$220 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

4 stars
Corredor Turistico Km. 10 Lote “D” Cabo del Sol, Lote D, Cabo del Sol, Cabo San Lucas, 64000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
127 reviews
Great Vacation and Great Hotel

The Sheraton was great. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the staff was friendly and... See full review

  • MLAM2
  • Apr 21, 2014
Perfect location, beautiful resort, nice staff

We had a great stay at La Hacienda. The rooms are spacious and clean. The resort grounds and beach... See full review

  • asherbunny
  • Feb 19, 2014
Los Cabos hotel engages active travelers with golf and spa amenities
Surrounded by a Jack Nicklaus-designed course, Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos is a natural draw for golfers who enjoy the easy access and lush landscape. The hotel capitalizes upon its seaside setting with furnished balconies and views of the ocean from several restaurant patios. When time frees for pampering, visitors enjoy facials and massages at Cactus Spa.
Highlights
  • Four restaurants and five bars
  • Mexican-style rooms and suites with private balconies
  • Spa, hair and nail salon
  • Children's program and babysitting services
  • Cabo del Sol Golf Course surrounds the property
Rooms
Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos adopts upscale Mexican style in 270 rooms decorated with fine linens, bright accessories and tropical plants. Look for special touches like terracotta tile floors, hand-carved wood furniture and tasteful landscape art. Suites aim for extra luxury with a sofa bed, kitchen, dining room and living room for up to six people. Basic amenities cover satellite TV, Jacuzzi, a plush Sheraton Sleeper bed and private balcony. Wi-Fi costs $15 USD per day.
Dining
Thanks to four restaurants and five bars, guests at Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos are spoiled by plenty of dining and drinking options, from themed buffets to poolside snacks. Cortez Grill and Restaurant, a favorite for savory steaks and seafood, excites with live music and views of the Sea of Cortez, while Pitahayas Restaurant, which won a five-star Diamond Award from the American Academy of Hospitality, is a standout for Pacific Rim fare.
Recreation

Lush foliage and picturesque bridges dot the DeCortez pool, a first stop for many guests before wading up to the swim-up bar at Delfines, the neighboring pool. Cabo del Sol Golf Course, an 18-hole course surrounding the resort, was designed by Jack Nicklaus and earned a spot on Golf Magazine's top 100 golf courses worldwide.

 

When guests seek to unwind, they head to Cactus Spa, a haven for facials and massages. A hair and nail salon and fitness center round out the leisure and fitness options. A full children's program and babysitting services afford parents private time.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (10.9 mi/17.6 km)
Attractions
  • San Jose del Cabo (7.8 mi/11.3 km)
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (10.8 mi/17.5 km)
  • La Candelaria (10.9 mi/17.6 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (11.1 mi/17.8 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (11.2 mi/18 km)
Business
  • Seven meeting rooms
  • Catering
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • Audiovisual equipment

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
DVD player
Telephone
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Ironing board

Dining

Las Sirenas
Don’t miss a second of pool time. Las Sirenas serves small plates and beverages straight to your lounge chair so you can soak up the sun while satisfying your hunger.
Tomatoes Restaurant
Enjoy Mediterranean-inspired flavors, seasonal ingredients, and dazzling seaside views at Tomatoes Restaurant.
Girasoles de la Hacienda
A trip to Los Cabos isn’t complete without a flavorful meal of authentic Mexican fare. Girasoles de la Hacienda’s menu has fresh and appetizing options for every member of your family.
Pitahayas Restaurant
Pitahayas Restaurant invites guests to discover an unforgettable fine dining experience filled with fine wine, delicious Pacific Rim cuisine, and live music on select nights.
Bar La Suerte
It's always tequila time at Bar La Suerte. Stop by for one of our tequila tastings, featuring selections from our menu of more than 100 different brands.
Delfines Bar
Our shady swim-up bar lets the whole family enjoy snacks, sandwiches, and frosty beverages. Nothing tastes as refreshing under the warm Mexican sun as a cold beer or a piña colada. Try ceviche, hamburgers, and shrimp quesadillas when hunger strikes.
De Cortez Grill and Restaurant
Premium steaks, excellent wines, live entertainment, and outstanding views make De Cortez Grill and Restaurant an irresistible upscale dining spot.
Sports Bar
Whether you’re cheering on your favorite team or challenging your friends to a round of pool, our Sports Bar is all about the game. Sip your favorite beverage while snacking on sushi at our colorfully decorated sports-themed gathering spot.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (127)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bartelmez
Business
CABO
Jan 5, 2014

Least expensive steak was $50 ??

