$399 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 17, 2014

Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

5 stars
Cabo Pacifica s/n, Cabo San Lucas, BCS 23410
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
247 reviews
Fantastic visit to PB Pacifica

Exceptional quality and value for the price. I can start with my only complaint, which I was fully... See full review

  • ladodgers8
  • Jun 10, 2014
Perfect couples getaway!

You are greeted with a glass of champagne on your arrival. The staff were all very accommodating... See full review

  • Victoria K.
  • Mar 25, 2014
Serene Los Cabos resort caters to adults with beach dining, activities
Situated on a private beach overlooking the Sea of Cortez, Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa shines with a desert-meets-coastline feel driven by lush landscaping and stunning contemporary design. The 154-room property sports ocean views and unique activities for its adults-only clientele. Guests might attend a tequila tasting, take a beach yoga class or flock to the spa for a pampering mud wrap.
Highlights
  • Private, adults-only resort with 154 ocean-view rooms
  • Tequila tastings and wine seminars
  • Multiple restaurants and private beach dining
  • Full-service spa
Rooms
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa embraces contemporary, minimalist decor in all 154 rooms. The spaces, however, are not without warmth. Look for cozy colors like beige and espresso in bedding and furniture, plus blissful views of the Pacific from private, furnished balconies or patios. Accents like pillow menus, feather-top beds and Onyx inlays further the luxury. Standard amenities cover free high-speed Internet access, cable/satellite TV with premium channels and a minibar that is restocked daily. Guests can also request to have massages in their room.
Dining
Dining at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa feels like a special occasion every day thanks to restaurants with heightened ambiance like Siempre, Pescados at Siempre, Aire Restaurant, Boscados and Horizons. For that extra dose of romance, patrons can ask for a private, candlelit table right on the beach or a beach bed for taking in the views, enjoying cocktails and a choice of snack or lunch from the menu.
Recreation

A full roster of leisure activities -- from beach yoga, or BOGA, to tequila tastings -- keeps guests entertained and educated at Pueblo Bonita Pacifica Resort & Spa. Beachfront pools, tennis courts and a state-of-the-art fitness center equipped with cardiovascular and weight machines cater to fitness buffs, while more leisurely travelers might attend the afternoon tea sessions or wine tasting seminars.

 

Armonia Spa, a haven for holistic wellness, revitalizes the body with pampering facials, massages, mud wraps and other body treatments.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
Attractions
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • La Candelaria (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (16.9 mi/27.2 km)
Business
  • Offers 5,800 square feet of event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • Technician services

Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only Rooms

Deluxe Room
Situated on the garden level, with sliding glass doors to an exterior patio appointed with comfortable teak furnishings and direct access to the garden and sand. Guests enjoy the identical features as all other resort accommodations, with the added convenience of direct garden, pool and ocean access just steps out the door. Deluxe rooms maintain the motif of luxury without indulgence featuring the finest natural materials and Zen-inspired amenities. Accents of onyx inlaid in the guestroom entry doors allow sunlight to enter and fill the room with warm, relaxing hues, and add drama and a glow to the stylish bathroom. A cedar armoire houses On Command video and television and high-speed Internet access is also available. The bedroom will have either 1 king or 2 queen feathertop beds and a pillow menu. The maximum number of persons is 3. To maintain the tranquil atmosphere of this "adults only" resort, the minimum age for admittance to the property is 18
Deluxe Ocean View Room
Embrace magnificent vistas of the expansive and dramatic Pacific Ocean. The rooms reflect the resort's motif of luxury without indulgence and feature the finest natural materials, Zen-inspired amenities and invigorating ocean views. Accents of onyx inlaid in the guestroom doors allow sunlight to enter and fill the room with warm calming hues, and add drama and a glow to the stylish bathroom. A cedar armoire houses On Command video and television and high-speed Internet access is also available. Terraces feature sturdy native wood furniture and seamless views of the ocean. The bedroom will have either one king or two queen feathertop beds and a pillow menu to accommodate each guest. Rates are based on 2 adults; additional adult will be charged an extra person fee. The maximum number of persons is 3. To maintain the tranquil atmosphere of this "adults only" resort, the minimum age for admittance to the property is 18
Guest Rooms
Guest accommodations include 140 Deluxe, Ocean View, and Ocean Front Rooms and 14 One-Bedroom Suites. Guestrooms are concise and decorated in a chic minimalistic style with a clean visual transition from the bed to the sea, all with a private patio or balcony, in-room safe, free satellite TV, high speed Internet access, minibar refreshed daily with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water, coffee maker, pillow menu, feather top beds, bathrobes and slippers, iron and ironing board, alarm clock, ceiling fans, hair dryer, turn down service, direct-dial phone, 24 hour concierge service and 24 hour in-room dining
In the One-Bedroom Ocean View and Ocean Front Suites, guests will have their own personal butler who will pack and unpack their suitcases, arrange for in-suite luxury baths and ensure that the accommodations are in perfect condition.
Deluxe OceanFront Room
With direct views of the Pacific Ocean, allowing guests to truly enjoy the spectacular sunsets. With unobstructed views, guests also enjoy a special level of privacy. The rooms reflect the resort's motif of luxury without indulgence and feature the finest natural materials, Zen-inspired amenities and invigorating ocean views. Accents of onyx inlaid in the guestroom doors allow sunlight to enter and fill the room with warm calming hues, and add drama and a glow to the stylish bathroom. A cedar armoire houses On Command video and television and high-speed Internet access is also available. Terraces feature sturdy native wood furniture and seamless views of the ocean. The bedroom will have either 1 king or 2 queen feathertop beds and a pillow menu. The maximum number of persons is 3. To maintain the tranquil atmosphere of this "adults only" resort, the minimum age for admittance to the property is 18
Ocean View Suite
SuiteS are two room ocean view accommodations with all the amenities of the ocean view room, plus a separate bedroom with either one king or two queen feathertop beds and a pillow menu to accommodate each guest. The living room houses a cozy queen sofa bed, a comfortable parlor with sofa and chairs, additional television, minibar, a built-in bar, and an additional wardrobe closet. Separate bathtub and shower as well as bathrobes and slippers are provided. An extra large balcony has a panoramic view of the ocean. Another added feature to the suite is the resort's signature Butler Service, providing guests with 24 hour assistance. Rates are based on 2 adults occupying the suite; an additional adult will be charged an extra person fee. The maximum number of persons is 3. To maintain the tranquil atmosphere of this "adults only" resort, the minimum age for admittance to the property is 18.
Ocean Front Suite
With direct views of the Pacific Ocean, allowing guests to truly enjoy the spectacular sunsets. With unobstructed views, guests also enjoy a special level of privacy. These "best in house" 2 room ocean front accommodations have all the amenities of the ocean view suite plus the direct ocean view. A separate bedroom with have either 1 king or 2 queen feathertop beds and a pillow menu. The living room houses a comfortable queen sofa bed, a comfortable parlor with sofa and chairs, additional television, minibar, a built-in bar, and an additional wardrobe closet. Feathertop beds and a pillow menu accommodate each guest's preference. Separate bathtub and shower as well as bathrobes and slippers are provided. Another added feature to the suite is the resort's signature Butler Service, providing guests with 24 hour assistance. The maximum number of persons is 3. The minimum age for admittance to the property is 18

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

22.8739 -109.9389
Area served
Cabo Pacifica, Cabo San Lucas.
Nearby airports
San Jose del Cabo International Airport (SJD): Approximate driving time is 40 minutes and distance is 25 miles.
Area description
Los Cabos, or "The Capes", is made up of two charming towns: Cabo San Lucas and San Jos del Cabo. Both offer visitors a myriad of options for exploration and entertainment. Walk through the picturesque and historic town of San Jos del Cabo and examine 18th century architecture built by missionaries. Cabo San Lucas, renowned for great shopping and a bustling nightlife, is identified by the world-famous rock arch formation, "El Arco" where the Pacific meets the warm water of the Sea of Cortes, and where you'll also experience some of the best deep-sea fishing in the world. Sightseeing excursions, horseback riding, or simply relaxing on the golden beach will make your stay here your most enjoyable vacation holiday yet.

