$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Quinta Del Sol by Solmar

3 stars
View map of Blvd. Lazaro Cardenas S/N Esquina Bordo, Cabo San Lucas, 23450

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Quinta Del Sol by Solmar

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.6

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quinta Del Sol by Solmar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nodorca
Seattle
Feb 28, 2013

High value, bargin price

10 minute easy walk to the beach. Less than 15 minutes walk to downtown. Larger rooms with kitchenette. You even get privileges to use their 5 star resort during the day! Ok, I sound like an advertisement, but I just spent a week at Quinta Del Sol at a killer price for what my son and I thought was a fantastic experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Wallmart is a short walk away.

Review of Quinta Del Sol by Solmar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Aug 10, 2010

Good clean hotel

We just stayed for a night and didn't expect much but were pleasantly surprised. A nice large room that was clean and well kept. A decent swimming pool and a good breakfast. All for a low price. What more can one ask for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quinta Del Sol by Solmar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Paul, MN
Jul 27, 2010

Cabo fun

I was looking for total rest and relaxation and this pretty much fit the bill. It was a little far from town for walking....doable, but really hot in July. It was about a 15 minute walk from the beach area which was fine. The price was certainly right but the pool was pretty small and the water in it was really warm, like bath water. I enjoyed it for what I was looking for this trip but I don't think I would want to spend an entire week there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quinta Del Sol by Solmar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retirees who love traveling
Business
Arizona
Apr 26, 2010

Great staff, but thin walls; pleasant

Internet was very helpful. The housekeepers entertained us each day with "towel sculptures" complete with eyes, nose, made out of flowers. Very pleasant to come back to the room each day! The pool was clean. There was a bad odor outside toward the upper end of the property a couple of days, like the sewer had backed up. It was very quiet each night and we slept well. With the thin walls we could hear the occupants of the adjacent rooms as if they were in our same room, i.e. talking, gastro noises, going to the bathroom, TVs, phone conversations. The guards, housekeeping, and front desk staff were all friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Buy your groceries and fix meals in your hotel room. There are many kinds of fresh fish, delicious beef, and microwave meals that can be prepared in your room and will save you $40 plus dollars per meal! Buy booze at the grocery store and have your cocktail by the pool. Convert to pesos for the best value on your dollar.

Review of Quinta Del Sol by Solmar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Cabos
Apr 1, 2010

Great Value

Very practical, clean and great value!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quinta Del Sol by Solmar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wyoming
Jan 2, 2010

Quinta del Sol

Friendly staff, nice rooms, good location. Would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quinta Del Sol by Solmar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Dec 28, 2009

Perfect, low-budget stay

The hotel was about two blocks from the beach and easy walking distance to town. It was supremely clean and the staff was friendly, helpful and fun. The guards sang Christmas carols! The room was big and we walked everywhere, no problem. The Gray Line van driver took us to the wrong "Solmar" hotel and we had to pay a cab $10 to get us to the right one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You can either "rent" a beach chair for 50 pesos (about $5) a day or you can buy a beer and sit there as long as you want. The people-watching is fantastic. There are lots of vendors on the beach who want to sell you just about anything (cigars, wind chimes, silver, hair-braiding, blankets, you name it) so you get used to saying, "No, gracias." Everyone, even the beach vendors, is bilingual.

Review of Quinta Del Sol by Solmar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Take-san
Business
Foster City, CA
Nov 18, 2009

Mini-Kitchen and Free Internet

Smooth Check-In and Check-Out. I used safety Box, but Deposit($75.00)was requested. Of course, when I checked out, this was return. Price and Location is very good for me. I will go there again. Thank you,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quinta Del Sol by Solmar

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
airline steward
Business
Newport Beach, Ca.
Nov 11, 2009

geat value hotel in Cabo

Found the hotel on the web. Just needed one nite because of full flights. Small glitch with A/C switch and neighbors were noisy but all was quiet after 10PM. New,clean rooms with small kitchen-very handy for fridge and micro and stove users. Less than one mile to town and Medano beach. Great value!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quinta Del Sol by Solmar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
S.F.,CA
Sep 23, 2009

small hotel

Hotel is 3 blocks from the beach and a 6 dollar cab ride to downtown san lucas. Staff was nice. Free breakfast was just cereal and juice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quinta Del Sol by Solmar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jul 10, 2009

Good Place for Family Trip on a Budget

GOOD: The rooms are kept very clean. Have a kitchette that helps save money on meals. Small convenient store out side the hotel. Staff is friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast in the morning. Good deal for the price you pay. BAD: The rooms are all double bed rooms. There was construction going on outside on a busy street, so it was noisy. You have to walk a ways to get to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The ATV's on Mridgal beach were the funisest thing we did in Cabo:) Wear lots of sun screen even under your shirt.

Back to menu Return to top