$164 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

4 stars
Corredor Turistico Km. 10 Lote “D” Cabo del Sol, Lote D, Cabo del Sol, Cabo San Lucas, 64000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
210 reviews
Great Vacation and Great Hotel

The Sheraton was great. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the staff was friendly and... See full review

  • MLAM2
  • Apr 21, 2014
Perfect location, beautiful resort, nice staff

We had a great stay at La Hacienda. The rooms are spacious and clean. The resort grounds and beach... See full review

  • asherbunny
  • Feb 19, 2014
Los Cabos hotel engages active travelers with golf and spa amenities
Surrounded by a Jack Nicklaus-designed course, Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos is a natural draw for golfers who enjoy the easy access and lush landscape. The hotel capitalizes upon its seaside setting with furnished balconies and views of the ocean from several restaurant patios. When time frees for pampering, visitors enjoy facials and massages at Cactus Spa.
Highlights
  • Four restaurants and five bars
  • Mexican-style rooms and suites with private balconies
  • Spa, hair and nail salon
  • Children's program and babysitting services
  • Cabo del Sol Golf Course surrounds the property
Rooms
Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos adopts upscale Mexican style in 270 rooms decorated with fine linens, bright accessories and tropical plants. Look for special touches like terracotta tile floors, hand-carved wood furniture and tasteful landscape art. Suites aim for extra luxury with a sofa bed, kitchen, dining room and living room for up to six people. Basic amenities cover satellite TV, Jacuzzi, a plush Sheraton Sleeper bed and private balcony. Wi-Fi costs $15 USD per day.
Dining
Thanks to four restaurants and five bars, guests at Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos are spoiled by plenty of dining and drinking options, from themed buffets to poolside snacks. Cortez Grill and Restaurant, a favorite for savory steaks and seafood, excites with live music and views of the Sea of Cortez, while Pitahayas Restaurant, which won a five-star Diamond Award from the American Academy of Hospitality, is a standout for Pacific Rim fare.
Recreation

Lush foliage and picturesque bridges dot the DeCortez pool, a first stop for many guests before wading up to the swim-up bar at Delfines, the neighboring pool. Cabo del Sol Golf Course, an 18-hole course surrounding the resort, was designed by Jack Nicklaus and earned a spot on Golf Magazine's top 100 golf courses worldwide.

 

When guests seek to unwind, they head to Cactus Spa, a haven for facials and massages. A hair and nail salon and fitness center round out the leisure and fitness options. A full children's program and babysitting services afford parents private time.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (10.9 mi/17.6 km)
Attractions
  • San Jose del Cabo (7.8 mi/11.3 km)
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (10.8 mi/17.5 km)
  • La Candelaria (10.9 mi/17.6 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (11.1 mi/17.8 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (11.2 mi/18 km)
Business
  • Seven meeting rooms
  • Catering
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • Audiovisual equipment

Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos Rooms

Deluxe
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Poolside snackbar
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Parking
Free parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Safe
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

22.9154 -109.8366
Nearby airports
Los Cabos Mexico International Airport, (SJD), 56.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (210)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
210 out of 210
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RPF
Spain
Apr 25, 2011

excellent value

excellent place for a golf and beach vacation. great weather, great golf courses and great hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Cortez is the best restaurant in the hotel

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chickskier
Colorado
Apr 20, 2011

Nice Hotel and Resort

The resort was very nice and the service was very good. We bought an all inclusive package after reading about how expensive the food is at the resort. It was worth it and I would recommend it if you plan to stay at the resort for meals and lounge at the pool with cocktails. The pool was SO cold and many people complained about it. Our hotel room was nice and comfortable however the room walls are paper thin and you can hear everything that goes on above you. If you stay here insist on a top floor room otherwise you will be disrputed by flushing toilets, other vacation noises and loud TV's. That really is my only complaint. The location is nice and the beach is very pretty. I would go back again but only if we stayed on a top floor room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chickskier
Colorado
Apr 20, 2011

Nice Hotel and Resort

The resort was very nice and the service was very good. We bought an all inclusive package after reading about how expensive the food is at the resort. It was worth it and I would recommend it if you plan to stay at the resort for meals and lounge at the pool with cocktails. The pool was SO cold and many people complained about it. Our hotel room was nice and comfortable however the room walls are paper thin and you can hear everything that goes on above you. If you stay here insist on a top floor room otherwise you will be disrputed by flushing toilets, other vacation noises and loud TV's. That really is my only complaint. The location is nice and the beach is very pretty. I would go back again but only if we stayed on a top floor room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Engaged in Cabo
Chicago, IL
Apr 14, 2011

Sheraton - Love it!

