$413 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

5 stars
View map of Cabo Pacifica s/n, Cabo San Lucas, BCS 23410

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
190 out of 190
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Natasha R
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 28, 2008

Wonderful retreat

The Pacifica was a treat from the moment we walked in. It was beautiful, relaxing and the staff was very friendly and accomodating. All rooms have views of the ocean and we were able to see the migrating whales from the beach and our balcony. The hotel is on a stretch of beach that is on the Pacific side so it is isolated from other hotels, which makes it so relaxing. You can take a shuttle to sister properties, one of which is walking distance to town. Room size is adequate, decor is soothing, scent of lavender permeates hotel. We did not want to leave and hope to return next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to have dinner at Fridas which is up the hill at the Sunset hotel. Shuttle provided.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, IL
Aug 4, 2007

EXELENT FOR RELAXING

Very, very nice, quiet hotel, makes you feel relaxed all the time. Rooms are vey good in size and the decoration is excellent. The hotel staff are very friendly and always willing to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

NICK SAN RESTAURANT IS EXCELLENT, IS A JAPANESE RESTAURANT.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sun loving girl
Business
Utah
Mar 9, 2011

I will go back to this resort!

The hotel is beautiful. The employees are very focused on service and making the guests happy. The beach is pristine and we saw so many whales every day. We were very impressed with the value of the all-inclusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dills2112
Business
Philadelphia PA
Mar 12, 2011

Paradise

Beautiful and relaxing place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping at the marina, good deals on jewelry

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vaca
Business
Memphis, TN
Aug 24, 2011

Great All Inclusive Resort!

There aren't many specific resorts that I would say that I would go back to but this is one. Staff was great. Rooms were very nice and modern. Food was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the fish tacos outside.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim & Pat
Business
Denver, Colorado
Feb 22, 2010

Everything it was touted to be!

We stayed in one of their 14 suites (only 159 rooms on the property). Weather (mid-Feb) was sensational. This hotel is for those who want to relax and and wind down. The ocean was breathtaking with lots of room to walk (but surf too rough to swim). Staff knows your name from the moment of arrival! Food was excellent (many restaurant options at sister hotel nearby). Visit also the "Sky Pool" at the sister hotel. Perhaps pricy but a simply GREAT property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Dec 7, 2007

Relaxing

If you want a relaxing vacation at an adults only resort this is the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carol Michelle
Business
Austin, TX
Mar 3, 2008

Upscale and Relaxing

The Pacifica was a great value - great location, pretty beach, great pools, good food options, wonderful spa. Upscale crowd - no spring breakers. The rooms were not all that amazing, but the fantastic frounds more than made up for it (some of the best landscaping and public areas I've seen). The drinks and spa were expensive - my guess is that they do that to make up for all of the vouchers they give away to guests willing to tour their timeshare units up the hill (we spent 90 minutes touring and got $200 food /drink credit and $50 spa credit each - we thought it was worth it). We will go back and hopefully they will upgrade the rooms to be a bit more luxe at some point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
La Jolla, CA
Dec 22, 2010

Great, secluded, peaceful getaway locale

5 star quality hotel in terms of food, service & ambiance. Great for a peaceful & relaxing getaway in a beautiful setting. Not much to do at the resort aside from relax, spa, eat, drink, gym, beach, pool & walk the beach. Nothing overly exciting going on in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

all food was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SAYOGI
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Jul 6, 2010

We can't wait to go back!

This was our first trip to Cabo and we'll definitely book Pacifica when we go back. This resort is secluded from many of the other resorts (and not walking distance off the resort, at least for us), but is just a short cab ride away from downtown Cabo. There is also a free shuttle that will take you to the other three Pueblo Bonito resorts in Cabo which you can use for free if you want a different resort feel. We never had trouble getting anywhere in Cabo from Pacifica. My husband and I sat at the pool at the other resorts and although nice, they were to happening for us. We loved the tranquility and peaceful feel at Pacifica from the moment we were greeted at checkin. We camped out at the Jacuzzi and never had trouble finding a spot. Also, excellent poolside service, wine bar service, spa service, restaurant service and cleaning service. Checkout the spa. They offer all day use of the spa and fitness center with your spa package. My husband and I each had a massage and facial which he and I both thought were excellent and almost booked spa treatments the next day, but ran out of time to do everything we wanted. We don't have any complaints about this hotel. However, if you want a more lively, party-type, spring break feel type of hotel, the other Pueblo Bonito resorts are better suited for you. But if you want to relax and get away and just be pampered and taken care of, book Pacifica.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to eat outside the hotel there are plenty of restaurants in downtown Cabo that are about a 7 to 10 minute cab ride away. Once you are downtown, you can walk to eat, shop and enjoy the nightlife. Plenty of cabs available at all hours to take you back to Pacifica.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top