$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 13, 2014 Check-out: Dec 14, 2014

Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

4 stars
Playa El Medano, s/n, Cabo San Lucas, 23410
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
119 reviews
In my top 5

Service was excellent, location was celebrity status, and the dining out of this world at great... See full review

  • Chugga
  • Jun 13, 2014
Veery nice resort

It has an excellent location, staff is very professional and friendly. See full review

  • Val26
  • May 8, 2014
Los Cabos hotel shines with free-form pools and private beachside bliss
Pueblo Bonito Rose pours on tropical luxury in every corner, from the illuminated, palm-tree lined outdoor pools to the private, furnished balconies overlooking El Medano Beach. The scenery steals the show, especially in the grand lobby, where 350-year-old Flemish tapestries build the drama of being on vacation. Multiple restaurants, a busy activities roster and full-service spa prove that yes indeed, it is time to relax.
Highlights
  • Large free-form pool that leads to El Medano Beach
  • Find 260 suites overlooking the ocean or garden
  • Free shuttle to and from Pueblo Bonito Sunset, a sister hotel
  • Full-service spa and beauty salon
  • Multiple restaurants and private candlelit dinners on the beach
Rooms
Pueblo Bonito Rose rooms conjure casual oceanfront style with wicker furniture, warm bedding and tropical plants. Guests choose from junior suites or luxury suites equipped with kitchenettes. Furnished balconies beckon with prime vantage points for soaking in views of the ocean or garden. Comforts like a pillow menu, free satellite TV and high-speed Internet access are welcome conveniences. For an extra fee, visitors can also request babysitting services or massages in the room.
Dining
The restaurants of Pueblo Bonito Rose tempt with sea views and the appropriate ambiance for whatever occasion, from romantic dinners to casual lunches. At Mare Nostrum, guests indulge in buffets coupled with ocean vistas on Sundays and Mondays, along with live entertainment on some nights. Sunsets & Sushi Bar lives up to its name, dishing up inventive rolls, cocktails and outdoor. Finally, at Fellini's Ristorante, patrons savor thin-crust pizzas, fresh pasta and juicy meats in an upscale casual setting.
Recreation

Majestic palm trees create a stunning canopy by the large outdoor pools that seem to snake into the Pacific Ocean. There, visitors soak up rays on poolside loungers or take in the sparkling lights illuminating the white hotel buildings at night.

 

Spa at the Rose, named as one of the top 10 hotel spas by Travel + Leisure readers, offers a full menu of facials, massages and body treatments. For beauty tune-ups, guests book nail and hair services at the attached beauty salon. A fitness center enables patrons to stick to their workout routine.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
Attractions
  • Los Cabos Corridor (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • La Candelaria (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (17.6 mi/28.3 km)
Business
  • Features 5,800 square feet of event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • Technician services

Hotel Map

22.8915 -109.9031
Area served
Cabo San Lucas, MX
Nearby airports
San Jose del Cabo International Airport
Area description
Activities abound at the Pueblo Bonito Rose with everything from championship golf nearby and tennis on site to a myriad of water sports readily available, not to mention some of the best deep sea fishing in the world. Sightseeing excursions, horseback riding, shopping or just hanging out by the pool will make your stay at the Pueblo Bonito Rose your most enjoyable vacation holiday yet.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa Rooms

Junior Suite with Balcony
Our Junior Suite offers over 540 sq. ft of luxurious living space and can sleep up to four guests. It includes a private balcony or terrace, the sleeping quarters include two double beds, a living room area with a table and two chairs, and a fully equipped "petite kitchenette"(on request only). The furnished kitchenette includes a refrigerator, cooktop, coffee maker, toaster, microwave and full complement of dishes including eating and serving utensils for four. Large bathroom with shower. Remote controlled television with satellite reception. Telephone with direct dial long distance and mail service, ceiling fans and individual air conditioning controls, private safe and hair dryer. Iron and ironing board.
Luxury Suite with Balcony
Our Luxury Suites offer over 715 square feet of luxurious living space and will sleep up to six guests. It includes a private balcony or terrace, living room area with sofa which pulls out to a double sleeper, and a fully furnished kitchenette. The seperate, one bedroom sleeping quarters include two double beds. Fully furnished kitchenette includes a refrigerator, cook top, coffee maker, toaster, microwave and full complement of dishes including eating and serving utensils. Seperate dining area with dining table and chairs for four. Large bathrooom with shower, Remote controlled TV with Satellite reception. Telephones with direct dial long distance and voice mail service also available. Ceiling fans and indivudal air conditioning controls keep the temperature exacly how you want it. Private safe is in every room, along with Hair dryer, iron and ironing board.
Optional All Inclusive
NET RATE SUPPLEMENT PER PERSON
Adults(18+) & Juniors (12-17)US$75 including tax & service charge
Children(5-11)US$37.50 including tax & service charge
Infants(0-4)Free
Minimum nights 3
INCLUDES:
Breakfast at Mare Nostrum Restaurant from 7:00 am-12:00 pm(a la Carte or Buffet)
Snacks at Pool Grill From 11:00am-6:00pm
Lunch from 12:00-5:00 pm(in Restaurant, Pool Area or Beach Area)
Dinner from 6:00-12:30am(Theme Nights or a la Carte Menu)
Room Service: from 7:00-2:00am(Select alcoholic & non-alcoholic beverages are only served with meals)
Well Brands Bar From 7:00-2:00 am(in Restaurant, Pool & Beach Bar, Room Service*)(With selected brands)
Wines:House wines
*Restrictions apply
EXTRA CHARGES:Dinner: An extra charge will apply for the Seafood Theme Night & Specialty Italian Restaurant Fellini's: US$20 including tax & service per person

