$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 19, 2015

Quinta Del Sol by Solmar

3 stars
Blvd. Lazaro Cardenas S/N Esquina Bordo, Cabo San Lucas, 23450
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
39 reviews
GREAT CHOICE FOR A VERY GOOD PRICE

Nice hotel for short stay in Cabo San Lucas or for extra days stay. See full review

  • cebracentinela
  • Jun 8, 2014
Great value, great people

We were very happy with our choice to stay at Quinta del Sol. It is not a 5 star resort and... See full review

  • Beachbums from Wa
  • May 14, 2014
Great value in a great location near downtown

Quinta Del Sol by Solmar provides a great location near the beach, at the entrance of Cabo San Lucas. Junior suites with fully equipped kitchenettes and Wi-Fi Internet access are some of the comforts of home guests find at this charming, comfortable budget hotel.

Highlights
  • Adult and family pools
  • Guests have access to facilities at nearby sister resorts, including Solmar Resort  Beach Club
  • Spacious Junior suites with kitchenettes
  • Excellent location 
  • Car Rental  
  • Airport Transportation (surcharge)
  • All-inclusive and European Plans available
Rooms
A two-story hacienda-style building with a spiral staircase and exterior corridors contains 72 junior suites at the Quinta Del Sol by Solmar hotel. All suites feature satellite television and free Wi-Fi Internet access, two double beds, and spacious bathroom with tub and shower combined.  Work desks, ceiling fan, hair-dryers, wake-up service, daily turndown service, laptop size electronic in-room deposit box, blackout drapes/curtains, iron and iron board and air conditioning provide additional comfort and peace of mind. Kitchenettes include a refrigerator, coffee-maker, cooktop burners, sink and dining space. In-room child care is available. 371 square feet.
Features
Medano Beach, the main swimming beach at Cabo San Lucas, is a short walk from the hotel. So are the shops, restaurants and nightlife of downtown Cabo -- putting Quinta Del Sol by Solmar hotel in the heart of the Cabo action. Guests receive discounts at three outdoor specialty restaurants located at Solmar resort properties near the marina. A fitness center and separate pools for adults and families at Quinta Del Sol by Solmar keep guests busy.
Dining

Las Quintas Restaurant and Bar offers and international menu and includes American and Mexican favorites.  The well-appointed restaurant features an indoor air conditioned area overlooking the pool and an outdoor terrace for those who want to enjoy the splendid weather of Los Cabos. Open daily from 7:00 am to 10:00 pm. The Las Quintas restaurant bar is a comfortable, welcoming spot to enjoy a favorite cocktail. Snacks and beverages are also available poolside. When staying four or more nights, theme nights may be enjoyed at Solmar Resort. As an added bonus, Quinta del Sol guests can enjoy Solmar-owned restaurants in downtown Cabo San Lucas with a 15% off. There's El Galeon, overlooking the ever-active Cabo San Lucas Marina. Restaurant Romeo and Julieta with its beautiful and spacious outdoor courtyard. Hacienda El Coyote Restaurant and Tequila Bar with authentic Mexican. All-inclusive and European Plans are also available.

Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (21.3 mi/34.3 km) only 40 minutes away from the property.
Attractions
  • Puerto Paraiso Shopping Mall (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Arch of Cabo San Lucas (El Arco) (1.6 mi/2.5 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (17.3 mi/27.8 km)
  • Todos Santos (44.7 mi/71.9 km)
  • La Paz (90.7 mi/145.9 km)
Business
  • Copy and fax services
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Meeting facilities

One large hall with the capacity to be divided into three independent meeting rooms.  Accommodates up to 112 people with incredibly comfortable seating. Perfect for weddings, graduations, baptisms, birthdays, conferences or other events.

Audio/visual equipment available, including electronic screen, projector, sound equipment, and microphones.  Food and beverage services are also available. 

