Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

5 stars
Cabo Pacifica s/n, Cabo San Lucas, BCS 23410
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
170 reviews
Excellent!

This Hotel is Excellent, the service is magnificent and the private beach is spectacular.. Highly... See full review

  • OBraun
  • Nov 17, 2014
Fantastic!!

The Hotel was fabulous, the staff was great, wonderful atmosphere, the Service was incredible. we... See full review

  • the honey mooners
  • Nov 15, 2014
Serene Los Cabos resort caters to adults with beach dining, activities
Situated on a private beach overlooking the Sea of Cortez, Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa shines with a desert-meets-coastline feel driven by lush landscaping and stunning contemporary design. The 154-room property sports ocean views and unique activities for its adults-only clientele. Guests might attend a tequila tasting, take a beach yoga class or flock to the spa for a pampering mud wrap.
Highlights
  • Private, adults-only resort with 154 ocean-view rooms
  • Tequila tastings and wine seminars
  • Multiple restaurants and private beach dining
  • Full-service spa
Rooms
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa embraces contemporary, minimalist decor in all 154 rooms. The spaces, however, are not without warmth. Look for cozy colors like beige and espresso in bedding and furniture, plus blissful views of the Pacific from private, furnished balconies or patios. Accents like pillow menus, feather-top beds and Onyx inlays further the luxury. Standard amenities cover free high-speed Internet access, cable/satellite TV with premium channels and a minibar that is restocked daily. Guests can also request to have massages in their room.
Dining
Dining at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa feels like a special occasion every day thanks to restaurants with heightened ambiance like Siempre, Pescados at Siempre, Aire Restaurant, Boscados and Horizons. For that extra dose of romance, patrons can ask for a private, candlelit table right on the beach or a beach bed for taking in the views, enjoying cocktails and a choice of snack or lunch from the menu.
Recreation

A full roster of leisure activities -- from beach yoga, or BOGA, to tequila tastings -- keeps guests entertained and educated at Pueblo Bonita Pacifica Resort & Spa. Beachfront pools, tennis courts and a state-of-the-art fitness center equipped with cardiovascular and weight machines cater to fitness buffs, while more leisurely travelers might attend the afternoon tea sessions or wine tasting seminars.

 

Armonia Spa, a haven for holistic wellness, revitalizes the body with pampering facials, massages, mud wraps and other body treatments.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
Attractions
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • La Candelaria (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (16.9 mi/27.2 km)
Business
  • Offers 5,800 square feet of event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • Technician services

Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only Rooms

Deluxe Room
Situated on the garden level, with sliding glass doors to an exterior patio appointed with comfortable teak furnishings and direct access to the garden and sand. Guests enjoy the identical features as all other resort accommodations, with the added convenience of direct garden, pool and ocean access just steps out the door. Deluxe rooms maintain the motif of luxury without indulgence featuring the finest natural materials and Zen-inspired amenities. Accents of onyx inlaid in the guestroom entry doors allow sunlight to enter and fill the room with warm, relaxing hues, and add drama and a glow to the stylish bathroom. A cedar armoire houses On Command video and television and high-speed Internet access is also available. The bedroom will have either 1 king or 2 queen feathertop beds and a pillow menu. The maximum number of persons is 3. To maintain the tranquil atmosphere of this "adults only" resort, the minimum age for admittance to the property is 18
Deluxe Ocean View Room
Embrace magnificent vistas of the expansive and dramatic Pacific Ocean. The rooms reflect the resort's motif of luxury without indulgence and feature the finest natural materials, Zen-inspired amenities and invigorating ocean views. Accents of onyx inlaid in the guestroom doors allow sunlight to enter and fill the room with warm calming hues, and add drama and a glow to the stylish bathroom. A cedar armoire houses On Command video and television and high-speed Internet access is also available. Terraces feature sturdy native wood furniture and seamless views of the ocean. The bedroom will have either one king or two queen feathertop beds and a pillow menu to accommodate each guest. Rates are based on 2 adults; additional adult will be charged an extra person fee. The maximum number of persons is 3. To maintain the tranquil atmosphere of this "adults only" resort, the minimum age for admittance to the property is 18
Guest Rooms
Guest accommodations include 140 Deluxe, Ocean View, and Ocean Front Rooms and 14 One-Bedroom Suites. Guestrooms are concise and decorated in a chic minimalistic style with a clean visual transition from the bed to the sea, all with a private patio or balcony, in-room safe, free satellite TV, high speed Internet access, minibar refreshed daily with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water, coffee maker, pillow menu, feather top beds, bathrobes and slippers, iron and ironing board, alarm clock, ceiling fans, hair dryer, turn down service, direct-dial phone, 24 hour concierge service and 24 hour in-room dining
In the One-Bedroom Ocean View and Ocean Front Suites, guests will have their own personal butler who will pack and unpack their suitcases, arrange for in-suite luxury baths and ensure that the accommodations are in perfect condition.
Deluxe OceanFront Room
With direct views of the Pacific Ocean, allowing guests to truly enjoy the spectacular sunsets. With unobstructed views, guests also enjoy a special level of privacy. The rooms reflect the resort's motif of luxury without indulgence and feature the finest natural materials, Zen-inspired amenities and invigorating ocean views. Accents of onyx inlaid in the guestroom doors allow sunlight to enter and fill the room with warm calming hues, and add drama and a glow to the stylish bathroom. A cedar armoire houses On Command video and television and high-speed Internet access is also available. Terraces feature sturdy native wood furniture and seamless views of the ocean. The bedroom will have either 1 king or 2 queen feathertop beds and a pillow menu. The maximum number of persons is 3. To maintain the tranquil atmosphere of this "adults only" resort, the minimum age for admittance to the property is 18
Ocean View Suite
SuiteS are two room ocean view accommodations with all the amenities of the ocean view room, plus a separate bedroom with either one king or two queen feathertop beds and a pillow menu to accommodate each guest. The living room houses a cozy queen sofa bed, a comfortable parlor with sofa and chairs, additional television, minibar, a built-in bar, and an additional wardrobe closet. Separate bathtub and shower as well as bathrobes and slippers are provided. An extra large balcony has a panoramic view of the ocean. Another added feature to the suite is the resort's signature Butler Service, providing guests with 24 hour assistance. Rates are based on 2 adults occupying the suite; an additional adult will be charged an extra person fee. The maximum number of persons is 3. To maintain the tranquil atmosphere of this "adults only" resort, the minimum age for admittance to the property is 18.
Ocean Front Suite
With direct views of the Pacific Ocean, allowing guests to truly enjoy the spectacular sunsets. With unobstructed views, guests also enjoy a special level of privacy. These "best in house" 2 room ocean front accommodations have all the amenities of the ocean view suite plus the direct ocean view. A separate bedroom with have either 1 king or 2 queen feathertop beds and a pillow menu. The living room houses a comfortable queen sofa bed, a comfortable parlor with sofa and chairs, additional television, minibar, a built-in bar, and an additional wardrobe closet. Feathertop beds and a pillow menu accommodate each guest's preference. Separate bathtub and shower as well as bathrobes and slippers are provided. Another added feature to the suite is the resort's signature Butler Service, providing guests with 24 hour assistance. The maximum number of persons is 3. The minimum age for admittance to the property is 18

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

22.8739 -109.9389
Area served
Cabo Pacifica, Cabo San Lucas.
Nearby airports
San Jose del Cabo International Airport (SJD): Approximate driving time is 40 minutes and distance is 25 miles.
Area description
Los Cabos, or "The Capes", is made up of two charming towns: Cabo San Lucas and San Jos del Cabo. Both offer visitors a myriad of options for exploration and entertainment. Walk through the picturesque and historic town of San Jos del Cabo and examine 18th century architecture built by missionaries. Cabo San Lucas, renowned for great shopping and a bustling nightlife, is identified by the world-famous rock arch formation, "El Arco" where the Pacific meets the warm water of the Sea of Cortes, and where you'll also experience some of the best deep-sea fishing in the world. Sightseeing excursions, horseback riding, or simply relaxing on the golden beach will make your stay here your most enjoyable vacation holiday yet.