Beautiful beach. Food was outrageously expensive in a captive location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't eat there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SpecialistNYC
Business
New York, NY
Dec 18, 2013

Wonderful Stay

Was in Cabo for a golf trip, and loved our stay at the Sheraton. It is conveniently located to all the top area golf courses and a short drive to Cabo. The hotel is in great condition and the pool/beach area is tremendous. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DivaRivas
Business
South Carolina
Nov 12, 2013

Amazing stay

From the minute we arrived we were greeted and treated like a king and queen. This place is beautiful, the food was delicious, the view amazing, service was great. It does get a lil confusing to find your way around but we figured it out. The pool was nice, happy hour drinks were 2 for 1. The only minor thing was the Jacuzzi wasn't heating up but the came out to fix it. I would highly recommend this Sheraton. STAFF WAS GREAT....very helpful and friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I would share a taxi to the city...that does get pricey!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
don cabo
Business
los ángeles, ca
Aug 14, 2013

Nice Hotel/Low on Service

This is a very nice property, located in a happy middle between Cabo and San Jose del Cabo. The pools and the landscaping were very nice! The food ranged from uneatable to great. The ceviche at the bar was fishy, and the tacos were warm at best and bland (in Mexico!) while the breakfast buffets and the dinner at Pithahayas were excellent! Aside being left on hold indefinitely for ordering minibar contents, forgetting to deliver our luggage to the room, bad attitude by a waiter that got upset when we brought the wrong order to his attention, the un-accomedating bartender at Delfines Pool that did not want to get spicy salsa, and the belittling operator that would not let us get a word in when we called to inform her of an accidental internet TV order, everyone was really nice! Food and drinks are expensive. While the Coronas are cold and tasty, a beer is around 6.00 and a tequila was around 12.00 a shot! An average meal for 3 was 150.00 US so take your wallet! Lupita at Concierge was great! She was most helpful in helping us find activities for our visits into town! I know Cabo is not cheap and I dont mind getting nailed with tourist prices, but at least it has to be tasty, with good service...Next time, we will consider an all inclusive place...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Try Maria Corona in Cabo!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SarahAlan
Business
Seattle, Washington
Apr 3, 2013

Fantastic hotel, room, beach! Expensive food...

We had a gorgeous room at hacienda del mar with a view of the ocean. We sat on our balcony looking over the palm trees and watching the humpback whales migrate across the water. Was sad though how close the whale watching boats got. It confuses the whales and seperates babies from their moms... Anyway! Fantasitic beach-Nicest hotel room I've ever stayed in- really good food but too pricey Overall we highly recommend- next time we will get an all inclusive package which will make it perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

To save money go into town on the hotel shuttle and buy breakfast and lunch snacks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pedroh
Business
San Diego, California
Mar 29, 2013

Perfect for Families!

Hotel is excellent! has a very good layout with several pools, large beach and very nice restaurants. We enjoyed our vacations very much in this hotel with our 2 and 5 year kids. They have a lot of activities for the family and kids. Beach soccer and volley ball, ping pong tables, water volley ball, mexican bingo, cooking demos, sushi sports bar, and two fine dinning restaurants that are very good. Definitly will come back, excellent service, very nice and friendly people working there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

have breakfast in the Girasoles restaurant, its half the price of the Tomatoes restaurant because its for the time share area of the hotel and its equal or better in quality.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LSU Traveler
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Feb 20, 2013

Go to Cabo, but don't stay here!

First, let me say that my wife and I are not novice travelers. For example, in 2012, we went to Venice, New York, Cozumel, San Diego, Costa Rica and Chicago. We travel 5-7 times each year. I have written several review and am not "picky" about minor details. For example, I will not downgrade a bed and breakfast or a small boutique hotel because it lacks room service. We just returned from a week at Hacienda del Mar in Cabo San Lucas, Mexico. First of all Cabo is a wonderful place. If you choose to go there do so by all means - just do not stay at the Hacienda del Mar. Management does not care about it's clientel. They will smile and nod and say they will assist you; but do nothing. We were given a two bedroom unit on the 3rd floor. At first everything was fine. Then we discovered that the noise from the restaurant on the 4th floor would come through the floor. The noise was terrible. It went on until about 11:00 or 11:30 each night. Then, began again the next morning at 4:30 when the "breakfast crew" came in to begin preparing for breakfast. The noise from dragging chairs and moving tables at night and in the morning was horrible. We slept an average of 5 hours each night. One morning #at 4:30 am#, the noise was so loud, I went upstairs to the restaurant and demanded that they stop. We complained each day and was told something would be done; but nothing was. We never received a phone call telling us they had handled the problem, and management never offered to move us to another room #we found out toward the end of our stay that the resort was not full#. We talked to other vacationers who had similar problems. One couple had requested #and been told their request would be honored# a 2 bedroom unit. Upon arrival they were given two one-bedroom studios in different buildings. Another couple requested a two bedroom or one bedroom with a kitchen and was given a studio until with no kitchen. In both cases, complaints met with no response or help. Please also note that the food is mediocre at best and it is expensive. I had the worse fajitas that I have ever been served. Drinks are expensive - 2 margaitas were $48 #and that did not include a tip#. I would esitmate that two meals and minimal drinks each day will cost approximately $100 to $150 per day per person. And, that does not include eating at the more up-scale restaurant on the premises. On a positive note the grounds are beautiful and the wait staff is friendly and helpful. However, management is totally ineffective. This is not a 4 or 5 star resort. My wife and I have stayed in such hotels and resorts where management is there for the guest. DO NOT EXPECT ANYTHING FROM THE MANAGMENT AT THIS RESORT. Again, I would advise that if you go to Cabo look at other resorts. There are many, many there that should do a better job of taking care of their guest than this resort. Room Tip: Never, never let them give you room 1133. It is located directly under the restaurant. You will be kept up at night until 11:00 or 11:30 pm, and you will be awakened each morning around 4:30 am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lilycworld
Business
Baltimore, MD
Dec 6, 2012

