$220 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

4 stars
Corredor Turistico Km. 10 Lote “D” Cabo del Sol, Lote D, Cabo del Sol, Cabo San Lucas, 64000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
127 reviews
Great Vacation and Great Hotel

The Sheraton was great. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the staff was friendly and... See full review

  • MLAM2
  • Apr 21, 2014
Perfect location, beautiful resort, nice staff

We had a great stay at La Hacienda. The rooms are spacious and clean. The resort grounds and beach... See full review

  • asherbunny
  • Feb 19, 2014
Los Cabos hotel engages active travelers with golf and spa amenities
Surrounded by a Jack Nicklaus-designed course, Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos is a natural draw for golfers who enjoy the easy access and lush landscape. The hotel capitalizes upon its seaside setting with furnished balconies and views of the ocean from several restaurant patios. When time frees for pampering, visitors enjoy facials and massages at Cactus Spa.
Highlights
  • Four restaurants and five bars
  • Mexican-style rooms and suites with private balconies
  • Spa, hair and nail salon
  • Children's program and babysitting services
  • Cabo del Sol Golf Course surrounds the property
Rooms
Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos adopts upscale Mexican style in 270 rooms decorated with fine linens, bright accessories and tropical plants. Look for special touches like terracotta tile floors, hand-carved wood furniture and tasteful landscape art. Suites aim for extra luxury with a sofa bed, kitchen, dining room and living room for up to six people. Basic amenities cover satellite TV, Jacuzzi, a plush Sheraton Sleeper bed and private balcony. Wi-Fi costs $15 USD per day.
Dining
Thanks to four restaurants and five bars, guests at Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos are spoiled by plenty of dining and drinking options, from themed buffets to poolside snacks. Cortez Grill and Restaurant, a favorite for savory steaks and seafood, excites with live music and views of the Sea of Cortez, while Pitahayas Restaurant, which won a five-star Diamond Award from the American Academy of Hospitality, is a standout for Pacific Rim fare.
Recreation

Lush foliage and picturesque bridges dot the DeCortez pool, a first stop for many guests before wading up to the swim-up bar at Delfines, the neighboring pool. Cabo del Sol Golf Course, an 18-hole course surrounding the resort, was designed by Jack Nicklaus and earned a spot on Golf Magazine's top 100 golf courses worldwide.

 

When guests seek to unwind, they head to Cactus Spa, a haven for facials and massages. A hair and nail salon and fitness center round out the leisure and fitness options. A full children's program and babysitting services afford parents private time.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (10.9 mi/17.6 km)
Attractions
  • San Jose del Cabo (7.8 mi/11.3 km)
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (10.8 mi/17.5 km)
  • La Candelaria (10.9 mi/17.6 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (11.1 mi/17.8 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (11.2 mi/18 km)
Business
  • Seven meeting rooms
  • Catering
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • Audiovisual equipment

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
DVD player
Telephone
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Ironing board

Dining

Las Sirenas
Don’t miss a second of pool time. Las Sirenas serves small plates and beverages straight to your lounge chair so you can soak up the sun while satisfying your hunger.
Tomatoes Restaurant
Enjoy Mediterranean-inspired flavors, seasonal ingredients, and dazzling seaside views at Tomatoes Restaurant.
Girasoles de la Hacienda
A trip to Los Cabos isn’t complete without a flavorful meal of authentic Mexican fare. Girasoles de la Hacienda’s menu has fresh and appetizing options for every member of your family.
Pitahayas Restaurant
Pitahayas Restaurant invites guests to discover an unforgettable fine dining experience filled with fine wine, delicious Pacific Rim cuisine, and live music on select nights.
Bar La Suerte
It's always tequila time at Bar La Suerte. Stop by for one of our tequila tastings, featuring selections from our menu of more than 100 different brands.
Delfines Bar
Our shady swim-up bar lets the whole family enjoy snacks, sandwiches, and frosty beverages. Nothing tastes as refreshing under the warm Mexican sun as a cold beer or a piña colada. Try ceviche, hamburgers, and shrimp quesadillas when hunger strikes.
De Cortez Grill and Restaurant
Premium steaks, excellent wines, live entertainment, and outstanding views make De Cortez Grill and Restaurant an irresistible upscale dining spot.
Sports Bar
Whether you’re cheering on your favorite team or challenging your friends to a round of pool, our Sports Bar is all about the game. Sip your favorite beverage while snacking on sushi at our colorfully decorated sports-themed gathering spot.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (127)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Freezing in the Northwest
Business
Spokane, WA, USA
Jan 19, 2012

