$163 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 22, 2014 Check-out: Nov 24, 2014

Quinta Del Sol by Solmar

3 stars
Blvd. Lazaro Cardenas S/N Esquina Bordo, Cabo San Lucas, 23450
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
39 reviews
GREAT CHOICE FOR A VERY GOOD PRICE

Nice hotel for short stay in Cabo San Lucas or for extra days stay. See full review

  • cebracentinela
  • Jun 8, 2014
Great value, great people

We were very happy with our choice to stay at Quinta del Sol. It is not a 5 star resort and... See full review

  • Beachbums from Wa
  • May 14, 2014
Great value in a great location near downtown

Quinta Del Sol by Solmar provides a great location near the beach, at the entrance of Cabo San Lucas. Junior suites with fully equipped kitchenettes and Wi-Fi Internet access are some of the comforts of home guests find at this charming, comfortable budget hotel.

Highlights
  • Adult and family pools
  • Guests have access to facilities at nearby sister resorts, including Solmar Resort  Beach Club
  • Spacious Junior suites with kitchenettes
  • Excellent location 
  • Car Rental  
  • Airport Transportation (surcharge)
  • All-inclusive and European Plans available
Rooms
A two-story hacienda-style building with a spiral staircase and exterior corridors contains 72 junior suites at the Quinta Del Sol by Solmar hotel. All suites feature satellite television and free Wi-Fi Internet access, two double beds, and spacious bathroom with tub and shower combined.  Work desks, ceiling fan, hair-dryers, wake-up service, daily turndown service, laptop size electronic in-room deposit box, blackout drapes/curtains, iron and iron board and air conditioning provide additional comfort and peace of mind. Kitchenettes include a refrigerator, coffee-maker, cooktop burners, sink and dining space. In-room child care is available. 371 square feet.
Features
Medano Beach, the main swimming beach at Cabo San Lucas, is a short walk from the hotel. So are the shops, restaurants and nightlife of downtown Cabo -- putting Quinta Del Sol by Solmar hotel in the heart of the Cabo action. Guests receive discounts at three outdoor specialty restaurants located at Solmar resort properties near the marina. A fitness center and separate pools for adults and families at Quinta Del Sol by Solmar keep guests busy.
Dining

Las Quintas Restaurant and Bar offers and international menu and includes American and Mexican favorites.  The well-appointed restaurant features an indoor air conditioned area overlooking the pool and an outdoor terrace for those who want to enjoy the splendid weather of Los Cabos. Open daily from 7:00 am to 10:00 pm. The Las Quintas restaurant bar is a comfortable, welcoming spot to enjoy a favorite cocktail. Snacks and beverages are also available poolside. When staying four or more nights, theme nights may be enjoyed at Solmar Resort. As an added bonus, Quinta del Sol guests can enjoy Solmar-owned restaurants in downtown Cabo San Lucas with a 15% off. There's El Galeon, overlooking the ever-active Cabo San Lucas Marina. Restaurant Romeo and Julieta with its beautiful and spacious outdoor courtyard. Hacienda El Coyote Restaurant and Tequila Bar with authentic Mexican. All-inclusive and European Plans are also available.

Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (21.3 mi/34.3 km) only 40 minutes away from the property.
Attractions
  • Puerto Paraiso Shopping Mall (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Arch of Cabo San Lucas (El Arco) (1.6 mi/2.5 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (17.3 mi/27.8 km)
  • Todos Santos (44.7 mi/71.9 km)
  • La Paz (90.7 mi/145.9 km)
Business
  • Copy and fax services
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Meeting facilities

One large hall with the capacity to be divided into three independent meeting rooms.  Accommodates up to 112 people with incredibly comfortable seating. Perfect for weddings, graduations, baptisms, birthdays, conferences or other events.

Audio/visual equipment available, including electronic screen, projector, sound equipment, and microphones.  Food and beverage services are also available. 

Hotel Map

22.9216 -109.841
Area served
Cabo San Lucas.
Nearby airports
Los Cabos International Airport (SJD)
Area description
Best Western Quinta Del Sol is located near to local attractions Bay of San Lucas, Public Beach, Cabo Marina, Sport fishing and Scuba diving.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quinta Del Sol by Solmar also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Quinta Del Sol by Solmar Rooms

Junior Suite
This room offers 2 Double Beds or 1 King Bed with air conditioning, refrigerator, wake-up calls, shower/tub combination, iron/ironing board, AM/FM alarm clock, cable/satellite TV, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer, In-room safe.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Free breakfast
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Quinta Del Sol by Solmar

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.6

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quinta Del Sol by Solmar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mtbmac
Business
Boise, Idaho
Feb 26, 2014

Nice Hotel just outside the beaten path.

