$154 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 23, 2014

Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

4 stars
Corredor Turistico Km. 10 Lote “D” Cabo del Sol, Lote D, Cabo del Sol, Cabo San Lucas, 64000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
210 reviews
Great Vacation and Great Hotel

The Sheraton was great. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the staff was friendly and... See full review

  • MLAM2
  • Apr 21, 2014
Perfect location, beautiful resort, nice staff

We had a great stay at La Hacienda. The rooms are spacious and clean. The resort grounds and beach... See full review

  • asherbunny
  • Feb 19, 2014
Los Cabos hotel engages active travelers with golf and spa amenities
Surrounded by a Jack Nicklaus-designed course, Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos is a natural draw for golfers who enjoy the easy access and lush landscape. The hotel capitalizes upon its seaside setting with furnished balconies and views of the ocean from several restaurant patios. When time frees for pampering, visitors enjoy facials and massages at Cactus Spa.
Highlights
  • Four restaurants and five bars
  • Mexican-style rooms and suites with private balconies
  • Spa, hair and nail salon
  • Children's program and babysitting services
  • Cabo del Sol Golf Course surrounds the property
Rooms
Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos adopts upscale Mexican style in 270 rooms decorated with fine linens, bright accessories and tropical plants. Look for special touches like terracotta tile floors, hand-carved wood furniture and tasteful landscape art. Suites aim for extra luxury with a sofa bed, kitchen, dining room and living room for up to six people. Basic amenities cover satellite TV, Jacuzzi, a plush Sheraton Sleeper bed and private balcony. Wi-Fi costs $15 USD per day.
Dining
Thanks to four restaurants and five bars, guests at Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos are spoiled by plenty of dining and drinking options, from themed buffets to poolside snacks. Cortez Grill and Restaurant, a favorite for savory steaks and seafood, excites with live music and views of the Sea of Cortez, while Pitahayas Restaurant, which won a five-star Diamond Award from the American Academy of Hospitality, is a standout for Pacific Rim fare.
Recreation

Lush foliage and picturesque bridges dot the DeCortez pool, a first stop for many guests before wading up to the swim-up bar at Delfines, the neighboring pool. Cabo del Sol Golf Course, an 18-hole course surrounding the resort, was designed by Jack Nicklaus and earned a spot on Golf Magazine's top 100 golf courses worldwide.

 

When guests seek to unwind, they head to Cactus Spa, a haven for facials and massages. A hair and nail salon and fitness center round out the leisure and fitness options. A full children's program and babysitting services afford parents private time.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (10.9 mi/17.6 km)
Attractions
  • San Jose del Cabo (7.8 mi/11.3 km)
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (10.8 mi/17.5 km)
  • La Candelaria (10.9 mi/17.6 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (11.1 mi/17.8 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (11.2 mi/18 km)
Business
  • Seven meeting rooms
  • Catering
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • Audiovisual equipment

Hotel Map

22.9154 -109.8366
Nearby airports
Los Cabos Mexico International Airport, (SJD), 56.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos Rooms

Deluxe
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Poolside snackbar
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Parking
Free parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Safe
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (210)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
210 out of 210
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Penndentist
Oklahoma city,Oklahoma
Jul 13, 2012

Great stay

it was a great experience. The room was very comfortable. Great restaurants and view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Central NY
Nov 28, 2010

Sheraton Hacienda del mar

The resort stay was a great experience. If there were better discounts for golf, I would have played.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast buffet at girasolis was great. Its not often you get a good buffet spread with unlimited mimosas and bloody marys. All for $15

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego
Nov 15, 2010

Pure relaxation

From the moment we arrived at The Sheraton Hacienda Del Mar, we were treated like a million bucks. The staff was amazaing and the grounds were beautiful. The hotel is about 10min north of downtown, so expect to pay about $15 each one way trip into town. Cabo is great, but definitely one of the most expensive Mexico cities I have visited. That being said, if money is not a issue, it is also one of nicest. Great fishing, golf and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

My husband and I treated ourselves to dinner at El Cortez, the steakhouse onsite and we were not disappointed. We sat on the patio right at sunset to enjoy breathtaking views, great service and good food. I generally have low expectations for hotel restaurants, but El cortez was a pleasant surprise.

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego
Nov 15, 2010

Pure relaxation

From the moment we arrived at The Sheraton Hacienda Del Mar, we were treated like a million bucks. The staff was amazaing and the grounds were beautiful. The hotel is about 10min north of downtown, so expect to pay about $15 each one way trip into town. Cabo is great, but definitely one of the most expensive Mexico cities I have visited. That being said, if money is not a issue, it is also one of nicest. Great fishing, golf and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

My husband and I treated ourselves to dinner at El Cortez, the steakhouse onsite and we were not disappointed. We sat on the patio right at sunset to enjoy breathtaking views, great service and good food. I generally have low expectations for hotel restaurants, but El cortez was a pleasant surprise.

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Anchorage, AK
Nov 14, 2010

Sheraton Hacienda in Cabo

Great location next to beach. Excellent customer service. Love the different hotel pool choices. Multiple times available for happy hour 2 for 1 drinks. No extra fee for fitness room. My only criticism was that we wanted an oceanfront room with king bed which was not available so my husband and I had two queen beds in our room instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Use hotel shuttle to get access into town and the Arch.

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Anchorage, AK
Nov 14, 2010

Sheraton Hacienda in Cabo

Great location next to beach. Excellent customer service. Love the different hotel pool choices. Multiple times available for happy hour 2 for 1 drinks. No extra fee for fitness room. My only criticism was that we wanted an oceanfront room with king bed which was not available so my husband and I had two queen beds in our room instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Use hotel shuttle to get access into town and the Arch.

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yennyandmarc
jupiter, fl
Nov 5, 2010

loved it!!

breakfast at girasoles is amazing and only 14.99 for all you can order and endless mimosas and bloody marys. amazing view from 4th floor outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yennyandmarc
jupiter, fl
Nov 5, 2010

loved it!!

breakfast at girasoles is amazing and only 14.99 for all you can order and endless mimosas and bloody marys. amazing view from 4th floor outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tucson, AZ
Oct 31, 2010

The Sheraton ROCKS!

WOW...this place is GORGEOUS!! The staff was sincerely friendly and helpful and met our requests (which weren't a lot) in a very timely fashion. The restaurants were all excellent. They are a little pricey but we found that to be the case in general in the area. We chose the Sheraton due to the great reviews that we read and we were not disappointed. We have stayed in one other place in Cabo (Cabo Azul) and this was definitely nicer. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it. The beach is not swimmable but it is beautiful! The waves are pretty big and pack a lot of force and we all found that we couldn't get enough of watching them. The walks on the beach were also beautiful as there were rocks to explore in and watch the waves hit. We did see dolphins right off the coast while we were sitting at the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin, TX
Oct 31, 2010

Cabo is great

Great hotel. Great staff. We were there for a wedding and it was a beautiful venue. Got a great deal there with $200 resort credit as well. Beach was very nice but waves were strong (pacific). Many good restaurants at the hotel. The golf course was beautiful but didn't get a chance to play. Highly recommend this hotel. Amazing experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin, TX
Oct 31, 2010

Cabo is great

Great hotel. Great staff. We were there for a wedding and it was a beautiful venue. Got a great deal there with $200 resort credit as well. Beach was very nice but waves were strong (pacific). Many good restaurants at the hotel. The golf course was beautiful but didn't get a chance to play. Highly recommend this hotel. Amazing experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top