$399 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 14, 2014 Check-out: Dec 17, 2014

Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

5 stars
Cabo Pacifica s/n, Cabo San Lucas, BCS 23410
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
170 reviews
Excellent!

This Hotel is Excellent, the service is magnificent and the private beach is spectacular.. Highly... See full review

  • OBraun
  • Nov 17, 2014
Fantastic!!

The Hotel was fabulous, the staff was great, wonderful atmosphere, the Service was incredible. we... See full review

  • the honey mooners
  • Nov 15, 2014
Serene Los Cabos resort caters to adults with beach dining, activities
Situated on a private beach overlooking the Sea of Cortez, Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa shines with a desert-meets-coastline feel driven by lush landscaping and stunning contemporary design. The 154-room property sports ocean views and unique activities for its adults-only clientele. Guests might attend a tequila tasting, take a beach yoga class or flock to the spa for a pampering mud wrap.
Highlights
  • Private, adults-only resort with 154 ocean-view rooms
  • Tequila tastings and wine seminars
  • Multiple restaurants and private beach dining
  • Full-service spa
Rooms
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa embraces contemporary, minimalist decor in all 154 rooms. The spaces, however, are not without warmth. Look for cozy colors like beige and espresso in bedding and furniture, plus blissful views of the Pacific from private, furnished balconies or patios. Accents like pillow menus, feather-top beds and Onyx inlays further the luxury. Standard amenities cover free high-speed Internet access, cable/satellite TV with premium channels and a minibar that is restocked daily. Guests can also request to have massages in their room.
Dining
Dining at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa feels like a special occasion every day thanks to restaurants with heightened ambiance like Siempre, Pescados at Siempre, Aire Restaurant, Boscados and Horizons. For that extra dose of romance, patrons can ask for a private, candlelit table right on the beach or a beach bed for taking in the views, enjoying cocktails and a choice of snack or lunch from the menu.
Recreation

A full roster of leisure activities -- from beach yoga, or BOGA, to tequila tastings -- keeps guests entertained and educated at Pueblo Bonita Pacifica Resort & Spa. Beachfront pools, tennis courts and a state-of-the-art fitness center equipped with cardiovascular and weight machines cater to fitness buffs, while more leisurely travelers might attend the afternoon tea sessions or wine tasting seminars.

 

Armonia Spa, a haven for holistic wellness, revitalizes the body with pampering facials, massages, mud wraps and other body treatments.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
Attractions
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • La Candelaria (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (16.9 mi/27.2 km)
Business
  • Offers 5,800 square feet of event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • Technician services

Hotel Map

22.8739 -109.9389
Area served
Cabo Pacifica, Cabo San Lucas.
Nearby airports
San Jose del Cabo International Airport (SJD): Approximate driving time is 40 minutes and distance is 25 miles.
Area description
Los Cabos, or "The Capes", is made up of two charming towns: Cabo San Lucas and San Jos del Cabo. Both offer visitors a myriad of options for exploration and entertainment. Walk through the picturesque and historic town of San Jos del Cabo and examine 18th century architecture built by missionaries. Cabo San Lucas, renowned for great shopping and a bustling nightlife, is identified by the world-famous rock arch formation, "El Arco" where the Pacific meets the warm water of the Sea of Cortes, and where you'll also experience some of the best deep-sea fishing in the world. Sightseeing excursions, horseback riding, or simply relaxing on the golden beach will make your stay here your most enjoyable vacation holiday yet.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only Rooms