Our Hacienda

Went back for the third time just to make sure. It is for real! What a wonderful, old Mexico style. Felt like we were in an old village. After staying in numerous resorts in Mexico and Hawaii this has become our favorite. From long walks on deserted beaches to romantic dining in 5 star restaurants it has it all in a quiet, serene way. Our room this time was next to very loud family. I went to the desk and was upgraded to a beautiful ocean view room. The staff was marvelous and can't say enough good things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Try the all inclusive during a off time period (not spring break or holidays). It is an absolute bargain and the restaurants are marvelous. We saved hundreds of dollars in food and drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buster123
Business
phoenix, AZ
Jan 9, 2012

great vacation spot

great staff, almost all of who understand English. Great private beach, great pools, pretty good restaurants for all-inclusive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Manhattan Beach
Business
Manhattan Beach, CA, USA
Dec 20, 2011

great stay

Overall, we had a great time. The service at Girasoles was unreal for breakfast. Infinite mimosas. Access to cabo del sol was also a great selling point. Ask for Samuel for any bell boy type service. His English is perfect and he will go the extra mile every time. Concierge was very helpful in booking our fishing trip, and the golf concierge locked in some last minute tee times. The biggest knock is that the hotel doesn't limit the seat saving at the pool. Pretty absurd you've got to save a poolside spot by seven am or go without.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WizardOne
Business
Paso Robles, California
Dec 14, 2011

Wonderful Relaxing Resort

Sheraton Hacienda is a wonderful resort that provides a relaxing venue with superb restaurants. Located about 6 miles from Cabo (there is a shuttle-$10/person RT), it's far enough away to avoid the party atmosphere yet close enough to enjoy the fun of Cabo. The hotel is about half of the property with time share being the other half...this is one place where they work well together. The property is right on the beach, with the pools next to the beach. You have a choice of sand or no sand, yet you feel close to the water. The food options are plentiful and very good...even the burgers are excellent. We liked the outdoor dining. Pitahaya, Girasoles, and Tomates were excellent. The staff is wonderful: friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. Our room was very spacious and looked out over the water and the pools...we even saw whales on 2 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SHAQ
Business
CALIFORNIA,STUDIO CITY
Oct 8, 2011

PERFECT,RELAX TIME.

VERY SMART DECISION-BIG,NICE POOLS.BEAUTIFUL ARCHITECTURE.ONE THING TO IMPROVE -ENTERTEMENT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BimmerGC
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Amazing vacation at a super value!

This was my second trip to Hacienda del Mar, and it actually surpassed the first one. The landscaping and scenery is beautiful, with multiple pools to choose from all overlooking the beautiful crystal blue ocean. The rooms are very nice, with a hot tub in each room. The food is outstanding and the staff is as friendly as they come - I don't think I had an empty glass or beer bottle on my table for more than 10 seconds before somebody rushed over to take it away and ask me if I'd like another. Great service at the pool as well, we had lunch there every day. If you like to relax with a frozen drink in your hand while you watch the waves crash in front of you - this is your next vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Absolutely get the all-inclusive plan! My girlfriend and I estimated that we saved over $1,200, and you have peace of mind knowing that just about anything you order will be covered. It includes dining at just about anywhere you'd eat on site, and a great list of premium alcohol is covered - not just house brands, but brands you'd drink at home. It also includes free wireless internet, room service, and the mini bar! The restaurants and drinks are expensive so it's a no-brainer, it started paying for itself in just 3 days.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sam and James
Business
Denver, Colorado
Aug 17, 2011

couple getaway

staff not very helpful, at times rude all inclusive was different- I had never tried an all inclusive- many exclusions, no freedom or snacks included- would have preferred to graze on light snacks- had only meals- had to remind staff not to charge for things each time- real hassle- if staff not reminded, items such as each beverage showed up on bill- staff argued about taking it off positive: much freedom on property in terms of using beach, hot tubs, pool at anytime, very quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim and Annie World Travelers.
Business
Illinois
Aug 10, 2011

July 4th Getaway

Went there for a wedding. 45 of us from the midwest stayed at the Sheraton, and it was like a big adult day camp with all of our best friends. Everything and everyone were accomodating, and perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do the Buffets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SoCal
Jul 27, 2011

Awesome resort, highly recommend!

awesome resort! did the all inclusive. typically against all inclusive pkgs, but this resort single handedly changed my view. food was very, VERY good. a few things that could have been better, but overall, some of the best hotel food i've ever had. i travel a lot and eat out a lot. this hotel made me not want to eat anywhere else. plenty of options within the resort. if you can get the all inclusive, do it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

get the all inclusive....if you can. not cheap but the quality is great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Filla
Business
Burke, Va
Jul 26, 2011

Fantastic hotel

Everything was great, the hotel service was perfect. Great place for vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top