Dining

Pescados at Siempre
a Sushi and Teppanyaki Bar open for lunch and dinner. Serving a variety of tempting sushi, including the chef's signature collection of Sashimi, Maki and Nigiri Sushi made with the freshest ingredients. Teppanyaki fare has been added to provide savory options to please each guest's palate.
Aire
located poolside, offers a journey through the culinary regions of Mexico from mole to fish tacos and fresh ceviches. Or simply enjoy guacamole and chips with beer, wine, and tropical beverages.
Bocados
is the spot for a wide array of freshly brewed coffees and teas with Mexican and French pastries. Bocados serves up delicious sandwiches, light snacks, and our pastry chef's delectable desserts - all quick and easy, designed for the active guest. Seating is al fresco and the Internet caf is indoors.
Horizons
is an epicurean adventure every night, featuring a themed dinner staged right on the sand, lit by exotic torches, facing the spectacular waves of the mighty Pacific Ocean. The themes change nightly and range from Mexican, Italian, Seafood, Brazilian Steakhouse, Asian (a mlange of Thai, Japanese, Vietnamese, and Chinese) and Organic Ayurvedic to the All-American Barbecue. Casual, and festive, it's the place to meet up with other guests and enjoy the view and ocean backdrop; guests are welcomed to Horizons sin zapatos - no shoes required!
Refresca Bar
Offering traditional beverages in a relaxed setting. A great place to go before dinner or for a nightcap, afterwards. Cocktails, wine and spirits are on the menu.
Partidos Bar
Enjoy the best events of the day at our Sports and Tapas Bar
Aquabar
At our swim-up bar, enjoy a refreshing Pineapple Mojito, a Margarita, or any of your favorite tropical drinks while immersed in the pool. Snacks are served as well if you just can't get out of the water.
Restaurants
Guests may choose from our gourmet a la carte restaurants, a quick bite in our specialty caf and deli as well as 24-hr in-room dining. The resort offers the possibility to enjoy healthy cuisine at each restaurant, with organic and vegetarian options. Our culinary team also offers gourmet selections and many opportunities to "splurge" on tantalizing desserts
Siempre
Pacifica's signature restaurant- for breakfast, lunch and dinner -- offers gourmet dining, sophisticated service and distinctive favorites made with market-fresh ingredients. An impressive array of fresh juices and smoothies are available. For dinner, Siempre pleases resort guests with entres featuring Mediterranean-Asian fusion with Mexican accents

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (170)

Ratings and reviews for Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
170 out of 170
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mamazolezzi
Business
san jose california
Jun 25, 2012

dissapointed in service

Here we are so excited to get out and have our first vaca from our 3 boys and though the place was gorgeous we were underwhelmed and very dissapointed with many things:( number one we did not get our welcome drink....5 mins after arriving they tried to sell us a time share and the first day of being by the pool no one attended to us we had to go ask for help while there we at least 6 people standing around. THEN at dinner we got shafted...its seemed they were trying to save money and tried to jip us on our 5 course meal by only brining one of everything. by the time our dinner came it was cold...cold cold. so we said something and 20 mins later they brought back a still cold dinner. we loved going to the pubelo bonito rose amazing staff..they were so on it,. drinks were flowing we tipped well to them. the days we stayed at pacifica relaxing but still we always had to hunt someone down to get a drink or food. the sushi restaraunt wouldnt let us take our few leftovers up to our room and ALSO commented on the fact he thought we order too much so when i asked about the quantities his reponse was ridiculous. we ordered to ebi which had 2 each and 2 wonton 3 each (tiny tiny wontons) and 2 rolls and chicken teriyaki...he aacted liked we ordered for 8 people!! they charged us 20 bucks for a 6 oz hot sake and if we wanted sapporo we had to buy it. all inclusive was dissappointing, spa OVERPRICED and omg if you want to have a romantic dinner by the beach with a beach bed 180 A PERSON!!! same food you get for free in the restaraunt...essentially they charge you for bringing a small table and candles out. You cannot bring any food from the restarunt to your room i was sick 2 nights and couldnt go out...finally after throwing a fit they let us order but they way they acted about it i wouldnt doubt they peed in our food. Its sad cuz we are not complainers...we thought all inclusive meant all inclusive and since the place was 5 star you would think you would get 5 star service...no way jose. Go to Rose or Blanco this place is no bueno

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
WE LOVE CABO!!!
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 21, 2009

CLEANING PEOPLE STEAL! STAY ELSEWHERE!!!

