$318 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

4 stars
Playa El Medano, s/n, Cabo San Lucas, 23410
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
189 reviews
In my top 5

Service was excellent, location was celebrity status, and the dining out of this world at great... See full review

  • Chugga
  • Jun 13, 2014
Veery nice resort

It has an excellent location, staff is very professional and friendly. See full review

  • Val26
  • May 8, 2014
Los Cabos hotel shines with free-form pools and private beachside bliss
Pueblo Bonito Rose pours on tropical luxury in every corner, from the illuminated, palm-tree lined outdoor pools to the private, furnished balconies overlooking El Medano Beach. The scenery steals the show, especially in the grand lobby, where 350-year-old Flemish tapestries build the drama of being on vacation. Multiple restaurants, a busy activities roster and full-service spa prove that yes indeed, it is time to relax.
Highlights
  • Large free-form pool that leads to El Medano Beach
  • Find 260 suites overlooking the ocean or garden
  • Free shuttle to and from Pueblo Bonito Sunset, a sister hotel
  • Full-service spa and beauty salon
  • Multiple restaurants and private candlelit dinners on the beach
Rooms
Pueblo Bonito Rose rooms conjure casual oceanfront style with wicker furniture, warm bedding and tropical plants. Guests choose from junior suites or luxury suites equipped with kitchenettes. Furnished balconies beckon with prime vantage points for soaking in views of the ocean or garden. Comforts like a pillow menu, free satellite TV and high-speed Internet access are welcome conveniences. For an extra fee, visitors can also request babysitting services or massages in the room.
Dining
The restaurants of Pueblo Bonito Rose tempt with sea views and the appropriate ambiance for whatever occasion, from romantic dinners to casual lunches. At Mare Nostrum, guests indulge in buffets coupled with ocean vistas on Sundays and Mondays, along with live entertainment on some nights. Sunsets & Sushi Bar lives up to its name, dishing up inventive rolls, cocktails and outdoor. Finally, at Fellini's Ristorante, patrons savor thin-crust pizzas, fresh pasta and juicy meats in an upscale casual setting.
Recreation

Majestic palm trees create a stunning canopy by the large outdoor pools that seem to snake into the Pacific Ocean. There, visitors soak up rays on poolside loungers or take in the sparkling lights illuminating the white hotel buildings at night.

 

Spa at the Rose, named as one of the top 10 hotel spas by Travel + Leisure readers, offers a full menu of facials, massages and body treatments. For beauty tune-ups, guests book nail and hair services at the attached beauty salon. A fitness center enables patrons to stick to their workout routine.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
Attractions
  • Los Cabos Corridor (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • La Candelaria (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (17.6 mi/28.3 km)
Business
  • Features 5,800 square feet of event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • Technician services

Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa Rooms

Junior Suite with Balcony
Our Junior Suite offers over 540 sq. ft of luxurious living space and can sleep up to four guests. It includes a private balcony or terrace, the sleeping quarters include two double beds, a living room area with a table and two chairs, and a fully equipped "petite kitchenette"(on request only). The furnished kitchenette includes a refrigerator, cooktop, coffee maker, toaster, microwave and full complement of dishes including eating and serving utensils for four. Large bathroom with shower. Remote controlled television with satellite reception. Telephone with direct dial long distance and mail service, ceiling fans and individual air conditioning controls, private safe and hair dryer. Iron and ironing board.
Luxury Suite with Balcony
Our Luxury Suites offer over 715 square feet of luxurious living space and will sleep up to six guests. It includes a private balcony or terrace, living room area with sofa which pulls out to a double sleeper, and a fully furnished kitchenette. The seperate, one bedroom sleeping quarters include two double beds. Fully furnished kitchenette includes a refrigerator, cook top, coffee maker, toaster, microwave and full complement of dishes including eating and serving utensils. Seperate dining area with dining table and chairs for four. Large bathrooom with shower, Remote controlled TV with Satellite reception. Telephones with direct dial long distance and voice mail service also available. Ceiling fans and indivudal air conditioning controls keep the temperature exacly how you want it. Private safe is in every room, along with Hair dryer, iron and ironing board.
Optional All Inclusive
NET RATE SUPPLEMENT PER PERSON
Adults(18+) & Juniors (12-17)US$75 including tax & service charge
Children(5-11)US$37.50 including tax & service charge
Infants(0-4)Free
Minimum nights 3
INCLUDES:
Breakfast at Mare Nostrum Restaurant from 7:00 am-12:00 pm(a la Carte or Buffet)
Snacks at Pool Grill From 11:00am-6:00pm
Lunch from 12:00-5:00 pm(in Restaurant, Pool Area or Beach Area)
Dinner from 6:00-12:30am(Theme Nights or a la Carte Menu)
Room Service: from 7:00-2:00am(Select alcoholic & non-alcoholic beverages are only served with meals)
Well Brands Bar From 7:00-2:00 am(in Restaurant, Pool & Beach Bar, Room Service*)(With selected brands)
Wines:House wines
*Restrictions apply
EXTRA CHARGES:Dinner: An extra charge will apply for the Seafood Theme Night & Specialty Italian Restaurant Fellini's: US$20 including tax & service per person

