$472 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

5 stars
View map of Cabo Pacifica s/n, Cabo San Lucas, BCS 23410

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
190 reviews
Great place!

Beautiful hotel!! Beautiful beach! Staff were all great! Food was good.. the beds could have been a... See full review

  • cynthia b.
  • Jul 27, 2015
Romantic Birthday Get Away

The hotel was incredibly beautiful and we loved it from the moment we walked in! The food was great... See full review

  • NICO
  • Jul 26, 2015
Situated on a private beach overlooking the Sea of Cortez, Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa shines with a desert-meets-coastline feel driven by lush landscaping and stunning contemporary design. The 154-room property sports ocean views and unique activities for its adults-only clientele. Guests might attend a tequila tasting, take a beach yoga class or flock to the spa for a pampering mud wrap.
Dining
Dining at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa feels like a special occasion every day thanks to restaurants with heightened ambiance like Siempre, Pescados at Siempre, Aire Restaurant, Boscados and Horizons. For that extra dose of romance, patrons can ask for a private, candlelit table right on the beach or a beach bed for taking in the views, enjoying cocktails and a choice of snack or lunch from the menu.
Rooms
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa embraces contemporary, minimalist decor in all 154 rooms. The spaces, however, are not without warmth. Look for cozy colors like beige and espresso in bedding and furniture, plus blissful views of the Pacific from private, furnished balconies or patios. Accents like pillow menus, feather-top beds and Onyx inlays further the luxury. Standard amenities cover free high-speed Internet access, cable/satellite TV with premium channels and a minibar that is restocked daily. Guests can also request to have massages in their room.
Highlights
  • Private, adults-only resort with 154 ocean-view rooms
  • Tequila tastings and wine seminars
  • Multiple restaurants and private beach dining
  • Full-service spa
Nearby attractions
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • La Candelaria (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (16.9 mi/27.2 km)
Business
  • Offers 5,800 square feet of event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • Technician services
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
Recreation

A full roster of leisure activities -- from beach yoga, or BOGA, to tequila tastings -- keeps guests entertained and educated at Pueblo Bonita Pacifica Resort & Spa. Beachfront pools, tennis courts and a state-of-the-art fitness center equipped with cardiovascular and weight machines cater to fitness buffs, while more leisurely travelers might attend the afternoon tea sessions or wine tasting seminars.

 

Armonia Spa, a haven for holistic wellness, revitalizes the body with pampering facials, massages, mud wraps and other body treatments.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$231
4.3 / 5 675 reviews
★★★★
$320
4.0 / 5 152 reviews
★★★★
$175
4.1 / 5 128 reviews
★★★★
$209
3.9 / 5 139 reviews
★★★★
$245
4.3 / 5 182 reviews
★★★★
$212
4.3 / 5 75 reviews
★★★★★
$450
4.3 / 5 11 reviews
★★★★
$294
4.5 / 5 112 reviews

Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only Rooms

Deluxe Room
Situated on the garden level, with sliding glass doors to an exterior patio appointed with comfortable teak furnishings and direct access to the garden and sand. Guests enjoy the identical features as all other resort accommodations, with the added convenience of direct garden, pool and ocean access just steps out the door. Deluxe rooms maintain the motif of luxury without indulgence featuring the finest natural materials and Zen-inspired amenities. Accents of onyx inlaid in the guestroom entry doors allow sunlight to enter and fill the room with warm, relaxing hues, and add drama and a glow to the stylish bathroom. A cedar armoire houses On Command video and television and high-speed Internet access is also available. The bedroom will have either 1 king or 2 queen feathertop beds and a pillow menu. The maximum number of persons is 3. To maintain the tranquil atmosphere of this "adults only" resort, the minimum age for admittance to the property is 18
Deluxe Ocean View Room
Embrace magnificent vistas of the expansive and dramatic Pacific Ocean. The rooms reflect the resort's motif of luxury without indulgence and feature the finest natural materials, Zen-inspired amenities and invigorating ocean views. Accents of onyx inlaid in the guestroom doors allow sunlight to enter and fill the room with warm calming hues, and add drama and a glow to the stylish bathroom. A cedar armoire houses On Command video and television and high-speed Internet access is also available. Terraces feature sturdy native wood furniture and seamless views of the ocean. The bedroom will have either one king or two queen feathertop beds and a pillow menu to accommodate each guest. Rates are based on 2 adults; additional adult will be charged an extra person fee. The maximum number of persons is 3. To maintain the tranquil atmosphere of this "adults only" resort, the minimum age for admittance to the property is 18
Guest Rooms
Guest accommodations include 140 Deluxe, Ocean View, and Ocean Front Rooms and 14 One-Bedroom Suites. Guestrooms are concise and decorated in a chic minimalistic style with a clean visual transition from the bed to the sea, all with a private patio or balcony, in-room safe, free satellite TV, high speed Internet access, minibar refreshed daily with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water, coffee maker, pillow menu, feather top beds, bathrobes and slippers, iron and ironing board, alarm clock, ceiling fans, hair dryer, turn down service, direct-dial phone, 24 hour concierge service and 24 hour in-room dining
In the One-Bedroom Ocean View and Ocean Front Suites, guests will have their own personal butler who will pack and unpack their suitcases, arrange for in-suite luxury baths and ensure that the accommodations are in perfect condition.
Deluxe OceanFront Room
With direct views of the Pacific Ocean, allowing guests to truly enjoy the spectacular sunsets. With unobstructed views, guests also enjoy a special level of privacy. The rooms reflect the resort's motif of luxury without indulgence and feature the finest natural materials, Zen-inspired amenities and invigorating ocean views. Accents of onyx inlaid in the guestroom doors allow sunlight to enter and fill the room with warm calming hues, and add drama and a glow to the stylish bathroom. A cedar armoire houses On Command video and television and high-speed Internet access is also available. Terraces feature sturdy native wood furniture and seamless views of the ocean. The bedroom will have either 1 king or 2 queen feathertop beds and a pillow menu. The maximum number of persons is 3. To maintain the tranquil atmosphere of this "adults only" resort, the minimum age for admittance to the property is 18
Ocean View Suite
SuiteS are two room ocean view accommodations with all the amenities of the ocean view room, plus a separate bedroom with either one king or two queen feathertop beds and a pillow menu to accommodate each guest. The living room houses a cozy queen sofa bed, a comfortable parlor with sofa and chairs, additional television, minibar, a built-in bar, and an additional wardrobe closet. Separate bathtub and shower as well as bathrobes and slippers are provided. An extra large balcony has a panoramic view of the ocean. Another added feature to the suite is the resort's signature Butler Service, providing guests with 24 hour assistance. Rates are based on 2 adults occupying the suite; an additional adult will be charged an extra person fee. The maximum number of persons is 3. To maintain the tranquil atmosphere of this "adults only" resort, the minimum age for admittance to the property is 18.
Ocean Front Suite
With direct views of the Pacific Ocean, allowing guests to truly enjoy the spectacular sunsets. With unobstructed views, guests also enjoy a special level of privacy. These "best in house" 2 room ocean front accommodations have all the amenities of the ocean view suite plus the direct ocean view. A separate bedroom with have either 1 king or 2 queen feathertop beds and a pillow menu. The living room houses a comfortable queen sofa bed, a comfortable parlor with sofa and chairs, additional television, minibar, a built-in bar, and an additional wardrobe closet. Feathertop beds and a pillow menu accommodate each guest's preference. Separate bathtub and shower as well as bathrobes and slippers are provided. Another added feature to the suite is the resort's signature Butler Service, providing guests with 24 hour assistance. The maximum number of persons is 3. The minimum age for admittance to the property is 18