Deluxe Room
Situated on the garden level, with sliding glass doors to an exterior patio appointed with comfortable teak furnishings and direct access to the garden and sand. Guests enjoy the identical features as all other resort accommodations, with the added convenience of direct garden, pool and ocean access just steps out the door. Deluxe rooms maintain the motif of luxury without indulgence featuring the finest natural materials and Zen-inspired amenities. Accents of onyx inlaid in the guestroom entry doors allow sunlight to enter and fill the room with warm, relaxing hues, and add drama and a glow to the stylish bathroom. A cedar armoire houses On Command video and television and high-speed Internet access is also available. The bedroom will have either 1 king or 2 queen feathertop beds and a pillow menu. The maximum number of persons is 3. To maintain the tranquil atmosphere of this "adults only" resort, the minimum age for admittance to the property is 18
Deluxe Ocean View Room
Embrace magnificent vistas of the expansive and dramatic Pacific Ocean. The rooms reflect the resort's motif of luxury without indulgence and feature the finest natural materials, Zen-inspired amenities and invigorating ocean views. Accents of onyx inlaid in the guestroom doors allow sunlight to enter and fill the room with warm calming hues, and add drama and a glow to the stylish bathroom. A cedar armoire houses On Command video and television and high-speed Internet access is also available. Terraces feature sturdy native wood furniture and seamless views of the ocean. The bedroom will have either one king or two queen feathertop beds and a pillow menu to accommodate each guest. Rates are based on 2 adults; additional adult will be charged an extra person fee. The maximum number of persons is 3. To maintain the tranquil atmosphere of this "adults only" resort, the minimum age for admittance to the property is 18
Guest Rooms
Guest accommodations include 140 Deluxe, Ocean View, and Ocean Front Rooms and 14 One-Bedroom Suites. Guestrooms are concise and decorated in a chic minimalistic style with a clean visual transition from the bed to the sea, all with a private patio or balcony, in-room safe, free satellite TV, high speed Internet access, minibar refreshed daily with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water, coffee maker, pillow menu, feather top beds, bathrobes and slippers, iron and ironing board, alarm clock, ceiling fans, hair dryer, turn down service, direct-dial phone, 24 hour concierge service and 24 hour in-room dining
In the One-Bedroom Ocean View and Ocean Front Suites, guests will have their own personal butler who will pack and unpack their suitcases, arrange for in-suite luxury baths and ensure that the accommodations are in perfect condition.
Deluxe OceanFront Room
With direct views of the Pacific Ocean, allowing guests to truly enjoy the spectacular sunsets. With unobstructed views, guests also enjoy a special level of privacy. The rooms reflect the resort's motif of luxury without indulgence and feature the finest natural materials, Zen-inspired amenities and invigorating ocean views. Accents of onyx inlaid in the guestroom doors allow sunlight to enter and fill the room with warm calming hues, and add drama and a glow to the stylish bathroom. A cedar armoire houses On Command video and television and high-speed Internet access is also available. Terraces feature sturdy native wood furniture and seamless views of the ocean. The bedroom will have either 1 king or 2 queen feathertop beds and a pillow menu. The maximum number of persons is 3. To maintain the tranquil atmosphere of this "adults only" resort, the minimum age for admittance to the property is 18
Ocean View Suite
SuiteS are two room ocean view accommodations with all the amenities of the ocean view room, plus a separate bedroom with either one king or two queen feathertop beds and a pillow menu to accommodate each guest. The living room houses a cozy queen sofa bed, a comfortable parlor with sofa and chairs, additional television, minibar, a built-in bar, and an additional wardrobe closet. Separate bathtub and shower as well as bathrobes and slippers are provided. An extra large balcony has a panoramic view of the ocean. Another added feature to the suite is the resort's signature Butler Service, providing guests with 24 hour assistance. Rates are based on 2 adults occupying the suite; an additional adult will be charged an extra person fee. The maximum number of persons is 3. To maintain the tranquil atmosphere of this "adults only" resort, the minimum age for admittance to the property is 18.
Ocean Front Suite
With direct views of the Pacific Ocean, allowing guests to truly enjoy the spectacular sunsets. With unobstructed views, guests also enjoy a special level of privacy. These "best in house" 2 room ocean front accommodations have all the amenities of the ocean view suite plus the direct ocean view. A separate bedroom with have either 1 king or 2 queen feathertop beds and a pillow menu. The living room houses a comfortable queen sofa bed, a comfortable parlor with sofa and chairs, additional television, minibar, a built-in bar, and an additional wardrobe closet. Feathertop beds and a pillow menu accommodate each guest's preference. Separate bathtub and shower as well as bathrobes and slippers are provided. Another added feature to the suite is the resort's signature Butler Service, providing guests with 24 hour assistance. The maximum number of persons is 3. The minimum age for admittance to the property is 18

