$185 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

4 stars
View map of Corredor Turistico Km. 10 Lote “D” Cabo del Sol, Lote D, Cabo del Sol, Cabo San Lucas, 64000

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
139 out of 139
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CLM Traveler
Business
Columbus, OH
Feb 17, 2014

Amazing service, outstanding resort

Upon arrival, we were greeted with the friendliest staff and the check in process was easy. Throughout our stay, the staff was so pleasant and eager to make our stay very enjoyable! We loved the location of the resort with a large beachscape and easy access to the towns by taxi. Food was excellent, but prices were a bit high if you hadn't purchased the all inclusive. If you plan on eating and drinking a fair amount on your vacation, I DEFINITELY recommend purchasing an all inclusive package, definitely worth the cost compared to purchasing each meal/drink individually. There are restrictions on restaurants and bars where you can use all inclusive, but I felt the options were plentiful. Only complaint was that internet access (which is included with all inclusive) was spotty at best on the beach and at the pool. Hopefully they can improve on this in the future. Access in the rooms was fair. Overall, we would return to this Sheraton time and time again! It was am amazing trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Purchase the ALL INCLUSIVE....you can't add it after arrival at the hotel, has to be pre-booked.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Woodrow Jr
Business
Wisconsin
Jan 29, 2014

get away from the cold

Very pleasant with accessible dining and activities. enjoyed walking on the grounds and beach and the fitness center. Food quality was poor at Cortez and Tomatoes. Pitahayas was great food and good service. Housekeeping and Bell staffs were excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Esperanza

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
busybeeme
Business
Colorado
Jan 8, 2014

Just back

Overall, we were happy with our choice mostly because of the value we got from the all inclusive sale price we got from this site! Pros: nice hotel, beautiful grounds, comfortable beds, nice pools, view of ocean from restaurants and some pools (could see whales from the property) Cons: check in was difficult and made worse by promises that did not materialize (we were continually told "superviser is in your room making sure it's clean, another hour" and "we don't guarantee a room availability until 3". When it was 3 an still no room, was told, that isn't a guarantee. It took hours to get into our room and the ocean view was of water much farther from the hotel across several other properties. Food is not very good other than breakfast. So we basically ate the same things but because we had all inclusive, we did try several things before coming to that conclusion. They limit the restaruants with all inclusive. And the steakhouse was terrible. Looking at the prices, we would not have wanted to pay those prices for the quality of food. Only allowed 1 towel per person although we saw most people with 2 or 3 each. You cannot use the all inclusive option if you are at the pool by the timeshare side which is where the activity center is. So, bring your own or pay more. We were not given 2 beds even though we asked for it. My daughter and I had to share a king. We saw others with same complaint but were accommodated because they were. two men.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bartelmez
Business
CABO
Jan 5, 2014

Least expensive steak was $50 ??

Beautiful beach. Food was outrageously expensive in a captive location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't eat there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SpecialistNYC
Business
New York, NY
Dec 18, 2013

Wonderful Stay

Was in Cabo for a golf trip, and loved our stay at the Sheraton. It is conveniently located to all the top area golf courses and a short drive to Cabo. The hotel is in great condition and the pool/beach area is tremendous. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DivaRivas
Business
South Carolina
Nov 12, 2013

Amazing stay

From the minute we arrived we were greeted and treated like a king and queen. This place is beautiful, the food was delicious, the view amazing, service was great. It does get a lil confusing to find your way around but we figured it out. The pool was nice, happy hour drinks were 2 for 1. The only minor thing was the Jacuzzi wasn't heating up but the came out to fix it. I would highly recommend this Sheraton. STAFF WAS GREAT....very helpful and friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I would share a taxi to the city...that does get pricey!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
don cabo
Business
los ángeles, ca
Aug 14, 2013

Nice Hotel/Low on Service

This is a very nice property, located in a happy middle between Cabo and San Jose del Cabo. The pools and the landscaping were very nice! The food ranged from uneatable to great. The ceviche at the bar was fishy, and the tacos were warm at best and bland (in Mexico!) while the breakfast buffets and the dinner at Pithahayas were excellent! Aside being left on hold indefinitely for ordering minibar contents, forgetting to deliver our luggage to the room, bad attitude by a waiter that got upset when we brought the wrong order to his attention, the un-accomedating bartender at Delfines Pool that did not want to get spicy salsa, and the belittling operator that would not let us get a word in when we called to inform her of an accidental internet TV order, everyone was really nice! Food and drinks are expensive. While the Coronas are cold and tasty, a beer is around 6.00 and a tequila was around 12.00 a shot! An average meal for 3 was 150.00 US so take your wallet! Lupita at Concierge was great! She was most helpful in helping us find activities for our visits into town! I know Cabo is not cheap and I dont mind getting nailed with tourist prices, but at least it has to be tasty, with good service...Next time, we will consider an all inclusive place...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Try Maria Corona in Cabo!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SarahAlan
Business
Seattle, Washington
Apr 3, 2013

Fantastic hotel, room, beach! Expensive food...

