$413 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

5 stars
View map of Cabo Pacifica s/n, Cabo San Lucas, BCS 23410

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
182 out of 182
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jank the golfee
Business
Monterrey, mexico
Jul 21, 2014

Great place for relaxing!

Had a wonderful time.. The hotel staff are just the nicest people ever! Really comfortable and great food!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lorenzillos for dining outside the hotel...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rolemodel101
Business
Usa
Aug 18, 2014

A great couples all inclusive resort

First it was rough getting a handicap accessible room. Booked handicap accessible room through here then later called the hotel and they knew nothing of this nor did the plane. Upon getting to hotel they once again knew nothing about handicap accessible room. Weird how i called hotel 3 days prior and they have no notes of it. Once there it was a nice overall experience. 50% occupancy rate or so in august. Mostly couples average aged 40 years old. Pool was a great temperature unlimited drinks unlimited food was great. Staff very friendly. I recommend getting private transportation ($95-110USD per vehicle) from airport as shuttle ($45 per person) stops at all the sister properties before coming to pacifica. Shuttles are also not handicap accessible. There are a couple other sister properties you have free transportation access to and the all inclusive follows you. i went to was sunset which is very big and spread out more of a party scene. But not quite as a party scene as the rose. I had no problem booking and procuring the fancier 2 restaurants (siempre & pescado) at the resort as you have to ahead of time. I often hear of other all inclusive spots where you can't ever get reservations at the restaurants because they get booked up too early in the morning but this was not the case here. You could book 1 hour prior with success. I was worried about the wind before visiting but upon getting there never found it to be an issue. It was a nice 88-91F peak temperature during the day with humidity. Hardly any mosquitoes around which is great. You however cannot enter the ocean as the waves are too strong and security will approach you if you attempt. You are also very safe at the site. Plus you go through several security checkpoints. The site is wrapped around 1,000,000+ USD houses all around the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moses17
Business
Charlotte, NC
Sep 2, 2014

Great ALL Adult Resort

Pueblo pacifica is a very nice well kept resort. the staff was more than willing to do anything necessary to make our stay enjoyable. The location is the last resort in Cabo San Lucas and is on the pacific side. so, if swimming in the ocean is a must than this is not the resort for you. There is no swimming allowed on the pacific side. this was not an issue for us. as far as location it is a short taxi ride to the heart of Cabo or you can catch one of Pueblo Bonitas shuttles to The Rose resort which is in the heart of Cabo. Dining at Pacifica was first class and very professional. if by chance you do not want to eat there the other 3 Pueblo Bonita resorts are also on your list of all inclusive. If there is one draw back that i didnt like it is the fact that the resort, at check in, submits you to a high pressure sales pitch for a time share. as a matter of fact you cannot skip this step as you will not get your all inclusive wrist band until you listen to the sales pitch. and yes it is high pressure. it takes about 10 minutes for that portion and you do not have to sign up for anything, i just didnt feel it was right for the hotel staff to promote it so heavily. all in all it was a wonderful experience and i would certainly stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mooooma
Business
Houston, Texas
Sep 8, 2014

Girls Getaway

One of my best friends and I came for a girls getaway and it was the perfect place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cyrus357
Business
san francisco
Dec 3, 2014

Beautiful Resort in Secluded Location

This is the nicest of all the Pueblo Bonito resorts, but it is the furthest away from the airport, downtown or anything in Cabo. Good for honeymooners or people looking for a quiet time. This is not a party spot. You can dine at any of the other Pueblo Bonitos, but Bistro or La Frida at Sunset Beach are the only ones worth trying, besides Siempre at the Pacifica itself. Overall, we had a good stay, but we did get a mild stomach bug from the breakfast on our last day. Oh well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book private transportation to this resort. Shared shuttles take far too long, unless you use the one that the hotel uses itself.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shannon
Business
N/A
Feb 25, 2015

Great anniversary trip

We had a great time. and they have the best fish tacos!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tsherriff
Business
Redwood City
Apr 6, 2015

Great couples get away

The hotel is kind of far from everything, great if you just want to stay at your hotel and see down town. Staff was great, but the service on the beach with the bed rental was kinda lacking, and the food was only so-so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
schho
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 30, 2013

Spectacular resort!

