$393 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

4 stars
Playa El Medano, s/n, Cabo San Lucas, 23410
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
120 reviews
Great Family Getaway

Everything was great!! Would definitely go again!! See full review

  • Sandy V
  • Dec 1, 2014
In my top 5

Service was excellent, location was celebrity status, and the dining out of this world at great... See full review

  • Chugga
  • Jun 13, 2014
Los Cabos hotel shines with free-form pools and private beachside bliss
Pueblo Bonito Rose pours on tropical luxury in every corner, from the illuminated, palm-tree lined outdoor pools to the private, furnished balconies overlooking El Medano Beach. The scenery steals the show, especially in the grand lobby, where 350-year-old Flemish tapestries build the drama of being on vacation. Multiple restaurants, a busy activities roster and full-service spa prove that yes indeed, it is time to relax.
Highlights
  • Large free-form pool that leads to El Medano Beach
  • Find 260 suites overlooking the ocean or garden
  • Free shuttle to and from Pueblo Bonito Sunset, a sister hotel
  • Full-service spa and beauty salon
  • Multiple restaurants and private candlelit dinners on the beach
Rooms
Pueblo Bonito Rose rooms conjure casual oceanfront style with wicker furniture, warm bedding and tropical plants. Guests choose from junior suites or luxury suites equipped with kitchenettes. Furnished balconies beckon with prime vantage points for soaking in views of the ocean or garden. Comforts like a pillow menu, free satellite TV and high-speed Internet access are welcome conveniences. For an extra fee, visitors can also request babysitting services or massages in the room.
Dining
The restaurants of Pueblo Bonito Rose tempt with sea views and the appropriate ambiance for whatever occasion, from romantic dinners to casual lunches. At Mare Nostrum, guests indulge in buffets coupled with ocean vistas on Sundays and Mondays, along with live entertainment on some nights. Sunsets & Sushi Bar lives up to its name, dishing up inventive rolls, cocktails and outdoor. Finally, at Fellini's Ristorante, patrons savor thin-crust pizzas, fresh pasta and juicy meats in an upscale casual setting.
Recreation

Majestic palm trees create a stunning canopy by the large outdoor pools that seem to snake into the Pacific Ocean. There, visitors soak up rays on poolside loungers or take in the sparkling lights illuminating the white hotel buildings at night.

 

Spa at the Rose, named as one of the top 10 hotel spas by Travel + Leisure readers, offers a full menu of facials, massages and body treatments. For beauty tune-ups, guests book nail and hair services at the attached beauty salon. A fitness center enables patrons to stick to their workout routine.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
Attractions
  • Los Cabos Corridor (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • La Candelaria (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (17.6 mi/28.3 km)
Business
  • Features 5,800 square feet of event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • Technician services