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Super Deli
In addition to groceries, deli meats, and cheeses, this pretty spot offers sandwiches and lush, house-made desserts.
Fellini's
Fellini's Ristorante - Air-conditioned fine-dining Italian restaurant. Open-air terrace with panoramic sea views. Thin-crusted grilled pizzas, the finest meats, fish and succulent seafood, elegant risotos, and pastas bursting with flavor are enhanced by attentive service and selections from a sophisticated wine cellar created by national champion sommelier. Open dinner only, closed Monday.
Mare Nostrum
Overlooking the Sea of Cortez, this informally elegant restaurant serves international fare for breakfast lunch, and dinner. Breakfasts include a buffet and a la carte selections. Dinners feature live music and five theme buffets weekly such as Italian, seafood and Tex-Mex, as well as a la carte menus.
All Inclusive
NET RATE SUPPLEMENT PER PERSON
Adults(18+) & Juniors (12-17)US$75 including tax & service charge
Children(5-11)US$37.50 including tax & service charge
Infants(0-4)Free
Minimum nights 3
INCLUDES:
Breakfast at Mare Nostrum Restaurant from 7:00 am-12:00 pm(a la Carte or Buffet)
Snacks at Pool Grill From 11:00am-6:00pm
Lunch from 12:00-5:00 pm(in Restaurant, Pool Area or Beach Area)
Dinner from 6:00-12:30am(Theme Nights or a la Carte Menu)
Room Service: from 7:00-2:00am(Select alcoholic & non-alcoholic beverages are only served with meals)
Well Brands Bar From 7:00-2:00 am(in Restaurant, Pool & Beach Bar, Room Service*)(With selected brands)
Wines:House wines
*Restrictions apply
EXTRA CHARGES:Dinner: An extra charge will apply for the Seafood Theme Night & Specialty Italian Restaurant Fellini's: US$20 including tax & service per person

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (119)

Ratings and reviews for Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anne and Dave
Business
Des Moines, Ia.
Jan 16, 2014

Get relaxed

LOCATION, STAFF,YOU NAME IT , POEBLO BONITO ROSE HAS IT. We had an almost perfect get-away. Almost because it was to short. Excellent hotel. Dave & Anne

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Val26
Business
Castro Valley CA
May 8, 2014

Veery nice resort

It has an excellent location, staff is very professional and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JimandMargo
Business
Tacoma, WA
Oct 6, 2011

Best vacation we've EVER had !!!!

Pueblo Bonito Rose is as close as I can find to paradise. The hotel & grounds are well maintained & immacuate. Our room was the 1st floor off the pool, & was sound proof!! Even at the high point of the day you didn't hear a thing. Rooms are large & bed was comfortable. 4 choices of pillow firmness to choose from...a nice treat. The restaurants were amazing...so much to choose from and everything was delicious. Location to town is great, walking distance to everywhere- but if you don't want to walk a cab is only $6. Many activities to choose from & reasonably priced. Went parasailing, breathtaking! The people are great, friendly & helpful. BEST vacation ever!! We'll go back! It is a time share, but there is no pressure AT ALL! Should you choose to see the presentation..they make it worth the time by giving you certificates for all sorts of activities or credit on your bill. I'm glad we saw their new location the tour was wonderful.. and NO PRESSURE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

WARNING.....DO NOT stop at the airport to talk to the MANY time- share representatives. RUN through the airport to the outside waiting shuttles or to purchase your transfers - outside!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Feliu
Business
Los cabos San Lucas
Jul 18, 2012

Awesome Family and Friends vacation.

The Hotel was very clean, the food was great and the activitys was great too. The staff and the people were very friendly. We had a great time and we are planning to go back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Goint to the Marina, and going on the Caborey Dinner Cruise.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stefani and John
Business
West Hills, California
Dec 2, 2012

Great Vacation!!