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

22.8915 -109.9031
Area served
Cabo San Lucas, MX
Nearby airports
San Jose del Cabo International Airport
Area description
Activities abound at the Pueblo Bonito Rose with everything from championship golf nearby and tennis on site to a myriad of water sports readily available, not to mention some of the best deep sea fishing in the world. Sightseeing excursions, horseback riding, shopping or just hanging out by the pool will make your stay at the Pueblo Bonito Rose your most enjoyable vacation holiday yet.

Dining

Super Deli
In addition to groceries, deli meats, and cheeses, this pretty spot offers sandwiches and lush, house-made desserts.
Fellini's
Fellini's Ristorante - Air-conditioned fine-dining Italian restaurant. Open-air terrace with panoramic sea views. Thin-crusted grilled pizzas, the finest meats, fish and succulent seafood, elegant risotos, and pastas bursting with flavor are enhanced by attentive service and selections from a sophisticated wine cellar created by national champion sommelier. Open dinner only, closed Monday.
Mare Nostrum
Overlooking the Sea of Cortez, this informally elegant restaurant serves international fare for breakfast lunch, and dinner. Breakfasts include a buffet and a la carte selections. Dinners feature live music and five theme buffets weekly such as Italian, seafood and Tex-Mex, as well as a la carte menus.
All Inclusive
NET RATE SUPPLEMENT PER PERSON
Adults(18+) & Juniors (12-17)US$75 including tax & service charge
Children(5-11)US$37.50 including tax & service charge
Infants(0-4)Free
Minimum nights 3
INCLUDES:
Breakfast at Mare Nostrum Restaurant from 7:00 am-12:00 pm(a la Carte or Buffet)
Snacks at Pool Grill From 11:00am-6:00pm
Lunch from 12:00-5:00 pm(in Restaurant, Pool Area or Beach Area)
Dinner from 6:00-12:30am(Theme Nights or a la Carte Menu)
Room Service: from 7:00-2:00am(Select alcoholic & non-alcoholic beverages are only served with meals)
Well Brands Bar From 7:00-2:00 am(in Restaurant, Pool & Beach Bar, Room Service*)(With selected brands)
Wines:House wines
*Restrictions apply
EXTRA CHARGES:Dinner: An extra charge will apply for the Seafood Theme Night & Specialty Italian Restaurant Fellini's: US$20 including tax & service per person

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (189)

Ratings and reviews for Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
189 out of 189
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fitboss
Austin, TX
Jul 28, 2009

IT was a great time.

It was very nice. fun activities great drinks and good people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

to much fun. I need some rest.

Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Petaluma, CA
Oct 31, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

We had a great time. Everyone at Pueblo Bonito Rose was so nice and helpful. The grounds are very well kept and clean. Pueblo Bonito Rose has fun activities for the whole family at the pool every day. Every thing is in walking distance from Pueblo Bonito Rose and if its not it is only a 5 minute taxi drive. We would defiantly go back to Pueblo Bonito Rose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are going to buy something check out the indoor mall first. You don't have to barter and some things are cheeper here then from the venders on the beach or the little shops in town. Also the indoor mall is right on the marina where there are lots of restaurants.

Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diver and Shaker
San Francisco, CA
May 31, 2010

Rose is A-Okay

Great hotel. The sushi at the bar was good, the rest of the food was not very good. The staff were all very friendly. The light was out in my shower and they fixed it immediately. The bed was so comfortable. It's a family friendly place, so there were screaming children running around, but I didn't mind that. Being a single girl, I was looking for something low key and not a party palace. The pool and beach are great (accept for the constant string of hawkers selling their wares). I was there to dive, so I walked 40 minutes to the marina every morning to catch the dive boat. It's far enough from the downtown craziness, but close enough to get there if you want to. This was my first time to Cabo and I really enjoyed it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The person checking out did try to stick me with a phantom fee for something removed from the room, as in a popcorn or a water. He tired to make it sound like no big deal ("that's only 2 American dollars"), but I did not take anything from my room, so I refused to pay and he did not put up a fight. Pretty sneaky when they try to get money out of you like that. But this was the only bad thing that happened to me the whole time.

Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John Hofert
lOS ANGELES
Dec 31, 2011

DREAM TRIP FOR CHRISTMAS FAMILY VACATION

EVERYTHING WAS WONDERFUL--LARGE POOL, GOOD SERVICE, GOOD FOOD. REGISTRATION COULD HAVE BEEN FASTER BUT CHECK OUT WAS OK. I DON'T LIKE THE ADDITIONAL DONATION THEY ADD ON TO BILL--IT CAN BE REMOVED EASILY. THE STAFF IS VERY FRIENDLY AND BILINGUAL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Town is very close and shopping is good and the restaurants as well.......the large ships in port blocked our view from the room........downside.

Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NH
Apr 28, 2010

Great vacation

Great location,walking distance into town. A couple of down falls are 1)the time share sales, at least several times during the week we were approached to take a time share presentation,2)also the vendors that are on the beach (it takes a little getting used to) The service at the hotel was exceptional. Cabo was awesome,really enjoyed it, would love to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relaxed in Cabo
Salinas, CA
Dec 18, 2011

Loved my stay!!

The staff, especially the Activitiy Directors were great! Very friendly and fun! I didn't give it a 5 star because I did miss not having a hot tub by the pool. It got quite chilly while we were there and a hot tub would have been perfect! The location (great beach), rooms, restaurant, service were great! I would go back anytime! I was content to just stay at the resort and enjoy the amenities there! Went whale watching--didn't see any whales so the captain took us to Land's End and let us roam around and take photos! Also rode the wave runners--very fun! I would highly recommend this resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You can go directly to the guy on the beach for wave runners, whale watching, etc. without going through the hotel. The hotel takes a deposit that they keep so the balance is paid to the actual vendor running the activity from the beach. That means, you can forego the deposit and go straight to the vendor and pay less. Go out to the beach and go left away from Land's End and there's plenty of vendors to choose from...make sure to negotiate!

Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mangiarebenissimo
Vancouver, Canada
Feb 6, 2011

Great vacation-but check your bill

Great location great staff Prior to arival we had purchased 3 days of all inclusive for $900 for the last 3 days of our stay. when we arrived bracelets were out on our wrists.We were led to believe that what we had paid would be deducted at the end as we were asked to sign for each order.At check out I asked about this and was presented a final bill which I signed and agreed to. On my return -end Dec- 2 charges were on my credit card which I did not sign for. I queried this and was told that these were charges for all inclusive for all the days of our stay. To date they have not resolved this issue after numerous phone calls and emails. I want to pay for what I consumed on the days which were not all inclusive -but I do not want to be charged for what I did not agree to-SO WATCH YOUR BILL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Must go toTHe OFFICe, Flavours and La frieda

Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 24, 2009

Amazing Vacation at a Good Price

This is the least amount of money I've ever spent on a vacation and it has been the best. The Hotel was beautiful. We definetly got more than what we paid for. The staff in and out of hotel were very helpful and attentive. We had 3 minor problems but they werent too bad. The beds were rather small which was probably the worst of the trip. Eat at Tres Mares! The best seafood and not touristy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay away from Cabo Wabo if you're under the age of 30.

Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
framax
orlando, FL
Jul 28, 2010

Good Hotel - Good Service

Great location right at the beach.Friendly staff.Close to the Marina where all the restaurants and bars are.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flann
Santa Rosa, CA
May 28, 2010

Lots of activities and a great staff.

The Pueble Bonito Rose is a a nice looking beachfront resort with very friendly staff, clean and spacious rooms and a great location. I was pleased to find that there was a good selection of events at the pool including water aerobics, stretching, water vollyball and water basketball as well as blackjack, Mexican bingo, a Spanish class and other activities. The pool activities staff are very energetic, enthusiastic and knowledgeable. Sofia in particular was clearly enjoying her interaction with the guests. She greets the guests by name and has a ready smile and quick laugh. The activities really made my days enjoyable as I was concerned about exercise opportunities while booking the trip. My room was clean every day when I returned and my few interactions with the housekeeping staff were positive. Although the room (2015) was very bright and comfortable there was a problem with noise from the corridors and other rooms. Sound proofing seemed to be missing and conversations in the hall were clearly heard inside my room including one conversation by other guests discussing the noisiness. There was noise from above my room that sounded like poor plumbing or air in the pipes. In addition there was the noise of late night revelers returning to the Rose from down town including one group at 4:45 AM. It is noisy at times. The food was good and there are special dinner themes at Mare Nostrum restaurant which is next to the pool with seating that faces the sea. I recommend the Asian buffet. The breakfast buffet at Mare Nostrum is also good. Try the poached eggs. If you want a pool lounge chair in the shade get there early. It can get hot by noon and chairs with umbrellas are taken early although many seem to "reserved" but not fully used. There are numerous lounge chairs on the beach and there was always a ready supply in the sun or shade during the week of my stay. Swimming in the Sea of Cortez was very pleasant with comfortable water temps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the boat taxi out to Lovers Beach and Divorce Beach. It is well worth the $10-12 round trip fare.

Back to menu Return to top