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quinta Del Sol by Solmar also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Quinta Del Sol by Solmar Rooms

Junior Suite
This room offers 2 Double Beds or 1 King Bed with air conditioning, refrigerator, wake-up calls, shower/tub combination, iron/ironing board, AM/FM alarm clock, cable/satellite TV, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer, In-room safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Quinta Del Sol by Solmar

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 39
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
4.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quinta Del Sol by Solmar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gus super dad
Business
Dallas tx
Aug 19, 2014

Great

This is great hotel to stay for a good price. Family was satisfied with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quinta Del Sol by Solmar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nodorca
Business
Seattle
Feb 28, 2013

High value, bargin price

10 minute easy walk to the beach. Less than 15 minutes walk to downtown. Larger rooms with kitchenette. You even get privileges to use their 5 star resort during the day! Ok, I sound like an advertisement, but I just spent a week at Quinta Del Sol at a killer price for what my son and I thought was a fantastic experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Wallmart is a short walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quinta Del Sol by Solmar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Viaggio Pura Vida
Business
Palo Alto, CA
Apr 16, 2011

Easy, Safe, Friendly, and Comfortable

This is a gated property with very good design considerations for parking, room interior, and pool. The room conveniently has stove, microwave, fridge, and utensil. The wireless internet connection was great. The only thing with not-so-well design is the bathroom, which has a sizable tub but leaves little space for the toilet and the door to open in. The breakfast is typical but the serving area is kind of cramped and the availability of the plates and bowels depends on how fast the attendant can wash the used ones. We felt safe, relaxed, and comfortable with our stay and will consider to go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Costco and Sam's Club are about 10 min drive in the north.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quinta Del Sol by Solmar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Aug 10, 2010

Good clean hotel

We just stayed for a night and didn't expect much but were pleasantly surprised. A nice large room that was clean and well kept. A decent swimming pool and a good breakfast. All for a low price. What more can one ask for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quinta Del Sol by Solmar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
Jul 23, 2010

Great first trip to Cabo!

This was our very fist time in Cabo, and we loved it, especially my daughter. Quinta del Sol is a reall nice hotel that can accomadate you in ways that other big hotels probably wouldn't be able to. Its not too far from El Medano Beach which is GORGEOUS. The mall is also very close. We were not far from entertainment, restaurants, and real mexican culture. (Since we ourselves are mexican.) We loved the fact that the rooms had their own kitchenette and that the hotel provided free continental breakfasts, which included mexican pastries, cereal, fruit, yogurt, granola, and other options. The food was great for a cold breakfast! The rooms were super clean, and the housekeepers were friendly. If you are ever bored, you can walk about two blocks and there are some soccer fields that almost always have games going on. Even though this was our very first time in Cabo, we feel we got to know the city well. The people are all friendly, in Cabo San Lucas and in San Jose del Cabo. Visit both if its possible!! Use sun block, because the sun is strong. When we go back, we will stay at Quinta del Sol again. We really enjoyed pretty much everything about it. My daughter wants to go back ASAP. Our whole family loved it, including my autistic son. We were all truly comfortable, which is the best thing one can say about any hotel/resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The Wal-Mart is not too far--the kitchenette will enable you to cook! Just ask the front desk in the lobby and they will provide pots & pans, etc.!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quinta Del Sol by Solmar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wyoming
Jan 2, 2010

Quinta del Sol

Friendly staff, nice rooms, good location. Would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quinta Del Sol by Solmar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jul 10, 2009

Good Place for Family Trip on a Budget

GOOD: The rooms are kept very clean. Have a kitchette that helps save money on meals. Small convenient store out side the hotel. Staff is friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast in the morning. Good deal for the price you pay. BAD: The rooms are all double bed rooms. There was construction going on outside on a busy street, so it was noisy. You have to walk a ways to get to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The ATV's on Mridgal beach were the funisest thing we did in Cabo:) Wear lots of sun screen even under your shirt.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quinta Del Sol by Solmar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
May 22, 2009

Great Deal!

The hotel and staff were wonderful! Unfortunately there was construction on the surrounding street which made access a little tricky but once we went through the gate it was great! Stone floors and an equipped kitchen as well as a free continental breakfast were all included for $87.00. Downtown San Jose Cabo is a little dicey but we felt very safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Mall is just down the road a short walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quinta Del Sol by Solmar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 19, 2007

family friendly

The Best Western Quinta Del Sol was comfortable & clean. It had a kitchenette which I did not expect. Housekeeping changed towels everyday even though I did not ask. I wanted to save water & conserve energy. Vanity was separate from the bathroom & there was plenty of closet space to double as a changing room. The 2 queen beds were comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are restaurants & a shopping center 10 to 15 minutes away. The beach is one long block from the intersection. The El Zapata Restaurant was very good. The Horchata (rice drink)was authentic

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top