$200 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

4 stars
View map of Corredor Turistico Km. 10 Lote “D” Cabo del Sol, Lote D, Cabo del Sol, Cabo San Lucas, 64000

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
139 out of 139
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
redwood city, ca
May 18, 2010

great hotel

Hotel was great, food, staff, pool, beach. The only thing was on are stay the sea was to strong to swim in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeff Clements
Business
Los Angeles, California
May 17, 2010

Awesome experience

The room and view were spectacular with the pounding surf creating a tranquil connection to nature. The restaurants were second to none with awesome food presentations at acceptable prices. The staff was plentiful, very pleasant and helpful. The grounds were immaculate and natural.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
McAllen, Tx
May 11, 2010

Amazing!!!

My wife and I did some R&R throughout the day and at night, we hit up the clubs. The hotel staff was exremely polite and at our disposal. Every one showed us a good time, it was very nice and memorable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car, if you like to look around a lot, it's better to rent a car than to pay cab fare.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Apr 28, 2010

Nice romantic getaway

My husband and I stayed at the Sheraton for 4 nights, and we had a wonderful time. The rooms are nice with a huge whirlpool tub. We had a partial ocean view room, which was great. There are plenty pools to use, and they are clean. The only complaint is that the food is pretty expensive. We ordered room service several times and on average we spent over 40 dollars each time. They include 15% service charge/gratuity so the bill is always high. One soda can was 50 pesos which is over 4 dollars! that is ridiculous! Besides that, the hotel is very pretty and rooms are clean and well maintained. Staff is friendly, restaurants have amazing views. We will definitely be back, but we will bring our own snacks!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

There is a small shop, that sells 2liter sodas for the same price as a can in the hotel. It is located on the Hacienda del Mar side by the Pitahayas Restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Mateo, Calif.
Apr 27, 2010

Very serene, respectful, but....

the prices were too high...so the $200 voucher was a must. There was no night life for a single woman...at the hotel. But, it was decent overall and the staff was Mexican..smart and capable...not overamericanized. I just wish the ocean was more swimmable...but the beach walks were nice. Food,,so so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

book the afternoon t-times at Cabo del Sol...it is the best price and then, depending on their schedule, show up early and they may put you in earlier...free driving range, too...bring lots of balls! Desert course was easier.. keep up on your fluids or you will get sluggish in the sun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
no habla espanol
Business
Dallas, Texas
Apr 7, 2010

Good but not great

only about 30 minutes from airport; cab is $85 (we bargained to $75 for suburban) to hotel but only $45 back to airport; picturesque beach (much better than Cancun) has a great area for lounging plus areas to play with kids on each end; several pools but didn't look like the cleanest I'd seen; rooms are a little humid (early April) and probably much worse in summer because the air conditioner shuts off when you aren't there (motion sensor); [...];food was very good (Pitayas & Tomatoes were the two restaurants we frequented); hostess at Steakhouse was unfriendly and slow to seat us so we left; beers are $6 and drinks are $10 but they have frequent happy hours at different bars throughout the day (it's 2 for 1 so if you order a beer they bring you two); happy hour on main beach is 11am-12noon; free laptop use in their business center; 10 minute walk to Cabo del Sol golf club and it's fantastic (expensive for most tastes but twilight fee of $175 (w/Sheraton discount)is very reasonable for what you get); I played the ocean course and saw both a snake and a whale (bring your own shoes and balls-about 50% higher than you'd normally pay), better than average rental clubs were $45 for twilight); fitness center has a lot of equipment and our treatments at the spa were very nice (again, quite pricy at USD127 for 50 minute massage but Tue/Wed/Fri were 50% off); overall, quite enjoyable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Pitayas restaurant had great/fresh seabass and tuna

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
no habla espanol
Business
Dallas, Texas
Apr 7, 2010

Good but not great

only about 30 minutes from airport; cab is $85 (we bargained to $75 for suburban) to hotel but only $45 back to airport; picturesque beach (much better than Cancun) has a great area for lounging plus areas to play with kids on each end; several pools but didn't look like the cleanest I'd seen; rooms are a little humid (early April) and probably much worse in summer because the air conditioner shuts off when you aren't there (motion sensor); [...];food was very good (Pitayas & Tomatoes were the two restaurants we frequented); hostess at Steakhouse was unfriendly and slow to seat us so we left; beers are $6 and drinks are $10 but they have frequent happy hours at different bars throughout the day (it's 2 for 1 so if you order a beer they bring you two); happy hour on main beach is 11am-12noon; free laptop use in their business center; 10 minute walk to Cabo del Sol golf club and it's fantastic (expensive for most tastes but twilight fee of $175 (w/Sheraton discount)is very reasonable for what you get); I played the ocean course and saw both a snake and a whale (bring your own shoes and balls-about 50% higher than you'd normally pay), better than average rental clubs were $45 for twilight); fitness center has a lot of equipment and our treatments at the spa were very nice (again, quite pricy at USD127 for 50 minute massage but Tue/Wed/Fri were 50% off); overall, quite enjoyable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Pitayas restaurant had great/fresh seabass and tuna

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
Apr 3, 2010

Relaxing, but overpriced restaurants

We spent most of the time on the beach and found it very relaxing. However, we didn't realize how far it was from town, so we felt somewhat confined. All of our other trips to Mexico and other places in the Carribbean have been located within walking distance to many shops, restaurants, and nightlife. The hotel needs to purchase new bed pillows. The hotel grounds were quite beautiful and the architecture was very pretty. I travel frequently, so I found the hotel room to be just average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I would suggest staying at another hotel where the food is reasonably priced. Other people staying at the Sheraton also complained about food prices and stated they have stayed at some very nice hotels in the area and paid 1/2 the price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
short get away
Business
San Diego, CA
Apr 1, 2010

Short get away

We loved the view from our Ocean Front room- and it certainly was! It was as if we were directly on the beach. We liked that the hotel was designed as many smaller buildings on the property giving each a unique view and location in the resort. The flag stone paths, arch ways and pretty landscaping along the walk to and from the other areas really added to the old world hacienda feeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Definately take a shuttle downtown to Cabo San Lucas and walk around the marina for dinner and drinks. Down near the beach is a great place for drinks and dinner too- sit with your feet in the water and relax with a view of the Arch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Mar 18, 2010

Cheaper and just as good as Hawaii

This was a surprise trip for my husband's 50th birthday. He loves to golf and since we had such a snow filled winter I thought the Sheraton Hacienda Del Mar Golf and Spa Resort in Cabo would be perfect. And it was indeed! Every morning we'd have breakfast at Girasoles. Our view was spectacular! We even had the opportunity to do some whale watching! In fact we dined on the grounds every evening trying each restaurant. Every place had a beautiful view of the beach. We opted for an ocean front room where we saw the sun rise every morning and slept to the soothing sounds of the gentle waves. The weather in March was perfect! Bright and sunny for the beach and pool during the day with the temperatures in the 70s-80s. The nights were a little cool but each restaurant offered mexican ponchos or had out door propane heating. The grounds were kept emaculate and all the staff were kind, polite and extremely helpful. We felt like royalty. The golf courses were pricey but absolutely some of the most beautiful my husband has played. I felt like I was in Hawaii only much closer to home and a lot less expense in the flight and hotel. I also had my first professional massage. Prices were great and the spa was so clean and offered a lot of options. We had such a great time and cannot wait to return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top