This hotel is a great bang for the buck. It is clean, spacious, has a washer and dryer available. The rooms and beds are comfortable. It is a bit far away from the beach and downtown (10-15 min walk to the edge). But if you are the kind of person that whines about a 10-15 min walk, you could probably use it. You can always take a cab. Or do what we did and use public transportation. For $1.00 ea. you can hop on a Collectivo (old white school bus), or for $2.00 you can hop on a more modern bus. I don't know what it is called, but you can tell the difference. Honestly the collective is much more fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quinta Del Sol by Solmar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
Jul 23, 2010

Great first trip to Cabo!

This was our very fist time in Cabo, and we loved it, especially my daughter. Quinta del Sol is a reall nice hotel that can accomadate you in ways that other big hotels probably wouldn't be able to. Its not too far from El Medano Beach which is GORGEOUS. The mall is also very close. We were not far from entertainment, restaurants, and real mexican culture. (Since we ourselves are mexican.) We loved the fact that the rooms had their own kitchenette and that the hotel provided free continental breakfasts, which included mexican pastries, cereal, fruit, yogurt, granola, and other options. The food was great for a cold breakfast! The rooms were super clean, and the housekeepers were friendly. If you are ever bored, you can walk about two blocks and there are some soccer fields that almost always have games going on. Even though this was our very first time in Cabo, we feel we got to know the city well. The people are all friendly, in Cabo San Lucas and in San Jose del Cabo. Visit both if its possible!! Use sun block, because the sun is strong. When we go back, we will stay at Quinta del Sol again. We really enjoyed pretty much everything about it. My daughter wants to go back ASAP. Our whole family loved it, including my autistic son. We were all truly comfortable, which is the best thing one can say about any hotel/resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The Wal-Mart is not too far--the kitchenette will enable you to cook! Just ask the front desk in the lobby and they will provide pots & pans, etc.!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quinta Del Sol by Solmar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TKAT
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Nov 16, 2011

Great Budget Hotel!!

If u're on a budget, this is the cleanest, friendliest, best location, you could find in CABO!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quinta Del Sol by Solmar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nodorca
Business
Seattle
Feb 28, 2013

High value, bargin price

10 minute easy walk to the beach. Less than 15 minutes walk to downtown. Larger rooms with kitchenette. You even get privileges to use their 5 star resort during the day! Ok, I sound like an advertisement, but I just spent a week at Quinta Del Sol at a killer price for what my son and I thought was a fantastic experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Wallmart is a short walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quinta Del Sol by Solmar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cebracentinela
Business
cabo
Jun 8, 2014

GREAT CHOICE FOR A VERY GOOD PRICE

Nice hotel for short stay in Cabo San Lucas or for extra days stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quinta Del Sol by Solmar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glendale
Oct 21, 2008

Enjoyed the trip

I would recommend this hotel to anyone! The front desk was helpful the breakfast was free (plenty of choices) There was a refrig. in my room and a stove top and kitchen supplies! Very happy will go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is near by with in walking distance...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quinta Del Sol by Solmar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norwalk, CA
Jul 16, 2008

very family friendly

very confortable,the room much larger than most with a table y threechairs, the bathroom was separate from de vanity area,space for hanging clothes, the location was very good, it was really two blok to dawntown, thx

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

the location was very good it was really two blok to entretainment

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quinta Del Sol by Solmar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 19, 2007

family friendly

The Best Western Quinta Del Sol was comfortable & clean. It had a kitchenette which I did not expect. Housekeeping changed towels everyday even though I did not ask. I wanted to save water & conserve energy. Vanity was separate from the bathroom & there was plenty of closet space to double as a changing room. The 2 queen beds were comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are restaurants & a shopping center 10 to 15 minutes away. The beach is one long block from the intersection. The El Zapata Restaurant was very good. The Horchata (rice drink)was authentic

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quinta Del Sol by Solmar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
santa rosalia, BCS
Nov 22, 2010

Excellent

I found that this was a very pleasant experience I have stayed there before and was glad to see that the standard had not changed. We were made to feel very welcome and they went out of the way to make our stay enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

It is a short walk, maybe 10 minutes, to restuarants, entertainement and shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quinta Del Sol by Solmar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Dec 28, 2009

Perfect, low-budget stay

The hotel was about two blocks from the beach and easy walking distance to town. It was supremely clean and the staff was friendly, helpful and fun. The guards sang Christmas carols! The room was big and we walked everywhere, no problem. The Gray Line van driver took us to the wrong "Solmar" hotel and we had to pay a cab $10 to get us to the right one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You can either "rent" a beach chair for 50 pesos (about $5) a day or you can buy a beer and sit there as long as you want. The people-watching is fantastic. There are lots of vendors on the beach who want to sell you just about anything (cigars, wind chimes, silver, hair-braiding, blankets, you name it) so you get used to saying, "No, gracias." Everyone, even the beach vendors, is bilingual.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top