$393 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

4 stars
Playa El Medano, s/n, Cabo San Lucas, 23410
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
120 reviews
Great Family Getaway

Everything was great!! Would definitely go again!! See full review

  • Sandy V
  • Dec 1, 2014
In my top 5

Service was excellent, location was celebrity status, and the dining out of this world at great... See full review

  • Chugga
  • Jun 13, 2014
Los Cabos hotel shines with free-form pools and private beachside bliss
Pueblo Bonito Rose pours on tropical luxury in every corner, from the illuminated, palm-tree lined outdoor pools to the private, furnished balconies overlooking El Medano Beach. The scenery steals the show, especially in the grand lobby, where 350-year-old Flemish tapestries build the drama of being on vacation. Multiple restaurants, a busy activities roster and full-service spa prove that yes indeed, it is time to relax.
Highlights
  • Large free-form pool that leads to El Medano Beach
  • Find 260 suites overlooking the ocean or garden
  • Free shuttle to and from Pueblo Bonito Sunset, a sister hotel
  • Full-service spa and beauty salon
  • Multiple restaurants and private candlelit dinners on the beach
Rooms
Pueblo Bonito Rose rooms conjure casual oceanfront style with wicker furniture, warm bedding and tropical plants. Guests choose from junior suites or luxury suites equipped with kitchenettes. Furnished balconies beckon with prime vantage points for soaking in views of the ocean or garden. Comforts like a pillow menu, free satellite TV and high-speed Internet access are welcome conveniences. For an extra fee, visitors can also request babysitting services or massages in the room.
Dining
The restaurants of Pueblo Bonito Rose tempt with sea views and the appropriate ambiance for whatever occasion, from romantic dinners to casual lunches. At Mare Nostrum, guests indulge in buffets coupled with ocean vistas on Sundays and Mondays, along with live entertainment on some nights. Sunsets & Sushi Bar lives up to its name, dishing up inventive rolls, cocktails and outdoor. Finally, at Fellini's Ristorante, patrons savor thin-crust pizzas, fresh pasta and juicy meats in an upscale casual setting.
Recreation

Majestic palm trees create a stunning canopy by the large outdoor pools that seem to snake into the Pacific Ocean. There, visitors soak up rays on poolside loungers or take in the sparkling lights illuminating the white hotel buildings at night.

 

Spa at the Rose, named as one of the top 10 hotel spas by Travel + Leisure readers, offers a full menu of facials, massages and body treatments. For beauty tune-ups, guests book nail and hair services at the attached beauty salon. A fitness center enables patrons to stick to their workout routine.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
Attractions
  • Los Cabos Corridor (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • La Candelaria (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (17.6 mi/28.3 km)
Business
  • Features 5,800 square feet of event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • Technician services