Our experience at this hotel was fabulous. The staff especially Gerado, Roberto and Pedro made sure we were well taken care of and they were always polite and smiling. We have been there before and that is the reason we went back. The company did a great job in arranging everything and keeping us informed of our flights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Ediths and also at The Office. The food is outstanding and the service is great!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rikin
Business
Portland, OR
Nov 27, 2012

Nice Location

Had to move room twice; lots of people trying to sale time share.. Hotel is near beach, nice location to downtown . Helpful staff members.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Cabo Blue good place to eat!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Popsey
Business
Reno, NV
Jan 3, 2013

Great Family Vacation for us!

We were three separate families, with three separate rooms, yet we were given rooms on the same floor almost next to each other which was perfect! Kitchen facilities were a plus, patios are also just right!!! . Would stay there again !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

When transfering from the airport, stop and pick up a few grocery items at Wall Mart.. Beach resturants are great along the beach also,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Momma Cheese
Business
Springfield, NJ
Jan 25, 2013

Fantastic vacation!

This was my first experience in Mexico so don't have anything to compare it to however my adult daughter's & I had an absolutely breathtaking vacation here. We went to attend a friend's wedding and made a week + vacation out of it. It was off season and had only booked 1 excursion before arriving. It wound up being a good decision because tour operators were more than willing to give you deals on everything. We got a boat ride (just the 3 of us) out and about Lands End for a total of $30 & lasted almost 2 hours. The operator set anchor and swam with my girls to the rock they climbed and dove off of. He watched over them & helped them climb up. He was fantastic! So, about the hotel...nothing short of fantastic! The staff was e,extremely friendly & accommodating duri.g our entire stay. Our room was exceptionally clean & the refrigerator and cabinets werefully stocked with any necessities you needed. Our room balcony overlooked the beautiful pool and also had a lovely ocean view as well. We chose the all inclusive option and had an abundance of delicious food choices. Per their plan, you can eat at various restaurants so we ate next door at their sister hotel several times as well. They had various activities planned throughout the day some of which we participated in like bingo and tee shirt dieing. They had themed nights out by the Oceanside bar almost nightly with food, music and dancing. We had been warned about them bugging you to do their time share presentation but were only asked once or twice. On a negative note, even though it was off season, guests would come down to the pool and stake out their chairs by putting books, magazines or towels out. So, even though there was barely a soul actually using the pool at 8am there was no where to sit. The hotel really needs to e.for e some rules about that. The only other negative was the lack of free WiFi in your room or poolside. There was a small patio area outside the front lobby with free WiFi. They charged $16.00 a day or $80 per week otherwise to get access somewhere on their grounds. Like some reviews I've read, we did not notice a smaller, limited, inferior menu for non time share holders and did not feel labeled a non owner at all at any time. The pictures you see is exactly what it looks like. Upon our arrival, we couldn't believe how luxurious it really was. If you've never been before you should know that you need to negotiate taxi fares with the driver before you even step into the vehicle. Once you're inside, you're at their mercy. It should cost $6.00 into town (even though town is within a reasonable walking distance). One driver insisted on charging $20 into town so we refused and told the staff to get us ano ther taxi which he did and we got our $6.00 fare. Another thing worth mentioning is money and exchanging American dollars for pesos. The exchange rate cehanges daily so I found myself using a cheat sheet with approx change rates that I used a lot. Had I known, I wouldn't have exchanged any american money because they accept it everywhere. I will definitely go back there, I feel my research paid off and absolutely loved this hotel & just about everything about it with the few minor exceptions noted above. Can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't book any excursions before leaving home unless you're concerned about availability and shop around. The hotel charges more than the vendors you find elsewhere. But, be cautious and buy from what looks to be a reputable vendor. They can be identified by having a store or clearly identified kiosk. We saved a bundle that way and paid for three people what others would charge for one. We were able to spend an entire day with the dolphins, not just their one hour program, went for a 3 hour sunset horseback riding, boating out and swimming at Lands End and para sailing for practically nothing. It was off season though. I think had it not been, we may have paid more but not as much as the hotel. They're all in competition with each other so take advantage of that and enjoy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stefani and John
Business
West Hills, California
Dec 8, 2013

Wonderful Mexico!

The hotel location is great! The sushi was delicious! The employees were very attentive to our needs! We relaxed on the beach every day and watched the beautiful sunrise. It doesn't get much better than this!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Must try the Caesar salad at Ediths. A great restaurant close to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rudnick Family and Friends
Business
Bakersfield, CA
Sep 14, 2009

Fantastic Birthday weekend

We only had three nights at Pueblo Bonito Rose but, they were the best three nights ever. We celebrated our daughters 18th birthday and my ? birthday. The hotel was absolutely beautiful and the entire staff was amazing. We had a fantastic time. Thank you so much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gordo LeiLei's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top