$195 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

4 stars
View map of Corredor Turistico Km. 10 Lote “D” Cabo del Sol, Lote D, Cabo del Sol, Cabo San Lucas, 64000

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
130 out of 130
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TX Red
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Mar 4, 2012

Beautiful Oasis

Hotel, grounds, golf courses everything about this property is awesome. All inclusive was a bit confusing at first as it is not "all inclusive." Worked out okay once you re-read the rules several times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
boberta
Business
seattle
Feb 27, 2012

pleasant surpirse

A pleasant surprise. We expected a good outing, but were very pleased with the hotel and amenities, staff, setting, food, and lack of concerns we had to dwell on. Had all-inclusive package and worked beatutifully. If you want to see Mexico, you need to drive - but that is Cabo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SueW
Business
Kansas, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Winter vacation

This was the third time we've stayed at Sheraton Hacienda Del Mar and we love it. The food and service at the restaurants is exceptional, although pricey but that's to be expected in Cabo. Everyone is friendly and helpful, they feel like family by the time you leave. Beautiful facility!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to venture out and enjoy the restaurancts in San Jose and Cabo San Lucas, there are many choices of great dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Freezing in the Northwest
Business
Spokane, WA, USA
Jan 19, 2012

Our Hacienda

Went back for the third time just to make sure. It is for real! What a wonderful, old Mexico style. Felt like we were in an old village. After staying in numerous resorts in Mexico and Hawaii this has become our favorite. From long walks on deserted beaches to romantic dining in 5 star restaurants it has it all in a quiet, serene way. Our room this time was next to very loud family. I went to the desk and was upgraded to a beautiful ocean view room. The staff was marvelous and can't say enough good things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Try the all inclusive during a off time period (not spring break or holidays). It is an absolute bargain and the restaurants are marvelous. We saved hundreds of dollars in food and drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buster123
Business
phoenix, AZ
Jan 9, 2012

great vacation spot

great staff, almost all of who understand English. Great private beach, great pools, pretty good restaurants for all-inclusive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Manhattan Beach
Business
Manhattan Beach, CA, USA
Dec 20, 2011

great stay

Overall, we had a great time. The service at Girasoles was unreal for breakfast. Infinite mimosas. Access to cabo del sol was also a great selling point. Ask for Samuel for any bell boy type service. His English is perfect and he will go the extra mile every time. Concierge was very helpful in booking our fishing trip, and the golf concierge locked in some last minute tee times. The biggest knock is that the hotel doesn't limit the seat saving at the pool. Pretty absurd you've got to save a poolside spot by seven am or go without.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WizardOne
Business
Paso Robles, California
Dec 14, 2011

Wonderful Relaxing Resort

Sheraton Hacienda is a wonderful resort that provides a relaxing venue with superb restaurants. Located about 6 miles from Cabo (there is a shuttle-$10/person RT), it's far enough away to avoid the party atmosphere yet close enough to enjoy the fun of Cabo. The hotel is about half of the property with time share being the other half...this is one place where they work well together. The property is right on the beach, with the pools next to the beach. You have a choice of sand or no sand, yet you feel close to the water. The food options are plentiful and very good...even the burgers are excellent. We liked the outdoor dining. Pitahaya, Girasoles, and Tomates were excellent. The staff is wonderful: friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. Our room was very spacious and looked out over the water and the pools...we even saw whales on 2 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SHAQ
Business
CALIFORNIA,STUDIO CITY
Oct 8, 2011

PERFECT,RELAX TIME.

VERY SMART DECISION-BIG,NICE POOLS.BEAUTIFUL ARCHITECTURE.ONE THING TO IMPROVE -ENTERTEMENT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BimmerGC
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Amazing vacation at a super value!

This was my second trip to Hacienda del Mar, and it actually surpassed the first one. The landscaping and scenery is beautiful, with multiple pools to choose from all overlooking the beautiful crystal blue ocean. The rooms are very nice, with a hot tub in each room. The food is outstanding and the staff is as friendly as they come - I don't think I had an empty glass or beer bottle on my table for more than 10 seconds before somebody rushed over to take it away and ask me if I'd like another. Great service at the pool as well, we had lunch there every day. If you like to relax with a frozen drink in your hand while you watch the waves crash in front of you - this is your next vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Absolutely get the all-inclusive plan! My girlfriend and I estimated that we saved over $1,200, and you have peace of mind knowing that just about anything you order will be covered. It includes dining at just about anywhere you'd eat on site, and a great list of premium alcohol is covered - not just house brands, but brands you'd drink at home. It also includes free wireless internet, room service, and the mini bar! The restaurants and drinks are expensive so it's a no-brainer, it started paying for itself in just 3 days.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sam and James
Business
Denver, Colorado
Aug 17, 2011

couple getaway

staff not very helpful, at times rude all inclusive was different- I had never tried an all inclusive- many exclusions, no freedom or snacks included- would have preferred to graze on light snacks- had only meals- had to remind staff not to charge for things each time- real hassle- if staff not reminded, items such as each beverage showed up on bill- staff argued about taking it off positive: much freedom on property in terms of using beach, hot tubs, pool at anytime, very quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top