I stayed at this hotel July 12-July 19, 2009. I have stayed at this hotel before, but I would never stay there again after my last experience. The housekeepers went through my clothing that was hanging in the closet and took several items. I let the manager know, and they told me they would investigate, but they did nothing. In addition, they stole money from our safe. Their safe can easily be reset at anytime by their staff. Horrible experience, would NEVER stay again. Housekeepers go through your items and take anythig they want. BEWARE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The Westin is a nicer hotel with a better staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
marcover
Business
Seattle
Sep 21, 2010

It's like a prison - don't go!

DON'T GO - it's like a PRISON. I strongly recommend a different hotel for the following reasons:- It's in the middle of NOWHERE: the hotel is far away from Cabos San Lucas. You need to get a taxi twice a day and it's cost $10/$12 one way. There is nothing close (a part another hotel of the same group): no shops, no restaurants, no bars and you cannot swim in the sea.- The FOOD STINKS - the food is bad and overpriced. I paid for a clam chowder at the swimming pool bar $14.000 (in downtown Seattle it costs $7/$9 in the best and most expensive restaurants). The first day we checked in around 3pm and we were too tired for going out for dinner so we decided to eat there. We had for dinner the soup (clam chowder), fajitas, chicken sandwich and a small bottle of water - I paid $65 + the service!! We left almost the entire chicken sandwich in the dish because it was disgusting.- You cannot BUY FOOD outside. Nobody told us that you cannot buy food and water at the grocery stores and bring to your room. We did and the hotel staff confiscated everything we bought. Just for the record, a bottle of water 75cl costs $9.00 (taxes and service included) at the hotel so you can understand why you might like to stop by Wal-Mart sometimes. Inside the hotel there is only one restaurant and a bar – that's it!- The staff is rude. As I mentioned we didn't know about the food rule. They were very rude with us when we entered the hotel with our six bags of food (everyone, the guy who opened the door, the concierge, the security guy). We explained we didn't know about this rule and they said we were lying because we knew it since it was told to us during the check in (false – my wife and I are 100% sure they didn't mention it). How come you know about a rule and you buy six bags of food at the grocery store?! Probably we're liar and stupid too! I politely asked for one time exemption - no way. They took the food - then i told them if you don't let me bring at least some food upstairs to my room, I leave - the security person replied back - that is the door. We checked out twenty minutes later after staying less than 24hours! I complained with a manager of another hotel of the same group ([...], nice guy) – I don't accept to be called liar. He told us that someone form the Pacifica would have contacted us for apologizing – never heard from them.- The location stinks. You cannot swim in the ocean due to the waves (instead in the gulf of Cabos san Lucas you can and where all the good hotels are). The scenery is nice at east and west, north is ugly. The hotel is clean however I saw few cockroaches about 2 inches long, outside of the room. The rooms are nice but extremely cold.- No fun. There is nothing to do at evening since they don't organize anything. Besides we saw very few guests in the hotel and in the swimming pool – probably 5/10 people in the late morning (no wonder why considering the prices and the hidden rules!).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ciara565
Business
San Diego, CA
Jan 3, 2014

