$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 13, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

Quinta Del Sol by Solmar

3 stars
Blvd. Lazaro Cardenas S/N Esquina Bordo, Cabo San Lucas, 23450
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
39 reviews
GREAT CHOICE FOR A VERY GOOD PRICE

Nice hotel for short stay in Cabo San Lucas or for extra days stay. See full review

  • cebracentinela
  • Jun 8, 2014
Great value, great people

We were very happy with our choice to stay at Quinta del Sol. It is not a 5 star resort and... See full review

  • Beachbums from Wa
  • May 14, 2014
Great value in a great location near downtown

Quinta Del Sol by Solmar provides a great location near the beach, at the entrance of Cabo San Lucas. Junior suites with fully equipped kitchenettes and Wi-Fi Internet access are some of the comforts of home guests find at this charming, comfortable budget hotel.

Highlights
  • Adult and family pools
  • Guests have access to facilities at nearby sister resorts, including Solmar Resort  Beach Club
  • Spacious Junior suites with kitchenettes
  • Excellent location 
  • Car Rental  
  • Airport Transportation (surcharge)
  • All-inclusive and European Plans available
Rooms
A two-story hacienda-style building with a spiral staircase and exterior corridors contains 72 junior suites at the Quinta Del Sol by Solmar hotel. All suites feature satellite television and free Wi-Fi Internet access, two double beds, and spacious bathroom with tub and shower combined.  Work desks, ceiling fan, hair-dryers, wake-up service, daily turndown service, laptop size electronic in-room deposit box, blackout drapes/curtains, iron and iron board and air conditioning provide additional comfort and peace of mind. Kitchenettes include a refrigerator, coffee-maker, cooktop burners, sink and dining space. In-room child care is available. 371 square feet.
Features
Medano Beach, the main swimming beach at Cabo San Lucas, is a short walk from the hotel. So are the shops, restaurants and nightlife of downtown Cabo -- putting Quinta Del Sol by Solmar hotel in the heart of the Cabo action. Guests receive discounts at three outdoor specialty restaurants located at Solmar resort properties near the marina. A fitness center and separate pools for adults and families at Quinta Del Sol by Solmar keep guests busy.
Dining

Las Quintas Restaurant and Bar offers and international menu and includes American and Mexican favorites.  The well-appointed restaurant features an indoor air conditioned area overlooking the pool and an outdoor terrace for those who want to enjoy the splendid weather of Los Cabos. Open daily from 7:00 am to 10:00 pm. The Las Quintas restaurant bar is a comfortable, welcoming spot to enjoy a favorite cocktail. Snacks and beverages are also available poolside. When staying four or more nights, theme nights may be enjoyed at Solmar Resort. As an added bonus, Quinta del Sol guests can enjoy Solmar-owned restaurants in downtown Cabo San Lucas with a 15% off. There's El Galeon, overlooking the ever-active Cabo San Lucas Marina. Restaurant Romeo and Julieta with its beautiful and spacious outdoor courtyard. Hacienda El Coyote Restaurant and Tequila Bar with authentic Mexican. All-inclusive and European Plans are also available.

Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (21.3 mi/34.3 km) only 40 minutes away from the property.
Attractions
  • Puerto Paraiso Shopping Mall (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Arch of Cabo San Lucas (El Arco) (1.6 mi/2.5 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (17.3 mi/27.8 km)
  • Todos Santos (44.7 mi/71.9 km)
  • La Paz (90.7 mi/145.9 km)
Business
  • Copy and fax services
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Meeting facilities

One large hall with the capacity to be divided into three independent meeting rooms.  Accommodates up to 112 people with incredibly comfortable seating. Perfect for weddings, graduations, baptisms, birthdays, conferences or other events.

Audio/visual equipment available, including electronic screen, projector, sound equipment, and microphones.  Food and beverage services are also available. 

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quinta Del Sol by Solmar also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Quinta Del Sol by Solmar Rooms

Junior Suite
This room offers 2 Double Beds or 1 King Bed with air conditioning, refrigerator, wake-up calls, shower/tub combination, iron/ironing board, AM/FM alarm clock, cable/satellite TV, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer, In-room safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Quinta Del Sol by Solmar

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 39
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quinta Del Sol by Solmar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dont want to 75
Business
New Orleans, Louisiana
Aug 1, 2014

Excellent

The staff was very nice to me and helpful.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quinta Del Sol by Solmar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mikel Cabreham
Business
Monterrey, N.L Mexico
May 5, 2014

Great experience

i just wan t to say, all the workers from Quinta del Sol were nice with me, the service was almost perfect , and i ll be back soon, thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quinta Del Sol by Solmar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Feb 13, 2011

Cabos in January

Delta is becoming one the worst airlines. I would like to go again when the weather is warmer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

long walk without heels,lol. I picked Quinta Del Sol, which I think was the perfect location for beach and nightlife.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quinta Del Sol by Solmar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Paul, MN
Jul 27, 2010

Cabo fun

I was looking for total rest and relaxation and this pretty much fit the bill. It was a little far from town for walking....doable, but really hot in July. It was about a 15 minute walk from the beach area which was fine. The price was certainly right but the pool was pretty small and the water in it was really warm, like bath water. I enjoyed it for what I was looking for this trip but I don't think I would want to spend an entire week there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quinta Del Sol by Solmar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Take-san
Business
Foster City, CA
Nov 18, 2009

Mini-Kitchen and Free Internet

Smooth Check-In and Check-Out. I used safety Box, but Deposit($75.00)was requested. Of course, when I checked out, this was return. Price and Location is very good for me. I will go there again. Thank you,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quinta Del Sol by Solmar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glendale
Oct 21, 2008

Enjoyed the trip

I would recommend this hotel to anyone! The front desk was helpful the breakfast was free (plenty of choices) There was a refrig. in my room and a stove top and kitchen supplies! Very happy will go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is near by with in walking distance...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top