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa Rooms

Optional All Inclusive
NET RATE SUPPLEMENT PER PERSON
Adults(18+) & Juniors (12-17)US$75 including tax & service charge
Children(5-11)US$37.50 including tax & service charge
Infants(0-4)Free
Minimum nights 3
INCLUDES:
Breakfast at Mare Nostrum Restaurant from 7:00 am-12:00 pm(a la Carte or Buffet)
Snacks at Pool Grill From 11:00am-6:00pm
Lunch from 12:00-5:00 pm(in Restaurant, Pool Area or Beach Area)
Dinner from 6:00-12:30am(Theme Nights or a la Carte Menu)
Room Service: from 7:00-2:00am(Select alcoholic & non-alcoholic beverages are only served with meals)
Well Brands Bar From 7:00-2:00 am(in Restaurant, Pool & Beach Bar, Room Service*)(With selected brands)
Wines:House wines
*Restrictions apply
EXTRA CHARGES:Dinner: An extra charge will apply for the Seafood Theme Night & Specialty Italian Restaurant Fellini's: US$20 including tax & service per person
Junior Suite with Balcony
Our Junior Suite offers over 540 sq. ft of luxurious living space and can sleep up to four guests. It includes a private balcony or terrace, the sleeping quarters include two double beds, a living room area with a table and two chairs, and a fully equipped "petite kitchenette"(on request only). The furnished kitchenette includes a refrigerator, cooktop, coffee maker, toaster, microwave and full complement of dishes including eating and serving utensils for four. Large bathroom with shower. Remote controlled television with satellite reception. Telephone with direct dial long distance and mail service, ceiling fans and individual air conditioning controls, private safe and hair dryer. Iron and ironing board.
Luxury Suite with Balcony
Our Luxury Suites offer over 715 square feet of luxurious living space and will sleep up to six guests. It includes a private balcony or terrace, living room area with sofa which pulls out to a double sleeper, and a fully furnished kitchenette. The seperate, one bedroom sleeping quarters include two double beds. Fully furnished kitchenette includes a refrigerator, cook top, coffee maker, toaster, microwave and full complement of dishes including eating and serving utensils. Seperate dining area with dining table and chairs for four. Large bathrooom with shower, Remote controlled TV with Satellite reception. Telephones with direct dial long distance and voice mail service also available. Ceiling fans and indivudal air conditioning controls keep the temperature exacly how you want it. Private safe is in every room, along with Hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Super Deli
In addition to groceries, deli meats, and cheeses, this pretty spot offers sandwiches and lush, house-made desserts.
Fellini's
Fellini's Ristorante - Air-conditioned fine-dining Italian restaurant. Open-air terrace with panoramic sea views. Thin-crusted grilled pizzas, the finest meats, fish and succulent seafood, elegant risotos, and pastas bursting with flavor are enhanced by attentive service and selections from a sophisticated wine cellar created by national champion sommelier. Open dinner only, closed Monday.
Mare Nostrum
Overlooking the Sea of Cortez, this informally elegant restaurant serves international fare for breakfast lunch, and dinner. Breakfasts include a buffet and a la carte selections. Dinners feature live music and five theme buffets weekly such as Italian, seafood and Tex-Mex, as well as a la carte menus.
All Inclusive
NET RATE SUPPLEMENT PER PERSON
Adults(18+) & Juniors (12-17)US$75 including tax & service charge
Children(5-11)US$37.50 including tax & service charge
Infants(0-4)Free
Minimum nights 3
INCLUDES:
Breakfast at Mare Nostrum Restaurant from 7:00 am-12:00 pm(a la Carte or Buffet)
Snacks at Pool Grill From 11:00am-6:00pm
Lunch from 12:00-5:00 pm(in Restaurant, Pool Area or Beach Area)
Dinner from 6:00-12:30am(Theme Nights or a la Carte Menu)
Room Service: from 7:00-2:00am(Select alcoholic & non-alcoholic beverages are only served with meals)
Well Brands Bar From 7:00-2:00 am(in Restaurant, Pool & Beach Bar, Room Service*)(With selected brands)
Wines:House wines
*Restrictions apply
EXTRA CHARGES:Dinner: An extra charge will apply for the Seafood Theme Night & Specialty Italian Restaurant Fellini's: US$20 including tax & service per person

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (120)

Ratings and reviews for Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First time to Los Cabos-Jen
Business
Houston, TX
Sep 3, 2010

Great Place

We enjoyed the hotel and the free shuttle from Rose to Sunset Beach....Staff was very friendly...food could have been better for the price....not cheap for Mexico....Overall,we had a restful experience....We didn't do much shopping since we were not interested in bringing back cheap t-shirts etc....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We did the dinner cruise...from 5-8pm...took us to see the arches...crew was really nice and the ride was beautiful...weather from 8/29-9/1 was excellent...We will definitely come back around this time next year....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Visalia CA
Aug 12, 2010

Great Time at Pueblo Bonito Rose

My wife, sister-in-law, and brother-in-law spent nine days at the Pueblo Bonito Rose resort and had a great time. The resort is located in a great location with easy access to stores, restaurants, and entertainment. It was about a 10 to 15 minute walk from the resort to the marina and downtown area and about a five minute walk to the City Club warehouse store (similar to Costco). Each room comes with a small kitchen and refrigerator which allowed us to store our food over the course of our stay. The rooms were a lot bigger than I thought they were going to be and each has a small outdoor balcony that provides a clear view to the pool and/or beach. Although the rooms were nice we didn't spend a whole lot of time in them because of the pool and beach. The pool was clean, however, late in the day the bottom of the pool tended to have some sand but the pool was cleaned every night and the sand was removed the next day. We spent most of our time using the cabañas along the beach. The beach access from the resort is convenient and I recommended getting out there a little early to secure your spot because they tend to fill up by 11:00 am. We did pay to use the gym facility which was a little expensive but the gym was clean and had a lot of exercise equipment and was worth the money. Overall I would recommend this resort to anyone looking to travel and stay in Cabo San Lucas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

