$399 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

5 stars
Cabo Pacifica s/n, Cabo San Lucas, BCS 23410
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
170 reviews
Excellent!

This Hotel is Excellent, the service is magnificent and the private beach is spectacular.. Highly... See full review

  • OBraun
  • Nov 17, 2014
Fantastic!!

The Hotel was fabulous, the staff was great, wonderful atmosphere, the Service was incredible. we... See full review

  • the honey mooners
  • Nov 15, 2014
Serene Los Cabos resort caters to adults with beach dining, activities
Situated on a private beach overlooking the Sea of Cortez, Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa shines with a desert-meets-coastline feel driven by lush landscaping and stunning contemporary design. The 154-room property sports ocean views and unique activities for its adults-only clientele. Guests might attend a tequila tasting, take a beach yoga class or flock to the spa for a pampering mud wrap.
Highlights
  • Private, adults-only resort with 154 ocean-view rooms
  • Tequila tastings and wine seminars
  • Multiple restaurants and private beach dining
  • Full-service spa
Rooms
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa embraces contemporary, minimalist decor in all 154 rooms. The spaces, however, are not without warmth. Look for cozy colors like beige and espresso in bedding and furniture, plus blissful views of the Pacific from private, furnished balconies or patios. Accents like pillow menus, feather-top beds and Onyx inlays further the luxury. Standard amenities cover free high-speed Internet access, cable/satellite TV with premium channels and a minibar that is restocked daily. Guests can also request to have massages in their room.
Dining
Dining at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa feels like a special occasion every day thanks to restaurants with heightened ambiance like Siempre, Pescados at Siempre, Aire Restaurant, Boscados and Horizons. For that extra dose of romance, patrons can ask for a private, candlelit table right on the beach or a beach bed for taking in the views, enjoying cocktails and a choice of snack or lunch from the menu.
Recreation

A full roster of leisure activities -- from beach yoga, or BOGA, to tequila tastings -- keeps guests entertained and educated at Pueblo Bonita Pacifica Resort & Spa. Beachfront pools, tennis courts and a state-of-the-art fitness center equipped with cardiovascular and weight machines cater to fitness buffs, while more leisurely travelers might attend the afternoon tea sessions or wine tasting seminars.

 

Armonia Spa, a haven for holistic wellness, revitalizes the body with pampering facials, massages, mud wraps and other body treatments.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
Attractions
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • La Candelaria (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (16.9 mi/27.2 km)
Business
  • Offers 5,800 square feet of event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • Technician services

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only Rooms

Deluxe Room
Situated on the garden level, with sliding glass doors to an exterior patio appointed with comfortable teak furnishings and direct access to the garden and sand. Guests enjoy the identical features as all other resort accommodations, with the added convenience of direct garden, pool and ocean access just steps out the door. Deluxe rooms maintain the motif of luxury without indulgence featuring the finest natural materials and Zen-inspired amenities. Accents of onyx inlaid in the guestroom entry doors allow sunlight to enter and fill the room with warm, relaxing hues, and add drama and a glow to the stylish bathroom. A cedar armoire houses On Command video and television and high-speed Internet access is also available. The bedroom will have either 1 king or 2 queen feathertop beds and a pillow menu. The maximum number of persons is 3. To maintain the tranquil atmosphere of this "adults only" resort, the minimum age for admittance to the property is 18
Deluxe Ocean View Room
Embrace magnificent vistas of the expansive and dramatic Pacific Ocean. The rooms reflect the resort's motif of luxury without indulgence and feature the finest natural materials, Zen-inspired amenities and invigorating ocean views. Accents of onyx inlaid in the guestroom doors allow sunlight to enter and fill the room with warm calming hues, and add drama and a glow to the stylish bathroom. A cedar armoire houses On Command video and television and high-speed Internet access is also available. Terraces feature sturdy native wood furniture and seamless views of the ocean. The bedroom will have either one king or two queen feathertop beds and a pillow menu to accommodate each guest. Rates are based on 2 adults; additional adult will be charged an extra person fee. The maximum number of persons is 3. To maintain the tranquil atmosphere of this "adults only" resort, the minimum age for admittance to the property is 18
Guest Rooms
Guest accommodations include 140 Deluxe, Ocean View, and Ocean Front Rooms and 14 One-Bedroom Suites. Guestrooms are concise and decorated in a chic minimalistic style with a clean visual transition from the bed to the sea, all with a private patio or balcony, in-room safe, free satellite TV, high speed Internet access, minibar refreshed daily with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water, coffee maker, pillow menu, feather top beds, bathrobes and slippers, iron and ironing board, alarm clock, ceiling fans, hair dryer, turn down service, direct-dial phone, 24 hour concierge service and 24 hour in-room dining
In the One-Bedroom Ocean View and Ocean Front Suites, guests will have their own personal butler who will pack and unpack their suitcases, arrange for in-suite luxury baths and ensure that the accommodations are in perfect condition.
Deluxe OceanFront Room
With direct views of the Pacific Ocean, allowing guests to truly enjoy the spectacular sunsets. With unobstructed views, guests also enjoy a special level of privacy. The rooms reflect the resort's motif of luxury without indulgence and feature the finest natural materials, Zen-inspired amenities and invigorating ocean views. Accents of onyx inlaid in the guestroom doors allow sunlight to enter and fill the room with warm calming hues, and add drama and a glow to the stylish bathroom. A cedar armoire houses On Command video and television and high-speed Internet access is also available. Terraces feature sturdy native wood furniture and seamless views of the ocean. The bedroom will have either 1 king or 2 queen feathertop beds and a pillow menu. The maximum number of persons is 3. To maintain the tranquil atmosphere of this "adults only" resort, the minimum age for admittance to the property is 18
Ocean View Suite
SuiteS are two room ocean view accommodations with all the amenities of the ocean view room, plus a separate bedroom with either one king or two queen feathertop beds and a pillow menu to accommodate each guest. The living room houses a cozy queen sofa bed, a comfortable parlor with sofa and chairs, additional television, minibar, a built-in bar, and an additional wardrobe closet. Separate bathtub and shower as well as bathrobes and slippers are provided. An extra large balcony has a panoramic view of the ocean. Another added feature to the suite is the resort's signature Butler Service, providing guests with 24 hour assistance. Rates are based on 2 adults occupying the suite; an additional adult will be charged an extra person fee. The maximum number of persons is 3. To maintain the tranquil atmosphere of this "adults only" resort, the minimum age for admittance to the property is 18.
Ocean Front Suite
With direct views of the Pacific Ocean, allowing guests to truly enjoy the spectacular sunsets. With unobstructed views, guests also enjoy a special level of privacy. These "best in house" 2 room ocean front accommodations have all the amenities of the ocean view suite plus the direct ocean view. A separate bedroom with have either 1 king or 2 queen feathertop beds and a pillow menu. The living room houses a comfortable queen sofa bed, a comfortable parlor with sofa and chairs, additional television, minibar, a built-in bar, and an additional wardrobe closet. Feathertop beds and a pillow menu accommodate each guest's preference. Separate bathtub and shower as well as bathrobes and slippers are provided. Another added feature to the suite is the resort's signature Butler Service, providing guests with 24 hour assistance. The maximum number of persons is 3. The minimum age for admittance to the property is 18