Beautiful hotel but room needs a lift

The hotel ground is beautiful and meticulously kept. The view of Sea of Cortez was perfect. The beach is clean. We rented a car and had to drive around twice to find the entrance road to the hotel. The hotel website needs to spell it out clearer. I emailed the hotel two weeks before arrival to ask a couple of questions. I never got a reply. Once we got there, staff were all friendly and wonderful. The room itself was dated and dark. We booked an ocean-view room. It turned out that you can't see the ocean from the room itself. You have to go on the balcony. It should be advertised as such. At night, there was clicking sound coming from outside the room. I couldn't locate where it came from. It sounded like HVAC pipe noise. It woke me up several times at night even with my ear plugs in. It wasn't a restful vacation as I had hoped. We went to most of the restaurants on site since we got a credit. They were all good but overpriced. Now the timeshare presentation. When we checked in, we were directed to a "welcome" desk, which turned out to be the timeshare company. The guy was very nice introducing us to the restaurants and local interests and activities. He didn't force us to go to the timeshare presentation, but pointed out we would get a free breakfast, plus $150 restaurant credit and discounts on many activities. Since we love food and like to get out and explore, the savings was tempting. He said the timeshare presentation would be 75 minutes. So we signed up. It turned out to be 2.5 hours! The manager guy came in after we didn't jump on it and slashed the price by 1/3. Wondered how he could do that. Timeshare doesn't fit our live style anyway so we declined. We did save some money but wasted half a day. We didn't like the fact that the hotel seemed to be connected with the timeshare company and gave them two desks right in the check-in area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The glass-bottom boat trip was the best. The boat itself was nothing to boast about. But they can take you to the Arch, drop you off at Lover's Beach or Pelican Rock, and come back to pick you up after several hours. We brought our snorkels and it was fun walking around the beaches.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sara and Mark
Business
San Diego, CA
Nov 10, 2012

Honeymoon

Oceanfront room was amazing! We had a wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Turtle releasing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mexican Broker
Business
Culiacan, Sinaloa
Sep 12, 2012

A big disappointment ¡

I had planned a wonderful weekend with my girlfriend, so I did not skimp on anything. I said to myself: It has to be Cabo San Lucas, an ocean view deluxe suite at Sheraton Hacienda del Mar, All Inclusive, etc. The beauty of Cabo did not disappoint, but the experience at Sheraton was terrible. Sheraton Hacienda del Mar in Cabo San Lucas is a hotel built like a big Mexican Hacienda (hence its name). The problem is that the Haciendas have many walls, which spoil the ocean view. So our "Ocean View" suddenly became "partial" ocean view, in fact, we could only see the roof of one of its restaurants (it was closed by the way). I queried this and they offered to change us the next day, but the sight remained partial. I had to pay $ 50 dollars more per night to have what they call: FRONT OCEAN VIEW, which actually was not that spectacular. Stay away from room 2411, trust me on this one. Retaurante Tomatoes: I have never seen so many flies in the restaurant of a hotel that is supposed to be 4 star. Also, the food is pretty average. The infinity pool is beautiful, but the atmosphere was lame. There was no music because a hurricane (which of course they blame for everything that does not work in the hotel) had burn the stereo. Why the don't buy another one???? Sheraton does not have enough money???? The access to the hotel from the road is really dark at night, so be careful. I regret not having stayed at Me Hotel or Pueblo Bonito. Next Time...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Do not visit Cabo in September for night life. It is empty.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top