$185 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

4 stars
View map of Corredor Turistico Km. 10 Lote “D” Cabo del Sol, Lote D, Cabo del Sol, Cabo San Lucas, 64000

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happy hour queen
Business
orange county ca
Oct 5, 2010

Great location for price

location was great just about 10 min to town, great pool and happy hours

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

make sure if you get hotel credit you cant use it at the vaction club pools or restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sparks, NV
Oct 2, 2010

Muy Bien

Only drawback was the cost of the food and drinks. $4 for a 16 ounze bottle of water in Mexico?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MMlovesya
Business
San Mateo, CA
Sep 28, 2010

Amazing extended weekend!

Was a great experience! Loved everything from the location to the food to the pools. Staff was awesome and friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

For a romantic, equisite dinner, try Pityhana's. Food was incredible! Gorgeous views of the ocean..very romantic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yogadoc
Business
Seattle WA
Sep 15, 2010

Excellent Experience

This vacation was a time for me to rest and relax, and the Sheraton allowed me to do so. The great location, the fantastic staff, the wonderful pools and the great food - it was exactly what the doctor ordered. I will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Tx
Aug 16, 2010

Restful Getaway

This hotel has a wonderful Mexican feel to it and beautifully landscaped gardens. We booked the ocean front room and were not disappointed. Every night we heard waves crashing outside our balcony. The furnishings are a little worn but the room is very clean and large. The shower was wonderful, not to mention the spa tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurants are fairly pricey. Twenty dollars for the breakfast buffet of which was very good. Fifteen dollar hamburgers and $5 cokes. Since my husband and I are not big breakfast eaters, bringing along breakfast bars was perfect.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
eferguson001
Business
Mexico. D. F.
Aug 3, 2010

Worst food I ever tasted

Very bad food, the money I paid, isn´t worth the services received.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
needs a longer vacation
Business
Los Angeles
Jul 31, 2010

not a party hotel

If you're the type of person who likes to stay in the hotel your entire vacation then this is the hotel for you. The property is great, the rooms were well kept and the staff was GREAT and very helpful!!! There were plenty of pools so it never felt crowded. Our room led right out to one of the pools and the beach was just a couple of feet after that. All in all we didn't have any complaints about the hotel itself, but if you like to go into town and explore then you need to book something closer to town or you'll end up spending at least $20 on a cab each way! We had booked activities in town on different days and at different times so we spent a lot of money on cabs. And it's not very convenient if you want to party in town and are planning on going back to the hotel to get dressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

you have to go into town for any water activities

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
4th time guest
Business
Indianapolis, Indiana
Jul 30, 2010

Great service for an exceptional price

This is great location and we really enjoy the architecture. The staff is excellent as well. Landscaping was somewhat unkept and the facilities are just beginning to show some wear. Lounge chairs around the pool along with their cushions need to be replaced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Ask for the daily drink specil at the pool. Each day they have buy one get one free beer and drink special which lasts all day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Jul 6, 2010

Great Hotel

Great hotel, friendly staff, good drink specials throughout the day. Timeshare people share property and can be of a different calibar but overall great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ediths in town is incredible

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Modilly
Business
Little Neck, NY
Jun 29, 2010

Unforgetable end to our honeymoon

We were in Cabo San Lucas for 9 days, 3 of which we spent at this resort. The tropical ambience of the entire resort was beautiful. We felt like we were in Hawaii. We also enjoyed the ease of walking directly onto the beach and walking along the shore. We had dinner twice at the Tomatoes restaurant on site and enjoyed every bite. There is also a 5-star restaurant on site which we haven't had the chance to try out but we definitely will the next time we visit Cabo San Lucas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top