Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

4 stars
Playa El Medano, s/n, Cabo San Lucas, 23410
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
120 reviews
Great Family Getaway

Everything was great!! Would definitely go again!! See full review

  • Sandy V
  • Dec 1, 2014
In my top 5

Service was excellent, location was celebrity status, and the dining out of this world at great... See full review

  • Chugga
  • Jun 13, 2014
***All Inclusive option available***
Beachfront Resort located in Medano Beach, walking distance to main shopping, dinning and nightlife in downtown Cabo. Featuring Junior Suites with kitchenette, health spa, large fitness center, family activities and shuttle to sister Pueblo Bonito properties where you can enjoy all their amenities and charge it to your hotel room.

The Rose's lobby adorned with 350 year-old Flemish tapestries and check into your suite, with its own private balcony or terrace, you'll feel relaxed within an architectural style reminiscent of Ancient Rome.

Outside domes and walls are bathed in rose. A large, free-form pool points the way to El Medano Beach where kids can frolic along the shoreline, or in the bay, while mom's, dad's, and others recline with a cool drink, contemplating El Arco.

Club, tennis court, a choice of fine restaurants, and Spa at the Rose.

Pueblo Bonito Rose offers guests the choice from 260 Suites, all whit private balcony and views of our manicured gardens, fountains and pool. Some suites enjoy ocean views as well but view cannot be guaranteed.

The Resort features one of the finest dining experiences in all of Los Cabos. Whether you're having breakfast, lunch, an afternoon snack by the pool, or candlelight dinner for two on the beach,. For those who prefer dining "en-suite", full menus are available through room service, 24 hours. Then of course, you can experience a wide choice of international fare from fast food to Italian, from French cuisine to sushi.

Amenities:

Daily maid attention including evening turn-down service
Suite service 24 hours
Safe deposit boxes in every suite
Complete concierge service
Executive business services
Wheelchair accessible rooms
Dry cleaning and laundry services
Iron and ironing board available
Babysitting services available
Bilingual staff
Oncall medical services
Currency exchange
Water Sport activities
Wedding planning and reception services
Conference, banquet and meeting planning services
Signing privileges so you can charge to your hotel account from any of the Pueblo Bonito resorts in Cabo San Lucas
Free Shuttle transportation to and from Pueblo Bonito Sunset
Full European Spa Services
Large free-form swimming pool
Extensive fitness center (extra charge)
Deli and convenience store
Tobacco Shop
Internet Center
Meeting room with A/V equipment
Fullservice beauty salon
Activities programs for all ages include Spanish lessons, aqua-aerobics, bingo, bartender and cooking lessons and creative children's activities.

Now featuring NEW Deluxe All Inclusive Package for Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort and Spa
IT INCLUDES:
- Breakfast: at Mare Nostrum Restaurant from: 7:00 am-12:00 pm (a la Carte or Buffet)
- Snacks: at Pool Grill. From 11:00 am-6:00 pm
- Lunch: from 12:00-5:00 pm (in Restaurant, Pool Area or Beach Area)
- Dinner: from 6:00-12:30 pm (Theme Nights or a la Carte.

Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa Rooms

Optional All Inclusive
NET RATE SUPPLEMENT PER PERSON
Adults(18+) & Juniors (12-17)US$75 including tax & service charge
Children(5-11)US$37.50 including tax & service charge
Infants(0-4)Free
Minimum nights 3
INCLUDES:
Breakfast at Mare Nostrum Restaurant from 7:00 am-12:00 pm(a la Carte or Buffet)
Snacks at Pool Grill From 11:00am-6:00pm
Lunch from 12:00-5:00 pm(in Restaurant, Pool Area or Beach Area)
Dinner from 6:00-12:30am(Theme Nights or a la Carte Menu)
Room Service: from 7:00-2:00am(Select alcoholic & non-alcoholic beverages are only served with meals)
Well Brands Bar From 7:00-2:00 am(in Restaurant, Pool & Beach Bar, Room Service*)(With selected brands)
Wines:House wines
*Restrictions apply
EXTRA CHARGES:Dinner: An extra charge will apply for the Seafood Theme Night & Specialty Italian Restaurant Fellini's: US$20 including tax & service per person
Junior Suite with Balcony
Our Junior Suite offers over 540 sq. ft of luxurious living space and can sleep up to four guests. It includes a private balcony or terrace, the sleeping quarters include two double beds, a living room area with a table and two chairs, and a fully equipped "petite kitchenette"(on request only). The furnished kitchenette includes a refrigerator, cooktop, coffee maker, toaster, microwave and full complement of dishes including eating and serving utensils for four. Large bathroom with shower. Remote controlled television with satellite reception. Telephone with direct dial long distance and mail service, ceiling fans and individual air conditioning controls, private safe and hair dryer. Iron and ironing board.
Luxury Suite with Balcony
Our Luxury Suites offer over 715 square feet of luxurious living space and will sleep up to six guests. It includes a private balcony or terrace, living room area with sofa which pulls out to a double sleeper, and a fully furnished kitchenette. The seperate, one bedroom sleeping quarters include two double beds. Fully furnished kitchenette includes a refrigerator, cook top, coffee maker, toaster, microwave and full complement of dishes including eating and serving utensils. Seperate dining area with dining table and chairs for four. Large bathrooom with shower, Remote controlled TV with Satellite reception. Telephones with direct dial long distance and voice mail service also available. Ceiling fans and indivudal air conditioning controls keep the temperature exacly how you want it. Private safe is in every room, along with Hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

