$318 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

4 stars
Playa El Medano, s/n, Cabo San Lucas, 23410
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
189 reviews
In my top 5

Service was excellent, location was celebrity status, and the dining out of this world at great... See full review

  • Chugga
  • Jun 13, 2014
Veery nice resort

It has an excellent location, staff is very professional and friendly. See full review

  • Val26
  • May 8, 2014
Los Cabos hotel shines with free-form pools and private beachside bliss
Pueblo Bonito Rose pours on tropical luxury in every corner, from the illuminated, palm-tree lined outdoor pools to the private, furnished balconies overlooking El Medano Beach. The scenery steals the show, especially in the grand lobby, where 350-year-old Flemish tapestries build the drama of being on vacation. Multiple restaurants, a busy activities roster and full-service spa prove that yes indeed, it is time to relax.
Highlights
  • Large free-form pool that leads to El Medano Beach
  • Find 260 suites overlooking the ocean or garden
  • Free shuttle to and from Pueblo Bonito Sunset, a sister hotel
  • Full-service spa and beauty salon
  • Multiple restaurants and private candlelit dinners on the beach
Rooms
Pueblo Bonito Rose rooms conjure casual oceanfront style with wicker furniture, warm bedding and tropical plants. Guests choose from junior suites or luxury suites equipped with kitchenettes. Furnished balconies beckon with prime vantage points for soaking in views of the ocean or garden. Comforts like a pillow menu, free satellite TV and high-speed Internet access are welcome conveniences. For an extra fee, visitors can also request babysitting services or massages in the room.
Dining
The restaurants of Pueblo Bonito Rose tempt with sea views and the appropriate ambiance for whatever occasion, from romantic dinners to casual lunches. At Mare Nostrum, guests indulge in buffets coupled with ocean vistas on Sundays and Mondays, along with live entertainment on some nights. Sunsets & Sushi Bar lives up to its name, dishing up inventive rolls, cocktails and outdoor. Finally, at Fellini's Ristorante, patrons savor thin-crust pizzas, fresh pasta and juicy meats in an upscale casual setting.
Recreation

Majestic palm trees create a stunning canopy by the large outdoor pools that seem to snake into the Pacific Ocean. There, visitors soak up rays on poolside loungers or take in the sparkling lights illuminating the white hotel buildings at night.

 

Spa at the Rose, named as one of the top 10 hotel spas by Travel + Leisure readers, offers a full menu of facials, massages and body treatments. For beauty tune-ups, guests book nail and hair services at the attached beauty salon. A fitness center enables patrons to stick to their workout routine.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
Attractions
  • Los Cabos Corridor (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • La Candelaria (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (17.6 mi/28.3 km)
Business
  • Features 5,800 square feet of event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • Technician services

Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa Rooms

Junior Suite with Balcony
Our Junior Suite offers over 540 sq. ft of luxurious living space and can sleep up to four guests. It includes a private balcony or terrace, the sleeping quarters include two double beds, a living room area with a table and two chairs, and a fully equipped "petite kitchenette"(on request only). The furnished kitchenette includes a refrigerator, cooktop, coffee maker, toaster, microwave and full complement of dishes including eating and serving utensils for four. Large bathroom with shower. Remote controlled television with satellite reception. Telephone with direct dial long distance and mail service, ceiling fans and individual air conditioning controls, private safe and hair dryer. Iron and ironing board.
Luxury Suite with Balcony
Our Luxury Suites offer over 715 square feet of luxurious living space and will sleep up to six guests. It includes a private balcony or terrace, living room area with sofa which pulls out to a double sleeper, and a fully furnished kitchenette. The seperate, one bedroom sleeping quarters include two double beds. Fully furnished kitchenette includes a refrigerator, cook top, coffee maker, toaster, microwave and full complement of dishes including eating and serving utensils. Seperate dining area with dining table and chairs for four. Large bathrooom with shower, Remote controlled TV with Satellite reception. Telephones with direct dial long distance and voice mail service also available. Ceiling fans and indivudal air conditioning controls keep the temperature exacly how you want it. Private safe is in every room, along with Hair dryer, iron and ironing board.
Optional All Inclusive
NET RATE SUPPLEMENT PER PERSON
Adults(18+) & Juniors (12-17)US$75 including tax & service charge
Children(5-11)US$37.50 including tax & service charge
Infants(0-4)Free
Minimum nights 3
INCLUDES:
Breakfast at Mare Nostrum Restaurant from 7:00 am-12:00 pm(a la Carte or Buffet)
Snacks at Pool Grill From 11:00am-6:00pm
Lunch from 12:00-5:00 pm(in Restaurant, Pool Area or Beach Area)
Dinner from 6:00-12:30am(Theme Nights or a la Carte Menu)
Room Service: from 7:00-2:00am(Select alcoholic & non-alcoholic beverages are only served with meals)
Well Brands Bar From 7:00-2:00 am(in Restaurant, Pool & Beach Bar, Room Service*)(With selected brands)
Wines:House wines
*Restrictions apply
EXTRA CHARGES:Dinner: An extra charge will apply for the Seafood Theme Night & Specialty Italian Restaurant Fellini's: US$20 including tax & service per person

