$205 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 24, 2015 Check-out: Jun 25, 2015

Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

4 stars
View map of Corredor Turistico Km. 10 Lote “D” Cabo del Sol, Lote D, Cabo del Sol, Cabo San Lucas, 64000

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
139 out of 139
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kieran57
Business
Los Angeles
Oct 15, 2010

Sheraton "Bait and Switch".

We just came back from one week at The Sheraton Hacienda del Mar in Cabo San Lucas and were very disappointed with the package and treatment we received.We had booked our flight and Hotel package through [...] and decided to upgrade to an Ocean view Room (I requested a King Bed) and we also upgraded to the all inclusive package.I contacted the Hotel before we left to give them my Starwood Preferred Guest Number and to reconfirm a King Bed.When we arrived at the hotel around 4pm we asked to see our room, it had two double beds and a "partial ocean view" across some rooftops and palm trees. We went back to reception and asked for an Ocean view room with a King size bed per our request. The next room we were shown had the king bed but was dark and dingy and you could barely see the ocean through the blocking palm trees. Back at reception again we were told those were the only two rooms in our category and that if we wanted a real ocean view we would have to upgrade to ocean front room for an extra $50 per night, I asked if my SPG Card conferred any privileges and was told no. We then toured three different rooms to find a nice room (Rm 2004) with an unobstructed ocean view and a King bed. In my mind this was what I had already paid for ! We agreed to fork out the extra $350 for seven nights.Room 2004 is a corner room with a balcony in front and a terrace on one side so it does have fantastic views however we had to keep our drapes shut at all times because the Air Conditioning could not cool the room below 72 Degrees. The hotel made one attempt to fix the AC and then said we would have to move rooms if we didn't like it, what a waste of $350.00. Most public area's except the lobby also lack AC (or it is turned off for savings) and in the humid heat of October we found it miserable.I had brought a phone card with me only to discover that to call the 800 access number would cost me $4 per call !The staff were mostly nice, the all inclusive plan worked OK except the best restaurant was not available for two of the nights because of weddings, however for the price we paid it did not live up to it's 4 star designation and we felt we were victims of the classic "bait and switch". Next time it's back to the Hilton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happy hour queen
Business
orange county ca
Oct 5, 2010

Great location for price

location was great just about 10 min to town, great pool and happy hours

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

make sure if you get hotel credit you cant use it at the vaction club pools or restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sparks, NV
Oct 2, 2010

Muy Bien

Only drawback was the cost of the food and drinks. $4 for a 16 ounze bottle of water in Mexico?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MMlovesya
Business
San Mateo, CA
Sep 28, 2010

Amazing extended weekend!

Was a great experience! Loved everything from the location to the food to the pools. Staff was awesome and friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

For a romantic, equisite dinner, try Pityhana's. Food was incredible! Gorgeous views of the ocean..very romantic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yogadoc
Business
Seattle WA
Sep 15, 2010

Excellent Experience

This vacation was a time for me to rest and relax, and the Sheraton allowed me to do so. The great location, the fantastic staff, the wonderful pools and the great food - it was exactly what the doctor ordered. I will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Tx
Aug 16, 2010

Restful Getaway

This hotel has a wonderful Mexican feel to it and beautifully landscaped gardens. We booked the ocean front room and were not disappointed. Every night we heard waves crashing outside our balcony. The furnishings are a little worn but the room is very clean and large. The shower was wonderful, not to mention the spa tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurants are fairly pricey. Twenty dollars for the breakfast buffet of which was very good. Fifteen dollar hamburgers and $5 cokes. Since my husband and I are not big breakfast eaters, bringing along breakfast bars was perfect.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
eferguson001
Business
Mexico. D. F.
Aug 3, 2010

Worst food I ever tasted

Very bad food, the money I paid, isn´t worth the services received.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
needs a longer vacation
Business
Los Angeles
Jul 31, 2010

not a party hotel

If you're the type of person who likes to stay in the hotel your entire vacation then this is the hotel for you. The property is great, the rooms were well kept and the staff was GREAT and very helpful!!! There were plenty of pools so it never felt crowded. Our room led right out to one of the pools and the beach was just a couple of feet after that. All in all we didn't have any complaints about the hotel itself, but if you like to go into town and explore then you need to book something closer to town or you'll end up spending at least $20 on a cab each way! We had booked activities in town on different days and at different times so we spent a lot of money on cabs. And it's not very convenient if you want to party in town and are planning on going back to the hotel to get dressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

you have to go into town for any water activities

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
4th time guest
Business
Indianapolis, Indiana
Jul 30, 2010

Great service for an exceptional price

This is great location and we really enjoy the architecture. The staff is excellent as well. Landscaping was somewhat unkept and the facilities are just beginning to show some wear. Lounge chairs around the pool along with their cushions need to be replaced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Ask for the daily drink specil at the pool. Each day they have buy one get one free beer and drink special which lasts all day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Jul 6, 2010

Great Hotel

Great hotel, friendly staff, good drink specials throughout the day. Timeshare people share property and can be of a different calibar but overall great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ediths in town is incredible

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top