$399 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 17, 2014 Check-out: Sep 18, 2014

Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

5 stars
Cabo Pacifica s/n, Cabo San Lucas, BCS 23410
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
166 reviews
Great hotel

This hotel was amazing and we had a great time. Food was good quality and staff was very helpful.... See full review

  • Sarahliz
  • Aug 11, 2014
Great First Solo Vacation

This was the first time I have vacationed solo. I just wanted to relax and decompress for a few... See full review

  • yolosolo
  • Jul 9, 2014
Serene Los Cabos resort caters to adults with beach dining, activities
Situated on a private beach overlooking the Sea of Cortez, Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa shines with a desert-meets-coastline feel driven by lush landscaping and stunning contemporary design. The 154-room property sports ocean views and unique activities for its adults-only clientele. Guests might attend a tequila tasting, take a beach yoga class or flock to the spa for a pampering mud wrap.
Highlights
  • Private, adults-only resort with 154 ocean-view rooms
  • Tequila tastings and wine seminars
  • Multiple restaurants and private beach dining
  • Full-service spa
Rooms
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa embraces contemporary, minimalist decor in all 154 rooms. The spaces, however, are not without warmth. Look for cozy colors like beige and espresso in bedding and furniture, plus blissful views of the Pacific from private, furnished balconies or patios. Accents like pillow menus, feather-top beds and Onyx inlays further the luxury. Standard amenities cover free high-speed Internet access, cable/satellite TV with premium channels and a minibar that is restocked daily. Guests can also request to have massages in their room.
Dining
Dining at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa feels like a special occasion every day thanks to restaurants with heightened ambiance like Siempre, Pescados at Siempre, Aire Restaurant, Boscados and Horizons. For that extra dose of romance, patrons can ask for a private, candlelit table right on the beach or a beach bed for taking in the views, enjoying cocktails and a choice of snack or lunch from the menu.
Recreation

A full roster of leisure activities -- from beach yoga, or BOGA, to tequila tastings -- keeps guests entertained and educated at Pueblo Bonita Pacifica Resort & Spa. Beachfront pools, tennis courts and a state-of-the-art fitness center equipped with cardiovascular and weight machines cater to fitness buffs, while more leisurely travelers might attend the afternoon tea sessions or wine tasting seminars.

 

Armonia Spa, a haven for holistic wellness, revitalizes the body with pampering facials, massages, mud wraps and other body treatments.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
Attractions
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • La Candelaria (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (16.9 mi/27.2 km)
Business
  • Offers 5,800 square feet of event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • Technician services

Hotel Map

22.8739 -109.9389
Area served
Cabo Pacifica, Cabo San Lucas.
Nearby airports
San Jose del Cabo International Airport (SJD): Approximate driving time is 40 minutes and distance is 25 miles.
Area description
Los Cabos, or "The Capes", is made up of two charming towns: Cabo San Lucas and San Jos del Cabo. Both offer visitors a myriad of options for exploration and entertainment. Walk through the picturesque and historic town of San Jos del Cabo and examine 18th century architecture built by missionaries. Cabo San Lucas, renowned for great shopping and a bustling nightlife, is identified by the world-famous rock arch formation, "El Arco" where the Pacific meets the warm water of the Sea of Cortes, and where you'll also experience some of the best deep-sea fishing in the world. Sightseeing excursions, horseback riding, or simply relaxing on the golden beach will make your stay here your most enjoyable vacation holiday yet.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only Rooms