Dining

Pescados at Siempre
a Sushi and Teppanyaki Bar open for lunch and dinner. Serving a variety of tempting sushi, including the chef's signature collection of Sashimi, Maki and Nigiri Sushi made with the freshest ingredients. Teppanyaki fare has been added to provide savory options to please each guest's palate.
Aire
located poolside, offers a journey through the culinary regions of Mexico from mole to fish tacos and fresh ceviches. Or simply enjoy guacamole and chips with beer, wine, and tropical beverages.
Bocados
is the spot for a wide array of freshly brewed coffees and teas with Mexican and French pastries. Bocados serves up delicious sandwiches, light snacks, and our pastry chef's delectable desserts - all quick and easy, designed for the active guest. Seating is al fresco and the Internet caf is indoors.
Horizons
is an epicurean adventure every night, featuring a themed dinner staged right on the sand, lit by exotic torches, facing the spectacular waves of the mighty Pacific Ocean. The themes change nightly and range from Mexican, Italian, Seafood, Brazilian Steakhouse, Asian (a mlange of Thai, Japanese, Vietnamese, and Chinese) and Organic Ayurvedic to the All-American Barbecue. Casual, and festive, it's the place to meet up with other guests and enjoy the view and ocean backdrop; guests are welcomed to Horizons sin zapatos - no shoes required!
Refresca Bar
Offering traditional beverages in a relaxed setting. A great place to go before dinner or for a nightcap, afterwards. Cocktails, wine and spirits are on the menu.
Partidos Bar
Enjoy the best events of the day at our Sports and Tapas Bar
Aquabar
At our swim-up bar, enjoy a refreshing Pineapple Mojito, a Margarita, or any of your favorite tropical drinks while immersed in the pool. Snacks are served as well if you just can't get out of the water.
Restaurants
Guests may choose from our gourmet a la carte restaurants, a quick bite in our specialty caf and deli as well as 24-hr in-room dining. The resort offers the possibility to enjoy healthy cuisine at each restaurant, with organic and vegetarian options. Our culinary team also offers gourmet selections and many opportunities to "splurge" on tantalizing desserts
Siempre
Pacifica's signature restaurant- for breakfast, lunch and dinner -- offers gourmet dining, sophisticated service and distinctive favorites made with market-fresh ingredients. An impressive array of fresh juices and smoothies are available. For dinner, Siempre pleases resort guests with entres featuring Mediterranean-Asian fusion with Mexican accents

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (247)

Ratings and reviews for Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
247 out of 247
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Foozo
Deer Park,Illinois
Jul 7, 2011

good,,bad,and medication time

Very clean but like a morgue really really quiet not to mention cant smoke by poolside. Thank God for sister hotels but no music at any pools. The pool at the pacifica was so frikkin cold no one enjoyed it. I think they make it cold on purpose. We paid for upgrade never got no oceanview. It was a waste of money We would like a refund front desk did not care! They didnot give us 2 double beds which we requested They gave the double beds to the honeymoon couples. Stupid! Food was awful! But view of hotel from mountain was beautiful Just about it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to other sister hotels food much better!

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
May 17, 2011

Relaxing - Ripoff Artists

This resort is completely secluded, right on the beach, and quite beautiful. We were welcomed at the door with some odd drink and a fresh towel...quite a warm welcome, and I was expecting big things. However, off the bat the concierge was anything but warm. Hardly looked at us while checking us in. I was able to live with that, as the bell boy walked us to our room and gave us a brief explanation of the grounds, and how to maximize our time there. The room was very nice, and immaculately clean. After a long trip we decided to get to the spa before dinner. The spa was extremely relaxing and also immaculate. We chose to have dinner at the one indoor restaurant, and the food itself was great. However, the service was spotty (as it was all week). Doors held open, chairs pulled out, napkins laid on your lap, everyone was quite hospitable. However, every drink we asked for, we needed to ask at least twice. We sat at the pool all week, and again received spotty pool side service, sometimes we'd receive what we asked for, other times we would have to ask multiple times for even a bottle of water. Night two we decided to try the other restaurant on the premises, the outdoor restaurant, to which we were extremely disappointed. Somehow everything that we tried from the buffet was cold, luckily room service was available all day long. These trends of great service welcoming us into the restaurants and being virtually forgotten about once we ordered continued every day, during both breakfast and dinner. To the point that our breakfast on the final day took well over an hour, because the waiter either forgot, or didn't understand that we both wanted the same thing, and only one of us was served a meal initially. Checking out was the worst experience that I have ever had. Somehow the resort attempted to charge us for meals at an all inclusive resort, when contested it took at least ten minutes for them to agree that I shouldn't have been charged. When that ordeal was settled they ran my credit card for the spa services that we had, however, they charged my card over $200 more than the invoice that they had just put in front of me stated. When questioned as to what the excess charge was, I was ignored multiple times, I guess they were just hoping that I would sign the slip and not realize the excess charge. Eventually they agreed to credit my card the excess amount that they originally charged. The minor issue, that I couldn't even fight, because my transportation to the airport was leaving was the 11 pesos ($1) per day they decided to charge us, without our knowledge as a "donation". It would have been nice if they at least asked if I wanted to make said donation. All in all, it was a great place to relax, but the staff seems a little robotic. They know what they are taught, but clearly service is not their specialty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Edgewater, NJ
Jul 24, 2011

Stay at Peublo Bonito Pacifica

The resort is beautiful and the drinks and food is all inclusive. What is not included is the Spa and the Beach beds. This resort is the marketing resort of the PB group and hence all the amenities. I found it a tad too expensive for 3 nights. Also note that going to the beach and swimming is NOT allowed since there is a riptide. All in all a good place to be when u dont want kids yelling around u in a pool and just want to sip a margarita all paid. Also me being a vegetarian did not have many food options apart from the chilli reno and vege quesadia. Also note that they do give options to eat at Rose & Blanco but getting there in a shuttle to/fro is time consuming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go visit the Marina for cheap food drinks and take a cruise in a glass bottom boat or a sunset cruise to the lovers beach & arc.