Just OK, definitely needs work

I have visited a lot of all inclusive resorts and this one was just ok. Food and alcohol were decent, but the room and service needs a lot of work. When we got there we were bombarded by someone trying to get us to do a timeshare presentation, she managed to get $20 bucks from me but when I never showed up for the appt said the $20 was at the other resort and there was no way to get to it before my flight. We stayed over New Years and our room was $600 a night, so definitely pricey. The resort gets no cell service and their WIFI is shotty at best. No bathtub in the room which for $600 a night is ridiculous. Room size was not great and the pillows were stiff as a rock. The elevator didn't work when we got there so we had to haul our luggage up three flights, no big deal but again when you're paying a 5 star price you want a 5 star resort. The alcohol selection was pretty good, but service around the pool was really bad the first day and a little better the following days. The breakfast brunch was pretty good and the service in there much better. Fridas had a great dinner but they were all filled up and quite rude to us when we stopped by to see if they could squeeze us in at 5:30, we happend to luck out becuase of a cancellation and got in at 9 p.m. but wasn't stoked on the rude guy at the Frida restaurant. I did misplace my sunglasses and the hotel found them and returned them which I was utterly shocked at being in Mexico. The sky pool was awesome. One of the worse parts though was when you take the shuttle from Pacifica to Sunset there is an area that you pass with the most god awful stench, like leaky sewer and it's just disgusting. Chances are we won't return, we've stayed at much better in Cabo and a million times better in other places in Mexico. Also, the male staff was somewhat rude to my husband and my friend's boyfriend which I found a little strange.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Scammed fisherman
Business
Denver,co
Feb 18, 2014

Scammed by staff !

Went fishing while at resort and brought our catch back to chef - told us it would be $10 to prepare it for us. One of my party signed the check and tipped waiter $10 (amount was in pesos and it's all inclusive so no food bill). Next morning at checkout credit card was charged $200 (not $20)- after a large dispute they agreed to refund $90 but claimed the tip had been disbursed and would not be refunded. Would not stay here as you can't trust staff or management.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Hotel too far from town (winding 20 min taxi that is very bumpy) - can't trust staff at restaurant - would bring your own food if you want to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mtweiss
Business
Woodstock! CT
Dec 31, 2012

Could have been better with some "polish"

Our first stay at an all-inclusive resort. We very much wanted to rent one of the beach beds and on the very first morning of our arrival I was told they were rented for the rest of the week! Very disappointed in that the beach was huge and unoccupied so a few more beds would not have been unreasonable. Had to get up early every morning to reserve a poolside chair and that was also a pain as even chairs with towels on them stayed unoccupied throughout the day from selfish hotel guests. Pool was also occupied by a younger crowd playing drinking games at the ping pong table and one very drunk young lady who collapsed with no security present. All in all not a pleasant experience. Our room had a sink that leaked and after a few calls to the front desk with no response we simply lived with it and placed a towel around the base to stop the water from dripping onto the counter. The food was above average but if we stayed here after a week it would have been mundane as the menu was limited. The breakfasts were fantastic and the omelette station moved quickly. The staff was very friendly especially Octavio at the pool and Carlos at the front desk. However Magda - the concierge - seemed bothered by our simple request to reserve an ATV tour. Maybe we caught her on a bad day but she seemed to be very unfriendly to other hotel guests as well. The location is beautiful and as stated most of the staff is very friendly and helpful. Bring lots of five dollar bills because that usually gets better service. Also order a bottled or canned beer or a straight shot of hard liquor to add to your mixer because the drinks are definitely watered down. In conclusion, for the price paid, we believe we would have received better service and a better time at a non-all-inclusive resort. There is no incentive to cook better food or provide better service at an all-inclusive resort because most non-sophisticated guested don't tip and by the time the waiter or bar tender or pool staff gets to know you as a "tipper" three or four days have passed of below average service and your vacation is over!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

ATV tour was a blast. Avoid Picante Sport Fishing service. Bait and switch - showed us the boat we would be taking out and then said it was "broken" and we had an old 27 footer with rusty tackle and poor quality reels. Needless to say, NO FiSH, late start and grumpy captain and mate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 8, 2010

