$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

4 stars
Playa El Medano, s/n, Cabo San Lucas, 23410
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
119 reviews
In my top 5

Service was excellent, location was celebrity status, and the dining out of this world at great... See full review

  • Chugga
  • Jun 13, 2014
Veery nice resort

It has an excellent location, staff is very professional and friendly. See full review

  • Val26
  • May 8, 2014
Los Cabos hotel shines with free-form pools and private beachside bliss
Pueblo Bonito Rose pours on tropical luxury in every corner, from the illuminated, palm-tree lined outdoor pools to the private, furnished balconies overlooking El Medano Beach. The scenery steals the show, especially in the grand lobby, where 350-year-old Flemish tapestries build the drama of being on vacation. Multiple restaurants, a busy activities roster and full-service spa prove that yes indeed, it is time to relax.
Highlights
  • Large free-form pool that leads to El Medano Beach
  • Find 260 suites overlooking the ocean or garden
  • Free shuttle to and from Pueblo Bonito Sunset, a sister hotel
  • Full-service spa and beauty salon
  • Multiple restaurants and private candlelit dinners on the beach
Rooms
Pueblo Bonito Rose rooms conjure casual oceanfront style with wicker furniture, warm bedding and tropical plants. Guests choose from junior suites or luxury suites equipped with kitchenettes. Furnished balconies beckon with prime vantage points for soaking in views of the ocean or garden. Comforts like a pillow menu, free satellite TV and high-speed Internet access are welcome conveniences. For an extra fee, visitors can also request babysitting services or massages in the room.
Dining
The restaurants of Pueblo Bonito Rose tempt with sea views and the appropriate ambiance for whatever occasion, from romantic dinners to casual lunches. At Mare Nostrum, guests indulge in buffets coupled with ocean vistas on Sundays and Mondays, along with live entertainment on some nights. Sunsets & Sushi Bar lives up to its name, dishing up inventive rolls, cocktails and outdoor. Finally, at Fellini's Ristorante, patrons savor thin-crust pizzas, fresh pasta and juicy meats in an upscale casual setting.
Recreation

Majestic palm trees create a stunning canopy by the large outdoor pools that seem to snake into the Pacific Ocean. There, visitors soak up rays on poolside loungers or take in the sparkling lights illuminating the white hotel buildings at night.

 

Spa at the Rose, named as one of the top 10 hotel spas by Travel + Leisure readers, offers a full menu of facials, massages and body treatments. For beauty tune-ups, guests book nail and hair services at the attached beauty salon. A fitness center enables patrons to stick to their workout routine.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
Attractions
  • Los Cabos Corridor (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • La Candelaria (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (17.6 mi/28.3 km)
Business
  • Features 5,800 square feet of event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • Technician services

Hotel Map

22.8915 -109.9031
Area served
Cabo San Lucas, MX
Nearby airports
San Jose del Cabo International Airport
Area description
Activities abound at the Pueblo Bonito Rose with everything from championship golf nearby and tennis on site to a myriad of water sports readily available, not to mention some of the best deep sea fishing in the world. Sightseeing excursions, horseback riding, shopping or just hanging out by the pool will make your stay at the Pueblo Bonito Rose your most enjoyable vacation holiday yet.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa Rooms