Deluxe Room
Situated on the garden level, with sliding glass doors to an exterior patio appointed with comfortable teak furnishings and direct access to the garden and sand. Guests enjoy the identical features as all other resort accommodations, with the added convenience of direct garden, pool and ocean access just steps out the door. Deluxe rooms maintain the motif of luxury without indulgence featuring the finest natural materials and Zen-inspired amenities. Accents of onyx inlaid in the guestroom entry doors allow sunlight to enter and fill the room with warm, relaxing hues, and add drama and a glow to the stylish bathroom. A cedar armoire houses On Command video and television and high-speed Internet access is also available. The bedroom will have either 1 king or 2 queen feathertop beds and a pillow menu. The maximum number of persons is 3. To maintain the tranquil atmosphere of this "adults only" resort, the minimum age for admittance to the property is 18
Deluxe Ocean View Room
Embrace magnificent vistas of the expansive and dramatic Pacific Ocean. The rooms reflect the resort's motif of luxury without indulgence and feature the finest natural materials, Zen-inspired amenities and invigorating ocean views. Accents of onyx inlaid in the guestroom doors allow sunlight to enter and fill the room with warm calming hues, and add drama and a glow to the stylish bathroom. A cedar armoire houses On Command video and television and high-speed Internet access is also available. Terraces feature sturdy native wood furniture and seamless views of the ocean. The bedroom will have either one king or two queen feathertop beds and a pillow menu to accommodate each guest. Rates are based on 2 adults; additional adult will be charged an extra person fee. The maximum number of persons is 3. To maintain the tranquil atmosphere of this "adults only" resort, the minimum age for admittance to the property is 18
Guest Rooms
Guest accommodations include 140 Deluxe, Ocean View, and Ocean Front Rooms and 14 One-Bedroom Suites. Guestrooms are concise and decorated in a chic minimalistic style with a clean visual transition from the bed to the sea, all with a private patio or balcony, in-room safe, free satellite TV, high speed Internet access, minibar refreshed daily with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water, coffee maker, pillow menu, feather top beds, bathrobes and slippers, iron and ironing board, alarm clock, ceiling fans, hair dryer, turn down service, direct-dial phone, 24 hour concierge service and 24 hour in-room dining
In the One-Bedroom Ocean View and Ocean Front Suites, guests will have their own personal butler who will pack and unpack their suitcases, arrange for in-suite luxury baths and ensure that the accommodations are in perfect condition.
Deluxe OceanFront Room
With direct views of the Pacific Ocean, allowing guests to truly enjoy the spectacular sunsets. With unobstructed views, guests also enjoy a special level of privacy. The rooms reflect the resort's motif of luxury without indulgence and feature the finest natural materials, Zen-inspired amenities and invigorating ocean views. Accents of onyx inlaid in the guestroom doors allow sunlight to enter and fill the room with warm calming hues, and add drama and a glow to the stylish bathroom. A cedar armoire houses On Command video and television and high-speed Internet access is also available. Terraces feature sturdy native wood furniture and seamless views of the ocean. The bedroom will have either 1 king or 2 queen feathertop beds and a pillow menu. The maximum number of persons is 3. To maintain the tranquil atmosphere of this "adults only" resort, the minimum age for admittance to the property is 18
Ocean View Suite
SuiteS are two room ocean view accommodations with all the amenities of the ocean view room, plus a separate bedroom with either one king or two queen feathertop beds and a pillow menu to accommodate each guest. The living room houses a cozy queen sofa bed, a comfortable parlor with sofa and chairs, additional television, minibar, a built-in bar, and an additional wardrobe closet. Separate bathtub and shower as well as bathrobes and slippers are provided. An extra large balcony has a panoramic view of the ocean. Another added feature to the suite is the resort's signature Butler Service, providing guests with 24 hour assistance. Rates are based on 2 adults occupying the suite; an additional adult will be charged an extra person fee. The maximum number of persons is 3. To maintain the tranquil atmosphere of this "adults only" resort, the minimum age for admittance to the property is 18.
Ocean Front Suite
With direct views of the Pacific Ocean, allowing guests to truly enjoy the spectacular sunsets. With unobstructed views, guests also enjoy a special level of privacy. These "best in house" 2 room ocean front accommodations have all the amenities of the ocean view suite plus the direct ocean view. A separate bedroom with have either 1 king or 2 queen feathertop beds and a pillow menu. The living room houses a comfortable queen sofa bed, a comfortable parlor with sofa and chairs, additional television, minibar, a built-in bar, and an additional wardrobe closet. Feathertop beds and a pillow menu accommodate each guest's preference. Separate bathtub and shower as well as bathrobes and slippers are provided. Another added feature to the suite is the resort's signature Butler Service, providing guests with 24 hour assistance. The maximum number of persons is 3. The minimum age for admittance to the property is 18

