$364 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 19, 2015

Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

5 stars
View map of Cabo Pacifica s/n, Cabo San Lucas, BCS 23410

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
184 out of 184
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tovar
Business
Bogota
May 14, 2012

Good

Good experience,great beaches, regular food,good attencion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rdocsc
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jul 10, 2012

A great place for a quiet break

A great place for a quiet break, the staff worked hard to ensure that all our needs were met Anyone going here should use the spa facility, it is very good and the service is very professional. Avoid the timeshare presentations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food in the hotel is as good as anything in the town, although there are some very good seafood places in the town.

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fleatster2
Business
Cabo
Sep 8, 2012

AWESOME

This was one of the best vacations we've had. It prefectly fit what we were looking for. It is away from everything and very quite. Yet, they do have other locations if you're looking for activities. The food was absolutely awesome. Hats off to the chef. Every restuarant at the Paciticia and Sunset was 5 stars. The drinks were great. THe staff was extremely friendly and very helpfut. We missed the tequilla tasting glass, so the bartender APOLLO gave us a personal glass. Jaime was our personal Butler and he was amazing. He always knew where we were and made sure our vacation was prefect. I just got back home and I'm planning our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

You should know the property is a timeshare and although there is no pressure, you are asked immediately to take a tour and it will take up a half day of yourvacation time

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FCSL
Business
Calgary, AB
Oct 4, 2012

Trip to relax

It was definitely a very relaxing resort, as there was not much to do. When we arrived we signed up for the viewing of the time shares in order to get a $150 spa credit. You had to give $20 US in order to do this and we were told we would get it back after the presetation. When we arrived for the viewing we were told that we only got a $140 spa credit, and would not get $10 of our $10 back. We left as we felt we they were not up front with us about how the process worked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The sushi restaurant had by far the best food and staff. We went there almost every night for dinner.

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul the relaxed guy
Business
Seatle, WA
Dec 15, 2012

Romantic get away

The location feels very remote yet is only 10 mins to town. The beach is over 2 miles long and very private. At times we were the only ones walking on the beach. It felt like ours. Sweet. The room was adequate despite not being overly large. Very clean and it had all we really needed. The staff here are amazing. So so nice, accommodating and personal.Could not ask for better service. The food is very fresh, healthy and wholesome. You can get the carb load type food if you like or fresh fish, fruits, etc with a mexican flare. Good quality alcohol as well. Great tequila options if you wish to pay for the best of the best. It is very zen and relaxing. We were in culture shock at first then really learned to appreciate to screaming kids or any type of crazy anywhere. Feel into the meditative state of mind here. We plan to return next year to decompress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Pay the extra 20 bucks to eat at La Frida at the sister hotel. Unreal excellent meal.

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kansas City Couple
Business
Kansas City
Jan 10, 2013

Very nice resort, great value for the money, great staff.

We are a couple that visited December 9-16, 2012 (7 nights) and paid $2800 for the week including airfare, resort fees and all inclusive food/alcohol. We did not pay extra for the top shelf alcohol all inclusive add-on that covers things like Grand Marnier. We have visited approximately 10 all-inclusive resorts in places like Cancun, Mayan Riviera, Puerto Vallarta and Cabo. We would definitely visit this resort again. In general, a very nice resort for adults with quality food and excellent staff. A boutique resort as the overall experience is more intimate. The resort is a good value for the money spent. I read some of the negative reviews on here and on other travel sitesr and I am guessing that that those people are expecting the world for $3000/week - not realistic. The food is above average compared with other quality all-inclusive resorts. The sister resorts (Sunset, Rose, Blanco) are all worth a visit and the fact that you can eat at Blanco or Rose when you are in Los Cabos for tours or shopping is a big plus. We ate at all four resorts over the course of our visit. The blue tiles in the pool and fountains do need to be replaced and the resort needs to bite the bullet on this. I would recommend a blue tinted textured concrete in place of the tile as the tiles are never going to hold up when constantly exposed to the salt, sun, cholorine, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Sister hotels give you a wide variety of dining options in addition to Bonito.

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dannyklu
Business
Washington, DC
Feb 11, 2013

Great, quiet getaway

At first, when you are driving to the hotel, you see a small hotel in the middle of the desert. Once you are there, it is very impressive. The staff gets to know you and treats you very well! Great trip and would recommend for those looking into a very quiet, relaxing trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to the neighboring hotel for dinners - Sunset Beach - food is much better and higher quality.

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Dubs
Business
New York
Mar 17, 2013

Best Value in Cabo

We stayed for 4 nights at the Pueblo Pacifica. Tremendous hotel, especially if you are a couple traveling together.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For authentic mexican go to los tres gallos

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sdfkalksndfljs
Business
dallas, tx
Mar 25, 2013

Nice, relaxing getaway

Really enjoyed staying here. Service a little on the poor side but we would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurants at the nearby hotels are good.

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JW00
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
May 19, 2013

Nice Pacific Side

Farthest west hotel on the Pacific side. All-inclusive, but, as others on travel websites have said, pool side service was non-existent. Numerous times my wife or I had to get up and ask for drinks at the bar - they never walked around. That said, food/drink quality was better than your typical Mexico all-inclusive. We got a good deal ($300/night for 2 people) and I'd say that price seemed about right - much more than that, and the inclusive value starts to diminish. Overall, a nice, quiet place to chill for a few days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Use the free shuttle service between the hotels. You can walk from Rose to town/marina to Solmar - then hike over the rocks to Divorce & Lovers beach. Water taxi it back to Rose and shuttle back to Pacifica.

Back to menu Return to top