$394 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

5 stars
Cabo Pacifica s/n, Cabo San Lucas, BCS 23410
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
168 reviews
Great hotel

This hotel was amazing and we had a great time. Food was good quality and staff was very helpful.... See full review

  • Sarahliz
  • Aug 11, 2014
Great First Solo Vacation

This was the first time I have vacationed solo. I just wanted to relax and decompress for a few... See full review

  • yolosolo
  • Jul 9, 2014
Serene Los Cabos resort caters to adults with beach dining, activities
Situated on a private beach overlooking the Sea of Cortez, Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa shines with a desert-meets-coastline feel driven by lush landscaping and stunning contemporary design. The 154-room property sports ocean views and unique activities for its adults-only clientele. Guests might attend a tequila tasting, take a beach yoga class or flock to the spa for a pampering mud wrap.
Highlights
  • Private, adults-only resort with 154 ocean-view rooms
  • Tequila tastings and wine seminars
  • Multiple restaurants and private beach dining
  • Full-service spa
Rooms
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa embraces contemporary, minimalist decor in all 154 rooms. The spaces, however, are not without warmth. Look for cozy colors like beige and espresso in bedding and furniture, plus blissful views of the Pacific from private, furnished balconies or patios. Accents like pillow menus, feather-top beds and Onyx inlays further the luxury. Standard amenities cover free high-speed Internet access, cable/satellite TV with premium channels and a minibar that is restocked daily. Guests can also request to have massages in their room.
Dining
Dining at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa feels like a special occasion every day thanks to restaurants with heightened ambiance like Siempre, Pescados at Siempre, Aire Restaurant, Boscados and Horizons. For that extra dose of romance, patrons can ask for a private, candlelit table right on the beach or a beach bed for taking in the views, enjoying cocktails and a choice of snack or lunch from the menu.
Recreation

A full roster of leisure activities -- from beach yoga, or BOGA, to tequila tastings -- keeps guests entertained and educated at Pueblo Bonita Pacifica Resort & Spa. Beachfront pools, tennis courts and a state-of-the-art fitness center equipped with cardiovascular and weight machines cater to fitness buffs, while more leisurely travelers might attend the afternoon tea sessions or wine tasting seminars.

 

Armonia Spa, a haven for holistic wellness, revitalizes the body with pampering facials, massages, mud wraps and other body treatments.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
Attractions
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • La Candelaria (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (16.9 mi/27.2 km)
Business
  • Offers 5,800 square feet of event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • Technician services

Hotel Map

22.8739 -109.9389
Area served
Cabo Pacifica, Cabo San Lucas.
Nearby airports
San Jose del Cabo International Airport (SJD): Approximate driving time is 40 minutes and distance is 25 miles.
Area description
Los Cabos, or "The Capes", is made up of two charming towns: Cabo San Lucas and San Jos del Cabo. Both offer visitors a myriad of options for exploration and entertainment. Walk through the picturesque and historic town of San Jos del Cabo and examine 18th century architecture built by missionaries. Cabo San Lucas, renowned for great shopping and a bustling nightlife, is identified by the world-famous rock arch formation, "El Arco" where the Pacific meets the warm water of the Sea of Cortes, and where you'll also experience some of the best deep-sea fishing in the world. Sightseeing excursions, horseback riding, or simply relaxing on the golden beach will make your stay here your most enjoyable vacation holiday yet.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only Rooms

