$220 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

4 stars
Corredor Turistico Km. 10 Lote “D” Cabo del Sol, Lote D, Cabo del Sol, Cabo San Lucas, 64000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
127 reviews
Great Vacation and Great Hotel

The Sheraton was great. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the staff was friendly and... See full review

  • MLAM2
  • Apr 21, 2014
Perfect location, beautiful resort, nice staff

We had a great stay at La Hacienda. The rooms are spacious and clean. The resort grounds and beach... See full review

  • asherbunny
  • Feb 19, 2014
Los Cabos hotel engages active travelers with golf and spa amenities
Surrounded by a Jack Nicklaus-designed course, Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos is a natural draw for golfers who enjoy the easy access and lush landscape. The hotel capitalizes upon its seaside setting with furnished balconies and views of the ocean from several restaurant patios. When time frees for pampering, visitors enjoy facials and massages at Cactus Spa.
Highlights
  • Four restaurants and five bars
  • Mexican-style rooms and suites with private balconies
  • Spa, hair and nail salon
  • Children's program and babysitting services
  • Cabo del Sol Golf Course surrounds the property
Rooms
Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos adopts upscale Mexican style in 270 rooms decorated with fine linens, bright accessories and tropical plants. Look for special touches like terracotta tile floors, hand-carved wood furniture and tasteful landscape art. Suites aim for extra luxury with a sofa bed, kitchen, dining room and living room for up to six people. Basic amenities cover satellite TV, Jacuzzi, a plush Sheraton Sleeper bed and private balcony. Wi-Fi costs $15 USD per day.
Dining
Thanks to four restaurants and five bars, guests at Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos are spoiled by plenty of dining and drinking options, from themed buffets to poolside snacks. Cortez Grill and Restaurant, a favorite for savory steaks and seafood, excites with live music and views of the Sea of Cortez, while Pitahayas Restaurant, which won a five-star Diamond Award from the American Academy of Hospitality, is a standout for Pacific Rim fare.
Recreation

Lush foliage and picturesque bridges dot the DeCortez pool, a first stop for many guests before wading up to the swim-up bar at Delfines, the neighboring pool. Cabo del Sol Golf Course, an 18-hole course surrounding the resort, was designed by Jack Nicklaus and earned a spot on Golf Magazine's top 100 golf courses worldwide.

 

When guests seek to unwind, they head to Cactus Spa, a haven for facials and massages. A hair and nail salon and fitness center round out the leisure and fitness options. A full children's program and babysitting services afford parents private time.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (10.9 mi/17.6 km)
Attractions
  • San Jose del Cabo (7.8 mi/11.3 km)
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (10.8 mi/17.5 km)
  • La Candelaria (10.9 mi/17.6 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (11.1 mi/17.8 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (11.2 mi/18 km)
Business
  • Seven meeting rooms
  • Catering
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • Audiovisual equipment

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
DVD player
Telephone
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Ironing board

Dining

Las Sirenas
Don’t miss a second of pool time. Las Sirenas serves small plates and beverages straight to your lounge chair so you can soak up the sun while satisfying your hunger.
Tomatoes Restaurant
Enjoy Mediterranean-inspired flavors, seasonal ingredients, and dazzling seaside views at Tomatoes Restaurant.
Girasoles de la Hacienda
A trip to Los Cabos isn’t complete without a flavorful meal of authentic Mexican fare. Girasoles de la Hacienda’s menu has fresh and appetizing options for every member of your family.
Pitahayas Restaurant
Pitahayas Restaurant invites guests to discover an unforgettable fine dining experience filled with fine wine, delicious Pacific Rim cuisine, and live music on select nights.
Bar La Suerte
It's always tequila time at Bar La Suerte. Stop by for one of our tequila tastings, featuring selections from our menu of more than 100 different brands.
Delfines Bar
Our shady swim-up bar lets the whole family enjoy snacks, sandwiches, and frosty beverages. Nothing tastes as refreshing under the warm Mexican sun as a cold beer or a piña colada. Try ceviche, hamburgers, and shrimp quesadillas when hunger strikes.
De Cortez Grill and Restaurant
Premium steaks, excellent wines, live entertainment, and outstanding views make De Cortez Grill and Restaurant an irresistible upscale dining spot.
Sports Bar
Whether you’re cheering on your favorite team or challenging your friends to a round of pool, our Sports Bar is all about the game. Sip your favorite beverage while snacking on sushi at our colorfully decorated sports-themed gathering spot.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (127)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
Apr 3, 2010

Relaxing, but overpriced restaurants

We spent most of the time on the beach and found it very relaxing. However, we didn't realize how far it was from town, so we felt somewhat confined. All of our other trips to Mexico and other places in the Carribbean have been located within walking distance to many shops, restaurants, and nightlife. The hotel needs to purchase new bed pillows. The hotel grounds were quite beautiful and the architecture was very pretty. I travel frequently, so I found the hotel room to be just average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I would suggest staying at another hotel where the food is reasonably priced. Other people staying at the Sheraton also complained about food prices and stated they have stayed at some very nice hotels in the area and paid 1/2 the price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
short get away
Business
San Diego, CA
Apr 1, 2010

