$185 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

4 stars
View map of Corredor Turistico Km. 10 Lote “D” Cabo del Sol, Lote D, Cabo del Sol, Cabo San Lucas, 64000

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
139 out of 139
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lilycworld
Business
Baltimore, MD
Dec 6, 2012

Beautiful hotel but room needs a lift

The hotel ground is beautiful and meticulously kept. The view of Sea of Cortez was perfect. The beach is clean. We rented a car and had to drive around twice to find the entrance road to the hotel. The hotel website needs to spell it out clearer. I emailed the hotel two weeks before arrival to ask a couple of questions. I never got a reply. Once we got there, staff were all friendly and wonderful. The room itself was dated and dark. We booked an ocean-view room. It turned out that you can't see the ocean from the room itself. You have to go on the balcony. It should be advertised as such. At night, there was clicking sound coming from outside the room. I couldn't locate where it came from. It sounded like HVAC pipe noise. It woke me up several times at night even with my ear plugs in. It wasn't a restful vacation as I had hoped. We went to most of the restaurants on site since we got a credit. They were all good but overpriced. Now the timeshare presentation. When we checked in, we were directed to a "welcome" desk, which turned out to be the timeshare company. The guy was very nice introducing us to the restaurants and local interests and activities. He didn't force us to go to the timeshare presentation, but pointed out we would get a free breakfast, plus $150 restaurant credit and discounts on many activities. Since we love food and like to get out and explore, the savings was tempting. He said the timeshare presentation would be 75 minutes. So we signed up. It turned out to be 2.5 hours! The manager guy came in after we didn't jump on it and slashed the price by 1/3. Wondered how he could do that. Timeshare doesn't fit our live style anyway so we declined. We did save some money but wasted half a day. We didn't like the fact that the hotel seemed to be connected with the timeshare company and gave them two desks right in the check-in area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The glass-bottom boat trip was the best. The boat itself was nothing to boast about. But they can take you to the Arch, drop you off at Lover's Beach or Pelican Rock, and come back to pick you up after several hours. We brought our snorkels and it was fun walking around the beaches.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sara and Mark
Business
San Diego, CA
Nov 10, 2012

Honeymoon

Oceanfront room was amazing! We had a wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Turtle releasing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mexican Broker
Business
Culiacan, Sinaloa
Sep 12, 2012

A big disappointment ¡

I had planned a wonderful weekend with my girlfriend, so I did not skimp on anything. I said to myself: It has to be Cabo San Lucas, an ocean view deluxe suite at Sheraton Hacienda del Mar, All Inclusive, etc. The beauty of Cabo did not disappoint, but the experience at Sheraton was terrible. Sheraton Hacienda del Mar in Cabo San Lucas is a hotel built like a big Mexican Hacienda (hence its name). The problem is that the Haciendas have many walls, which spoil the ocean view. So our "Ocean View" suddenly became "partial" ocean view, in fact, we could only see the roof of one of its restaurants (it was closed by the way). I queried this and they offered to change us the next day, but the sight remained partial. I had to pay $ 50 dollars more per night to have what they call: FRONT OCEAN VIEW, which actually was not that spectacular. Stay away from room 2411, trust me on this one. Retaurante Tomatoes: I have never seen so many flies in the restaurant of a hotel that is supposed to be 4 star. Also, the food is pretty average. The infinity pool is beautiful, but the atmosphere was lame. There was no music because a hurricane (which of course they blame for everything that does not work in the hotel) had burn the stereo. Why the don't buy another one???? Sheraton does not have enough money???? The access to the hotel from the road is really dark at night, so be careful. I regret not having stayed at Me Hotel or Pueblo Bonito. Next Time...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Do not visit Cabo in September for night life. It is empty.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
petite ambre
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 12, 2012

Excellent Stay.

The Sheraton is a solid 4 star hotel. The grounds are amazing and well kept. The pools are clean. The food was definitely above average. We did the brunch buffet the first day which is a good bargain if you are going to drink too but the second day we just ate from the menu and it was awesome! The location is good. Close enough to town but far enough way from the craziness. However, it's a $40 cab ride (RT# or $20 if you take the hotel shuttle which can have inconvenient pick up/drop off times. The staff was super friendly and accommodating ##ust make sure to skip the timeshare pitch right after you check in)! Would definitely stay at the Sheraton again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SharkMan
Business
St. Louis, mo
Sep 2, 2012

3rd trip to Hacienda del Mar

Fantastico as always! Friendly staff, first class accommodations, beautiful landscaping and the food was delicious! We talked with someone from Montery that said he's stayed in a lot of different resorts in Los Cabos, "but the Sheraton is the best!". We agree, and that's after visiting Palmilla, Westin and the Hacienda Beach Club. Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flashken
Business
Huntington Beach, California
Aug 27, 2012

Sparse Crowds

We recently stayed at this beautiful resort. Most everything perfect except for bunching the few guests into rooms right above and next door to each other while hundreds of rooms sit empty. Front Desk staff doesn't seem to think this is an issue, watching out for their staff more than the guests is my opinion! Noisy late night neighbors above and next door didn't make for much sleep. On the other hand, some of the best Mexican food on the planet at the resort, bar none.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Mexican food at it's finest!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Penndentist
Business
Oklahoma city,Oklahoma
Jul 13, 2012

Excellent stay

This is one of the best star wood properties we have stayed in. The staff is excellent, courteous and helpful. The restaurants serve great food and the view is phenomenal. I definitely recommend this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Penndentist
Business
Oklahoma city,Oklahoma
Jul 13, 2012

Great stay

it was a great experience. The room was very comfortable. Great restaurants and view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Satisfied in South Dakota
Business
Sioux Falls, SD, USA
Mar 24, 2012

Good place to take grandma

We wanted a clean, safe, all-inclusive place to take my 80-year old grandma and the rest of our family. The Sheraton Hacienda del Mar was a really good choice. The hotel is very clean, the staff is friendly, the pools and grounds are excellent, and the food is unbelievably good. We did the all-inclusive option and that was an excellent value compared to paying for very expensive meals at the hotel one-by-one. If you don't plan to eat in Cabo for most meals, the all-inclusive is the way to go. The downside of this hotel is the location - you can't swim in front of the hotel and it is a short drive to Cabo San Lucas or a bit longer drive to San Jose. This was an advantage as well - we avoided all of the spring breakers who tend to stay right in Cabo. There weren't too many annoying little kids at the pool, nor were there too many wild college kids. The staff are excellent and most guests were very friendly, save for a few entitled time share owners who think they own the place and direct the staff as if they're servants. Stay away from those folks and you'll have a great time. All in all, we were very satisfied with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do the all-inclusive package!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
World travlers jjjc
Business
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Mar 16, 2012

Family getaway

Wonderful! We will be back for sure :) Everyone was so helpful and friendly and the weather was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top