$150 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

4 stars
Corredor Turistico Km. 10 Lote “D” Cabo del Sol, Lote D, Cabo del Sol, Cabo San Lucas, 64000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
210 reviews
Great Vacation and Great Hotel

The Sheraton was great. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the staff was friendly and... See full review

  • MLAM2
  • Apr 21, 2014
Perfect location, beautiful resort, nice staff

We had a great stay at La Hacienda. The rooms are spacious and clean. The resort grounds and beach... See full review

  • asherbunny
  • Feb 19, 2014
Los Cabos hotel engages active travelers with golf and spa amenities
Surrounded by a Jack Nicklaus-designed course, Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos is a natural draw for golfers who enjoy the easy access and lush landscape. The hotel capitalizes upon its seaside setting with furnished balconies and views of the ocean from several restaurant patios. When time frees for pampering, visitors enjoy facials and massages at Cactus Spa.
Highlights
  • Four restaurants and five bars
  • Mexican-style rooms and suites with private balconies
  • Spa, hair and nail salon
  • Children's program and babysitting services
  • Cabo del Sol Golf Course surrounds the property
Rooms
Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos adopts upscale Mexican style in 270 rooms decorated with fine linens, bright accessories and tropical plants. Look for special touches like terracotta tile floors, hand-carved wood furniture and tasteful landscape art. Suites aim for extra luxury with a sofa bed, kitchen, dining room and living room for up to six people. Basic amenities cover satellite TV, Jacuzzi, a plush Sheraton Sleeper bed and private balcony. Wi-Fi costs $15 USD per day.
Dining
Thanks to four restaurants and five bars, guests at Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos are spoiled by plenty of dining and drinking options, from themed buffets to poolside snacks. Cortez Grill and Restaurant, a favorite for savory steaks and seafood, excites with live music and views of the Sea of Cortez, while Pitahayas Restaurant, which won a five-star Diamond Award from the American Academy of Hospitality, is a standout for Pacific Rim fare.
Recreation

Lush foliage and picturesque bridges dot the DeCortez pool, a first stop for many guests before wading up to the swim-up bar at Delfines, the neighboring pool. Cabo del Sol Golf Course, an 18-hole course surrounding the resort, was designed by Jack Nicklaus and earned a spot on Golf Magazine's top 100 golf courses worldwide.

 

When guests seek to unwind, they head to Cactus Spa, a haven for facials and massages. A hair and nail salon and fitness center round out the leisure and fitness options. A full children's program and babysitting services afford parents private time.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (10.9 mi/17.6 km)
Attractions
  • San Jose del Cabo (7.8 mi/11.3 km)
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (10.8 mi/17.5 km)
  • La Candelaria (10.9 mi/17.6 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (11.1 mi/17.8 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (11.2 mi/18 km)
Business
  • Seven meeting rooms
  • Catering
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • Audiovisual equipment

Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos Rooms

Deluxe
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Poolside snackbar
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Parking
Free parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Safe
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

22.9154 -109.8366
Nearby airports
Los Cabos Mexico International Airport, (SJD), 56.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (210)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
210 out of 210
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MMlovesya
San Mateo, CA
Sep 28, 2010

Amazing extended weekend!

Was a great experience! Loved everything from the location to the food to the pools. Staff was awesome and friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

For a romantic, equisite dinner, try Pityhana's. Food was incredible! Gorgeous views of the ocean..very romantic.

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yogadoc
Seattle WA
Sep 15, 2010

Excellent Experience

This vacation was a time for me to rest and relax, and the Sheraton allowed me to do so. The great location, the fantastic staff, the wonderful pools and the great food - it was exactly what the doctor ordered. I will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yogadoc
Seattle WA
Sep 15, 2010

Excellent Experience

This vacation was a time for me to rest and relax, and the Sheraton allowed me to do so. The great location, the fantastic staff, the wonderful pools and the great food - it was exactly what the doctor ordered. I will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, Tx
Aug 16, 2010

Restful Getaway

This hotel has a wonderful Mexican feel to it and beautifully landscaped gardens. We booked the ocean front room and were not disappointed. Every night we heard waves crashing outside our balcony. The furnishings are a little worn but the room is very clean and large. The shower was wonderful, not to mention the spa tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurants are fairly pricey. Twenty dollars for the breakfast buffet of which was very good. Fifteen dollar hamburgers and $5 cokes. Since my husband and I are not big breakfast eaters, bringing along breakfast bars was perfect.

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, Tx
Aug 16, 2010

Restful Getaway

This hotel has a wonderful Mexican feel to it and beautifully landscaped gardens. We booked the ocean front room and were not disappointed. Every night we heard waves crashing outside our balcony. The furnishings are a little worn but the room is very clean and large. The shower was wonderful, not to mention the spa tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurants are fairly pricey. Twenty dollars for the breakfast buffet of which was very good. Fifteen dollar hamburgers and $5 cokes. Since my husband and I are not big breakfast eaters, bringing along breakfast bars was perfect.

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
eferguson001
Mexico. D. F.
Aug 3, 2010

Worst food I ever tasted

Very bad food, the money I paid, isn´t worth the services received.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
eferguson001
Mexico. D. F.
Aug 3, 2010

Worst food I ever tasted

Very bad food, the money I paid, isn´t worth the services received.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
needs a longer vacation
Los Angeles
Jul 31, 2010

not a party hotel

If you're the type of person who likes to stay in the hotel your entire vacation then this is the hotel for you. The property is great, the rooms were well kept and the staff was GREAT and very helpful!!! There were plenty of pools so it never felt crowded. Our room led right out to one of the pools and the beach was just a couple of feet after that. All in all we didn't have any complaints about the hotel itself, but if you like to go into town and explore then you need to book something closer to town or you'll end up spending at least $20 on a cab each way! We had booked activities in town on different days and at different times so we spent a lot of money on cabs. And it's not very convenient if you want to party in town and are planning on going back to the hotel to get dressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

you have to go into town for any water activities

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
needs a longer vacation
Los Angeles
Jul 31, 2010

not a party hotel

If you're the type of person who likes to stay in the hotel your entire vacation then this is the hotel for you. The property is great, the rooms were well kept and the staff was GREAT and very helpful!!! There were plenty of pools so it never felt crowded. Our room led right out to one of the pools and the beach was just a couple of feet after that. All in all we didn't have any complaints about the hotel itself, but if you like to go into town and explore then you need to book something closer to town or you'll end up spending at least $20 on a cab each way! We had booked activities in town on different days and at different times so we spent a lot of money on cabs. And it's not very convenient if you want to party in town and are planning on going back to the hotel to get dressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

you have to go into town for any water activities

Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
4th time guest
Indianapolis, Indiana
Jul 30, 2010

Great service for an exceptional price

This is great location and we really enjoy the architecture. The staff is excellent as well. Landscaping was somewhat unkept and the facilities are just beginning to show some wear. Lounge chairs around the pool along with their cushions need to be replaced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Ask for the daily drink specil at the pool. Each day they have buy one get one free beer and drink special which lasts all day.

Back to menu Return to top