$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2015 Check-out: Oct 1, 2015

Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

4 stars
View map of Corredor Turistico Km. 10 Lote “D” Cabo del Sol, Lote D, Cabo del Sol, Cabo San Lucas, 64000

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Penndentist
Family
Oklahoma city,Oklahoma
Jul 13, 2012

Great stay

it was a great experience. The room was very comfortable. Great restaurants and view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Houston, Tx
Aug 16, 2010

Restful Getaway

This hotel has a wonderful Mexican feel to it and beautifully landscaped gardens. We booked the ocean front room and were not disappointed. Every night we heard waves crashing outside our balcony. The furnishings are a little worn but the room is very clean and large. The shower was wonderful, not to mention the spa tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurants are fairly pricey. Twenty dollars for the breakfast buffet of which was very good. Fifteen dollar hamburgers and $5 cokes. Since my husband and I are not big breakfast eaters, bringing along breakfast bars was perfect.

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
eferguson001
Couples
Mexico. D. F.
Aug 3, 2010

Worst food I ever tasted

Very bad food, the money I paid, isn´t worth the services received.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
needs a longer vacation
Friends
Los Angeles
Jul 31, 2010

not a party hotel

If you're the type of person who likes to stay in the hotel your entire vacation then this is the hotel for you. The property is great, the rooms were well kept and the staff was GREAT and very helpful!!! There were plenty of pools so it never felt crowded. Our room led right out to one of the pools and the beach was just a couple of feet after that. All in all we didn't have any complaints about the hotel itself, but if you like to go into town and explore then you need to book something closer to town or you'll end up spending at least $20 on a cab each way! We had booked activities in town on different days and at different times so we spent a lot of money on cabs. And it's not very convenient if you want to party in town and are planning on going back to the hotel to get dressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

you have to go into town for any water activities

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
4th time guest
Family
Indianapolis, Indiana
Jul 30, 2010

Great service for an exceptional price

This is great location and we really enjoy the architecture. The staff is excellent as well. Landscaping was somewhat unkept and the facilities are just beginning to show some wear. Lounge chairs around the pool along with their cushions need to be replaced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Ask for the daily drink specil at the pool. Each day they have buy one get one free beer and drink special which lasts all day.

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Los Angeles
Jul 6, 2010

Great Hotel

Great hotel, friendly staff, good drink specials throughout the day. Timeshare people share property and can be of a different calibar but overall great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ediths in town is incredible

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. & Mrs. Cook
Couples
Escondido, CA
Jun 26, 2010

Love Los Cabos

Excellent property, excellent service, all things good and nothing bad. We would gladly return to Sheraton Hacienda Del Mar. Overall it was an outstanding experience. We have been to many properties around the world and felt like we were locals at this property, extremely hospitable staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car from the front desk at the hotel for a day. $55 gets you a midsize with all necessary insurance for 24 hours. Drive this car to San Jose Del Cabo and check out the art and restaurants in center of town.

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Boston
Jun 25, 2010

nice resort

Don't rent a car to drive to San Jose del Cabo or Cabo San Lucas. Just take a shuttle from the hotel to Cabo San Lucas and you'll save money and time (it's only $10 roundtrip per person). You most likely won't spend more than 2 hours in town anyway as there's nothing to do besides a few souvenir shopping and eat. THere's a lot of hagglers,taxi drivers harassing you to use their service, and shady grimy street corners as well which makes the town experience unpleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Fishers, IN
Jun 21, 2010

Beautiful!!!

We were very pleased in every way. Our room was the one bedroom luxury suite and was PERFECT. The views were spectacular. We planned this as a relaxing, restful trip and it was! The pool concierge booked any of our reservations with excellent sugestions and no hassle for us. The restuarants were delicious. We had room service a few nights and had two of the best all time favorite meals! We would highly recommend this as a lovely place to stay. We were there for 7 days and only left the resort twice!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

In addition to several happy hours, there is also a drink special two for one each day. We used that to try a couple of new drinks!

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Fresno, CA
Jun 20, 2010

Lovely Resort

The Cactus Spa was very nice. I had a massage and it was great. The pools were spectacular. Probably one of the best vacations I have ever been on. The resort was very clean and the staff was super friendly and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shop at he flea market over by Senor Frogs and the main dock at the Marina. The prices there were much better than the shops in town.

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunburnt Jules
Family
Orlando, FL
Jun 19, 2010

Loved it!

We rested and spent a lot of time by the pools. There are several smaller pools with different happy hours throughout the day. Service was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

There are vouchers available for 40% off meals at their 5 Diamond Restaurants. Definitely get some!

Back to menu Return to top