$200 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

4 stars
View map of Corredor Turistico Km. 10 Lote “D” Cabo del Sol, Lote D, Cabo del Sol, Cabo San Lucas, 64000

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
130 out of 130
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Penndentist
Oklahoma city,Oklahoma
Jul 13, 2012

Great stay

it was a great experience. The room was very comfortable. Great restaurants and view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Jun 25, 2010

nice resort

Don't rent a car to drive to San Jose del Cabo or Cabo San Lucas. Just take a shuttle from the hotel to Cabo San Lucas and you'll save money and time (it's only $10 roundtrip per person). You most likely won't spend more than 2 hours in town anyway as there's nothing to do besides a few souvenir shopping and eat. THere's a lot of hagglers,taxi drivers harassing you to use their service, and shady grimy street corners as well which makes the town experience unpleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fishers, IN
Jun 21, 2010

Beautiful!!!

We were very pleased in every way. Our room was the one bedroom luxury suite and was PERFECT. The views were spectacular. We planned this as a relaxing, restful trip and it was! The pool concierge booked any of our reservations with excellent sugestions and no hassle for us. The restuarants were delicious. We had room service a few nights and had two of the best all time favorite meals! We would highly recommend this as a lovely place to stay. We were there for 7 days and only left the resort twice!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

In addition to several happy hours, there is also a drink special two for one each day. We used that to try a couple of new drinks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno, CA
Jun 20, 2010

Lovely Resort

The Cactus Spa was very nice. I had a massage and it was great. The pools were spectacular. Probably one of the best vacations I have ever been on. The resort was very clean and the staff was super friendly and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shop at he flea market over by Senor Frogs and the main dock at the Marina. The prices there were much better than the shops in town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunburnt Jules
Business
Orlando, FL
Jun 19, 2010

Loved it!

We rested and spent a lot of time by the pools. There are several smaller pools with different happy hours throughout the day. Service was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There are vouchers available for 40% off meals at their 5 Diamond Restaurants. Definitely get some!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO.
Jun 18, 2010

Great location

excellant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 1, 2010

Fantastic getaway for the price.

We stayed by the beach most of the time, sun bathing and enjoying the seenery. The staff are very helpful and everyone is very atttentive to your needs. Dining was over priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mommy Molly
Business
San Jose, CA
May 28, 2010

Peaceful & beautiful hotel

We loved the fact that this hotel was about 10 minutes outside of Cabo. Beautiful grounds and beautiful beach. The water is too rough for swimming. The staff was very friendly and helpful. You can rent a car on-site, we rented an economy car for ~$55/day. The pools were beautiful and nicely maintained. Two really nice pools for little ones. We traveled with a 17 month old & a 2.5 yr old. Our only complaint was that we were put in a third floor room (hotel side), which had nice views, but no elevator. This made it difficult to lug the kids, bags and stroller up and down. They offered to move us the next day, but we made it work since we had already unpacked. We loved Tomatoes restaurant (great breakfast buffet) & Girasoles (great Mexican). We didn't get a chance to try the others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
redwood city, ca
May 18, 2010

great hotel

Hotel was great, food, staff, pool, beach. The only thing was on are stay the sea was to strong to swim in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeff Clements
Business
Los Angeles, California
May 17, 2010

Awesome experience

The room and view were spectacular with the pounding surf creating a tranquil connection to nature. The restaurants were second to none with awesome food presentations at acceptable prices. The staff was plentiful, very pleasant and helpful. The grounds were immaculate and natural.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
McAllen, Tx
May 11, 2010

Amazing!!!

My wife and I did some R&R throughout the day and at night, we hit up the clubs. The hotel staff was exremely polite and at our disposal. Every one showed us a good time, it was very nice and memorable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car, if you like to look around a lot, it's better to rent a car than to pay cab fare.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top