$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Quinta Del Sol by Solmar

3 stars
View map of Blvd. Lazaro Cardenas S/N Esquina Bordo, Cabo San Lucas, 23450

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
36 reviews
GREAT CHOICE FOR A VERY GOOD PRICE

Nice hotel for short stay in Cabo San Lucas or for extra days stay. See full review

  • cebracentinela
  • Jun 8, 2014
Great value, great people

We were very happy with our choice to stay at Quinta del Sol. It is not a 5 star resort and... See full review

  • Beachbums from Wa
  • May 14, 2014

Quinta Del Sol by Solmar provides a great location near the beach, at the entrance of Cabo San Lucas. Junior suites with fully equipped kitchenettes and Wi-Fi Internet access are some of the comforts of home guests find at this charming, comfortable budget hotel.

Dining

Las Quintas Restaurant and Bar offers and international menu and includes American and Mexican favorites.  The well-appointed restaurant features an indoor air conditioned area overlooking the pool and an outdoor terrace for those who want to enjoy the splendid weather of Los Cabos. Open daily from 7:00 am to 10:00 pm. The Las Quintas restaurant bar is a comfortable, welcoming spot to enjoy a favorite cocktail. Snacks and beverages are also available poolside. When staying four or more nights, theme nights may be enjoyed at Solmar Resort. As an added bonus, Quinta del Sol guests can enjoy Solmar-owned restaurants in downtown Cabo San Lucas with a 15% off. There's El Galeon, overlooking the ever-active Cabo San Lucas Marina. Restaurant Romeo and Julieta with its beautiful and spacious outdoor courtyard. Hacienda El Coyote Restaurant and Tequila Bar with authentic Mexican. All-inclusive and European Plans are also available.

Rooms
A two-story hacienda-style building with a spiral staircase and exterior corridors contains 72 junior suites at the Quinta Del Sol by Solmar hotel. All suites feature satellite television and free Wi-Fi Internet access, two double beds, and spacious bathroom with tub and shower combined.  Work desks, ceiling fan, hair-dryers, wake-up service, daily turndown service, laptop size electronic in-room deposit box, blackout drapes/curtains, iron and iron board and air conditioning provide additional comfort and peace of mind. Kitchenettes include a refrigerator, coffee-maker, cooktop burners, sink and dining space. In-room child care is available. 371 square feet.
Property features
Medano Beach, the main swimming beach at Cabo San Lucas, is a short walk from the hotel. So are the shops, restaurants and nightlife of downtown Cabo -- putting Quinta Del Sol by Solmar hotel in the heart of the Cabo action. Guests receive discounts at three outdoor specialty restaurants located at Solmar resort properties near the marina. A fitness center and separate pools for adults and families at Quinta Del Sol by Solmar keep guests busy.
Highlights
  • Adult and family pools
  • Guests have access to facilities at nearby sister resorts, including Solmar Resort  Beach Club
  • Spacious Junior suites with kitchenettes
  • Excellent location 
  • Car Rental  
  • Airport Transportation (surcharge)
  • All-inclusive and European Plans available
Nearby attractions
  • Puerto Paraiso Shopping Mall (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Arch of Cabo San Lucas (El Arco) (1.6 mi/2.5 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (17.3 mi/27.8 km)
  • Todos Santos (44.7 mi/71.9 km)
  • La Paz (90.7 mi/145.9 km)
Business
  • Copy and fax services
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Meeting facilities

One large hall with the capacity to be divided into three independent meeting rooms.  Accommodates up to 112 people with incredibly comfortable seating. Perfect for weddings, graduations, baptisms, birthdays, conferences or other events.

Audio/visual equipment available, including electronic screen, projector, sound equipment, and microphones.  Food and beverage services are also available. 

Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (21.3 mi/34.3 km) only 40 minutes away from the property.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quinta Del Sol by Solmar also booked these hotels.

★★★
$76
3.4 / 5 205 reviews
★★★
$108
3.8 / 5 112 reviews
★★★
$164
4.0 / 5 824 reviews
★★★
$59
3.5 / 5 11 reviews
★★★
$56
3.8 / 5 24 reviews
★★★★
$144
3.8 / 5 225 reviews
★★★
$57
3.0 / 5 2 reviews
★★★
$120
1.0 / 5 1 reviews

Quinta Del Sol by Solmar Rooms

Junior Suite
This room offers 2 Double Beds or 1 King Bed with air conditioning, refrigerator, wake-up calls, shower/tub combination, iron/ironing board, AM/FM alarm clock, cable/satellite TV, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer, In-room safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Quinta Del Sol by Solmar

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.6

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quinta Del Sol by Solmar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mtbmac
Couples
Boise, Idaho
Feb 26, 2014

Nice Hotel just outside the beaten path.

This hotel is a great bang for the buck. It is clean, spacious, has a washer and dryer available. The rooms and beds are comfortable. It is a bit far away from the beach and downtown (10-15 min walk to the edge). But if you are the kind of person that whines about a 10-15 min walk, you could probably use it. You can always take a cab. Or do what we did and use public transportation. For $1.00 ea. you can hop on a Collectivo (old white school bus), or for $2.00 you can hop on a more modern bus. I don't know what it is called, but you can tell the difference. Honestly the collective is much more fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Quinta Del Sol by Solmar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TKAT
Friends
Seattle, WA, USA
Nov 16, 2011

Great Budget Hotel!!