I recommended taking 2 hours out of your day to walk over to City Club which is around the corner from the resort and stock up on some goods. The prices at the hotel for room service and/or from the bar were not bad but it was nice to have snacks, beer, bottled water and sodas in the room. The City Club offers a day pass for about $3.00 and when you are done shopping you can get a taxi for about $5.00 to help you get your items back to the resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
framax
Business
orlando, FL
Jul 28, 2010

Good Hotel - Good Service

Great location right at the beach.Friendly staff.Close to the Marina where all the restaurants and bars are.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diver and Shaker
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 31, 2010

Rose is A-Okay

Great hotel. The sushi at the bar was good, the rest of the food was not very good. The staff were all very friendly. The light was out in my shower and they fixed it immediately. The bed was so comfortable. It's a family friendly place, so there were screaming children running around, but I didn't mind that. Being a single girl, I was looking for something low key and not a party palace. The pool and beach are great (accept for the constant string of hawkers selling their wares). I was there to dive, so I walked 40 minutes to the marina every morning to catch the dive boat. It's far enough from the downtown craziness, but close enough to get there if you want to. This was my first time to Cabo and I really enjoyed it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The person checking out did try to stick me with a phantom fee for something removed from the room, as in a popcorn or a water. He tired to make it sound like no big deal ("that's only 2 American dollars"), but I did not take anything from my room, so I refused to pay and he did not put up a fight. Pretty sneaky when they try to get money out of you like that. But this was the only bad thing that happened to me the whole time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
May 29, 2009

Great Hotel, Great Location

Location on Medano Beach, a swimmable beach, unlike many others in Cabo. Any activities we wanted to do, whether on land or water, could be booked at the hotel, and picked us up at the hotel or within a 1 minute walk down the beach. Got a Mai Tai and a Strawberry Daquiri and both were horrible. The peep hole was missing from our door, so there was a small hole which we stuffed with tissue. Besides that the service was great and you cannot beat the views, grounds, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Avid Indy Travellers
Business
San Jose, CA
Jun 28, 2010

Expensive but worth it

Great hotel right on Medano Beach which does not have many choices which lets them get away with being expensive but its worth it. They have something going on all day, and the pool is huge. The rooms all have balconies with great views of palm trees and people. Just say no to all their high pressure time share pitches, though :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

If you do not want to eat overpriced meals at the hotel or on the beaach, checkout 'Mariscos Las Tres Islas' which serves great seafood as long as you are fine sitting on plastic chairs. An entree will set you back only 10-15 dollars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neil the Accountant
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jun 24, 2009

Relaxing and Fun

Our honeymoon was awesome and this hotel made it very enjoyable. The location was awesome. It was very convenient to be able to walk to downtown Cabo for dinner or to go to the shops. The staff was overall friendly and the service around the pool was attentive. The hotel has daily activities in and around the pool area which was very entertaining. The beach was pretty, but the locals trying to sell stuff too you was a little annoying. This made us camp out around the pool most days instead of on the beach. The food at the hotel restaurant and bar was satisfactory but nothing special. Also, the concierge was very helpful in locating good alternate places to eat while we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mangiarebenissimo
Business
Vancouver, Canada
Feb 6, 2011

Great vacation-but check your bill

Great location great staff Prior to arival we had purchased 3 days of all inclusive for $900 for the last 3 days of our stay. when we arrived bracelets were out on our wrists.We were led to believe that what we had paid would be deducted at the end as we were asked to sign for each order.At check out I asked about this and was presented a final bill which I signed and agreed to. On my return -end Dec- 2 charges were on my credit card which I did not sign for. I queried this and was told that these were charges for all inclusive for all the days of our stay. To date they have not resolved this issue after numerous phone calls and emails. I want to pay for what I consumed on the days which were not all inclusive -but I do not want to be charged for what I did not agree to-SO WATCH YOUR BILL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Must go toTHe OFFICe, Flavours and La frieda

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Mar 31, 2010

Great for families

Great place to go with family but would recommend Sunset beach for couples. The pool is fantastic and the beachfront area was nice. The all inclusive package was great and includes Mare Nostrum restaurant, poolside snacks, drinks, and room service from 7am-2am. Staff was friendly and the rooms are super clean. The only problem I had with this resort is that the beds are twin sized with no larger options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CA
Jun 22, 2010

nice city, good hotel, [...]

really nice, good service, and excellent location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top