22.8915 -109.9031
Area served
Cabo San Lucas, MX
Nearby airports
San Jose del Cabo International Airport
Area description
Activities abound at the Pueblo Bonito Rose with everything from championship golf nearby and tennis on site to a myriad of water sports readily available, not to mention some of the best deep sea fishing in the world. Sightseeing excursions, horseback riding, shopping or just hanging out by the pool will make your stay at the Pueblo Bonito Rose your most enjoyable vacation holiday yet.

Dining

Super Deli
In addition to groceries, deli meats, and cheeses, this pretty spot offers sandwiches and lush, house-made desserts.
Fellini's
Fellini's Ristorante - Air-conditioned fine-dining Italian restaurant. Open-air terrace with panoramic sea views. Thin-crusted grilled pizzas, the finest meats, fish and succulent seafood, elegant risotos, and pastas bursting with flavor are enhanced by attentive service and selections from a sophisticated wine cellar created by national champion sommelier. Open dinner only, closed Monday.
Mare Nostrum
Overlooking the Sea of Cortez, this informally elegant restaurant serves international fare for breakfast lunch, and dinner. Breakfasts include a buffet and a la carte selections. Dinners feature live music and five theme buffets weekly such as Italian, seafood and Tex-Mex, as well as a la carte menus.
All Inclusive
NET RATE SUPPLEMENT PER PERSON
Adults(18+) & Juniors (12-17)US$75 including tax & service charge
Children(5-11)US$37.50 including tax & service charge
Infants(0-4)Free
Minimum nights 3
INCLUDES:
Breakfast at Mare Nostrum Restaurant from 7:00 am-12:00 pm(a la Carte or Buffet)
Snacks at Pool Grill From 11:00am-6:00pm
Lunch from 12:00-5:00 pm(in Restaurant, Pool Area or Beach Area)
Dinner from 6:00-12:30am(Theme Nights or a la Carte Menu)
Room Service: from 7:00-2:00am(Select alcoholic & non-alcoholic beverages are only served with meals)
Well Brands Bar From 7:00-2:00 am(in Restaurant, Pool & Beach Bar, Room Service*)(With selected brands)
Wines:House wines
*Restrictions apply
EXTRA CHARGES:Dinner: An extra charge will apply for the Seafood Theme Night & Specialty Italian Restaurant Fellini's: US$20 including tax & service per person

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (120)

Ratings and reviews for Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SoSoCal
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 18, 2011

Great Price, Great Location, Once Again

Great relaxation at the pool and on the beach. Superb service from Wilver. The Pool Volleyball was a blast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mi Casa for Dinner - super Carnitas!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco Bay Area
Feb 26, 2011

Pueblo Bonito Rose

PB Rose is bigger and newer than the Pueblo Bonito Blanco where I've stayed at several times before. I am fond of PB Blanco. I found PB Rose to be much bigger, well kept, but I found the staff somewhat stiff as compared to the staff at PB Blanco; specifically, the front desk, concierge and Spa staff. Best sandwiches can be found at the Super Deli. I recommend getting your food there before you leave for the airport. The sandwiches are divine and the quality is supreme. My Junior Suite was excellent,comfortable and clean. The fridge was very new as are the rest of the kitchen appliances. The staff responded so quickly when I reported that my coffee maker was not working. They replaced it within minutes! That's customer service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Best part about the location of PB Rose (and PB Blanco) is the walking distance to get to the downtown area, for shopping and food.The hotel can provide tourist destination suggestions and other forms of entertainment. You can go to the movies inexpensively and they're current movies. The movie theatre is downtown at a mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mangiarebenissimo
Business
Vancouver, Canada
Feb 6, 2011