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

22.8915 -109.9031
Area served
Cabo San Lucas, MX
Nearby airports
San Jose del Cabo International Airport
Area description
Activities abound at the Pueblo Bonito Rose with everything from championship golf nearby and tennis on site to a myriad of water sports readily available, not to mention some of the best deep sea fishing in the world. Sightseeing excursions, horseback riding, shopping or just hanging out by the pool will make your stay at the Pueblo Bonito Rose your most enjoyable vacation holiday yet.

Dining

Super Deli
In addition to groceries, deli meats, and cheeses, this pretty spot offers sandwiches and lush, house-made desserts.
Fellini's
Fellini's Ristorante - Air-conditioned fine-dining Italian restaurant. Open-air terrace with panoramic sea views. Thin-crusted grilled pizzas, the finest meats, fish and succulent seafood, elegant risotos, and pastas bursting with flavor are enhanced by attentive service and selections from a sophisticated wine cellar created by national champion sommelier. Open dinner only, closed Monday.
Mare Nostrum
Overlooking the Sea of Cortez, this informally elegant restaurant serves international fare for breakfast lunch, and dinner. Breakfasts include a buffet and a la carte selections. Dinners feature live music and five theme buffets weekly such as Italian, seafood and Tex-Mex, as well as a la carte menus.
All Inclusive
NET RATE SUPPLEMENT PER PERSON
Adults(18+) & Juniors (12-17)US$75 including tax & service charge
Children(5-11)US$37.50 including tax & service charge
Infants(0-4)Free
Minimum nights 3
INCLUDES:
Breakfast at Mare Nostrum Restaurant from 7:00 am-12:00 pm(a la Carte or Buffet)
Snacks at Pool Grill From 11:00am-6:00pm
Lunch from 12:00-5:00 pm(in Restaurant, Pool Area or Beach Area)
Dinner from 6:00-12:30am(Theme Nights or a la Carte Menu)
Room Service: from 7:00-2:00am(Select alcoholic & non-alcoholic beverages are only served with meals)
Well Brands Bar From 7:00-2:00 am(in Restaurant, Pool & Beach Bar, Room Service*)(With selected brands)
Wines:House wines
*Restrictions apply
EXTRA CHARGES:Dinner: An extra charge will apply for the Seafood Theme Night & Specialty Italian Restaurant Fellini's: US$20 including tax & service per person

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (189)

Ratings and reviews for Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
189 out of 189
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Momma Cheese
Springfield, NJ
Jan 25, 2013

Fantastic vacation!

