$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 27, 2015

Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

4 stars
View map of Corredor Turistico Km. 10 Lote “D” Cabo del Sol, Lote D, Cabo del Sol, Cabo San Lucas, 64000

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
139 out of 139
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Engaged in Cabo
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 14, 2011

Sheraton - Love it!

My fiance and I went to Cabo at the end of March. We had a fabulous time. The weather was perfect and the people were so nice. The Sheraton is about a 35-40 minute ride from the San Jose airport (take a shuttle to your hotel not a taxi) and only a 10 minute ride to downtown Cabo San Lucas. The resort is quiet and secluded - no one wanting to sell you things on the beach or anything like that. The rooms were clean and spacious. The restaurants were a little pricey, but we went to breakfast at the the 4th floor Mexican restaurant every morning for all you can eat and drink for $16.50. We ate dinner at Tomatoes quite a few times and never had a bad meal. The shuttle to Cabo San Lucas is convenient and only $10 for a round trip - they'll even take you to Wal-Mart if you ask. When downtown go to the Marina - it has all the restaurants, bars, shops, etc. that you would want. Many people try to sell you things downtown. As long as you say "No thanks" they leave you alone. I would highly recommend Sheraton to anyone - it was a dream vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

You don't have to exchange your money to pesos. Everyone has American money.

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Apr 5, 2011

Our Favorite Spot in Cabo

This was our 6th visit to Cabo, and our 4th time at the Hacienda Del Mar. Now that we have done the sight-seeing in the area, what we love is to hang out by the pool, walk the beach, read books, and watch the whales. There's no place better that the Hacienda Del Mar. There are good restaurants on site and shops for whatever you forgot to bring along. Free Margarita receptions are once a week. The staff is competent and courteous. We recommend the ocean FRONT rooms - it's worth the extra to hear the waves pounding the beach. Ocean VIEW rooms are also nice, but you'll have to be out on the balcony and looking to the side to see the ocean. Rooms are spacious and well appointed with bottles of water every day at no charge. They have free internet in the lobby with several work stations and a printer. For our money, it really doesn't get any better and we will definitely be back. One important tip - avoid the Timeshare presentations. On Orbitz, you can get a great deal for a LOT less and not have to get caught in something you can't get out of. Been there & done that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are into the bar and nightclub scene, you can take a cab or the handy bus into town where there are many options. You really do not need a car. There are also nice restaurants in town (Mi Casa, Trailer Park, etc.)

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jana Kiddo
Business
Memphis, TN
Mar 31, 2011

Fantastic Getaway

This hotel is far more than I ever expected. Fitness center- awesome Spa amenites- Great Staff- very helpful Overall- I will be back and will stay here everytime!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ballena gris
Business
Indianapolis, Indiana
Mar 30, 2011

"What We Expected"

We spent a majority of our time at the pool just relaxing. Although it was spring break and somewhat crowded it was better than being in the midwest. We saw whales everyday from our beach chairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Doolittle (on vacation)
Business
Minnesota
Mar 21, 2011

Nice relaxed place

Low-key hotel with time-share guests in other building; relaxing atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go into Cabo for nightlife if interested. You can take a hotel/timeshare shuttle for a fee or cab it, but there is really no night life in or near the resort.

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco Ca
Mar 7, 2011

Fabulous time

The grounds were beautiful and the staff so helpful. We enjoyed the pools, but the ocean had a very severe shore break when we were there and we were not able to swim in the ocean. Even without being able to swim in the ocean at the hotel it was spectacular watching the whales from shore. We could have gone to a beach in Cabo if we had wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food was great and reasonable for what you got.

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York NY
Mar 6, 2011

Amazing!!

I went to the Sheraton with my girl friend at the end of February. I cant find any major complaints at all. The service was more than helpful. We paid for a Ocean view room, but when we got there the view was barely anything more than a Ocean Peak. I explained to the front desk that I was a Starwoods member and wanted a better view. They said that they were booked that night but to come back the next morning. Sure enough when we did they changed our room to a spectacular Ocean view. Just about Ocean Front. The rooms were very clean and neat. The pool was amazing. I even befriended the towel boy to save be a seat right by the infiniti pool. This had to have been the most relaxing trip I have ever taken. It might have been because of the time we went but it was definitly an older crowd. But everyone was so friendly and nice. I really have no complaints. Would definitely look into going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a trip to the Office. Amazing food.

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Everett WA
Feb 26, 2011

Great Trip

Great Hotel with wonderful service and staff. Expect it to be a little expensive, but it is a five staf facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

This hotel is for those who are looking for quality and a quiet location. Not much happening for night life.

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ichi wa wa
Business
south dakota
Jan 30, 2011

Good Times Were Had By All

We partied ate and golfed. I think that the golfing could be explained better early on, which I would think would translate into more golfing, by that I meann specials offered by courses and dress codes and the things that traveling golfers don't want to be surprised by. Different people complained about cost, but we did not do all inclusive, and were not disappointed by our bill. We had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spokane, Washington
Jan 20, 2011

Our Own Little Paradise

From the historically derived setting to the wonderful staff, we couldn't have asked for a better experience. It was like living in a small town with no cars and wonderful restaurants. All our needs were meant by a staff that was totally professional and engaging. A dream come true for our 25th wedding anniversary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food is a bit expensive, but is wonderful. The two 5 star restaurants are stupendous.

Back to menu Return to top