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

Pescados at Siempre
a Sushi and Teppanyaki Bar open for lunch and dinner. Serving a variety of tempting sushi, including the chef's signature collection of Sashimi, Maki and Nigiri Sushi made with the freshest ingredients. Teppanyaki fare has been added to provide savory options to please each guest's palate.
Aire
located poolside, offers a journey through the culinary regions of Mexico from mole to fish tacos and fresh ceviches. Or simply enjoy guacamole and chips with beer, wine, and tropical beverages.
Bocados
is the spot for a wide array of freshly brewed coffees and teas with Mexican and French pastries. Bocados serves up delicious sandwiches, light snacks, and our pastry chef's delectable desserts - all quick and easy, designed for the active guest. Seating is al fresco and the Internet caf is indoors.
Horizons
is an epicurean adventure every night, featuring a themed dinner staged right on the sand, lit by exotic torches, facing the spectacular waves of the mighty Pacific Ocean. The themes change nightly and range from Mexican, Italian, Seafood, Brazilian Steakhouse, Asian (a mlange of Thai, Japanese, Vietnamese, and Chinese) and Organic Ayurvedic to the All-American Barbecue. Casual, and festive, it's the place to meet up with other guests and enjoy the view and ocean backdrop; guests are welcomed to Horizons sin zapatos - no shoes required!
Refresca Bar
Offering traditional beverages in a relaxed setting. A great place to go before dinner or for a nightcap, afterwards. Cocktails, wine and spirits are on the menu.
Partidos Bar
Enjoy the best events of the day at our Sports and Tapas Bar
Aquabar
At our swim-up bar, enjoy a refreshing Pineapple Mojito, a Margarita, or any of your favorite tropical drinks while immersed in the pool. Snacks are served as well if you just can't get out of the water.
Restaurants
Guests may choose from our gourmet a la carte restaurants, a quick bite in our specialty caf and deli as well as 24-hr in-room dining. The resort offers the possibility to enjoy healthy cuisine at each restaurant, with organic and vegetarian options. Our culinary team also offers gourmet selections and many opportunities to "splurge" on tantalizing desserts
Siempre
Pacifica's signature restaurant- for breakfast, lunch and dinner -- offers gourmet dining, sophisticated service and distinctive favorites made with market-fresh ingredients. An impressive array of fresh juices and smoothies are available. For dinner, Siempre pleases resort guests with entres featuring Mediterranean-Asian fusion with Mexican accents

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 190
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brandy H.
Friends
Pearland
Jul 21, 2015

girls weekend

We loved this place. You could not beat the beach. It was so peaceful and there were times we had the whole beach to ourselves. The staff was unbelievable. So attentive and they met our every need. We even had a private wine tasting in the wine room. Hugo was knowledgeable and we loved both his wine tasting and tequila tasting events. Paola and Ramon went out of their way to take care of touring, dining, and shopping needs. We absolutely loved Bianca she delivered our drinks and fish tacos cabana side even with the wind! It was a great location for weddings. If you are looking for a beautiful romantic place to be treated like a princess on your wedding day this is it for you! We were celebrating our birthdays as a group of ladies and are all hoping to make it back again. Do note this beach is not for swimming. If that is important to you check out another resort. Also part of the beach is protected for turtles and you can't walk all the way to the cliffs. The signage was not really clear and a staff member came to tell us when we ventured too far. One last thing, we adored lounging in the beach beds/cabana. Talk about being pampered! We keep joking about having to leave our bed for the restroom and all of our other princess problems. There were no bending straws so one can't lay down to drinks ones fancy cocktail. Lol princess problems. I will be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elliott H.
Friends
N/A
Jul 20, 2015

trip was excellent

I was very impressed with this hotel. Employees were the best. I would highly recommend this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mich W.
Friends
N/A
Jun 18, 2015

bachelorette trip

All of us had the best time of our life. The food was great and the service was exceptionally superb. We spent a day at the spa. The treatment we were getting was totally worth the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisette H.
Friends
N/A
Jun 17, 2015

Cabo trip

Wonderful place to be...great food. Beach area very relaxing, perfect vacation spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mooooma
Friends
Houston, Texas
Sep 8, 2014

Girls Getaway

One of my best friends and I came for a girls getaway and it was the perfect place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sarahliz
Friends
Los Angeles
Aug 11, 2014

Great hotel

This hotel was amazing and we had a great time. Food was good quality and staff was very helpful. Would definitely go back! Only bad thing was the shuttle to the hotel takes forever because this is the last resort to get dropped off. Pay the extra money for the private shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Romeo and Julietta for great Italian food if you're venturing out of the hotel.