Great vacation-but check your bill

Great location great staff Prior to arival we had purchased 3 days of all inclusive for $900 for the last 3 days of our stay. when we arrived bracelets were out on our wrists.We were led to believe that what we had paid would be deducted at the end as we were asked to sign for each order.At check out I asked about this and was presented a final bill which I signed and agreed to. On my return -end Dec- 2 charges were on my credit card which I did not sign for. I queried this and was told that these were charges for all inclusive for all the days of our stay. To date they have not resolved this issue after numerous phone calls and emails. I want to pay for what I consumed on the days which were not all inclusive -but I do not want to be charged for what I did not agree to-SO WATCH YOUR BILL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Must go toTHe OFFICe, Flavours and La frieda

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grande Prairie, AB
Feb 1, 2011

will stay somewhere else next time

The advertising indicated a gym for this hotel which is the reason we chose it but once we arrived we were told that it would be 15 per person per day. Drinks were horrible, made of refined sugar and fat and over charged. Hotel guests were made up of beached whales in their 50's and 60's that could hardly waddle from one end of the complex to another and we were bombarded by loud music and time share and "activities" hosts. On the more positive side the one buffet dinner we ate there as actually very good with fresh veggies and salads. The grounds were also attractive. For the most part, however we did not feel like guests. We did not accept the all inclusive package and were overcharged exhorbitant fees for every possible reason. In return we made a point of supporting local MEXICAN restaurants and businesses. In comparison our 2 vacations at the Excellence hotels near Playa del Carmen were far superior.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk into Cabos and North of downtown and get into the mileau. Take a chance and try some of the local restaurants. The patrons are much more genuinely happy to have the business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
La Flama Blanca
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 19, 2010

Great times had!!!

The staff was great and the beach view and access was terrific!!! Ismael can mix a great drink and drinking at the bar which is off the beach is a must.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

For the guys...if you're looking to do some fishing I would recommend Pisces. And don't feel guilty, my wife enjoyed the day at the Spa at Pueblo Bonito Rose.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chloster
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 18, 2010

Beautiful Resort; Great location

Great resort. The pool area was beautiful and it is right on the beach. Great access to water activities and restaurants on the beach. We really liked the Deli that is available at the hotel for anything you may need during the day and great, fresh sandwiches. Access to the Sunset by the free shuttle during the day was a nice benefit. It is only a 15 minute walk to town where all the shopping and restaurants are located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of great restaurants in a very close walking distance from the Rose.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Medano Diner
Business
Folsom, CA
Dec 17, 2010

Affordable luxury but at a price.

The Rose is a wonderful place, well maintained and everyone is helpful and friendly. My only real issue is the price of the food and beverage items. They should consider being a bit more competitive especially with their beverages. The only time to buy is happy hour and they can be a bit watered down. For reasonable pricing just step out onto the beach and go left or right, great food and drink can be found for normal pricing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk up the beach or into town for a wide variety of good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Dec 16, 2010

Great location, nice beach and pool

This resort was very nice as far as location, beach, pool. Food was available but it was a little over priced. I like to exercise while on a relaxing vacation and I was VERY dissapointed with the facilities for exercise. They had a nice exercise room but charged $15/day or $7/day after 4:00 pm. I have never stayed at a resort that charged for using the exercise room. I also felt that the help at the spa were not very polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bran Ram
Business
Arlington, VA
Nov 12, 2010

Amazing views with terrific service

Terrific service everywhere. The beach just off of the hotel is probably the best along the entire resort coast. Fellini's is overpriced for the food that you get, but at least the service was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the water taxi to see the "arch" and "lovers beach." Snorkeling there is amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Petaluma, CA
Oct 31, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

We had a great time. Everyone at Pueblo Bonito Rose was so nice and helpful. The grounds are very well kept and clean. Pueblo Bonito Rose has fun activities for the whole family at the pool every day. Every thing is in walking distance from Pueblo Bonito Rose and if its not it is only a 5 minute taxi drive. We would defiantly go back to Pueblo Bonito Rose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are going to buy something check out the indoor mall first. You don't have to barter and some things are cheeper here then from the venders on the beach or the little shops in town. Also the indoor mall is right on the marina where there are lots of restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top