Deluxe Room
Situated on the garden level, with sliding glass doors to an exterior patio appointed with comfortable teak furnishings and direct access to the garden and sand. Guests enjoy the identical features as all other resort accommodations, with the added convenience of direct garden, pool and ocean access just steps out the door. Deluxe rooms maintain the motif of luxury without indulgence featuring the finest natural materials and Zen-inspired amenities. Accents of onyx inlaid in the guestroom entry doors allow sunlight to enter and fill the room with warm, relaxing hues, and add drama and a glow to the stylish bathroom. A cedar armoire houses On Command video and television and high-speed Internet access is also available. The bedroom will have either 1 king or 2 queen feathertop beds and a pillow menu. The maximum number of persons is 3. To maintain the tranquil atmosphere of this "adults only" resort, the minimum age for admittance to the property is 18
Deluxe Ocean View Room
Embrace magnificent vistas of the expansive and dramatic Pacific Ocean. The rooms reflect the resort's motif of luxury without indulgence and feature the finest natural materials, Zen-inspired amenities and invigorating ocean views. Accents of onyx inlaid in the guestroom doors allow sunlight to enter and fill the room with warm calming hues, and add drama and a glow to the stylish bathroom. A cedar armoire houses On Command video and television and high-speed Internet access is also available. Terraces feature sturdy native wood furniture and seamless views of the ocean. The bedroom will have either one king or two queen feathertop beds and a pillow menu to accommodate each guest. Rates are based on 2 adults; additional adult will be charged an extra person fee. The maximum number of persons is 3. To maintain the tranquil atmosphere of this "adults only" resort, the minimum age for admittance to the property is 18
Guest Rooms
Guest accommodations include 140 Deluxe, Ocean View, and Ocean Front Rooms and 14 One-Bedroom Suites. Guestrooms are concise and decorated in a chic minimalistic style with a clean visual transition from the bed to the sea, all with a private patio or balcony, in-room safe, free satellite TV, high speed Internet access, minibar refreshed daily with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water, coffee maker, pillow menu, feather top beds, bathrobes and slippers, iron and ironing board, alarm clock, ceiling fans, hair dryer, turn down service, direct-dial phone, 24 hour concierge service and 24 hour in-room dining
In the One-Bedroom Ocean View and Ocean Front Suites, guests will have their own personal butler who will pack and unpack their suitcases, arrange for in-suite luxury baths and ensure that the accommodations are in perfect condition.
Deluxe OceanFront Room
With direct views of the Pacific Ocean, allowing guests to truly enjoy the spectacular sunsets. With unobstructed views, guests also enjoy a special level of privacy. The rooms reflect the resort's motif of luxury without indulgence and feature the finest natural materials, Zen-inspired amenities and invigorating ocean views. Accents of onyx inlaid in the guestroom doors allow sunlight to enter and fill the room with warm calming hues, and add drama and a glow to the stylish bathroom. A cedar armoire houses On Command video and television and high-speed Internet access is also available. Terraces feature sturdy native wood furniture and seamless views of the ocean. The bedroom will have either 1 king or 2 queen feathertop beds and a pillow menu. The maximum number of persons is 3. To maintain the tranquil atmosphere of this "adults only" resort, the minimum age for admittance to the property is 18
Ocean View Suite
SuiteS are two room ocean view accommodations with all the amenities of the ocean view room, plus a separate bedroom with either one king or two queen feathertop beds and a pillow menu to accommodate each guest. The living room houses a cozy queen sofa bed, a comfortable parlor with sofa and chairs, additional television, minibar, a built-in bar, and an additional wardrobe closet. Separate bathtub and shower as well as bathrobes and slippers are provided. An extra large balcony has a panoramic view of the ocean. Another added feature to the suite is the resort's signature Butler Service, providing guests with 24 hour assistance. Rates are based on 2 adults occupying the suite; an additional adult will be charged an extra person fee. The maximum number of persons is 3. To maintain the tranquil atmosphere of this "adults only" resort, the minimum age for admittance to the property is 18.
Ocean Front Suite
With direct views of the Pacific Ocean, allowing guests to truly enjoy the spectacular sunsets. With unobstructed views, guests also enjoy a special level of privacy. These "best in house" 2 room ocean front accommodations have all the amenities of the ocean view suite plus the direct ocean view. A separate bedroom with have either 1 king or 2 queen feathertop beds and a pillow menu. The living room houses a comfortable queen sofa bed, a comfortable parlor with sofa and chairs, additional television, minibar, a built-in bar, and an additional wardrobe closet. Feathertop beds and a pillow menu accommodate each guest's preference. Separate bathtub and shower as well as bathrobes and slippers are provided. Another added feature to the suite is the resort's signature Butler Service, providing guests with 24 hour assistance. The maximum number of persons is 3. The minimum age for admittance to the property is 18

