$318 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

4 stars
Playa El Medano, s/n, Cabo San Lucas, 23410
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
189 reviews
In my top 5

Service was excellent, location was celebrity status, and the dining out of this world at great... See full review

  • Chugga
  • Jun 13, 2014
Veery nice resort

It has an excellent location, staff is very professional and friendly. See full review

  • Val26
  • May 8, 2014
Los Cabos hotel shines with free-form pools and private beachside bliss
Pueblo Bonito Rose pours on tropical luxury in every corner, from the illuminated, palm-tree lined outdoor pools to the private, furnished balconies overlooking El Medano Beach. The scenery steals the show, especially in the grand lobby, where 350-year-old Flemish tapestries build the drama of being on vacation. Multiple restaurants, a busy activities roster and full-service spa prove that yes indeed, it is time to relax.
Highlights
  • Large free-form pool that leads to El Medano Beach
  • Find 260 suites overlooking the ocean or garden
  • Free shuttle to and from Pueblo Bonito Sunset, a sister hotel
  • Full-service spa and beauty salon
  • Multiple restaurants and private candlelit dinners on the beach
Rooms
Pueblo Bonito Rose rooms conjure casual oceanfront style with wicker furniture, warm bedding and tropical plants. Guests choose from junior suites or luxury suites equipped with kitchenettes. Furnished balconies beckon with prime vantage points for soaking in views of the ocean or garden. Comforts like a pillow menu, free satellite TV and high-speed Internet access are welcome conveniences. For an extra fee, visitors can also request babysitting services or massages in the room.
Dining
The restaurants of Pueblo Bonito Rose tempt with sea views and the appropriate ambiance for whatever occasion, from romantic dinners to casual lunches. At Mare Nostrum, guests indulge in buffets coupled with ocean vistas on Sundays and Mondays, along with live entertainment on some nights. Sunsets & Sushi Bar lives up to its name, dishing up inventive rolls, cocktails and outdoor. Finally, at Fellini's Ristorante, patrons savor thin-crust pizzas, fresh pasta and juicy meats in an upscale casual setting.
Recreation

Majestic palm trees create a stunning canopy by the large outdoor pools that seem to snake into the Pacific Ocean. There, visitors soak up rays on poolside loungers or take in the sparkling lights illuminating the white hotel buildings at night.

 

Spa at the Rose, named as one of the top 10 hotel spas by Travel + Leisure readers, offers a full menu of facials, massages and body treatments. For beauty tune-ups, guests book nail and hair services at the attached beauty salon. A fitness center enables patrons to stick to their workout routine.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
Attractions
  • Los Cabos Corridor (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • La Candelaria (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (17.6 mi/28.3 km)
Business
  • Features 5,800 square feet of event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • Technician services

Hotel Map

22.8915 -109.9031
Area served
Cabo San Lucas, MX
Nearby airports
San Jose del Cabo International Airport
Area description
Activities abound at the Pueblo Bonito Rose with everything from championship golf nearby and tennis on site to a myriad of water sports readily available, not to mention some of the best deep sea fishing in the world. Sightseeing excursions, horseback riding, shopping or just hanging out by the pool will make your stay at the Pueblo Bonito Rose your most enjoyable vacation holiday yet.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa Rooms

