$220 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

4 stars
Corredor Turistico Km. 10 Lote “D” Cabo del Sol, Lote D, Cabo del Sol, Cabo San Lucas, 64000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
127 reviews
Great Vacation and Great Hotel

The Sheraton was great. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the staff was friendly and... See full review

  • MLAM2
  • Apr 21, 2014
Perfect location, beautiful resort, nice staff

We had a great stay at La Hacienda. The rooms are spacious and clean. The resort grounds and beach... See full review

  • asherbunny
  • Feb 19, 2014
Los Cabos hotel engages active travelers with golf and spa amenities
Surrounded by a Jack Nicklaus-designed course, Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos is a natural draw for golfers who enjoy the easy access and lush landscape. The hotel capitalizes upon its seaside setting with furnished balconies and views of the ocean from several restaurant patios. When time frees for pampering, visitors enjoy facials and massages at Cactus Spa.
Highlights
  • Four restaurants and five bars
  • Mexican-style rooms and suites with private balconies
  • Spa, hair and nail salon
  • Children's program and babysitting services
  • Cabo del Sol Golf Course surrounds the property
Rooms
Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos adopts upscale Mexican style in 270 rooms decorated with fine linens, bright accessories and tropical plants. Look for special touches like terracotta tile floors, hand-carved wood furniture and tasteful landscape art. Suites aim for extra luxury with a sofa bed, kitchen, dining room and living room for up to six people. Basic amenities cover satellite TV, Jacuzzi, a plush Sheraton Sleeper bed and private balcony. Wi-Fi costs $15 USD per day.
Dining
Thanks to four restaurants and five bars, guests at Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos are spoiled by plenty of dining and drinking options, from themed buffets to poolside snacks. Cortez Grill and Restaurant, a favorite for savory steaks and seafood, excites with live music and views of the Sea of Cortez, while Pitahayas Restaurant, which won a five-star Diamond Award from the American Academy of Hospitality, is a standout for Pacific Rim fare.
Recreation

Lush foliage and picturesque bridges dot the DeCortez pool, a first stop for many guests before wading up to the swim-up bar at Delfines, the neighboring pool. Cabo del Sol Golf Course, an 18-hole course surrounding the resort, was designed by Jack Nicklaus and earned a spot on Golf Magazine's top 100 golf courses worldwide.

 

When guests seek to unwind, they head to Cactus Spa, a haven for facials and massages. A hair and nail salon and fitness center round out the leisure and fitness options. A full children's program and babysitting services afford parents private time.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (10.9 mi/17.6 km)
Attractions
  • San Jose del Cabo (7.8 mi/11.3 km)
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (10.8 mi/17.5 km)
  • La Candelaria (10.9 mi/17.6 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (11.1 mi/17.8 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (11.2 mi/18 km)
Business
  • Seven meeting rooms
  • Catering
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • Audiovisual equipment

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
DVD player
Telephone
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Ironing board

Dining

Las Sirenas
Don’t miss a second of pool time. Las Sirenas serves small plates and beverages straight to your lounge chair so you can soak up the sun while satisfying your hunger.
Tomatoes Restaurant
Enjoy Mediterranean-inspired flavors, seasonal ingredients, and dazzling seaside views at Tomatoes Restaurant.
Girasoles de la Hacienda
A trip to Los Cabos isn’t complete without a flavorful meal of authentic Mexican fare. Girasoles de la Hacienda’s menu has fresh and appetizing options for every member of your family.
Pitahayas Restaurant
Pitahayas Restaurant invites guests to discover an unforgettable fine dining experience filled with fine wine, delicious Pacific Rim cuisine, and live music on select nights.
Bar La Suerte
It's always tequila time at Bar La Suerte. Stop by for one of our tequila tastings, featuring selections from our menu of more than 100 different brands.
Delfines Bar
Our shady swim-up bar lets the whole family enjoy snacks, sandwiches, and frosty beverages. Nothing tastes as refreshing under the warm Mexican sun as a cold beer or a piña colada. Try ceviche, hamburgers, and shrimp quesadillas when hunger strikes.
De Cortez Grill and Restaurant
Premium steaks, excellent wines, live entertainment, and outstanding views make De Cortez Grill and Restaurant an irresistible upscale dining spot.
Sports Bar
Whether you’re cheering on your favorite team or challenging your friends to a round of pool, our Sports Bar is all about the game. Sip your favorite beverage while snacking on sushi at our colorfully decorated sports-themed gathering spot.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (127)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sara and Mark
San Diego, CA
Nov 10, 2012

Honeymoon

Oceanfront room was amazing! We had a wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Turtle releasing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mia Yona
Business
ann arbor ,MI
Dec 1, 2014

anniversary

I booked a room with ocean view and got a room with a partial ocean view, when we booked the room was all inclusive, there was nothing included we had to pay for everything and the staff at the reception was arrogant,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Victor Gonzalez
Business
Brea ca
Jul 5, 2014

It was okay

This was our second Stay at this hotel. This time we took out kids 9 & 13. Not much for them to do at the hotel but swim. So we had to rent a car to go to the snorkeling spots and to find a beach they could swim at. The FOOD PRICES ARE OUTRAGEOUS !! When your on vacation you kinda know your going to get hit a little on food prices but not with a sledge hammer . The taxi rides to and from golf and town are very expensive and your defiantly better off to rent a car. I spent $100 round trip to play golf in San Jose del cabo just to give you an idea. Rooms are clean . Food is good. At a 4star hotel you would think they would give you FREE WIFI .... NOT . $6 an HOUR !! Really Sheraton !! If your out of the country internet is the only connection to back home ... In conclusion , it's not a bad place to stay, I just feel like there are better options out there. 7/4/14