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Pescados at Siempre
a Sushi and Teppanyaki Bar open for lunch and dinner. Serving a variety of tempting sushi, including the chef's signature collection of Sashimi, Maki and Nigiri Sushi made with the freshest ingredients. Teppanyaki fare has been added to provide savory options to please each guest's palate.
Aire
located poolside, offers a journey through the culinary regions of Mexico from mole to fish tacos and fresh ceviches. Or simply enjoy guacamole and chips with beer, wine, and tropical beverages.
Bocados
is the spot for a wide array of freshly brewed coffees and teas with Mexican and French pastries. Bocados serves up delicious sandwiches, light snacks, and our pastry chef's delectable desserts - all quick and easy, designed for the active guest. Seating is al fresco and the Internet caf is indoors.
Horizons
is an epicurean adventure every night, featuring a themed dinner staged right on the sand, lit by exotic torches, facing the spectacular waves of the mighty Pacific Ocean. The themes change nightly and range from Mexican, Italian, Seafood, Brazilian Steakhouse, Asian (a mlange of Thai, Japanese, Vietnamese, and Chinese) and Organic Ayurvedic to the All-American Barbecue. Casual, and festive, it's the place to meet up with other guests and enjoy the view and ocean backdrop; guests are welcomed to Horizons sin zapatos - no shoes required!
Refresca Bar
Offering traditional beverages in a relaxed setting. A great place to go before dinner or for a nightcap, afterwards. Cocktails, wine and spirits are on the menu.
Partidos Bar
Enjoy the best events of the day at our Sports and Tapas Bar
Aquabar
At our swim-up bar, enjoy a refreshing Pineapple Mojito, a Margarita, or any of your favorite tropical drinks while immersed in the pool. Snacks are served as well if you just can't get out of the water.
Restaurants
Guests may choose from our gourmet a la carte restaurants, a quick bite in our specialty caf and deli as well as 24-hr in-room dining. The resort offers the possibility to enjoy healthy cuisine at each restaurant, with organic and vegetarian options. Our culinary team also offers gourmet selections and many opportunities to "splurge" on tantalizing desserts
Siempre
Pacifica's signature restaurant- for breakfast, lunch and dinner -- offers gourmet dining, sophisticated service and distinctive favorites made with market-fresh ingredients. An impressive array of fresh juices and smoothies are available. For dinner, Siempre pleases resort guests with entres featuring Mediterranean-Asian fusion with Mexican accents

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (168)

Ratings and reviews for Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 168
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.4

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BPS246
San Rafael, CA, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Pueblo Bonito Pacifica part of a fantastic vacation

Pueblo Bonito Pacifica is one of 5 Pueblo Bonito resorts in Cabo San Lucas. Each has a different personality. The great thing is you can share all of the resorts and go where you mood moves you. Sea of Cortez resorts (Blanco and Rose) give you access to the wild side of Cabo. I prefer Blanco. Pacifica, Sunset and Montecristo are on the quieter Pacific side. Pacifica is the max for quiet get away. Close to the beach (too dangerous to swim) , adults only it is the perfect place to relax and get away. THe gym and spa are top notch. Go to the mediteranean restaurant or the sushi restaurant there or the beach buffet. The food is quite good. Better still go to Frida restaurant up the hill at Sunset resort. On the all inclusive at Pacifica all Pueblo Bonito resort restaurants and bars are included. So you benefit from the whole company and get lots of options for food and drink. This is a great way to vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Mango Deck down the beach from Pueblo Bonito Blanco and play. A lot wilder and more fun than the "Office"

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
home
Nov 11, 2010

Beautiful: wonderful staff, secluded

Rooms, dining, pool, bar, staff... all outstanding. My group was not into all of the healing, holistic stuff so the location of the hotel and many of the amenities did not appeal to us. We spent most of our time catching shuttle or taxi rides into town or the marina cause we were there to party. OUR fault for not understanding what the hotel was all about before we booked. Next time we go to Cabo we intend to get a hotel closer to town and the marina w/ a beach where we can swim (water too rough at Pacifica)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you wish to remain isolated at the hotel w/ no swimming in the ocean this place is great. Shuttles could get you to Pueblo Bonito Rose' but the marina was a 30 minute walk from there and downtown shopping not real convenient either. Any other destinations were by taxi only

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hedayat
Sunol, CA, USA
Jan 24, 2012

Relaaaaaaaxxxiinnnnngggggg!!! :-)

The staff were great!! Very attentive and courteous on all levels our Butler Jaime was very detailed oriented and knowledgeable! Our housekeeper was very accommodating! We had a short but very relaxing stay!! The food was excellent definitely recommend this place above all! If you're going you must visit La Fridas restaurant at neighboring resort of Sunset Beach!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit La Frdas for an exquisite dining experience!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ebe411
Canada
Oct 27, 2012

Amazing retreat away from the everyday and treated like royalty

I have nothing negative to say about my experience at this hotel. I went with 3 girlfriends and the 3 of us had an absolutely AMAZING time. We are well-traveled with over 25+ countries combined under our belt and have NEVER been treated so well and had such an amazing 5-star experience. The FOOD is NOT what you typically expect at a resort. As a foodie that appreciates locally sourced organic (as much as possible) ingredients made from scratch, this is a dream come true. Things are not simply slapped on a plate; care and attention is paid to plating. If you are looking for a place to party hard every night with loud music and a bunch of drunken strangers until early morning, this is NOT the place for you. If you're looking for a zen, quiet, relaxing, retreat-like experience and great food and drink, then come to Pacifica. Mind you, we still had our share of fun at the "pool bash" and having good times with friends over multiple coronas and tequila... but it wasn't about partying all night and that's exactly what we wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sarahliz
Los Angeles
Aug 11, 2014