Junior Suite with Balcony
Our Junior Suite offers over 540 sq. ft of luxurious living space and can sleep up to four guests. It includes a private balcony or terrace, the sleeping quarters include two double beds, a living room area with a table and two chairs, and a fully equipped "petite kitchenette"(on request only). The furnished kitchenette includes a refrigerator, cooktop, coffee maker, toaster, microwave and full complement of dishes including eating and serving utensils for four. Large bathroom with shower. Remote controlled television with satellite reception. Telephone with direct dial long distance and mail service, ceiling fans and individual air conditioning controls, private safe and hair dryer. Iron and ironing board.
Luxury Suite with Balcony
Our Luxury Suites offer over 715 square feet of luxurious living space and will sleep up to six guests. It includes a private balcony or terrace, living room area with sofa which pulls out to a double sleeper, and a fully furnished kitchenette. The seperate, one bedroom sleeping quarters include two double beds. Fully furnished kitchenette includes a refrigerator, cook top, coffee maker, toaster, microwave and full complement of dishes including eating and serving utensils. Seperate dining area with dining table and chairs for four. Large bathrooom with shower, Remote controlled TV with Satellite reception. Telephones with direct dial long distance and voice mail service also available. Ceiling fans and indivudal air conditioning controls keep the temperature exacly how you want it. Private safe is in every room, along with Hair dryer, iron and ironing board.
Optional All Inclusive
NET RATE SUPPLEMENT PER PERSON
Adults(18+) & Juniors (12-17)US$75 including tax & service charge
Children(5-11)US$37.50 including tax & service charge
Infants(0-4)Free
Minimum nights 3
INCLUDES:
Breakfast at Mare Nostrum Restaurant from 7:00 am-12:00 pm(a la Carte or Buffet)
Snacks at Pool Grill From 11:00am-6:00pm
Lunch from 12:00-5:00 pm(in Restaurant, Pool Area or Beach Area)
Dinner from 6:00-12:30am(Theme Nights or a la Carte Menu)
Room Service: from 7:00-2:00am(Select alcoholic & non-alcoholic beverages are only served with meals)
Well Brands Bar From 7:00-2:00 am(in Restaurant, Pool & Beach Bar, Room Service*)(With selected brands)
Wines:House wines
*Restrictions apply
EXTRA CHARGES:Dinner: An extra charge will apply for the Seafood Theme Night & Specialty Italian Restaurant Fellini's: US$20 including tax & service per person

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Super Deli
In addition to groceries, deli meats, and cheeses, this pretty spot offers sandwiches and lush, house-made desserts.
Fellini's
Fellini's Ristorante - Air-conditioned fine-dining Italian restaurant. Open-air terrace with panoramic sea views. Thin-crusted grilled pizzas, the finest meats, fish and succulent seafood, elegant risotos, and pastas bursting with flavor are enhanced by attentive service and selections from a sophisticated wine cellar created by national champion sommelier. Open dinner only, closed Monday.
Mare Nostrum
Overlooking the Sea of Cortez, this informally elegant restaurant serves international fare for breakfast lunch, and dinner. Breakfasts include a buffet and a la carte selections. Dinners feature live music and five theme buffets weekly such as Italian, seafood and Tex-Mex, as well as a la carte menus.
All Inclusive
NET RATE SUPPLEMENT PER PERSON
Adults(18+) & Juniors (12-17)US$75 including tax & service charge
Children(5-11)US$37.50 including tax & service charge
Infants(0-4)Free
Minimum nights 3
INCLUDES:
Breakfast at Mare Nostrum Restaurant from 7:00 am-12:00 pm(a la Carte or Buffet)
Snacks at Pool Grill From 11:00am-6:00pm
Lunch from 12:00-5:00 pm(in Restaurant, Pool Area or Beach Area)
Dinner from 6:00-12:30am(Theme Nights or a la Carte Menu)
Room Service: from 7:00-2:00am(Select alcoholic & non-alcoholic beverages are only served with meals)
Well Brands Bar From 7:00-2:00 am(in Restaurant, Pool & Beach Bar, Room Service*)(With selected brands)
Wines:House wines
*Restrictions apply
EXTRA CHARGES:Dinner: An extra charge will apply for the Seafood Theme Night & Specialty Italian Restaurant Fellini's: US$20 including tax & service per person

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (119)

Ratings and reviews for Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anne and Dave
Des Moines, Ia.
Jan 16, 2014

Get relaxed

LOCATION, STAFF,YOU NAME IT , POEBLO BONITO ROSE HAS IT. We had an almost perfect get-away. Almost because it was to short. Excellent hotel. Dave & Anne

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jakeleav
Murrieta, ca
Jan 12, 2014

Location is perfect

We love staying here and do recommend the all inclusive option Great service, good food, great vacation!,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Star Power
Temecula, California
Jan 11, 2014