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa Rooms

Optional All Inclusive
NET RATE SUPPLEMENT PER PERSON
Adults(18+) & Juniors (12-17)US$75 including tax & service charge
Children(5-11)US$37.50 including tax & service charge
Infants(0-4)Free
Minimum nights 3
INCLUDES:
Breakfast at Mare Nostrum Restaurant from 7:00 am-12:00 pm(a la Carte or Buffet)
Snacks at Pool Grill From 11:00am-6:00pm
Lunch from 12:00-5:00 pm(in Restaurant, Pool Area or Beach Area)
Dinner from 6:00-12:30am(Theme Nights or a la Carte Menu)
Room Service: from 7:00-2:00am(Select alcoholic & non-alcoholic beverages are only served with meals)
Well Brands Bar From 7:00-2:00 am(in Restaurant, Pool & Beach Bar, Room Service*)(With selected brands)
Wines:House wines
*Restrictions apply
EXTRA CHARGES:Dinner: An extra charge will apply for the Seafood Theme Night & Specialty Italian Restaurant Fellini's: US$20 including tax & service per person
Junior Suite with Balcony
Our Junior Suite offers over 540 sq. ft of luxurious living space and can sleep up to four guests. It includes a private balcony or terrace, the sleeping quarters include two double beds, a living room area with a table and two chairs, and a fully equipped "petite kitchenette"(on request only). The furnished kitchenette includes a refrigerator, cooktop, coffee maker, toaster, microwave and full complement of dishes including eating and serving utensils for four. Large bathroom with shower. Remote controlled television with satellite reception. Telephone with direct dial long distance and mail service, ceiling fans and individual air conditioning controls, private safe and hair dryer. Iron and ironing board.
Luxury Suite with Balcony
Our Luxury Suites offer over 715 square feet of luxurious living space and will sleep up to six guests. It includes a private balcony or terrace, living room area with sofa which pulls out to a double sleeper, and a fully furnished kitchenette. The seperate, one bedroom sleeping quarters include two double beds. Fully furnished kitchenette includes a refrigerator, cook top, coffee maker, toaster, microwave and full complement of dishes including eating and serving utensils. Seperate dining area with dining table and chairs for four. Large bathrooom with shower, Remote controlled TV with Satellite reception. Telephones with direct dial long distance and voice mail service also available. Ceiling fans and indivudal air conditioning controls keep the temperature exacly how you want it. Private safe is in every room, along with Hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Super Deli
In addition to groceries, deli meats, and cheeses, this pretty spot offers sandwiches and lush, house-made desserts.
Fellini's
Fellini's Ristorante - Air-conditioned fine-dining Italian restaurant. Open-air terrace with panoramic sea views. Thin-crusted grilled pizzas, the finest meats, fish and succulent seafood, elegant risotos, and pastas bursting with flavor are enhanced by attentive service and selections from a sophisticated wine cellar created by national champion sommelier. Open dinner only, closed Monday.
Mare Nostrum
Overlooking the Sea of Cortez, this informally elegant restaurant serves international fare for breakfast lunch, and dinner. Breakfasts include a buffet and a la carte selections. Dinners feature live music and five theme buffets weekly such as Italian, seafood and Tex-Mex, as well as a la carte menus.
All Inclusive
NET RATE SUPPLEMENT PER PERSON
Adults(18+) & Juniors (12-17)US$75 including tax & service charge
Children(5-11)US$37.50 including tax & service charge
Infants(0-4)Free
Minimum nights 3
INCLUDES:
Breakfast at Mare Nostrum Restaurant from 7:00 am-12:00 pm(a la Carte or Buffet)
Snacks at Pool Grill From 11:00am-6:00pm
Lunch from 12:00-5:00 pm(in Restaurant, Pool Area or Beach Area)
Dinner from 6:00-12:30am(Theme Nights or a la Carte Menu)
Room Service: from 7:00-2:00am(Select alcoholic & non-alcoholic beverages are only served with meals)
Well Brands Bar From 7:00-2:00 am(in Restaurant, Pool & Beach Bar, Room Service*)(With selected brands)
Wines:House wines
*Restrictions apply
EXTRA CHARGES:Dinner: An extra charge will apply for the Seafood Theme Night & Specialty Italian Restaurant Fellini's: US$20 including tax & service per person

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (120)

Ratings and reviews for Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandy V
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Dec 1, 2014

Great Family Getaway

Everything was great!! Would definitely go again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Beware of going to presentations for free stuff or activities for a discount price, you will spend 4 to 5 hours of your day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Caboner Man
Business
Los Angeles, California
Aug 18, 2014

Good for Families, Not for Partying

Wanted more of a party scene like RIU or ME Cabo, but still a very nice place. The biggest problem was the "All Inclusiveness"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bruce tourister
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 22, 2014

Review from a non all-inclusive guest

We (Family of 4) skipped the all-inclusive option for this hotel since (1) We are small eaters, and (2) we prefer to dine out most of the time. We were then nickeled and dimed for everything: $17\day to visit the gym, $15 per class (ie zumba), internet at $16\day, per device (!). I felt it was a greedy tactic to get us to buy the all inclusive option. While I understand that nothing's for free, I do not wish to become an accountant on my vacation and start counting money all the time which is how it felt. I would prefer to pay for these upfront, and at a reasonable non-ripoff price. $17 to visit the gym is pure greed. This is not the Ritz Carlton. This is a 3 star hotel in Cabo San Lucas, please. We visited their restaurant one night, and they had a buffet for $29/person which is an OK price for an adult, but not for a 4 year old. We politely refused and went to a restaurant on the beach. It is not about money, it is about value. This was repeated throughout the whole stay, if we wanted anything extra it was ridiculously priced. Also, the staff at the pool are very rude, and indifferent. They give you 'pool cards', and if you lose a card or a towel they charge a $25 fee. Made me feel I am in a hotel managed by Comcast. The room - while cleanliness was good, it was dated and smelled of mold. The bathroom smelled like sewer. The A\C was rattling and pushing stnky air. When I called for someone to look into these problems NO ONE EVER SHOWED UP. I would not return to this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Office

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chugga
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 13, 2014

In my top 5

Service was excellent, location was celebrity status, and the dining out of this world at great prices. Thinking about looking for home for retirement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The location was celebrity status within 15 minutes walking to anything you wanted to do.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beautiful Mariah
Business
Sonoma California
Jun 9, 2014

great experince at an affordable price.