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Scammed fisherman
Friends
Denver,co
Feb 18, 2014

Scammed by staff !

Went fishing while at resort and brought our catch back to chef - told us it would be $10 to prepare it for us. One of my party signed the check and tipped waiter $10 (amount was in pesos and it's all inclusive so no food bill). Next morning at checkout credit card was charged $200 (not $20)- after a large dispute they agreed to refund $90 but claimed the tip had been disbursed and would not be refunded. Would not stay here as you can't trust staff or management.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Hotel too far from town (winding 20 min taxi that is very bumpy) - can't trust staff at restaurant - would bring your own food if you want to eat.

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ciara565
Friends
San Diego, CA
Jan 3, 2014

Just OK, definitely needs work

I have visited a lot of all inclusive resorts and this one was just ok. Food and alcohol were decent, but the room and service needs a lot of work. When we got there we were bombarded by someone trying to get us to do a timeshare presentation, she managed to get $20 bucks from me but when I never showed up for the appt said the $20 was at the other resort and there was no way to get to it before my flight. We stayed over New Years and our room was $600 a night, so definitely pricey. The resort gets no cell service and their WIFI is shotty at best. No bathtub in the room which for $600 a night is ridiculous. Room size was not great and the pillows were stiff as a rock. The elevator didn't work when we got there so we had to haul our luggage up three flights, no big deal but again when you're paying a 5 star price you want a 5 star resort. The alcohol selection was pretty good, but service around the pool was really bad the first day and a little better the following days. The breakfast brunch was pretty good and the service in there much better. Fridas had a great dinner but they were all filled up and quite rude to us when we stopped by to see if they could squeeze us in at 5:30, we happend to luck out becuase of a cancellation and got in at 9 p.m. but wasn't stoked on the rude guy at the Frida restaurant. I did misplace my sunglasses and the hotel found them and returned them which I was utterly shocked at being in Mexico. The sky pool was awesome. One of the worse parts though was when you take the shuttle from Pacifica to Sunset there is an area that you pass with the most god awful stench, like leaky sewer and it's just disgusting. Chances are we won't return, we've stayed at much better in Cabo and a million times better in other places in Mexico. Also, the male staff was somewhat rude to my husband and my friend's boyfriend which I found a little strange.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cold Hot Tubber
Friends
San Jose, CA
Dec 11, 2013

Unlucky weather, but the hotel staff was awesome!

Arrived on a Friday and the staff was friendly and helpful at checkin. However, they did not hold true to the rate they made over the phone. Make sure to book BEFORE arriving. I spent about 15 minutes on the phone in the lobby before adjusting my rate to the correct amount. The view was amazing from the lobby and from my room. Maid service was very friendly/nice. Hot tub... Not so hot at all. I'd say low 90's or high 80's. The weather was a bit gloomy while we were there. We requested the temperature to be a bit higher, but were not accomodated. We ended up goign to the sister hotel to try the pool/spa there instead - much better. The location is on the Pacific side of Lands End - no swimming allowed in the water, but the view is equally as beatiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Do not come here if you're in town to party. This is not close to downtown.

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JoJoPDX
Friends
Portland, OR
Oct 27, 2012

Good for all-inclusive, but just so-so

Phone systems were down (we were not informed of this at all) and we missed a messaged canceling our zip-line tour. Gray Line not recommended as middle man for transport or adventures. Lots of food was fried and just so-so. Staff was very good, friendly and attentive. Nice hotel. No beach swimming allowed due to current/undertow and they don't inform you of this until arrival. Nice pool and ability to use amenities at other Pueblo Bonito resorts a plus. Good value for all-inclusive. Would visit again, with conditions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top