We had a gorgeous room at hacienda del mar with a view of the ocean. We sat on our balcony looking over the palm trees and watching the humpback whales migrate across the water. Was sad though how close the whale watching boats got. It confuses the whales and seperates babies from their moms... Anyway! Fantasitic beach-Nicest hotel room I've ever stayed in- really good food but too pricey Overall we highly recommend- next time we will get an all inclusive package which will make it perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

To save money go into town on the hotel shuttle and buy breakfast and lunch snacks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pedroh
Business
San Diego, California
Mar 29, 2013

Perfect for Families!

Hotel is excellent! has a very good layout with several pools, large beach and very nice restaurants. We enjoyed our vacations very much in this hotel with our 2 and 5 year kids. They have a lot of activities for the family and kids. Beach soccer and volley ball, ping pong tables, water volley ball, mexican bingo, cooking demos, sushi sports bar, and two fine dinning restaurants that are very good. Definitly will come back, excellent service, very nice and friendly people working there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

have breakfast in the Girasoles restaurant, its half the price of the Tomatoes restaurant because its for the time share area of the hotel and its equal or better in quality.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LSU Traveler
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Feb 20, 2013

Go to Cabo, but don't stay here!

First, let me say that my wife and I are not novice travelers. For example, in 2012, we went to Venice, New York, Cozumel, San Diego, Costa Rica and Chicago. We travel 5-7 times each year. I have written several review and am not "picky" about minor details. For example, I will not downgrade a bed and breakfast or a small boutique hotel because it lacks room service. We just returned from a week at Hacienda del Mar in Cabo San Lucas, Mexico. First of all Cabo is a wonderful place. If you choose to go there do so by all means - just do not stay at the Hacienda del Mar. Management does not care about it's clientel. They will smile and nod and say they will assist you; but do nothing. We were given a two bedroom unit on the 3rd floor. At first everything was fine. Then we discovered that the noise from the restaurant on the 4th floor would come through the floor. The noise was terrible. It went on until about 11:00 or 11:30 each night. Then, began again the next morning at 4:30 when the "breakfast crew" came in to begin preparing for breakfast. The noise from dragging chairs and moving tables at night and in the morning was horrible. We slept an average of 5 hours each night. One morning #at 4:30 am#, the noise was so loud, I went upstairs to the restaurant and demanded that they stop. We complained each day and was told something would be done; but nothing was. We never received a phone call telling us they had handled the problem, and management never offered to move us to another room #we found out toward the end of our stay that the resort was not full#. We talked to other vacationers who had similar problems. One couple had requested #and been told their request would be honored# a 2 bedroom unit. Upon arrival they were given two one-bedroom studios in different buildings. Another couple requested a two bedroom or one bedroom with a kitchen and was given a studio until with no kitchen. In both cases, complaints met with no response or help. Please also note that the food is mediocre at best and it is expensive. I had the worse fajitas that I have ever been served. Drinks are expensive - 2 margaitas were $48 #and that did not include a tip#. I would esitmate that two meals and minimal drinks each day will cost approximately $100 to $150 per day per person. And, that does not include eating at the more up-scale restaurant on the premises. On a positive note the grounds are beautiful and the wait staff is friendly and helpful. However, management is totally ineffective. This is not a 4 or 5 star resort. My wife and I have stayed in such hotels and resorts where management is there for the guest. DO NOT EXPECT ANYTHING FROM THE MANAGMENT AT THIS RESORT. Again, I would advise that if you go to Cabo look at other resorts. There are many, many there that should do a better job of taking care of their guest than this resort. Room Tip: Never, never let them give you room 1133. It is located directly under the restaurant. You will be kept up at night until 11:00 or 11:30 pm, and you will be awakened each morning around 4:30 am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top