My fiance and I went to Cabo at the end of March. We had a fabulous time. The weather was perfect and the people were so nice. The Sheraton is about a 35-40 minute ride from the San Jose airport (take a shuttle to your hotel not a taxi) and only a 10 minute ride to downtown Cabo San Lucas. The resort is quiet and secluded - no one wanting to sell you things on the beach or anything like that. The rooms were clean and spacious. The restaurants were a little pricey, but we went to breakfast at the the 4th floor Mexican restaurant every morning for all you can eat and drink for $16.50. We ate dinner at Tomatoes quite a few times and never had a bad meal. The shuttle to Cabo San Lucas is convenient and only $10 for a round trip - they'll even take you to Wal-Mart if you ask. When downtown go to the Marina - it has all the restaurants, bars, shops, etc. that you would want. Many people try to sell you things downtown. As long as you say "No thanks" they leave you alone. I would highly recommend Sheraton to anyone - it was a dream vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

You don't have to exchange your money to pesos. Everyone has American money.

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Engaged in Cabo
Chicago, IL
Apr 14, 2011

Sheraton - Love it!

My fiance and I went to Cabo at the end of March. We had a fabulous time. The weather was perfect and the people were so nice. The Sheraton is about a 35-40 minute ride from the San Jose airport (take a shuttle to your hotel not a taxi) and only a 10 minute ride to downtown Cabo San Lucas. The resort is quiet and secluded - no one wanting to sell you things on the beach or anything like that. The rooms were clean and spacious. The restaurants were a little pricey, but we went to breakfast at the the 4th floor Mexican restaurant every morning for all you can eat and drink for $16.50. We ate dinner at Tomatoes quite a few times and never had a bad meal. The shuttle to Cabo San Lucas is convenient and only $10 for a round trip - they'll even take you to Wal-Mart if you ask. When downtown go to the Marina - it has all the restaurants, bars, shops, etc. that you would want. Many people try to sell you things downtown. As long as you say "No thanks" they leave you alone. I would highly recommend Sheraton to anyone - it was a dream vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

You don't have to exchange your money to pesos. Everyone has American money.

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego
Apr 5, 2011

Our Favorite Spot in Cabo

This was our 6th visit to Cabo, and our 4th time at the Hacienda Del Mar. Now that we have done the sight-seeing in the area, what we love is to hang out by the pool, walk the beach, read books, and watch the whales. There's no place better that the Hacienda Del Mar. There are good restaurants on site and shops for whatever you forgot to bring along. Free Margarita receptions are once a week. The staff is competent and courteous. We recommend the ocean FRONT rooms - it's worth the extra to hear the waves pounding the beach. Ocean VIEW rooms are also nice, but you'll have to be out on the balcony and looking to the side to see the ocean. Rooms are spacious and well appointed with bottles of water every day at no charge. They have free internet in the lobby with several work stations and a printer. For our money, it really doesn't get any better and we will definitely be back. One important tip - avoid the Timeshare presentations. On Orbitz, you can get a great deal for a LOT less and not have to get caught in something you can't get out of. Been there & done that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are into the bar and nightclub scene, you can take a cab or the handy bus into town where there are many options. You really do not need a car. There are also nice restaurants in town (Mi Casa, Trailer Park, etc.)

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego
Apr 5, 2011

Our Favorite Spot in Cabo

This was our 6th visit to Cabo, and our 4th time at the Hacienda Del Mar. Now that we have done the sight-seeing in the area, what we love is to hang out by the pool, walk the beach, read books, and watch the whales. There's no place better that the Hacienda Del Mar. There are good restaurants on site and shops for whatever you forgot to bring along. Free Margarita receptions are once a week. The staff is competent and courteous. We recommend the ocean FRONT rooms - it's worth the extra to hear the waves pounding the beach. Ocean VIEW rooms are also nice, but you'll have to be out on the balcony and looking to the side to see the ocean. Rooms are spacious and well appointed with bottles of water every day at no charge. They have free internet in the lobby with several work stations and a printer. For our money, it really doesn't get any better and we will definitely be back. One important tip - avoid the Timeshare presentations. On Orbitz, you can get a great deal for a LOT less and not have to get caught in something you can't get out of. Been there & done that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are into the bar and nightclub scene, you can take a cab or the handy bus into town where there are many options. You really do not need a car. There are also nice restaurants in town (Mi Casa, Trailer Park, etc.)

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jana Kiddo
Memphis, TN
Mar 31, 2011

Fantastic Getaway

This hotel is far more than I ever expected. Fitness center- awesome Spa amenites- Great Staff- very helpful Overall- I will be back and will stay here everytime!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jana Kiddo
Memphis, TN
Mar 31, 2011

Fantastic Getaway

This hotel is far more than I ever expected. Fitness center- awesome Spa amenites- Great Staff- very helpful Overall- I will be back and will stay here everytime!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ballena gris
Indianapolis, Indiana
Mar 30, 2011

"What We Expected"

We spent a majority of our time at the pool just relaxing. Although it was spring break and somewhat crowded it was better than being in the midwest. We saw whales everyday from our beach chairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top