This was my first experience in Mexico so don't have anything to compare it to however my adult daughter's & I had an absolutely breathtaking vacation here. We went to attend a friend's wedding and made a week + vacation out of it. It was off season and had only booked 1 excursion before arriving. It wound up being a good decision because tour operators were more than willing to give you deals on everything. We got a boat ride (just the 3 of us) out and about Lands End for a total of $30 & lasted almost 2 hours. The operator set anchor and swam with my girls to the rock they climbed and dove off of. He watched over them & helped them climb up. He was fantastic! So, about the hotel...nothing short of fantastic! The staff was e,extremely friendly & accommodating duri.g our entire stay. Our room was exceptionally clean & the refrigerator and cabinets werefully stocked with any necessities you needed. Our room balcony overlooked the beautiful pool and also had a lovely ocean view as well. We chose the all inclusive option and had an abundance of delicious food choices. Per their plan, you can eat at various restaurants so we ate next door at their sister hotel several times as well. They had various activities planned throughout the day some of which we participated in like bingo and tee shirt dieing. They had themed nights out by the Oceanside bar almost nightly with food, music and dancing. We had been warned about them bugging you to do their time share presentation but were only asked once or twice. On a negative note, even though it was off season, guests would come down to the pool and stake out their chairs by putting books, magazines or towels out. So, even though there was barely a soul actually using the pool at 8am there was no where to sit. The hotel really needs to e.for e some rules about that. The only other negative was the lack of free WiFi in your room or poolside. There was a small patio area outside the front lobby with free WiFi. They charged $16.00 a day or $80 per week otherwise to get access somewhere on their grounds. Like some reviews I've read, we did not notice a smaller, limited, inferior menu for non time share holders and did not feel labeled a non owner at all at any time. The pictures you see is exactly what it looks like. Upon our arrival, we couldn't believe how luxurious it really was. If you've never been before you should know that you need to negotiate taxi fares with the driver before you even step into the vehicle. Once you're inside, you're at their mercy. It should cost $6.00 into town (even though town is within a reasonable walking distance). One driver insisted on charging $20 into town so we refused and told the staff to get us ano ther taxi which he did and we got our $6.00 fare. Another thing worth mentioning is money and exchanging American dollars for pesos. The exchange rate cehanges daily so I found myself using a cheat sheet with approx change rates that I used a lot. Had I known, I wouldn't have exchanged any american money because they accept it everywhere. I will definitely go back there, I feel my research paid off and absolutely loved this hotel & just about everything about it with the few minor exceptions noted above. Can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't book any excursions before leaving home unless you're concerned about availability and shop around. The hotel charges more than the vendors you find elsewhere. But, be cautious and buy from what looks to be a reputable vendor. They can be identified by having a store or clearly identified kiosk. We saved a bundle that way and paid for three people what others would charge for one. We were able to spend an entire day with the dolphins, not just their one hour program, went for a 3 hour sunset horseback riding, boating out and swimming at Lands End and para sailing for practically nothing. It was off season though. I think had it not been, we may have paid more but not as much as the hotel. They're all in competition with each other so take advantage of that and enjoy!

Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KINSHASA
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 6, 2007

1st wedding anniversary vacation

The hotel was what we expected. It was a very nice resort. The staff was extremely helpful and willing to get you to anywhere you needed or wanted to go. We had a good view of the ocean from our hotel. The food was excellent at the Mare Nostrum Restaurant. We didn't visit the other one. We would definately come again if we were in the habit of visiting places more than once. We had a great time...but then again all we need to have a good time is a clean beach front hotel, great food, a balcony and each other.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The main street shopping area is 4 short blocks away...all of the liquor stores offer small samples of there liquors and tequila. It was great...and we felt safe?

Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jhinnlv
Las Vegas, NV
Feb 25, 2010

Cabo is Fantastic, Loved the Rose'

I had read all of the good and bad comments about the Pueblo Bonito Rose prior to going to Cabo. I just don't understand the bad comments. The Rose' is a beautiful facility in a beautiful location. Within walking distance of downtown Cabo without ANY of the craziness and noise. We had a super relaxing, fun-filled vacation. Also loved the ability to take the free shuttle to the Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach. Another amazing facility. This was our first trip, but definitely not our last trip to Cabo! What a beautiful place to be in February!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get some exercise, skip the taxi and take the short walk into downtown for some fun and food.

Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gilroy
Oct 21, 2008

Great stay at Pueblo Bonito Rose

We went in October which is probably a slow season. The location is excellent, the rooms were very well mantained and the grounds were gorgeous. The pool is huge and in the evening it feels like a giant spa as the water is warm becuase it has been heated by the sun. Very refreshing indeed. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I am not sure if they have ocean view rooms in this property but we enjoyed the pool view. We tried some buffets, weren't too excited by the restaurant in house and we enjoyed the Cilantro Restaurant at the Blanco(their sister property next door) more. The rooms are a nice size and they have a fridge and range, so we were able to make light breakfasts. We enjoyed ordering our lunch at the deli, great chicken wrap! Don't forget to visit Cabo Wabo downtown...great niteclub!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marhal
Butler, NJ
Feb 17, 2010

Top Notch Vacation!

[...] we were not disappointed! From the moment that we arrived until the day we departed we were treated to a magnificent resort and the most friendly and helpful staff imaginable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Springfield, VA
Jul 4, 2011

Amazing Hotel, Beach, Friendly Staff!

After arriving at the hotel, the friendly receptionist helped pick our room and the staff moved our luggage to the room with the quickness. The room was clean, roomy, excellent view of the pool, easy access to the beach (30 second walk to get there), and there is even a kitchen! This hotel is so convenient because after you step onto the beach, you can walk down the beach front and check out the other restaurants, walk to the marina, or hop onto a water taxi to check out Lover's Beach. I don't think there was anything missing from this hotel! Checkout took less than 30 seconds (no joke). The staff was ultra friendly and made sure we enjoyed our stay. I would highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

I would highly recommend getting a rental car. Parking is free at the hotel and there is a security gate, usually manned by 2 people. Getting a rental allows you to drive up the Coast and check out other cities such as La Paz up north. It was one of the best driving experiences ever, especially when you're driving through twisty mountain roads in a 5 speed manual!

Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 14, 2008

Good location in Cabo

My boyfriend and I had only four days to spend in Cabo so we wanted to be near the city. Pueblo Bonito Rose (PBR) is within ten minutes walking distance of the marina and downtown Cabo. We walked to dinner almost every night. It was great to have a fridge in our room to keep food and drinks on hand. The pool is nice and there are great shaded canopies if you don't want to be in the sun. We didn't dine at PBR as I wasn't impressed with the restaurant selection. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, bringing a new pillow and some conditioner when I requested it, for example. We took the free Pueblo Bonito shuttle to the Pueblo Bonita Holistic Resort and Spa one afternoon. This is a gorgeous sister property of PBR and we enjoyed ourselves a lot. This child-free hotel is new and gorgeous. We had great poolside service with drinks and apps and it was handy to bill the charges to our room. I would definitely recommend PBR or any of their sister resorts in Cabo. The Pacific location of three of the properties didn't make sense for us this trip though, as we wanted to be able to walk into town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Jose, CA
Jul 24, 2007

Great Hotel

This was my second stay at the Pueblo Bonito Rose and it was another excellent experience. All of the staf was friendly and the hotel and our room was always clean. I would recommend the PBR to anyone planning on visiting Los Cabos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

All of the major Los Cabos attractions are within walking distance from the Pueblo Bonito Rose hotel.

Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Santa Rosa, Ca
Oct 28, 2010

Fantastic

Fantastic service!, clean, great price for what we were looking for.All rooms had balcony,kitchenette, sitting area! Felt very safe in the security provided

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pepe's, just outside to left of hotel on main street(towards town) Authentic, fresh, cheap, superb food.

Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jhinnlv
Las Vegas, NV
Feb 25, 2010

Cabo is Fantastic, Loved the Rose'

I had read all of the good and bad comments about the Pueblo Bonito Rose prior to going to Cabo. I just don't understand the bad comments. The Rose' is a beautiful facility in a beautiful location. Within walking distance of downtown Cabo without ANY of the craziness and noise. We had a super relaxing, fun-filled vacation. Also loved the ability to take the free shuttle to the Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach. Another amazing facility. This was our first trip, but definitely not our last trip to Cabo! What a beautiful place to be in February!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get some exercise, skip the taxi and take the short walk into downtown for some fun and food.

Back to menu Return to top