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Edgewater, NJ
Jul 24, 2011

Stay at Peublo Bonito Pacifica

The resort is beautiful and the drinks and food is all inclusive. What is not included is the Spa and the Beach beds. This resort is the marketing resort of the PB group and hence all the amenities. I found it a tad too expensive for 3 nights. Also note that going to the beach and swimming is NOT allowed since there is a riptide. All in all a good place to be when u dont want kids yelling around u in a pool and just want to sip a margarita all paid. Also me being a vegetarian did not have many food options apart from the chilli reno and vege quesadia. Also note that they do give options to eat at Rose & Blanco but getting there in a shuttle to/fro is time consuming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go visit the Marina for cheap food drinks and take a cruise in a glass bottom boat or a sunset cruise to the lovers beach & arc.

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Josie12
San Diego
Oct 21, 2012

3 Star at best

They never put us on the pick up list for our transportation to the hotel we were supposed to be there by 2 pm we got there at 6. On the way home we had to pay for our shuttle to the airport Staff was ok the 1st few days but seemed put off with everyone after that The buffet was sub- par and stayed the same all week. The room was nice the pool was average. Overall ok but we will not be back. For the money we spent not a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JoJoPDX
Portland, OR
Oct 27, 2012

Good for all-inclusive, but just so-so

Phone systems were down (we were not informed of this at all) and we missed a messaged canceling our zip-line tour. Gray Line not recommended as middle man for transport or adventures. Lots of food was fried and just so-so. Staff was very good, friendly and attentive. Nice hotel. No beach swimming allowed due to current/undertow and they don't inform you of this until arrival. Nice pool and ability to use amenities at other Pueblo Bonito resorts a plus. Good value for all-inclusive. Would visit again, with conditions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lazyjones
Southern California
Sep 5, 2012

Quick little jaunt

The grounds at the hotel are beautiful (besides the Jurrasic park fence on the north side of the hotel to keep out the T-rex). Staff is very friendly and helpful. We did a quick 3-day vacation and stayed in the 'ocean front suite' which was supposed to have butler service included. Our butler finally showed up and introduced himself the day we were leaving. Didn't like the fact that they try to push a time-share on you as soon as you check-in. I was aware of what they were doing right away, and just basically walked away from them...(maybe that is why I didn't meet my 'butler' til the day I was leaving!) A lot of honeymooners were there during our stay. Never been to a place where almost everyone was on their honeymoon! Overall a nice place. Would go back if price was right, but there are better, more intimant properties around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grublubbor
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 27, 2009

Lovely, peaceful stay

This was our 2nd trip to the Pacifica because we enjoyed it so much last year. The relaxing atmosphere, the view, and the poolside service are simply wonderful. The staff were well-trained and helpful. The Pacifica is far from the spring break crowds in town. It's a beautiful romantic getaway for people who want peace, quiet, and privacy. I really appreciated the hotel's smoke-free policy, and as much as I like them, the absence of kids really does lend to the tranquility, particularly by the pool! Try the shrimp tacos and mojitos at the poolside bar....amazing! The only things that you should know are that the hotel is located a 10 minute $12 cab ride from anything in town, and they will try to talk you into a timeshare presentation (but will back off if you tell them firmly that you aren't interested). Oh, and eating on site can get quite expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The shrimp and fish tacos at the poolside restaurant are SOOOOO good!

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 3, 2011

Pueblo Bonito Pacifa

Went down to basically sit by the pool and drink, ie; no other activities. This hotel was beautiful, the clientele was a little older (but I will take that over having kids there), and it was a little windy the first day. It was a good trip. My only complaint was that the beach is not swimmable and the service is not consistent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

If you tip the staff do it in cash, not by signing.

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relaxation Couple
Chicago, IL
Jul 11, 2011

Relaxation

Great staff, very helpful and kind. Couldn't go in the water at the beach, but spent time in the cabana (a must do!), went to the swimming pool, and beach at the other Pueblo Bonito resorts (about 10 minutes away). Free shuttle to take you to the other Pueblo Bonito resorts. We went on ATV's, which was awesome! Boat ride to Lover's Beach! Shopping in the city. Had great dessert and coffee at Senor Sweets in the city at the Marina. Went to the spa at Pacifica for a couple's massage. Had a great time! Would highly recommend this resort. Complete relaxation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top