Junior Suite with Balcony
Our Junior Suite offers over 540 sq. ft of luxurious living space and can sleep up to four guests. It includes a private balcony or terrace, the sleeping quarters include two double beds, a living room area with a table and two chairs, and a fully equipped "petite kitchenette"(on request only). The furnished kitchenette includes a refrigerator, cooktop, coffee maker, toaster, microwave and full complement of dishes including eating and serving utensils for four. Large bathroom with shower. Remote controlled television with satellite reception. Telephone with direct dial long distance and mail service, ceiling fans and individual air conditioning controls, private safe and hair dryer. Iron and ironing board.
Luxury Suite with Balcony
Our Luxury Suites offer over 715 square feet of luxurious living space and will sleep up to six guests. It includes a private balcony or terrace, living room area with sofa which pulls out to a double sleeper, and a fully furnished kitchenette. The seperate, one bedroom sleeping quarters include two double beds. Fully furnished kitchenette includes a refrigerator, cook top, coffee maker, toaster, microwave and full complement of dishes including eating and serving utensils. Seperate dining area with dining table and chairs for four. Large bathrooom with shower, Remote controlled TV with Satellite reception. Telephones with direct dial long distance and voice mail service also available. Ceiling fans and indivudal air conditioning controls keep the temperature exacly how you want it. Private safe is in every room, along with Hair dryer, iron and ironing board.
Optional All Inclusive
NET RATE SUPPLEMENT PER PERSON
Adults(18+) & Juniors (12-17)US$75 including tax & service charge
Children(5-11)US$37.50 including tax & service charge
Infants(0-4)Free
Minimum nights 3
INCLUDES:
Breakfast at Mare Nostrum Restaurant from 7:00 am-12:00 pm(a la Carte or Buffet)
Snacks at Pool Grill From 11:00am-6:00pm
Lunch from 12:00-5:00 pm(in Restaurant, Pool Area or Beach Area)
Dinner from 6:00-12:30am(Theme Nights or a la Carte Menu)
Room Service: from 7:00-2:00am(Select alcoholic & non-alcoholic beverages are only served with meals)
Well Brands Bar From 7:00-2:00 am(in Restaurant, Pool & Beach Bar, Room Service*)(With selected brands)
Wines:House wines
*Restrictions apply
EXTRA CHARGES:Dinner: An extra charge will apply for the Seafood Theme Night & Specialty Italian Restaurant Fellini's: US$20 including tax & service per person

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Super Deli
In addition to groceries, deli meats, and cheeses, this pretty spot offers sandwiches and lush, house-made desserts.
Fellini's
Fellini's Ristorante - Air-conditioned fine-dining Italian restaurant. Open-air terrace with panoramic sea views. Thin-crusted grilled pizzas, the finest meats, fish and succulent seafood, elegant risotos, and pastas bursting with flavor are enhanced by attentive service and selections from a sophisticated wine cellar created by national champion sommelier. Open dinner only, closed Monday.
Mare Nostrum
Overlooking the Sea of Cortez, this informally elegant restaurant serves international fare for breakfast lunch, and dinner. Breakfasts include a buffet and a la carte selections. Dinners feature live music and five theme buffets weekly such as Italian, seafood and Tex-Mex, as well as a la carte menus.
All Inclusive
NET RATE SUPPLEMENT PER PERSON
Adults(18+) & Juniors (12-17)US$75 including tax & service charge
Children(5-11)US$37.50 including tax & service charge
Infants(0-4)Free
Minimum nights 3
INCLUDES:
Breakfast at Mare Nostrum Restaurant from 7:00 am-12:00 pm(a la Carte or Buffet)
Snacks at Pool Grill From 11:00am-6:00pm
Lunch from 12:00-5:00 pm(in Restaurant, Pool Area or Beach Area)
Dinner from 6:00-12:30am(Theme Nights or a la Carte Menu)
Room Service: from 7:00-2:00am(Select alcoholic & non-alcoholic beverages are only served with meals)
Well Brands Bar From 7:00-2:00 am(in Restaurant, Pool & Beach Bar, Room Service*)(With selected brands)
Wines:House wines
*Restrictions apply
EXTRA CHARGES:Dinner: An extra charge will apply for the Seafood Theme Night & Specialty Italian Restaurant Fellini's: US$20 including tax & service per person

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (189)

Ratings and reviews for Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
189 out of 189
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Aug 8, 2009

2nd time to stay at the Rose

August is hot. If under 30 OK, over 30 stay in the pool and drink a lot. Good fishing at Redrum Fishing. Great location and food, service etc. If you use the Gay Line transportation, have several drinks before you depart to the airport..our driver scared the hell out of us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Golden Trena (sic) good sea food and great place to sit and take in the night

Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KINSHASA
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 6, 2007

1st wedding anniversary vacation

The hotel was what we expected. It was a very nice resort. The staff was extremely helpful and willing to get you to anywhere you needed or wanted to go. We had a good view of the ocean from our hotel. The food was excellent at the Mare Nostrum Restaurant. We didn't visit the other one. We would definately come again if we were in the habit of visiting places more than once. We had a great time...but then again all we need to have a good time is a clean beach front hotel, great food, a balcony and each other.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The main street shopping area is 4 short blocks away...all of the liquor stores offer small samples of there liquors and tequila. It was great...and we felt safe?

Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rikin
Portland, OR
Nov 27, 2012

Nice Location

Had to move room twice; lots of people trying to sale time share.. Hotel is near beach, nice location to downtown . Helpful staff members.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Cabo Blue good place to eat!

Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
daltounian
North Hollywood, CA
Jul 25, 2011

Great Location and Price!

Great hotel, great staff, great location. If you go to this resort, make sure you get the all-inclusive package [...]. It is definitely worth it for the money. Even if you would like to eat out in downtown, the all-inclusive is worth it for the unlimited drinks all day long. Highly recommend this resort for friends, couples, and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gilroy
Oct 21, 2008

Great stay at Pueblo Bonito Rose

We went in October which is probably a slow season. The location is excellent, the rooms were very well mantained and the grounds were gorgeous. The pool is huge and in the evening it feels like a giant spa as the water is warm becuase it has been heated by the sun. Very refreshing indeed. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I am not sure if they have ocean view rooms in this property but we enjoyed the pool view. We tried some buffets, weren't too excited by the restaurant in house and we enjoyed the Cilantro Restaurant at the Blanco(their sister property next door) more. The rooms are a nice size and they have a fridge and range, so we were able to make light breakfasts. We enjoyed ordering our lunch at the deli, great chicken wrap! Don't forget to visit Cabo Wabo downtown...great niteclub!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Jul 28, 2009

Great hotel, great service!

this is a great hotel with a great location and very attentive and nice staff. it's located right on the sea of cortes, a beautiful beach. one of the best amenities of the hotel is that there is a free shuttle that takes guests to Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach resort, a sister hotel. the sky pool there is absolutely amazing as is the hotel itself. definitely check it out. My friend and I had such an amazing time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Georgetown
Dec 26, 2008

Family Great

The room was clean, well maintained,and very comfortable. Of all the places we have stayed, this was the only place where you can't get a bad meal. The food was a little pricy, but you will not regret eating at the hotel. Every one of the staff was great. The location is perfect for everything from activities to the ability to walk to town and the marina. I will certainly take my family there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
El Cajon, CA
Nov 3, 2008

Right on Medano Beach!

We visited Pueblo Amigo Rose for the Halloween weekend and to help my sister-in-law celebrate her 50th birthday. We invited her to see our hotel and she said she wished she was staying there as well, even though she was at a nice hotel, but not on the scenic and exciting Medano Beach. We enjoyed a wonderful Sunday brunch outdoors with live music and an incredible view of the bay and ocean. The Spa is wonderful for a quick & invigorating workout. Unfortunately this visit I did not schedule an actual spa appointment, but I have before and it was very relaxing and an enjoyable experience. The whole staff is very friendly and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown Cabo San Lucas and its beautiful marina/shops/restauratns/& Caliente sportsbook! are all just a short and very fun water shuttle away, on which you can hop aboard right from the beach!

Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Jul 28, 2009

Great hotel, great service!

this is a great hotel with a great location and very attentive and nice staff. it's located right on the sea of cortes, a beautiful beach. one of the best amenities of the hotel is that there is a free shuttle that takes guests to Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach resort, a sister hotel. the sky pool there is absolutely amazing as is the hotel itself. definitely check it out. My friend and I had such an amazing time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jan 27, 2010

Perfect getaway spot

This is a great resort with beautiful, lush grounds, spacious and clean rooms and a beach location that is hard to beat! The Pueblo Bonito Rose is just what we wanted...close to town but not a wild and crazy hotel with loud music and late night partying. The rooms were very nicely decorated with a good size fridge and kitchenette. The balcony had nice chairs and a beautiful view of the ocean and rock formation in the distance. The beach is nice and you can swim the only drawback on this stretch is all the huckers trying to sell you their wears. But once you learn to ignore them it is a great spot to relax and listen to the water lap on the shore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Although we enjoyed several meals of Mexican food we thoroughly enjoyed La Dolce Italian for a change of pace. It is located in town approx. 2 blocks up from Tesora resort with a great menu of Italian favorites.

Back to menu Return to top