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Pescados at Siempre
a Sushi and Teppanyaki Bar open for lunch and dinner. Serving a variety of tempting sushi, including the chef's signature collection of Sashimi, Maki and Nigiri Sushi made with the freshest ingredients. Teppanyaki fare has been added to provide savory options to please each guest's palate.
Aire
located poolside, offers a journey through the culinary regions of Mexico from mole to fish tacos and fresh ceviches. Or simply enjoy guacamole and chips with beer, wine, and tropical beverages.
Bocados
is the spot for a wide array of freshly brewed coffees and teas with Mexican and French pastries. Bocados serves up delicious sandwiches, light snacks, and our pastry chef's delectable desserts - all quick and easy, designed for the active guest. Seating is al fresco and the Internet caf is indoors.
Horizons
is an epicurean adventure every night, featuring a themed dinner staged right on the sand, lit by exotic torches, facing the spectacular waves of the mighty Pacific Ocean. The themes change nightly and range from Mexican, Italian, Seafood, Brazilian Steakhouse, Asian (a mlange of Thai, Japanese, Vietnamese, and Chinese) and Organic Ayurvedic to the All-American Barbecue. Casual, and festive, it's the place to meet up with other guests and enjoy the view and ocean backdrop; guests are welcomed to Horizons sin zapatos - no shoes required!
Refresca Bar
Offering traditional beverages in a relaxed setting. A great place to go before dinner or for a nightcap, afterwards. Cocktails, wine and spirits are on the menu.
Partidos Bar
Enjoy the best events of the day at our Sports and Tapas Bar
Aquabar
At our swim-up bar, enjoy a refreshing Pineapple Mojito, a Margarita, or any of your favorite tropical drinks while immersed in the pool. Snacks are served as well if you just can't get out of the water.
Restaurants
Guests may choose from our gourmet a la carte restaurants, a quick bite in our specialty caf and deli as well as 24-hr in-room dining. The resort offers the possibility to enjoy healthy cuisine at each restaurant, with organic and vegetarian options. Our culinary team also offers gourmet selections and many opportunities to "splurge" on tantalizing desserts
Siempre
Pacifica's signature restaurant- for breakfast, lunch and dinner -- offers gourmet dining, sophisticated service and distinctive favorites made with market-fresh ingredients. An impressive array of fresh juices and smoothies are available. For dinner, Siempre pleases resort guests with entres featuring Mediterranean-Asian fusion with Mexican accents

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (166)

Ratings and reviews for Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
166 out of 166
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
newark new jersey
Apr 23, 2011

los cabos

it was a very relaxing trip, food was good customer service was great, a lot of activities in sister hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1st Time Traveler to Cabo
Yakima, WA
Jun 24, 2012

10 Year Anniversary Trip

We would highly recommend this location to anyone. The location of our room was right on the beach. The staff was always around helping and providing drinks for the room, extra towels, extra pillows. The shuttle drivers to the other locations were very polite. We have already said that we would go back to Cabo San Lucas, but only to the Pueblo Bonita Pacifica. It is all-adult, which made the resort quiet and peaceful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lunches at the Sunset were the best.

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loraine and Ruben
Pacifica, CA, USA
Oct 19, 2011

Glorious, perfect vacation!

My husband Ruben and I could not have had a more perfect vacation. The hotel was fabulous, completely relaxing and breathtakingly beautiful. The staff were excellent, friendly and always there to help us enjoy our stay. The restaurant Siempre was outstanding. First class and gourmet every evening. We swam in both pools, relaxed in the jacuzzi and had drinks at the swim up bar. We searched Cabo for a relaxing, retreat type atmosphere and Pacifica exceeded our high expectations. We upgraded to an ocean view room (handicap accessible) and we were very comfortable and had such a wonderful view from the terrace. We give Pacifica our highest recommendation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant cannot be beat for a superb dinner. The beef fillet (fillet mignon) melted in yr mouth. We enjoyed the swim up bar and enjoyed casual dinning at the pools. We recommend renting the beach beds for the day, it was wonderful. Getting a spa treatment at the resort and then taking a sunset cruise around Lands end made our vacation complete. Before our trip we read a few critical comments regarding the hotel. Cannot understand how anyone could find anything to criticise! PS This is NOT a party hotel. The beautiful ocean is not swimable but we never missed that! Go to the hotel website and you will find beautiful pictures and info.

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vaca
Memphis, TN
Aug 24, 2011

Great All Inclusive Resort!

