$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2015 Check-out: Sep 30, 2015

Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

4 stars
View map of Corredor Turistico Km. 10 Lote “D” Cabo del Sol, Lote D, Cabo del Sol, Cabo San Lucas, 64000

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
San Francisco Ca
Mar 7, 2011

Fabulous time

The grounds were beautiful and the staff so helpful. We enjoyed the pools, but the ocean had a very severe shore break when we were there and we were not able to swim in the ocean. Even without being able to swim in the ocean at the hotel it was spectacular watching the whales from shore. We could have gone to a beach in Cabo if we had wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food was great and reasonable for what you got.

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New York NY
Mar 6, 2011

Amazing!!

I went to the Sheraton with my girl friend at the end of February. I cant find any major complaints at all. The service was more than helpful. We paid for a Ocean view room, but when we got there the view was barely anything more than a Ocean Peak. I explained to the front desk that I was a Starwoods member and wanted a better view. They said that they were booked that night but to come back the next morning. Sure enough when we did they changed our room to a spectacular Ocean view. Just about Ocean Front. The rooms were very clean and neat. The pool was amazing. I even befriended the towel boy to save be a seat right by the infiniti pool. This had to have been the most relaxing trip I have ever taken. It might have been because of the time we went but it was definitly an older crowd. But everyone was so friendly and nice. I really have no complaints. Would definitely look into going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a trip to the Office. Amazing food.

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Everett WA
Feb 26, 2011

Great Trip

Great Hotel with wonderful service and staff. Expect it to be a little expensive, but it is a five staf facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

This hotel is for those who are looking for quality and a quiet location. Not much happening for night life.

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ichi wa wa
Friends
south dakota
Jan 30, 2011

Good Times Were Had By All

We partied ate and golfed. I think that the golfing could be explained better early on, which I would think would translate into more golfing, by that I meann specials offered by courses and dress codes and the things that traveling golfers don't want to be surprised by. Different people complained about cost, but we did not do all inclusive, and were not disappointed by our bill. We had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Spokane, Washington
Jan 20, 2011

Our Own Little Paradise

From the historically derived setting to the wonderful staff, we couldn't have asked for a better experience. It was like living in a small town with no cars and wonderful restaurants. All our needs were meant by a staff that was totally professional and engaging. A dream come true for our 25th wedding anniversary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food is a bit expensive, but is wonderful. The two 5 star restaurants are stupendous.

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
AZ
Dec 22, 2010

fabulous experience!

The upgraded room provided a first-floor view of the sea. Waking up to the sun rising over the water and hearing the waves roll in was absolutely delightful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

exchange money at the hotel, NOT the airport.

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Portland, OR
Dec 15, 2010

Great quite location, relaxing

This is a great place to relax. The main pool has happy house 11-12pm. They also do drink specials all day, but be sure to ask about them. The ocean is a little rough to swim in. About a 10 minute cab ride from downtown Cabo San Lucas. This is our 2nd stay there and will always recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Mi Casa in downtown Cabo San Lucas. Best food in town!

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Palo Alto, California
Dec 14, 2010

Beautiful location

It was a beautiful location and the staff was nice. Enjoyed drinking margaritas overlooking the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Central NY
Nov 28, 2010

Sheraton Hacienda del mar

The resort stay was a great experience. If there were better discounts for golf, I would have played.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast buffet at girasolis was great. Its not often you get a good buffet spread with unlimited mimosas and bloody marys. All for $15

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
San Diego
Nov 15, 2010

Pure relaxation

From the moment we arrived at The Sheraton Hacienda Del Mar, we were treated like a million bucks. The staff was amazaing and the grounds were beautiful. The hotel is about 10min north of downtown, so expect to pay about $15 each one way trip into town. Cabo is great, but definitely one of the most expensive Mexico cities I have visited. That being said, if money is not a issue, it is also one of nicest. Great fishing, golf and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

My husband and I treated ourselves to dinner at El Cortez, the steakhouse onsite and we were not disappointed. We sat on the patio right at sunset to enjoy breathtaking views, great service and good food. I generally have low expectations for hotel restaurants, but El cortez was a pleasant surprise.

Back to menu Return to top