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Pescados at Siempre
a Sushi and Teppanyaki Bar open for lunch and dinner. Serving a variety of tempting sushi, including the chef's signature collection of Sashimi, Maki and Nigiri Sushi made with the freshest ingredients. Teppanyaki fare has been added to provide savory options to please each guest's palate.
Aire
located poolside, offers a journey through the culinary regions of Mexico from mole to fish tacos and fresh ceviches. Or simply enjoy guacamole and chips with beer, wine, and tropical beverages.
Bocados
is the spot for a wide array of freshly brewed coffees and teas with Mexican and French pastries. Bocados serves up delicious sandwiches, light snacks, and our pastry chef's delectable desserts - all quick and easy, designed for the active guest. Seating is al fresco and the Internet caf is indoors.
Horizons
is an epicurean adventure every night, featuring a themed dinner staged right on the sand, lit by exotic torches, facing the spectacular waves of the mighty Pacific Ocean. The themes change nightly and range from Mexican, Italian, Seafood, Brazilian Steakhouse, Asian (a mlange of Thai, Japanese, Vietnamese, and Chinese) and Organic Ayurvedic to the All-American Barbecue. Casual, and festive, it's the place to meet up with other guests and enjoy the view and ocean backdrop; guests are welcomed to Horizons sin zapatos - no shoes required!
Refresca Bar
Offering traditional beverages in a relaxed setting. A great place to go before dinner or for a nightcap, afterwards. Cocktails, wine and spirits are on the menu.
Partidos Bar
Enjoy the best events of the day at our Sports and Tapas Bar
Aquabar
At our swim-up bar, enjoy a refreshing Pineapple Mojito, a Margarita, or any of your favorite tropical drinks while immersed in the pool. Snacks are served as well if you just can't get out of the water.
Restaurants
Guests may choose from our gourmet a la carte restaurants, a quick bite in our specialty caf and deli as well as 24-hr in-room dining. The resort offers the possibility to enjoy healthy cuisine at each restaurant, with organic and vegetarian options. Our culinary team also offers gourmet selections and many opportunities to "splurge" on tantalizing desserts
Siempre
Pacifica's signature restaurant- for breakfast, lunch and dinner -- offers gourmet dining, sophisticated service and distinctive favorites made with market-fresh ingredients. An impressive array of fresh juices and smoothies are available. For dinner, Siempre pleases resort guests with entres featuring Mediterranean-Asian fusion with Mexican accents

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (170)

Ratings and reviews for Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
170 out of 170
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, Oh
May 4, 2009

Paradise

The resort was very clean. The grounds were beautiful and well maintained. The lobby was beautifully designed. Very relaxing and quite place. Great for a spiritual getaway. Great spa services. Fun activities for adults. No children allowed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hanleia
Business
Des Moines, IA, USA
Sep 30, 2011

Perfect for couples trying to get away

My husband and I LOVED this resort. From the get go it came across as the best place to be. We rode a shuttle from the airport with other couples who were staying at different resorts. As each couple got off at their destinations we wished them well but there was not a lot of talking from the hotel staff. As we pulled into the Pacifica, the man at the front gate who checked our names off the list to make sure we were true guests, reached his face and hand inside of the shuttle to say hello and welcome and give us a friendly wave. Not that it is a big deal, but it did set the tone for the rest of our stay at the Pacifica. The lawns were impecable, the service was fantastic. The swim up bar was amazing and played music all day long. I had read in other reviews that couples were dissappointed that there was no music but this was not the case when we were there. The menu at the resort was so-so, but after a few days you will probably get sick of it and want to try something else. You can ride the free shuttle to the other sister resorts which is nice and about a twenty minute walk to the far side of the marina. I would highly recommend eating at Cilantro's for dinner one night. It is at Los Cabos resort. The sister resorts definitly are not nearly as relaxing as the pacifica. there are children everywhere and the beach is swarming with vendors who will literally harrass you every five seconds the entire time you are on the beach. Alsothre is no swim up bar at the sister resorts and the service is not nearly as friendly. At the Pacifica, it is adults only. Guest are treated wonderfully and get an amazing amount of personal attention. Every time you get up from your table a server runs over to refold your napkin for you. Again, it is the little things that really impressed me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Newly weds from CO
Business
Colorado, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Relaxing and fantastic service/food

The food was amazing for an all inclusive hotel. Not only was the food great but so was the service. All the servers were very friendly. There are two pools with plenty of chairs, but not all have umbrellas. Beware of the lazy people who reserve their chairs at 7 in the morning and don't come out until 2...I suggest taking those chairs if you don't see anyone in 15 min. I would highly recommend getting a suite, taking advantage of the cabanas, and having an avacado margarita at the partidas bar in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loraine and Ruben
Business
Pacifica, CA, USA
Oct 19, 2011

Glorious, perfect vacation!

