and everyone is very atttentive to your needs. Dining was over priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mommy Molly
Business
San Jose, CA
May 28, 2010

Peaceful & beautiful hotel

We loved the fact that this hotel was about 10 minutes outside of Cabo. Beautiful grounds and beautiful beach. The water is too rough for swimming. The staff was very friendly and helpful. You can rent a car on-site, we rented an economy car for ~$55/day. The pools were beautiful and nicely maintained. Two really nice pools for little ones. We traveled with a 17 month old & a 2.5 yr old. Our only complaint was that we were put in a third floor room (hotel side), which had nice views, but no elevator. This made it difficult to lug the kids, bags and stroller up and down. They offered to move us the next day, but we made it work since we had already unpacked. We loved Tomatoes restaurant (great breakfast buffet) & Girasoles (great Mexican). We didn't get a chance to try the others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
redwood city, ca
May 18, 2010

great hotel

Hotel was great, food, staff, pool, beach. The only thing was on are stay the sea was to strong to swim in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeff Clements
Business
Los Angeles, California
May 17, 2010

Awesome experience

The room and view were spectacular with the pounding surf creating a tranquil connection to nature. The restaurants were second to none with awesome food presentations at acceptable prices. The staff was plentiful, very pleasant and helpful. The grounds were immaculate and natural.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
McAllen, Tx
May 11, 2010

Amazing!!!

My wife and I did some R&R throughout the day and at night, we hit up the clubs. The hotel staff was exremely polite and at our disposal. Every one showed us a good time, it was very nice and memorable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car, if you like to look around a lot, it's better to rent a car than to pay cab fare.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Apr 28, 2010

Nice romantic getaway

My husband and I stayed at the Sheraton for 4 nights, and we had a wonderful time. The rooms are nice with a huge whirlpool tub. We had a partial ocean view room, which was great. There are plenty pools to use, and they are clean. The only complaint is that the food is pretty expensive. We ordered room service several times and on average we spent over 40 dollars each time. They include 15% service charge/gratuity so the bill is always high. One soda can was 50 pesos which is over 4 dollars! that is ridiculous! Besides that, the hotel is very pretty and rooms are clean and well maintained. Staff is friendly, restaurants have amazing views. We will definitely be back, but we will bring our own snacks!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

There is a small shop, that sells 2liter sodas for the same price as a can in the hotel. It is located on the Hacienda del Mar side by the Pitahayas Restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Mateo, Calif.
Apr 27, 2010

Very serene, respectful, but....

the prices were too high...so the $200 voucher was a must. There was no night life for a single woman...at the hotel. But, it was decent overall and the staff was Mexican..smart and capable...not overamericanized. I just wish the ocean was more swimmable...but the beach walks were nice. Food,,so so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

book the afternoon t-times at Cabo del Sol...it is the best price and then, depending on their schedule, show up early and they may put you in earlier...free driving range, too...bring lots of balls! Desert course was easier.. keep up on your fluids or you will get sluggish in the sun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
no habla espanol
Business
Dallas, Texas
Apr 7, 2010

Good but not great

only about 30 minutes from airport; cab is $85 (we bargained to $75 for suburban) to hotel but only $45 back to airport; picturesque beach (much better than Cancun) has a great area for lounging plus areas to play with kids on each end; several pools but didn't look like the cleanest I'd seen; rooms are a little humid (early April) and probably much worse in summer because the air conditioner shuts off when you aren't there (motion sensor); [...];food was very good (Pitayas & Tomatoes were the two restaurants we frequented); hostess at Steakhouse was unfriendly and slow to seat us so we left; beers are $6 and drinks are $10 but they have frequent happy hours at different bars throughout the day (it's 2 for 1 so if you order a beer they bring you two); happy hour on main beach is 11am-12noon; free laptop use in their business center; 10 minute walk to Cabo del Sol golf club and it's fantastic (expensive for most tastes but twilight fee of $175 (w/Sheraton discount)is very reasonable for what you get); I played the ocean course and saw both a snake and a whale (bring your own shoes and balls-about 50% higher than you'd normally pay), better than average rental clubs were $45 for twilight); fitness center has a lot of equipment and our treatments at the spa were very nice (again, quite pricy at USD127 for 50 minute massage but Tue/Wed/Fri were 50% off); overall, quite enjoyable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Pitayas restaurant had great/fresh seabass and tuna

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
Apr 3, 2010

Relaxing, but overpriced restaurants

We spent most of the time on the beach and found it very relaxing. However, we didn't realize how far it was from town, so we felt somewhat confined. All of our other trips to Mexico and other places in the Carribbean have been located within walking distance to many shops, restaurants, and nightlife. The hotel needs to purchase new bed pillows. The hotel grounds were quite beautiful and the architecture was very pretty. I travel frequently, so I found the hotel room to be just average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I would suggest staying at another hotel where the food is reasonably priced. Other people staying at the Sheraton also complained about food prices and stated they have stayed at some very nice hotels in the area and paid 1/2 the price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top