$413 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

5 stars
View map of Cabo Pacifica s/n, Cabo San Lucas, BCS 23410

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
190 out of 190
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bay Area
Jun 2, 2009

Excellent

Had a great stay! Amazing price for last minute booking. The rooms were clean and well maintained as are the grounds. The staff make an effort to remember your name and room number. Prices for food are very reasonable for a resort. There were only 3 things that we didn't like. 1. They don't allow ouside food or drink. They will take it away from you if they see it. 2. They charge to use the Fitness Center. 3. The televisions make an annoying whining sound. I asked to have the TV swiched out but they said it was the connection not the set, nothing they could do about it. Would stay there again, would recommend if you're looking for a quiet vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Ask the cost of a taxi to town before you get in. Should only be about $10. (usd) to get to town.

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 3, 2011

Pueblo Bonito Pacifa

Went down to basically sit by the pool and drink, ie; no other activities. This hotel was beautiful, the clientele was a little older (but I will take that over having kids there), and it was a little windy the first day. It was a good trip. My only complaint was that the beach is not swimmable and the service is not consistent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you tip the staff do it in cash, not by signing.

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 17, 2007

Great Place.

You will love this hotel if you want to be away from town and the parties. However, you will not like the Pueblo Bonito hotel guests (including timeshare) that come from their other properties to use the pools for the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Muke
Business
Midland, TX, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Not the best for a 5 star rating

Most of the time the service was good - but we did have some moments when the service we should have received was just not there - there was definitely some very good staff on property - overall a good 8 out of 10

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If a vegetarian - not a lot of choices plus take plenty of dollar bills - everyone expects a tip

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grublubbor
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 27, 2009

Lovely, peaceful stay

This was our 2nd trip to the Pacifica because we enjoyed it so much last year. The relaxing atmosphere, the view, and the poolside service are simply wonderful. The staff were well-trained and helpful. The Pacifica is far from the spring break crowds in town. It's a beautiful romantic getaway for people who want peace, quiet, and privacy. I really appreciated the hotel's smoke-free policy, and as much as I like them, the absence of kids really does lend to the tranquility, particularly by the pool! Try the shrimp tacos and mojitos at the poolside bar....amazing! The only things that you should know are that the hotel is located a 10 minute $12 cab ride from anything in town, and they will try to talk you into a timeshare presentation (but will back off if you tell them firmly that you aren't interested). Oh, and eating on site can get quite expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The shrimp and fish tacos at the poolside restaurant are SOOOOO good!

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Millbrae
May 27, 2008

relaxing beach enviornment

The pueblo bonito Pacifica was a very relaxing and comfortable enviornment. Staff was attentive and friendly bit slightly pushy with spa products. Overall enjoyable hotel but winds can get very high here making it a bit uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Sep 2, 2007

Great Honeymoon

The Pueblo Bonito was very quite it and relaxing. It was the perfect place for a honeymoon due to it not having any kids. It has a private entrance with a private beach which meant no vendors. I thought it would be a problem that the hotel was not close to downtown but we actually found it not to be that big of a deal. A taxi ride into town was about $10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BradSM
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Sep 27, 2011

Great Place for a Honeymoon

The hotel was a great choice. The staff was amazingly helpful and the hotel was secluded from the other resorts in town which we liked. The all-inclusive package was a great idea and the food and beverage options were very plentiful. Would recommend to others for a honeymoon or vacation spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

With the all inclusive package it gives you the flexability to eat at some of the other Pueblo Bonito resort restaurants and bars (Rose and Blanco resorts). There is a free shuttle from the Pacifica to those resorts every hour to get there and is a great way to try new places (inclusive) vs, needing to eat at your hotel everyday.

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheVic
Business
Pleasanton, CA
Jun 1, 2011

Beautiful setting and Fine Service

Very relaxing getaway! The beach beds were awesome as was our personal butler, [...]!The Spa was nice and we felt that our massages were top-notch. Food at the buffets was good but the one restaurant, Siempre, was a better choice.Although there is no swimming at this beach, we really enjoyed the sound and sight of the powerful Pacific Ocean waves crashing there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Make reservations as soon as you arrive for Spa, and Siempre Restaurant. (The theme-night buffets are held outdoors and don't require advance notice.)

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alone-time-starved Couple on a Mission
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 4, 2011

Good But Not Quite As Advertised

This is a very nice property, and the beach is generally better than most we've seen in Los Cabos. The sand is even a little more comfortable than you'll likely find at many other resorts in the "corridor." The water here is particularly dangerous with a nasty undertow, but Cabo isn't necessarily the place for swimming in the ocean anyway... Ok, so...there were really only two major issues we had with Pacifica: 1) the staff was entirely too inexperienced for such a "luxury resort." Even for an all-inclusive resort, you're paying no small sum per night here. It should be run appropriately, but you feel as if it's "self-service" anywhere around the pool/beach. We did the "private dinner for two on the beach," and it was practically painful. I've read some reviews here about how the staff isn't friendly/helpful, but I strongly disagree with that. Everyone here is extremely friendly. They just don't all have the right experience for a resort that bills itself in the way Pacifica does; 2) Pacifica boasts a "holistic...peaceful...relaxing...quiet, even Zen-like experience..." like none other. This is what attracted us...it's what we truly needed. During all but our last day, however, there was a group of ~20 or so who'd apparently "reserved" the beach for their own little party with loud rock/rap/trash music with a PA system and all (I loved most of it except for the rap, but it simply didn't belong here). I'm sure this wouldn't have worked without the glass barriers you see separating the pool area from the beach; but, it sucked for anyone on the beach. It rendered the beach beds useless (remember, these cost $30 US per day without a suite). When I questioned the Concierge on this, I was told the resort had moved away from the original Zen concept. I replied that the website and other marketing material had not, and they were surprised (?). The food is mediocre, and others have commented to this same effect...do make sure you're prepared for the difference between the buffet and a reservation (dinner only) at Siempre. While Siempre isn't stellar, it's pretty good (despite any review you may read to the contrary). The roasted baby vegetables are stellar, though, and the tempura fish tacos on the beach are great too--make sure you ask for a side of the habanero sauce (not on the menu). If you want romance, this will be your best bet among all the Pueblo Bonito properties, but there are certainly other options in Los Cabos...not sure we'll return to Pacifica, but it was worth trying. I didn't mention we also did the Citrus Supreme spa package for two. The spa is nice, and the staff there are experienced. I'd say it was a fair value, and we enjoyed it. I'd have given this resort three stars if it weren't for the beauty it has to offer, so I'm going with four stars. Pacifica really does need to put more focus on their pool/beach staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Unless you're already planning to grab a taxi into Cabo for dinner (e.g., Mi Casa, The Office, etc.), don't wait past ~9-10 a.m. or so on any given day to make reservations at Siempre. Otherwise, you'll have to settle for the buffet. The buffet is hit or miss IMHO.

Back to menu Return to top