Awesome Anniversary

This was the first time my husband and I went to Cabo San Lucas, we stayed at the Bonito Rose for three nights, wished we would of stayed longer. The staff and location make this resort one you want to come back to. The staff were always making sure you were good on drinks, friendly, smiling, and the entertainment crew were always making sure you had a good time. The hotel and its sister hotel right next door have dinner theme nights. These are fun, especially Asian night, they fly a Michael Jackson impersonator in from Dominican Republic, who is on point, great show. The waiter Juan Carlos on the Rose restaurant side was amazing. I hope the hotel retains the Michael Jackson show; we are planning on bringing our kids down and would love to see this. The price was great, room spacious, the bed was an incredible size, it was like a king and a half big. Location was awesome, a few blocks walking distance to downtown Cabo, and the hotel guests were a mixed group of both young couples, 20s, and older groups, which was perfect. The pool is large with plenty of seats, just get down there early, 8am ish to get spots. They also have on beach seating. Take the glass bottom boat to the arch, great rate through the hotel. The only two small complaints I had other than them wanting you to go visit a time share presentation, was the water when showering would go from cold to scalding hot, which I did not like, it had a hard time regulating itself to a good medium. The rooms needed a little updating, not decor updating, just some minor fixes. We had a Jr suite that was the perfect size for two people. There was a cracked mirror, and some pieces of plaster were missing in places, also we had a wet bar fridge in our room that didn't open or was broken, they could of just taken it out. But other that, everything else was great, the food was good, they serve the same buffet for breakfast everyday, but they have just about everything you can think of on the line. The ladies at the omelet and fajita station are fast and make great food. Make reservations for dinner. Call or reserve online for the hotel shuttle, Cape Travel at $22 each way it's a good rate and you do not have to deal with the taxi guys trying to sell packages. You walk through the 2 rooms and find a Cape Travel driver, the shirt identifies them. The shuttle is very punctual and the way back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stefani and John
West Hills, California
Dec 8, 2013

Wonderful Mexico!

The hotel location is great! The sushi was delicious! The employees were very attentive to our needs! We relaxed on the beach every day and watched the beautiful sunrise. It doesn't get much better than this!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Must try the Caesar salad at Ediths. A great restaurant close to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SistaMack
Lakeside, California
May 20, 2013

50TH Anniversary, Family Trip & Excellent Choice!

Great memories at PB Rose' in Cabo! All inclusive package is the way to go! It includes three restaurants #2 other restaurants available @ additional cost#, all beverages #alcoholic and non-alcoholic# and unlimited food -- even poolside! Food was excellent! Wishing they had a bit more variety of sushi like we have in California, but it was still wonderful. I still can't stop thinking of their Chips & Guacamole, Pico de Gallo, Ceviche, and breakfasts. Steak is NOT their forte so keep that in mind! Traveling with children? Not much for them to do but play on the beach and in the pool. No water slides and no playground. Bring your own flotation toys or buy some in Cabo at Walmart. NOTE TO HOTEL: Please open breakfast prior to 7am to provide at least a Continentental Breakfast or ability to get Coffee, Tea, Bottled Water or Breakfast through room service for the people that are going on Day Excursions that leave so early. You have many Senior Citizens that need their food before going on a long drive. The Deli Store is not cheap so keep that in mind if you have any emergency essentials you need to purchase; you can easily walk out of their dropping $40 on nothing... Costco, Walmart, Sams Club and OXXO are all close in town; so you can walk or take a $6 Cab to go to town. WI-FI is available at the Deli for free but is very slow and not reliable. Wishing there were hotspots poolside. Internet is available for your room at additional cost. You may need to call Housekeeping as they will not always clean your room every day and you may need to give Front Desk a call. If you leave dishes outside your door from room service, they might be there for a couple of days, but just give them a call. Otherwise a beautiful experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leonard123
Orange county, California
May 6, 2013

nice getaway

we bought the all inclusive package and its definitely worth it. close to the beach and to the bars and clubs, service is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nicole R
Seattle
Feb 18, 2013

Just returning from Pueblo Bonito Rose, fantastic family getaway!

Just returning from three nights, four days at the Pueblo Bonito Rose with my family. Our boys, age 5 and 6 had so much fun, and so did we! Great family resort, amentities are perfect for a family. From pool to beach to boat and back again, it was exactly what we were looking for. I would not recommend the resort for a romantic getaway, definitely more suited for families and children, though I still felt we had great privacy. Also, the room was described as a suite, though it was actually one room with a galley kitchen. If you are a foodie, your choices in the all-inclusive may not warrant 5-stars. More buffet/cruise ship style. Service was quite good, big thank you to Eduardo and Lia :-) Cabo, we will be back next year! Boys are already plotting their next adventure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Momma Cheese
Springfield, NJ
Jan 25, 2013

Fantastic vacation!

