$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

4 stars
View map of Corredor Turistico Km. 10 Lote “D” Cabo del Sol, Lote D, Cabo del Sol, Cabo San Lucas, 64000

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Nov 15, 2010

Pure relaxation

From the moment we arrived at The Sheraton Hacienda Del Mar, we were treated like a million bucks. The staff was amazaing and the grounds were beautiful. The hotel is about 10min north of downtown, so expect to pay about $15 each one way trip into town. Cabo is great, but definitely one of the most expensive Mexico cities I have visited. That being said, if money is not a issue, it is also one of nicest. Great fishing, golf and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

My husband and I treated ourselves to dinner at El Cortez, the steakhouse onsite and we were not disappointed. We sat on the patio right at sunset to enjoy breathtaking views, great service and good food. I generally have low expectations for hotel restaurants, but El cortez was a pleasant surprise.

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anchorage, AK
Nov 14, 2010

Sheraton Hacienda in Cabo

Great location next to beach. Excellent customer service. Love the different hotel pool choices. Multiple times available for happy hour 2 for 1 drinks. No extra fee for fitness room. My only criticism was that we wanted an oceanfront room with king bed which was not available so my husband and I had two queen beds in our room instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Use hotel shuttle to get access into town and the Arch.

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yennyandmarc
Business
jupiter, fl
Nov 5, 2010

loved it!!

breakfast at girasoles is amazing and only 14.99 for all you can order and endless mimosas and bloody marys. amazing view from 4th floor outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
Oct 31, 2010

The Sheraton ROCKS!

WOW...this place is GORGEOUS!! The staff was sincerely friendly and helpful and met our requests (which weren't a lot) in a very timely fashion. The restaurants were all excellent. They are a little pricey but we found that to be the case in general in the area. We chose the Sheraton due to the great reviews that we read and we were not disappointed. We have stayed in one other place in Cabo (Cabo Azul) and this was definitely nicer. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it. The beach is not swimmable but it is beautiful! The waves are pretty big and pack a lot of force and we all found that we couldn't get enough of watching them. The walks on the beach were also beautiful as there were rocks to explore in and watch the waves hit. We did see dolphins right off the coast while we were sitting at the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Oct 31, 2010

Cabo is great

Great hotel. Great staff. We were there for a wedding and it was a beautiful venue. Got a great deal there with $200 resort credit as well. Beach was very nice but waves were strong (pacific). Many good restaurants at the hotel. The golf course was beautiful but didn't get a chance to play. Highly recommend this hotel. Amazing experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Redwood City, CA
Oct 29, 2010

Sheraton Hacienda del Mar

The hotel was beautiful and the staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Our room was nicely decorated and big, with a large hot tub and a balcony where we enjoyed our coffee in the morning. The beach was the best part of the resort! Comfortable chairs, a bar at the beach, not crowded = great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kieran57
Business
Los Angeles
Oct 15, 2010

Sheraton "Bait and Switch".

We just came back from one week at The Sheraton Hacienda del Mar in Cabo San Lucas and were very disappointed with the package and treatment we received.We had booked our flight and Hotel package through [...] and decided to upgrade to an Ocean view Room (I requested a King Bed) and we also upgraded to the all inclusive package.I contacted the Hotel before we left to give them my Starwood Preferred Guest Number and to reconfirm a King Bed.When we arrived at the hotel around 4pm we asked to see our room, it had two double beds and a "partial ocean view" across some rooftops and palm trees. We went back to reception and asked for an Ocean view room with a King size bed per our request. The next room we were shown had the king bed but was dark and dingy and you could barely see the ocean through the blocking palm trees. Back at reception again we were told those were the only two rooms in our category and that if we wanted a real ocean view we would have to upgrade to ocean front room for an extra $50 per night, I asked if my SPG Card conferred any privileges and was told no. We then toured three different rooms to find a nice room (Rm 2004) with an unobstructed ocean view and a King bed. In my mind this was what I had already paid for ! We agreed to fork out the extra $350 for seven nights.Room 2004 is a corner room with a balcony in front and a terrace on one side so it does have fantastic views however we had to keep our drapes shut at all times because the Air Conditioning could not cool the room below 72 Degrees. The hotel made one attempt to fix the AC and then said we would have to move rooms if we didn't like it, what a waste of $350.00. Most public area's except the lobby also lack AC (or it is turned off for savings) and in the humid heat of October we found it miserable.I had brought a phone card with me only to discover that to call the 800 access number would cost me $4 per call !The staff were mostly nice, the all inclusive plan worked OK except the best restaurant was not available for two of the nights because of weddings, however for the price we paid it did not live up to it's 4 star designation and we felt we were victims of the classic "bait and switch". Next time it's back to the Hilton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happy hour queen
Business
orange county ca
Oct 5, 2010

Great location for price

location was great just about 10 min to town, great pool and happy hours

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

make sure if you get hotel credit you cant use it at the vaction club pools or restaurants

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sparks, NV
Oct 2, 2010

Muy Bien

Only drawback was the cost of the food and drinks. $4 for a 16 ounze bottle of water in Mexico?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MMlovesya
Business
San Mateo, CA
Sep 28, 2010

Amazing extended weekend!

Was a great experience! Loved everything from the location to the food to the pools. Staff was awesome and friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

For a romantic, equisite dinner, try Pityhana's. Food was incredible! Gorgeous views of the ocean..very romantic.

Back to menu Return to top