$225 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

4 stars
View map of Corredor Turistico Km. 10 Lote “D” Cabo del Sol, Lote D, Cabo del Sol, Cabo San Lucas, 64000

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunburnt Jules
Business
Orlando, FL
Jun 19, 2010

Loved it!

We rested and spent a lot of time by the pools. There are several smaller pools with different happy hours throughout the day. Service was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There are vouchers available for 40% off meals at their 5 Diamond Restaurants. Definitely get some!

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO.
Jun 18, 2010

Great location

excellant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 1, 2010

Fantastic getaway for the price.

We stayed by the beach most of the time, sun bathing and enjoying the seenery. The staff are very helpful and everyone is very atttentive to your needs. Dining was over priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mommy Molly
Business
San Jose, CA
May 28, 2010

Peaceful & beautiful hotel

We loved the fact that this hotel was about 10 minutes outside of Cabo. Beautiful grounds and beautiful beach. The water is too rough for swimming. The staff was very friendly and helpful. You can rent a car on-site, we rented an economy car for ~$55/day. The pools were beautiful and nicely maintained. Two really nice pools for little ones. We traveled with a 17 month old & a 2.5 yr old. Our only complaint was that we were put in a third floor room (hotel side), which had nice views, but no elevator. This made it difficult to lug the kids, bags and stroller up and down. They offered to move us the next day, but we made it work since we had already unpacked. We loved Tomatoes restaurant (great breakfast buffet) & Girasoles (great Mexican). We didn't get a chance to try the others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
redwood city, ca
May 18, 2010

great hotel

Hotel was great, food, staff, pool, beach. The only thing was on are stay the sea was to strong to swim in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeff Clements
Business
Los Angeles, California
May 17, 2010

Awesome experience

The room and view were spectacular with the pounding surf creating a tranquil connection to nature. The restaurants were second to none with awesome food presentations at acceptable prices. The staff was plentiful, very pleasant and helpful. The grounds were immaculate and natural.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
McAllen, Tx
May 11, 2010

Amazing!!!

My wife and I did some R&R throughout the day and at night, we hit up the clubs. The hotel staff was exremely polite and at our disposal. Every one showed us a good time, it was very nice and memorable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car, if you like to look around a lot, it's better to rent a car than to pay cab fare.

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Apr 28, 2010

Nice romantic getaway

My husband and I stayed at the Sheraton for 4 nights, and we had a wonderful time. The rooms are nice with a huge whirlpool tub. We had a partial ocean view room, which was great. There are plenty pools to use, and they are clean. The only complaint is that the food is pretty expensive. We ordered room service several times and on average we spent over 40 dollars each time. They include 15% service charge/gratuity so the bill is always high. One soda can was 50 pesos which is over 4 dollars! that is ridiculous! Besides that, the hotel is very pretty and rooms are clean and well maintained. Staff is friendly, restaurants have amazing views. We will definitely be back, but we will bring our own snacks!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

There is a small shop, that sells 2liter sodas for the same price as a can in the hotel. It is located on the Hacienda del Mar side by the Pitahayas Restaurant.

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Mateo, Calif.
Apr 27, 2010

Very serene, respectful, but....

the prices were too high...so the $200 voucher was a must. There was no night life for a single woman...at the hotel. But, it was decent overall and the staff was Mexican..smart and capable...not overamericanized. I just wish the ocean was more swimmable...but the beach walks were nice. Food,,so so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

book the afternoon t-times at Cabo del Sol...it is the best price and then, depending on their schedule, show up early and they may put you in earlier...free driving range, too...bring lots of balls! Desert course was easier.. keep up on your fluids or you will get sluggish in the sun.

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
Apr 3, 2010

Relaxing, but overpriced restaurants

We spent most of the time on the beach and found it very relaxing. However, we didn't realize how far it was from town, so we felt somewhat confined. All of our other trips to Mexico and other places in the Carribbean have been located within walking distance to many shops, restaurants, and nightlife. The hotel needs to purchase new bed pillows. The hotel grounds were quite beautiful and the architecture was very pretty. I travel frequently, so I found the hotel room to be just average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I would suggest staying at another hotel where the food is reasonably priced. Other people staying at the Sheraton also complained about food prices and stated they have stayed at some very nice hotels in the area and paid 1/2 the price.

Back to menu Return to top