This was my first experience in Mexico so don't have anything to compare it to however my adult daughter's & I had an absolutely breathtaking vacation here. We went to attend a friend's wedding and made a week + vacation out of it. It was off season and had only booked 1 excursion before arriving. It wound up being a good decision because tour operators were more than willing to give you deals on everything. We got a boat ride (just the 3 of us) out and about Lands End for a total of $30 & lasted almost 2 hours. The operator set anchor and swam with my girls to the rock they climbed and dove off of. He watched over them & helped them climb up. He was fantastic! So, about the hotel...nothing short of fantastic! The staff was e,extremely friendly & accommodating duri.g our entire stay. Our room was exceptionally clean & the refrigerator and cabinets werefully stocked with any necessities you needed. Our room balcony overlooked the beautiful pool and also had a lovely ocean view as well. We chose the all inclusive option and had an abundance of delicious food choices. Per their plan, you can eat at various restaurants so we ate next door at their sister hotel several times as well. They had various activities planned throughout the day some of which we participated in like bingo and tee shirt dieing. They had themed nights out by the Oceanside bar almost nightly with food, music and dancing. We had been warned about them bugging you to do their time share presentation but were only asked once or twice. On a negative note, even though it was off season, guests would come down to the pool and stake out their chairs by putting books, magazines or towels out. So, even though there was barely a soul actually using the pool at 8am there was no where to sit. The hotel really needs to e.for e some rules about that. The only other negative was the lack of free WiFi in your room or poolside. There was a small patio area outside the front lobby with free WiFi. They charged $16.00 a day or $80 per week otherwise to get access somewhere on their grounds. Like some reviews I've read, we did not notice a smaller, limited, inferior menu for non time share holders and did not feel labeled a non owner at all at any time. The pictures you see is exactly what it looks like. Upon our arrival, we couldn't believe how luxurious it really was. If you've never been before you should know that you need to negotiate taxi fares with the driver before you even step into the vehicle. Once you're inside, you're at their mercy. It should cost $6.00 into town (even though town is within a reasonable walking distance). One driver insisted on charging $20 into town so we refused and told the staff to get us ano ther taxi which he did and we got our $6.00 fare. Another thing worth mentioning is money and exchanging American dollars for pesos. The exchange rate cehanges daily so I found myself using a cheat sheet with approx change rates that I used a lot. Had I known, I wouldn't have exchanged any american money because they accept it everywhere. I will definitely go back there, I feel my research paid off and absolutely loved this hotel & just about everything about it with the few minor exceptions noted above. Can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't book any excursions before leaving home unless you're concerned about availability and shop around. The hotel charges more than the vendors you find elsewhere. But, be cautious and buy from what looks to be a reputable vendor. They can be identified by having a store or clearly identified kiosk. We saved a bundle that way and paid for three people what others would charge for one. We were able to spend an entire day with the dolphins, not just their one hour program, went for a 3 hour sunset horseback riding, boating out and swimming at Lands End and para sailing for practically nothing. It was off season though. I think had it not been, we may have paid more but not as much as the hotel. They're all in competition with each other so take advantage of that and enjoy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Popsey
Reno, NV
Jan 3, 2013

Great Family Vacation for us!

We were three separate families, with three separate rooms, yet we were given rooms on the same floor almost next to each other which was perfect! Kitchen facilities were a plus, patios are also just right!!! . Would stay there again !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

When transfering from the airport, stop and pick up a few grocery items at Wall Mart.. Beach resturants are great along the beach also,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
baja sur cabo
Portland
Dec 24, 2012

decent value and good location

the resort provided decent value for the money spent. It was a little annoying having to give your room # more than once every time you ordered drinks or food or even showed up for dinner. The other all-inclusive resorts I've visited don't do this. It got wearisome. Staff was decent but a little lacking - overall a little underwhelmed. Great views though and the pool area was very, very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

head outside the hotel to the side street for ~20% most of the same activities you can purchase at the stands on the beach. The prices on the beach itself were about 20% marked up.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search