MORE than US prices, FAR from everything

Pros: Beautiful, quiet, private Cons: 1)Outrageous prices: dinner for 2 NOT including drinks or dessert is US $95!! Coffee (not starbucks quality...just plain coffee: US $3 !. And it is far far away from downtown or anything you can walk to so if you stay there, YOU HAVE TO pay their prices for food/drinks. You are NOT allowed to bring any food or drinks from outside. And they even charge you if you make coffee yourself using the coffee maker/coffee they provide! Lunch prices are also more than the normal prices in USA. About US $15 for lunch NO drink PLUS 15% service charge! 2) SALES HARASSMENT 2.5 hours long: They will give you perks (eg. free bottle of kahlua, 2 tickets for sunset cruise etc) if you attend their sales breakfast. They tell you its a FREE breakfast for 1.5 hours. TRUTH: Its 2.5 to 3 hours long and the sales guy will try and SELL you their time-share which is overpriced and makes no financial sense. And you CANNOT get away because they take you on a tour of their properties to sell you one in THEIR van. LOS CABOS: What you should know: 1)AIRPORT: Before you exit the airport,there are guys there who will LIE to you and pretend they are from your transportation. We had booked CAPE TRAVEL to get to the hotel but we had a guy pretend he was CAPE TRAVEL (showed us ID...beware all con men wear "official looking" ID) and he wasted 30min of our time before he told us he was trying to get us to give him US$40 for a bunch of free things...ALL LIES. SO DO NOT talk to anybody until you are OUT of the airport building and then look for people with ID that SAY the name of the transportation you booked. 2)BAROMETRO Bar by marina: DO NOT GO THERE: DECEITFUL and MORE than USA prices. They claimed to have a 2 for 1 drink special. Waiter refused to give us a bar menu and verbally told us the drinks, so we(husband and I) just ordered 2 drinks at 2pm. The waiter brought 4 drinks! After he brought them he told us that 2 for 1 means, you can order one drink per person and only that person MUST drink the 2nd free drink !! TOTALLY DECEITFUL. He never told us this before. Then we get a bill for US $25 PLUS tip for 2 drinks !!. OUTRAGES and I felt SOO cheated !! 3)Arts and Sushi: Good food. Dinner with rolls and sashimi for 2, US$80 4)SHOPPING: Best prices for souvenirs I found: - Store called Fiesta Mexicana in Plaza Parasio - Store outside the mall Plaza Parasio. Yellow building called Playa Mart. Street vendors were overpriced and aggressively trying to sell me things, I did not like that...so I preferred the stores. 5) So MANY street vendors walk around trying to sell you overpriced stuff. I hated all that. You cannot walk the streets without Mexican's trying to get your money for something. And they always start with "Where are you from?"... JUST IGNORE them and keep walking otherwise they will waste your time talking and trying to sell you something.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Take me to Hawaii
Business
Seattle, WA
Jan 1, 2011

The Inconvenient Truth

This hotel is located far away from any city amenities and if you don't have a rental car then be prepared to spend one hour each way to get to and from the city which is very time consuming and inconvenient. First one has to take a 2 minute shuttle van ride to its sister hotel The Sunset Beach up the hill and then you have to wait 15 minutes before taking a shuttle bus to another Pueblo Bonito hotel in the city which takes 20 minutes. From there it is a 15 minute walk to the main shopping, dinning and marina area. They won't let you bring any food or drink from outside to your room. A bottle of water costs $9.00 and there is $3.60 charge to use the coffee machine and make your own coffee in the room!!!! There is just one restaurant, a small coffee shop and a cafe by the pool. The food is over priced and not that good. There is a $15 a day charge for using the work out room. The beach is good just for sun bathing since the water is too rough for swimming or any other water activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Foozo
Business
Deer Park,Illinois
Jul 7, 2011

good,,bad,and medication time

Very clean but like a morgue really really quiet not to mention cant smoke by poolside. Thank God for sister hotels but no music at any pools. The pool at the pacifica was so frikkin cold no one enjoyed it. I think they make it cold on purpose. We paid for upgrade never got no oceanview. It was a waste of money We would like a refund front desk did not care! They didnot give us 2 double beds which we requested They gave the double beds to the honeymoon couples. Stupid! Food was awful! But view of hotel from mountain was beautiful Just about it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to other sister hotels food much better!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lone
Business
ny, ny
Sep 21, 2011

missing information about this location

Would have liked to know prior to my booking that the beach at this resort was not swimmable. There was only one great restaurant but that got tiring every day. The other restaurant was buffet and it wasn't good. Although the resort provided shuttle service to dinner to their sister hotel it was a pain because you had to take 2 shuttle buses. Hardly any toilletries in the room. Just shampoo and conditioner. No showercap, etc.... very far from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top