If u're on a budget, this is the cleanest, friendliest, best location, you could find in CABO!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Quinta Del Sol by Solmar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nodorca
Family
Seattle
Feb 28, 2013

High value, bargin price

10 minute easy walk to the beach. Less than 15 minutes walk to downtown. Larger rooms with kitchenette. You even get privileges to use their 5 star resort during the day! Ok, I sound like an advertisement, but I just spent a week at Quinta Del Sol at a killer price for what my son and I thought was a fantastic experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Wallmart is a short walk away.

Review of Quinta Del Sol by Solmar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cebracentinela
Business
cabo
Jun 8, 2014

GREAT CHOICE FOR A VERY GOOD PRICE

Nice hotel for short stay in Cabo San Lucas or for extra days stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quinta Del Sol by Solmar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Glendale
Oct 21, 2008

Enjoyed the trip

I would recommend this hotel to anyone! The front desk was helpful the breakfast was free (plenty of choices) There was a refrig. in my room and a stove top and kitchen supplies! Very happy will go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is near by with in walking distance...

Review of Quinta Del Sol by Solmar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Norwalk, CA
Jul 16, 2008

very family friendly

very confortable,the room much larger than most with a table y threechairs, the bathroom was separate from de vanity area,space for hanging clothes, the location was very good, it was really two blok to dawntown, thx

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

the location was very good it was really two blok to entretainment

Review of Quinta Del Sol by Solmar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
San Francisco, CA
May 19, 2007

family friendly

The Best Western Quinta Del Sol was comfortable & clean. It had a kitchenette which I did not expect. Housekeeping changed towels everyday even though I did not ask. I wanted to save water & conserve energy. Vanity was separate from the bathroom & there was plenty of closet space to double as a changing room. The 2 queen beds were comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are restaurants & a shopping center 10 to 15 minutes away. The beach is one long block from the intersection. The El Zapata Restaurant was very good. The Horchata (rice drink)was authentic

Review of Quinta Del Sol by Solmar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
santa rosalia, BCS
Nov 22, 2010

Excellent

I found that this was a very pleasant experience I have stayed there before and was glad to see that the standard had not changed. We were made to feel very welcome and they went out of the way to make our stay enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

It is a short walk, maybe 10 minutes, to restuarants, entertainement and shops.

Review of Quinta Del Sol by Solmar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Michigan
Dec 28, 2009

Perfect, low-budget stay

The hotel was about two blocks from the beach and easy walking distance to town. It was supremely clean and the staff was friendly, helpful and fun. The guards sang Christmas carols! The room was big and we walked everywhere, no problem. The Gray Line van driver took us to the wrong "Solmar" hotel and we had to pay a cab $10 to get us to the right one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You can either "rent" a beach chair for 50 pesos (about $5) a day or you can buy a beer and sit there as long as you want. The people-watching is fantastic. There are lots of vendors on the beach who want to sell you just about anything (cigars, wind chimes, silver, hair-braiding, blankets, you name it) so you get used to saying, "No, gracias." Everyone, even the beach vendors, is bilingual.

Review of Quinta Del Sol by Solmar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beachbums from Wa
Couples
Lake Stevens Wa
May 14, 2014

Great value, great people

We were very happy with our choice to stay at Quinta del Sol. It is not a 5 star resort and therefore we are not rating it as such. For being a 2 or 3 star hotel, they do it as well as can be done. The property is very clean as are the rooms. The staff was excellent, everyone we met went the extra mile for us. The rooms were large and comfy with mini kitchenettes. Beds were very comfortable. The shower was hands down the best of anywhere I've stayed...great water pressure. In room safes and good wi-fi. They do have a staffed entry gate. There is a breakfast buffet. It too is not 5 star, but you can find scrambled eggs, fruit and other options. There is a washer and dryer available to use. The property is fairly close to most everything. The beach is a lazy 10 minute walk to a really good area. Downtown is a 10minute power walk. I timed them both so it's fairly accurate. Also I had read some reviews about room noise. We experienced zero road or work noise....only the occasional rude patron making noise outside the room at early or late hours, which happens everywhere. Of the minor turn offs for us were of course the time share push. In the case of Q del Sol..it wasn't too pushy. They will want you to check out the Grand Solmar while in town....a time share presentation. We politely declined, but were approached by multiple people over our 12 days. It was an irritant, but we are used to it from most everywhere in Cabo. The gym wasn't much. The equipment was not functional as the power cords were either cut or missing. A few dumbells rounded out the "gym" The pool was clean although small. For us it didn't work due to the fact that adults without children will have a difficult time relaxing. It is a small pool area that was for most days was occupied with children. If you don't mind the screaming and splashing that goes along with kids at the pool, you'll be fine. If you want to chill with you're iPad or book and stay dry, probably not going to work. Having an adults only area was not expected and may not be an issue for most. Overall a really good stay. We are happy with the choice and would do it again. Great people, centrally located, comfy rooms in every way, at a great price. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to the beach from the hotel. About the length of 4 soccer fields. Enter at the public entry. The first restaurant with be Tabascos. Great place to hang out. Free lounge chairs, umbrellas. Good eats and drinks, good music. A mellower place to hang out with less people. If you want activities at the beach, find a guy named Hector "the connector". He turned us on to some fun things at good prices.

Back to menu Return to top