There aren't many specific resorts that I would say that I would go back to but this is one. Staff was great. Rooms were very nice and modern. Food was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the fish tacos outside.

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dwatkins
oklahoma
Jan 25, 2014

great vacation

we had a great experience! there are 4 hotels that you can use with the all inclusive and the pacifica was by far the best with personal customer service. Anytime you come back to the hotel they are always welcoming back. The only thing that was not great was the drive from the airport... its roughly an hour drive, but so worth it. You can't swim at the beach at the pacifica, but you can take the shuttle to sunset and then they can take you to the rose where you can swim. we had reservations at the bistro and siempre. I enjoyed the siempre the best... ordered the filet. Breakfast was good as well! This hotel was so peaceful! We went to the spa and did a couples massage... this was awesome! we also did the glass boat/snorkel excursion... water was a little chilly but it was fun. once you are almost out of the airport and when you first arrive at the hotel they try to sell you specials for timeshares... our experience was easy to walk away from. I will say there was not much for entertainment at this hotel, but the shuttle runs until approx 11 at night so you could catch a free ride or get a taxi. We used the shuttle the entire time so we didn't pay anything... but I think it may cost about 8$ to take you. We also used the shuttle to and from the airport (greyline) we did not have any issues with them either. I would def go back! Wish our flight would have been on time and we could have been there another day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jasonsz
tampa
Jan 19, 2014

Quality all inclusive

every meal was excellent -- top shelf beverage options --not one of those mega resorts --well designed hotel grounds with a great pool and swim bar--all rooms appear to have ocean view -- hotel is not that old--would go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tyler, TX
Aug 18, 2009

Gorgeous...

My daughter & I were there for a week & came back refreshed & relaxed. The hotel & grounds are so "Zen" & blend into the environment perfectly-the staff was extremely attentive & personable- Everyone knew us by name by the 3rd day- We enjoyed the location, (away from all of the other resorts...), & the peace & quiet- There were mostly couples & a few friends- if you want to party this is not the place, (or you could go 'out on the town') The food was a bit pricey, but excellent- We did eat @ the pool every day, & YES- the tempura fish tacos were fabulous- No problems drinking the house water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

We took a taxi into town, ($12), & then rode the shuttle another day - I would definitely stick with the taxi. We visited both the Rose & the Sunset, & the Pacifica was clearly the best- Although we did enjoy dinner @ the Italian restaurant @ the Rose- The beach was beautiful, with incredible waves & great sand- didn't miss not swimming (in fact the swimming @ Medano beach in town was pretty pitiful-)

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colorado
May 13, 2011

A great escape

Amazing. Great service from staff. Food was excellent; shuttle service helpful to get other other resorts. Used gift certificate at spa for stone massage that was excellent. Although you can't swim in the Pacific, plenty of pools. Great classes, yoga on beach highly recommended. Maid service twice a day as well. Will definitely come back. Went by myself and had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GuidoG
Massachusetts, USA
Dec 24, 2011

Pueblo Bonito Pacifica December 2011

Service staff is polite, attentive and proactive. Atmosphere and design of the resort is tranquil and stylish and very relaxing. All inclusive food is great, the all inclusive bar is stocked with quality drinks, tequila list is impressive. Hotel is at the pacific side of Cabo San Lucas with a long stretch of quiet sandy beach that is not swimmable due to the strong undertow, which makes it great for beach for walks and runs, very few people and no sales of anything, but not for swimming. In winter the sun rises and sets over the ocean, all to be seen from your room terrace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Make sure to dine at Frida's at the Pueblo Bonito Sunset beach. This is an absolutely outstanding fine dining experience in a superb spanish colonial style restaurant themed and named after Mexican surrealistic painter Frida Khalo, overlooking the pacific from a cliff. It comes with the all inclusive package.

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cookie family
Carlsbad, CA
Dec 26, 2012

Best place to relax

It was really nice to be there. Very quiet without kids around. There is a limitation to access to beach, but the pools and spa is good. Nice and clean beach to lie down especially on the beach bed with reservation at $3 per day. Restaurants are also super with nice foods. Just be there and enjoy. My wife and two grown up kids love this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Reservation needed for dinner at the main restaurant

Back to menu Return to top

Change search