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rent a car if you plan on venturing out of the hotel at all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ericat36
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 1, 2014

Ok, not great

I've stayed here a few times. Family has a time share. The property is pretty, the views are lovely, the pool is nice though crowded. Biggest negatives - the gym is dated and hot, the food is not good, and I had four cockroaches in my room - do not get a room on the first floor. Needs an update.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MLAM2
Business
Palo Alto, CA
Apr 21, 2014

Great Vacation and Great Hotel

The Sheraton was great. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the staff was friendly and welcoming. The hotel is on the beach (note that the waves are fierce and swimming is often not permitted), the pools (and whirlpools) are great -- my kids loved the infinity pool. Good fitness room which we used every day. Two golf courses right next door -- recommend the desert course, which is less windy and less expensive. The food at the hotel is expensive -- we found the best values were at Tomatoes (lunch and dinner) and Girasoles (all you can eat brunch). The one thing we would do differently next time is rent a car. Cabs are expensive (round trip to San Jose was $60) and having a car would have given us more flexibility to travel (and dine) outside the resort complex. Highlight of our trip was a water ferry from Cabo San Lucas to see the arch. Spectacular and not to be missed. All in all, great vacation and great hotel. We would not hesitate to return for another vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Water ferry from Cabo San Lucas to see the arch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retire in Maui
Business
Fresno, CA
Mar 13, 2014

Nice Anniversary Getaway

We had a great time at the Sheraton. A small push for the timeshare when we checked in, but no pressure. Room was oceanfront first floor but very close to pool bar and walking path. Room was big enough and bathroom was good size too. Jetted tub was nice and shower with great water pressure. Views galore from almost anywhere on the property. Restaurants on-site overpriced but expected. Food was good. Need to invest in a coffee bar for sure! Large group events should not be so close to the ocean front rooms as it was quite noisy those evenings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Use the Hotel Shuttle for trips into town. Save 50% versus taxi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
weekendgetaways for fun
Business
Southern California
Mar 6, 2014

great escape for sun and relaxation

We had an ocean front room, second floor, great location, right by a pool. The hotel rooms are in seperate buildings and have two floors. The hotel has quite a few pools so getting a loung chair was not difficult. The towel counter would assist you with finding a chair and umbrella at the pool or beach. There was even a bar / restaurant on the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

They had two amazing restaurants ocean front with nightly entertainment. De Cortez Grill (our favorite) and Pitahayas. The service was amazing! The food, along with the presentation was incredible. We would definately recommend these two restaurants. Great dining experiences.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
asherbunny
Business
Cliffside Park, NJ
Feb 19, 2014

Perfect location, beautiful resort, nice staff

We had a great stay at La Hacienda. The rooms are spacious and clean. The resort grounds and beach are beautiful. The food was great and the staff very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CLM Traveler
Business
Columbus, OH
Feb 17, 2014

Amazing service, outstanding resort

Upon arrival, we were greeted with the friendliest staff and the check in process was easy. Throughout our stay, the staff was so pleasant and eager to make our stay very enjoyable! We loved the location of the resort with a large beachscape and easy access to the towns by taxi. Food was excellent, but prices were a bit high if you hadn't purchased the all inclusive. If you plan on eating and drinking a fair amount on your vacation, I DEFINITELY recommend purchasing an all inclusive package, definitely worth the cost compared to purchasing each meal/drink individually. There are restrictions on restaurants and bars where you can use all inclusive, but I felt the options were plentiful. Only complaint was that internet access (which is included with all inclusive) was spotty at best on the beach and at the pool. Hopefully they can improve on this in the future. Access in the rooms was fair. Overall, we would return to this Sheraton time and time again! It was am amazing trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Purchase the ALL INCLUSIVE....you can't add it after arrival at the hotel, has to be pre-booked.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Woodrow Jr
Business
Wisconsin
Jan 29, 2014

get away from the cold

Very pleasant with accessible dining and activities. enjoyed walking on the grounds and beach and the fitness center. Food quality was poor at Cortez and Tomatoes. Pitahayas was great food and good service. Housekeeping and Bell staffs were excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Esperanza

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
busybeeme
Business
Colorado
Jan 8, 2014

Just back

Overall, we were happy with our choice mostly because of the value we got from the all inclusive sale price we got from this site! Pros: nice hotel, beautiful grounds, comfortable beds, nice pools, view of ocean from restaurants and some pools (could see whales from the property) Cons: check in was difficult and made worse by promises that did not materialize (we were continually told "superviser is in your room making sure it's clean, another hour" and "we don't guarantee a room availability until 3". When it was 3 an still no room, was told, that isn't a guarantee. It took hours to get into our room and the ocean view was of water much farther from the hotel across several other properties. Food is not very good other than breakfast. So we basically ate the same things but because we had all inclusive, we did try several things before coming to that conclusion. They limit the restaruants with all inclusive. And the steakhouse was terrible. Looking at the prices, we would not have wanted to pay those prices for the quality of food. Only allowed 1 towel per person although we saw most people with 2 or 3 each. You cannot use the all inclusive option if you are at the pool by the timeshare side which is where the activity center is. So, bring your own or pay more. We were not given 2 beds even though we asked for it. My daughter and I had to share a king. We saw others with same complaint but were accommodated because they were. two men.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top