Short get away

We loved the view from our Ocean Front room- and it certainly was! It was as if we were directly on the beach. We liked that the hotel was designed as many smaller buildings on the property giving each a unique view and location in the resort. The flag stone paths, arch ways and pretty landscaping along the walk to and from the other areas really added to the old world hacienda feeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Definately take a shuttle downtown to Cabo San Lucas and walk around the marina for dinner and drinks. Down near the beach is a great place for drinks and dinner too- sit with your feet in the water and relax with a view of the Arch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Mar 18, 2010

Cheaper and just as good as Hawaii

This was a surprise trip for my husband's 50th birthday. He loves to golf and since we had such a snow filled winter I thought the Sheraton Hacienda Del Mar Golf and Spa Resort in Cabo would be perfect. And it was indeed! Every morning we'd have breakfast at Girasoles. Our view was spectacular! We even had the opportunity to do some whale watching! In fact we dined on the grounds every evening trying each restaurant. Every place had a beautiful view of the beach. We opted for an ocean front room where we saw the sun rise every morning and slept to the soothing sounds of the gentle waves. The weather in March was perfect! Bright and sunny for the beach and pool during the day with the temperatures in the 70s-80s. The nights were a little cool but each restaurant offered mexican ponchos or had out door propane heating. The grounds were kept emaculate and all the staff were kind, polite and extremely helpful. We felt like royalty. The golf courses were pricey but absolutely some of the most beautiful my husband has played. I felt like I was in Hawaii only much closer to home and a lot less expense in the flight and hotel. I also had my first professional massage. Prices were great and the spa was so clean and offered a lot of options. We had such a great time and cannot wait to return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas
Mar 18, 2010

No sleep at this fantastic location

The location and the resort was very nice. The food and drinks are overpriced. After our $130 bill for 4 canned dos xx's beers, burrito and chips and salsa we went to walmart and stocked up on snacks. The beach was really nice and clean. There were a couple of vendors that came up to us but I think they were under contract with the resort. Their beds were so uncomfortable we thought of packing our stuff and finding another hotel but I figured we would just stick it out. I wish we would have just packed up and left because I didnt get any sleep the whole 5 nights we were there. I was tired and exhausted, not at all what I was looking for while on vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 14, 2010

Beautiful property, excellent service.

Not enough noise insulation between rooms. Could hear too much above and next to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nj
Jan 28, 2010

Great Place

great facility and January weather is perfect!!! Some may want to rent a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maw & Jaw
Business
Tucson, AZ
Jan 26, 2010

Great resort

We had a great time at the Sheraton. We watched whales every morning from our patio. The grounds are perfectly manicured. The staff is friendly and helpful. The food was great! We had a fantastic anniversary dinner at DeCortez! Our stay was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you stay during Jan/Feb/March, make sure you take a whale watching trip! You won't regret it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Taft, CA
Jan 18, 2010

Last Minute Vacation!

We plan our vacation two days prior to departure. We made our selection based on reviews and location and weren't disappointed. If you go to the timeshare presentation, expect high pressure. They do give you discount opportunities for all activities, but if you don't want to buy expect it to be difficult for them to accept. The hotel is beautiful, clean and in a great location, the restaurants are delicious and the pools are beautiful. The staff is very friendly and committed to making your stay enjoyable. We had a wonderful time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Restaurants are excellent. Somewhat expensive but great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
In search of the sun!
Business
Denver, CO
Jan 18, 2010

Fabulous in Cabo San Lucas

Fantastic as always! Being a "regular" certainly has its advantages! Many of the staff remember us by name which made our stay even more special. The food, service and ambiance at De Cortez restaurant is always fantastic. Also the pool staff is second to none.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Jan 4, 2010

A lovely retreat

We were very pleased with our hotel selection for our holiday trip. I've stayed at several other properties in Cabo, and picked the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar for its local charm and relaxing atmosphere. Instead of one big massive hotel structure, the rooms are broken up into smaller buildings (casita style) that house 8-10 units each. The pathways between the buildings are calm and peaceful - instead of walking down a long hotel hallway. We had also considered the Westin and the Fiesta Americana. We visited both during our stay and were happy with our choice of the Sheraton. The location is fine. Los Cabos is pretty spread out, so you either need to rent a car, take available shuttles or taxis to town. The resort is about 10 minutes from Cabo San Lucas and offers a low cost shuttle. It is about 20 minutes to San Jose del Cabo and a $30 taxi each way. I enjoy being in the middle of the two cities since each offers a different experience. We rented a car one day from the hotel and explored both. We took taxis to town outside of that. My husband golfed the two courses at Cabo del Sol - both great Jack Nicholas courses. He had wonderful experiences on both days and received a discount at the courses since we stayed at the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar, which is associated with the Cabo del Sol development. The hotel was packed over the holidays, and we kind of wished that we would have scheduled our trip during a slower time. The clientele was "aggressive" and all pool chairs were reserved by 8am each morning. Very annoying. Fortunately there is a quieter pool that people seem to ignore, so we made it our home for our stay. Away from the loud people and a much more relaxing environment. Service at the hotel was very good. The staff were friendly and helpful. Food at the hotel can be quite expensive, so plan accordingly. They do have a restarant in the Vacation Club (timeshare) area of the property (separate ownership/management, but the guests enjoy the facilities of the hotel)called Girasoles that offers an amazing breakfast at 1/2 price to the main buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have a family, there is a Costco and Walmart about 10 minutes away from the hotel. Renting a car - even for a day - might be helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top