This resort is really something special. My boyfriend and I decided to take a little getaway trip and wanted to go somewhere peaceful and quiet and genuinely just enjoy eachothers company. We are both in our mid twenties and were probably the youngest people there but it was perfect for what we wanted. The resort is fantastic, the people are kind and generous – providing awesome service, the property is pristine, the food is delicious, and the weather was fantastic. I have very few complaints about our experience but would like to highlight the important parts. We did the all inclusive package and am so happy we did! They really do value the deal and hold themselves to it. All the food and drinks were included, with no fine print. The best part of the trip I think was the service we received. Upon arrival, the concierge and bellmen really made an impression- greeting us with a delicious drink and then taking the time to explain to us all the amenities and services provided. A lot of people on here complained about people badgering them about various things (time shares, etc.) but we did not experience any of that. The food was great! The sushi restaurant had delicious fresh fish, siempre had amazing mimosas to start the day off with and some great omelets and breakfast items. Though this resort is pretty small, they had more than enough. The service was also impeccable everywhere we went! On the last night of our stay, I wasn’t feeling too great, which my boyfriend didn’t fail to mention at dinner, and the waiter recommended a few really light dishes and also came to me at the end of our meal offering a variety of warm teas! The people, again, were some of the nicest ive ever met. To my favorite part! We decided to get a little fancy one night and do a private dinner on the beach… Being from Chicago, we pay upwards of 200 dollars on a nice dinner out anyways, so paying 180 dollars for a 5 course meal, on the beach, with no one else around, during sunset, with a private waiter, a private day bed that we could use all night, with a delicious bottle of wine (additional), was amazing for us!! Our waiter, Frang, was really something special. He went way out of his way to make this experience the best that it could have possibly been, and it was. Upon arriving on the beach, he had decorated the table with flowers, beautiful silverware, etc. Then, we turn around the day bed to find that it was decorated with rocks in the shape of a girl and a boy, swan towels, and little handmade flowers made of aluminum foil. You could instantly tell that he had put a lot of effort into it and it was so appreciated…. The meal was delicious… we picked steak and scallops and it was lovely! As we were wrapping up our meal, we turned around to find Frang lighting our names on fire in the sand! Again, the service and the genuine efforts to make our experience the best was so noticeable! We were so incredibly appreciate and happy that we had chosen to do this dinner. It was beautiful and romantic and I highly recommend doing so! To the cons: I don’t have many! I can usually sleep through anything, and I did but my boyfriend did complain that the beds were a little hard to get comfy in The room service was not ideal – we ordered two glasses of wine and some cheesecake one night and the wine was very very clearly spoiled and sour. The A/C went out the last night of our stay which wasn’t ideal but I do find it necessary to note that the engineer that was sent up to fix it, literally spent about 2 hours back and forth trying to find the part to make the A/C turn back on. I don’t believe that it was in his control to be able to fix it that night and since the weather is cool at night, it wasn’t an issue! If you are looking for a quiet vacation, I really do recommend this place. Its perfect and definitely somewhere that we would travel again! (and Frang is fantastic )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jasonsz
Business
tampa
Jan 19, 2014

Quality all inclusive

every meal was excellent -- top shelf beverage options --not one of those mega resorts --well designed hotel grounds with a great pool and swim bar--all rooms appear to have ocean view -- hotel is not that old--would go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dwatkins
Business
oklahoma
Jan 25, 2014

great vacation

we had a great experience! there are 4 hotels that you can use with the all inclusive and the pacifica was by far the best with personal customer service. Anytime you come back to the hotel they are always welcoming back. The only thing that was not great was the drive from the airport... its roughly an hour drive, but so worth it. You can't swim at the beach at the pacifica, but you can take the shuttle to sunset and then they can take you to the rose where you can swim. we had reservations at the bistro and siempre. I enjoyed the siempre the best... ordered the filet. Breakfast was good as well! This hotel was so peaceful! We went to the spa and did a couples massage... this was awesome! we also did the glass boat/snorkel excursion... water was a little chilly but it was fun. once you are almost out of the airport and when you first arrive at the hotel they try to sell you specials for timeshares... our experience was easy to walk away from. I will say there was not much for entertainment at this hotel, but the shuttle runs until approx 11 at night so you could catch a free ride or get a taxi. We used the shuttle the entire time so we didn't pay anything... but I think it may cost about 8$ to take you. We also used the shuttle to and from the airport (greyline) we did not have any issues with them either. I would def go back! Wish our flight would have been on time and we could have been there another day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top