$372 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

5 stars
View map of Cabo Pacifica s/n, Cabo San Lucas, BCS 23410

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
190 out of 190
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Todd the chef
Business
Nashville, TN, USA
Aug 23, 2011

upscale and beautiful resort

Staff greats you with champagne and warm mint towels. The view is wonderful and the food is 5 star. I am a chef and was very impressed. This resort is very impressive and there were no hidden fees. They also serve premium drinks at all bars. I drank crown and sky vodka the entire time... no kids here either which was a plus... the beach is very clean and nice however the waves are so rough that you are not allowed into the water due to safety issues but there are public beaches just down the street...overall we loved it here and will be back...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the public beach...very nice crystal blue water

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dorpy
Business
Seattle, WA
May 2, 2009

Heaven...

This is a wonderful hotel - the staff is incredibly helpful and accommodating. The free shuttle into town from the other Pueblo Bonito property just up the hill made this a perfect location, as well, since you could enjoy the tranquility of Pacifica yet be at the swimming beach or exploring shops and restaurants in just a few short minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pablo y Mariely
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 10, 2010

Great Hotel for couples

My wife and I had a great time, it is the perfect place to relax and do nothing. We rented a car and I think it was a great idea, otherwise we would have spent a lot of money in taxis. It is a very short drive to downtown and other beaches. The only downside to the hotel is that you can't swim at the beach, even if you don't mind the waves, they don't allow you to go in. So you either drive to another beach or take their shuttle to their other hotels at Medano Beach. If you are looking for a place to relax I don't think you can get something better than this place. If you are looking for a place full of activities go somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure to rent a car if you are going to stay at this hotel, it is a short 5 min drive to downtown Cabo, that way you have more options when it comes to food, night life, beaches, etc.

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GaryandRodnei
Business
White Plains, NY
Jun 1, 2011

THIS IS THE ONLY REVIEW YOU NEED TO READ

We just spent the best week of our lives at Pueblo Bonita Pacifica. Dates of our stay – May 13-20th. The property is simply magical. From the Zen atmosphere –due to the flowing fountains, to the soothing sounds of the ocean all tied together with the softly played music all around. It was by far the best vacation we have ever had. The property, the Staff, the food, the overall atmosphere - all outstanding. The staff are some of the best I have EVER encountered. From the grounds crew who clean every piece of glass so that they are always crystal clear; to the gentleman who smooths out the sand on the beach; to the Activities staff who hose down the volleyball court before play; to landscaping and public areas – who keep the property lush and beautiful & spotless!!! Housekeeping keeps the rooms immaculate and responds to all requests within minutes. From a food & beverage perspective – the Breakfast Buffet and Dinner buffet were Always wonderful; Room Service was always delicious & prompt – and the service and food at the Restaurant Siempre – just amazing – each time – all seven nights!!!To all the negative people who have written reviews – I have NO idea where you are coming from. We did not have one complaint for 8 days – and we Never left the property – simply because we did not need to. Everything we needed and wanted was all right there for us!!! As far all those who complain about having to sign a zero balance check – please understand the Property just went All Inclusive on January 1st – they probably need to do this for tracking purposes and inventory until they get a handle and an accurate accounting – in the grand scheme of things – this is not that big a deal. Just Relax and enjoy your vacation – like we did!!!!Outstanding Staff: Reservations Manager – [...], Hotel Concierge – [...], Bellman – [...], Pool Concierge - [...], Outdoor Restaurant & Pool Servers - [...], Activities – [...], The Bar Staff of the Swim up Bar AND the entire Staff from Siempre – from the Hostess's, to the Bar Staff, and all of the servers.I will admit before I left – I was nicknamed the Ambassador of the Pueblo Bonito Pacifica because I would talk up the property to the new arrivals as they started their vacation – so I need to do a shout out to [...] You all made this so GREAT – we are back next May – let's all re-book together next year!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K from Texas
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jan 18, 2010

Absolutely Breathtaking & Great Svc

When you arrive at your hotel, you notice the lobby which is absolutely breathtaking. When you walk in the hotel, please take a deep breath and enjoy the lavendar infused lobby. It immediately relaxes you and tells you what kind of stay you are about to experience. The entire staff is very polite and accomodating. The pools are relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 13, 2009

The Most Relaxing Resort in the World.

Hands down...this is the most relaxing and tranquil resort I have ever stayed at. The staff is top notch and are there for your every need with a smile. It was nice to be able to order alcoholic beverages at a pool minus all the alcoholics! You are far from all the "spring break like" action but thanks to Pueblo Bonito's free shuttle service between their sister hotels you can get into town with ease and return when you are ready for some peace. For those looking for some special treatment the spa is comparable to some of the best I have seen. I cannot recommend this resort enough to couples who are looking for a relaxing break.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you visit Cabo you do not want to miss a dinner at the highly recommended restaurant Edith's near Medano Beach. It has very traditional decor' with a Freida Kahlo feel. The seafood and service is not just good but premium. For Pueblo Bonito guests who want a good bargain breakfast/brunch try visiting the Rose' hotel and try the buffet near the pool...great view of the beach and great food.

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GENXRR
Business
Valencia, CA
Aug 19, 2009

Quiet, all ours...

The place was so quiet, all ours. We have tons of photos with just us in them! Half the hotel was not being utlized because it was the low season. We had a special Anniversary message in our room and staff everywhere were so friendly, you can tell they enjoy working in this peaceful environment. The best part were the two pools, eating lunch at the swim up bar, hanging out in the beach beds, watching a turtle laying its eggs (WOW-we were the only two who saw it, still nobody was around!!!!), and having drinks at the awesome bar next to the main resturant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
redrock
Business
minnesota
May 2, 2009

great would go again

nice very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
newark new jersey
Apr 23, 2011

los cabos

it was a very relaxing trip, food was good customer service was great, a lot of activities in sister hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
May 13, 2011

A great escape

Amazing. Great service from staff. Food was excellent; shuttle service helpful to get other other resorts. Used gift certificate at spa for stone massage that was excellent. Although you can't swim in the Pacific, plenty of pools. Great classes, yoga on beach highly recommended. Maid service twice a day as well. Will definitely come back. Went by myself and had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top