My husband Ruben and I could not have had a more perfect vacation. The hotel was fabulous, completely relaxing and breathtakingly beautiful. The staff were excellent, friendly and always there to help us enjoy our stay. The restaurant Siempre was outstanding. First class and gourmet every evening. We swam in both pools, relaxed in the jacuzzi and had drinks at the swim up bar. We searched Cabo for a relaxing, retreat type atmosphere and Pacifica exceeded our high expectations. We upgraded to an ocean view room (handicap accessible) and we were very comfortable and had such a wonderful view from the terrace. We give Pacifica our highest recommendation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant cannot be beat for a superb dinner. The beef fillet (fillet mignon) melted in yr mouth. We enjoyed the swim up bar and enjoyed casual dinning at the pools. We recommend renting the beach beds for the day, it was wonderful. Getting a spa treatment at the resort and then taking a sunset cruise around Lands end made our vacation complete. Before our trip we read a few critical comments regarding the hotel. Cannot understand how anyone could find anything to criticise! PS This is NOT a party hotel. The beautiful ocean is not swimable but we never missed that! Go to the hotel website and you will find beautiful pictures and info.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GuidoG
Business
Massachusetts, USA
Dec 24, 2011

Pueblo Bonito Pacifica December 2011

Service staff is polite, attentive and proactive. Atmosphere and design of the resort is tranquil and stylish and very relaxing. All inclusive food is great, the all inclusive bar is stocked with quality drinks, tequila list is impressive. Hotel is at the pacific side of Cabo San Lucas with a long stretch of quiet sandy beach that is not swimmable due to the strong undertow, which makes it great for beach for walks and runs, very few people and no sales of anything, but not for swimming. In winter the sun rises and sets over the ocean, all to be seen from your room terrace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Make sure to dine at Frida's at the Pueblo Bonito Sunset beach. This is an absolutely outstanding fine dining experience in a superb spanish colonial style restaurant themed and named after Mexican surrealistic painter Frida Khalo, overlooking the pacific from a cliff. It comes with the all inclusive package.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alloy
Business
Edwards, Edwards AFB, CA 93523, USA
Dec 19, 2011

GREAT RETREAT!!!

I went alone for R& R and it was PERFECT!!! LOVED my room, LOVED the pool and beach!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

They provide a shuttle into town, so U don't need a rental!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH, USA
Jan 1, 2012

Holiday vacation

Great adult getaway. Plenty of activities all day long to choose from or just lay in the sun. Especially enjoyed morning yoga to start the day. Staff was attentive and friendly. Having mulitiple dining options was a plus--would recommend dinner at La Frida! Definitely would consider a return visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of the mulitiple dining options at the other Bonita properties. Hotel provides shuttle service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pandabear
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Martin!

I just returned from 6 night stayed in one of the suites. Martin was our "butler" and he was awesome. He always seemed to show up before we even knew we needed him. The restaurants are all very high quality, and I never got tired of the food options during my 7 days in the resort chain. I've been to Cabo several times, and this was definitely a stand out....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pandabear
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Wonderful Stay

I just returned from 6 night stay and I can't say enough about the resort. I was really against the all inclusive set up, but the food was wonderful, the staff was great and attentive, and the location was gorgeous. Additionally, the adult only situation is great if you're looking for some peace and quiet. I would definitely revisit this resort.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BPS246
Business
San Rafael, CA, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Pueblo Bonito Pacifica part of a fantastic vacation

Pueblo Bonito Pacifica is one of 5 Pueblo Bonito resorts in Cabo San Lucas. Each has a different personality. The great thing is you can share all of the resorts and go where you mood moves you. Sea of Cortez resorts (Blanco and Rose) give you access to the wild side of Cabo. I prefer Blanco. Pacifica, Sunset and Montecristo are on the quieter Pacific side. Pacifica is the max for quiet get away. Close to the beach (too dangerous to swim) , adults only it is the perfect place to relax and get away. THe gym and spa are top notch. Go to the mediteranean restaurant or the sushi restaurant there or the beach buffet. The food is quite good. Better still go to Frida restaurant up the hill at Sunset resort. On the all inclusive at Pacifica all Pueblo Bonito resort restaurants and bars are included. So you benefit from the whole company and get lots of options for food and drink. This is a great way to vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Mango Deck down the beach from Pueblo Bonito Blanco and play. A lot wilder and more fun than the "Office"

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top