Great hotel

This hotel was amazing and we had a great time. Food was good quality and staff was very helpful. Would definitely go back! Only bad thing was the shuttle to the hotel takes forever because this is the last resort to get dropped off. Pay the extra money for the private shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Romeo and Julietta for great Italian food if you're venturing out of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tyler, TX
Aug 18, 2009

Gorgeous...

My daughter & I were there for a week & came back refreshed & relaxed. The hotel & grounds are so "Zen" & blend into the environment perfectly-the staff was extremely attentive & personable- Everyone knew us by name by the 3rd day- We enjoyed the location, (away from all of the other resorts...), & the peace & quiet- There were mostly couples & a few friends- if you want to party this is not the place, (or you could go 'out on the town') The food was a bit pricey, but excellent- We did eat @ the pool every day, & YES- the tempura fish tacos were fabulous- No problems drinking the house water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

We took a taxi into town, ($12), & then rode the shuttle another day - I would definitely stick with the taxi. We visited both the Rose & the Sunset, & the Pacifica was clearly the best- Although we did enjoy dinner @ the Italian restaurant @ the Rose- The beach was beautiful, with incredible waves & great sand- didn't miss not swimming (in fact the swimming @ Medano beach in town was pretty pitiful-)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cold Hot Tubber
San Jose, CA
Dec 11, 2013

Unlucky weather, but the hotel staff was awesome!

Arrived on a Friday and the staff was friendly and helpful at checkin. However, they did not hold true to the rate they made over the phone. Make sure to book BEFORE arriving. I spent about 15 minutes on the phone in the lobby before adjusting my rate to the correct amount. The view was amazing from the lobby and from my room. Maid service was very friendly/nice. Hot tub... Not so hot at all. I'd say low 90's or high 80's. The weather was a bit gloomy while we were there. We requested the temperature to be a bit higher, but were not accomodated. We ended up goign to the sister hotel to try the pool/spa there instead - much better. The location is on the Pacific side of Lands End - no swimming allowed in the water, but the view is equally as beatiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Do not come here if you're in town to party. This is not close to downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelista 2012
New York, NY, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Decent place, do not expect 5 stars!

Overall, I would recommend the resort if you are comfortable with mediocre food and service in a charming setting. The hotel grounds are very lovely and it's location is unique. It is located on the Pacific Ocean, while a lot of Cabo hotels are on the Sea of Cortez. While this sounds ideal, the Pacific Ocean is not swimmable in this area due to strong currents, so if you are expecting a real beach vacation (i.e. sitting on lounge chairs on the beach and swimming in the ocean), you will not be getting it. The food by the pool was edible (definitely not good by any standards!) and the restaurants were the same. We did have an excellent meal at two of the sister hotels- lunch at the Sky Pool (Sunset Beach resort) and dinner at Fellini's (Rose resort). The appearance of the resort is five stars, but all other aspects such as food, service and spa are lacking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mooooma
Houston, Texas
Sep 8, 2014

Girls Getaway

One of my best friends and I came for a girls getaway and it was the perfect place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scaruze
Santa Rosa, CA
Jan 4, 2012

Good overall, but need to step it up a notch

We went over the Christmas holiday. I want to start off saying that the staff is amazing. A bit disappointed in the room, thought it would be nicer. This hotel has amazing grounds, lovely architecture and nice pools. They need more Cabannas on the beach. Reserve ahead! We loved the adult only feature. This was an all inclusive food venture. They have one restaurant which you need reservations for even if you are staying there, except for breakfast. The breakfast was very good. They have a sushi option which was good. The dinners, the buffets, and the poolside food are very very average. I read reviews before we left complaining about the food. This is the area the hotel needs to improve on. Things just didn't taste fresh. We went into town one night and it was the best meal we had for dinner during our stay. I'd like to see this hotel get away from the all inclusive. It's expensive for what you get. This is not a 5 star resort. The resort is pretty close to town for a cab ride. The shuttle they offer into town and going to the other resorts is a hassle if your only there for a few days. Fire pits at night are lovely, and we loved the no swim beach. This is a great stay for people who want a quiet get away, with no party goers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go into town and eat some real fresh fish. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search