Food is always fresh, the servers are very profesional and fficient, rooms were clean, the entertainment staff are very nice funny and crative, you can order room service 24 hours, service to the pool and to the beach is super fast, is is definitely a place for the hole family. I recommend this resort to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Almost all the Restaurants are included on your all inclusive plan, and are beach front.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cindy1987
Business
Kansas City, MO
Jun 3, 2014

Why is this a 4-Star Resort?

After staying this past weekend at the Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort, I'm quite confused how this hotel has a 4-star. We stayed the extra two nights after being at another timeshare and I have to say I was not impressed by any means. Let's start from the beginning... Arriving at the hotel was slightly awkward since we had a rental car and immediately after pulling up the guy asked if we wanted valet... There weren't any open parking spots to self-park in the front of the hotel so that's the only option... The valet/baggage people are apparently confused. We had to check out early from the previous hotel so we got here around 1:30. Came in to check-in and the front desk immediately told us that if we "liked" them on Facebook, we would get a "free" $20 to use at select places on the property - sounds like a great idea until NO ONE knew how to use it and gave us grief about it whenever we tried. (Also, not usable during Happy Hour or any other promotion) We received poor service at the pool in which we complained about and finally got some sort of resolution to the problem which entailed us finally getting a bucket of cold beers rather than the pathetic warm beverages we were getting all day (and it was like pulling teeth to get ice). There was much confusion on how to get our 5 bags up to 2 rooms when we finally checked in and ended in my son just wheeling them down the hall. We had lunch at the restaurant by the pool and not only did they not want to seat us, they didn't want to serve us and it took 10 minutes more to get anything else we needed (including refills, ketchup for fries and glasses of water). We ended up going to the bar and purchasing beverages (and got grief from the waiter) because it was entirely too slow. Our 30ish minute lunch turned into an hour and a half. The rooms were clean but it seemed like they shoved a lot into a small room to say they were offering all of that in your price. I would have been less squished and less irritated with the extreme amount of stuff stuffed into a small area if they would have just given you a simple hotel room. Also- we had to verify that we had 2 rooms for 2 nights with the front desk after everyone we tried to get things from told us that we couldn't charge to our rooms -- apparently the computer systems aren't linked. For some reason our air conditioning and fan wouldn't turn on one night when we returned and after calling down there, they asked if we wanted them to come by the next day.... That's not exactly service... and if you've ever been to Cabo- you need an air conditioner to sleep comfortably. Needless to say, they finally came and fixed it. Overall, I've "unliked" them on Facebook and will not be returning to this hotel because it caused more frustration than pleasure to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Alexander's in the Marina is a fantastic place to have dinner. DON'T GO TO DESIOS - They'll try and rip you off with their "Special" ($50 for 5 Coconut Shrimp).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baja explorer
Business
Santa Clarita
Jun 3, 2014

Good experience

We had a fun time! Nice place 3 star in my opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tash G.
Business
Clovis ca
May 27, 2014

Cabo may 2014

e usually stay at another resort but it was booked. The Rose had a great deal online so we tried it. Location is ok. I prefer to be be closer to the office on the beach. This hotel is very dated and the staff does not go out of their way to speak to you especially if you are poolside, you have to chase a waiter down to get a drink. They allow anyone from other resorts to use their pool so its always packed and no seats are available after 10am. Forget about relaxing at the pool. It was chaios. The rooms were clean. Make sure to request to have your beds pushed together to make into 1 king since all they offer is double beds. The air conditioner is very loud in the room. Food wasn't that great, especially room service. it was cold and they brought the wrong order, after waiting an hour. you get what you pay for. next trip i will book early enough in advance to stay at our favorite resort down the way. clovis, ca

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Val26
Business
Castro Valley CA
May 8, 2014

Veery nice resort

It has an excellent location, staff is very professional and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hip Hop Fitness Girl
Business
Columbus OH
Mar 2, 2014

Definitely would go again!

First time in Cabo and now I understand why. Pueblo Rose was a great property. Played ate and drank between all three properties: Rose, Cabo and Sunset. All inclusive extends to both properties but NOT Sunset - heads up! The complimentary shuttle will get you there but food and drink will NOT be honored at Sunset. Still take the time to check it out. It's a very cool property overlooking everything from top of a mountain. At the Rose the food is awesome and the service is amazing. Very professional and they care for their guests exceptionally well. My only call out is the hard sell when you arrive to sit through a presentation to be a time share owner. Stand your ground. Fellinis is an amazing Italian restaurant. There us a 10 pp up charge. Little deceiving in that they advised this was if you DON'T order off the all inclusive menu. In the end we complied with all inclusive and still got charged the fee. Had a maintenance issue and they were on it fast. Got upgraded to a big dog suite at no charge. Will go back. Loved the Pueblo experience. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Ask a lot of questions on cost and no cost transferable benefits between properties.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top