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Pescados at Siempre
a Sushi and Teppanyaki Bar open for lunch and dinner. Serving a variety of tempting sushi, including the chef's signature collection of Sashimi, Maki and Nigiri Sushi made with the freshest ingredients. Teppanyaki fare has been added to provide savory options to please each guest's palate.
Aire
located poolside, offers a journey through the culinary regions of Mexico from mole to fish tacos and fresh ceviches. Or simply enjoy guacamole and chips with beer, wine, and tropical beverages.
Bocados
is the spot for a wide array of freshly brewed coffees and teas with Mexican and French pastries. Bocados serves up delicious sandwiches, light snacks, and our pastry chef's delectable desserts - all quick and easy, designed for the active guest. Seating is al fresco and the Internet caf is indoors.
Horizons
is an epicurean adventure every night, featuring a themed dinner staged right on the sand, lit by exotic torches, facing the spectacular waves of the mighty Pacific Ocean. The themes change nightly and range from Mexican, Italian, Seafood, Brazilian Steakhouse, Asian (a mlange of Thai, Japanese, Vietnamese, and Chinese) and Organic Ayurvedic to the All-American Barbecue. Casual, and festive, it's the place to meet up with other guests and enjoy the view and ocean backdrop; guests are welcomed to Horizons sin zapatos - no shoes required!
Refresca Bar
Offering traditional beverages in a relaxed setting. A great place to go before dinner or for a nightcap, afterwards. Cocktails, wine and spirits are on the menu.
Partidos Bar
Enjoy the best events of the day at our Sports and Tapas Bar
Aquabar
At our swim-up bar, enjoy a refreshing Pineapple Mojito, a Margarita, or any of your favorite tropical drinks while immersed in the pool. Snacks are served as well if you just can't get out of the water.
Restaurants
Guests may choose from our gourmet a la carte restaurants, a quick bite in our specialty caf and deli as well as 24-hr in-room dining. The resort offers the possibility to enjoy healthy cuisine at each restaurant, with organic and vegetarian options. Our culinary team also offers gourmet selections and many opportunities to "splurge" on tantalizing desserts
Siempre
Pacifica's signature restaurant- for breakfast, lunch and dinner -- offers gourmet dining, sophisticated service and distinctive favorites made with market-fresh ingredients. An impressive array of fresh juices and smoothies are available. For dinner, Siempre pleases resort guests with entres featuring Mediterranean-Asian fusion with Mexican accents

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (170)

Ratings and reviews for Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
170 out of 170
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Jan 31, 2011

Very Relaxing

Great hotel. We had a problem with one of the restaurants and the hotel manager went above and beyond to remedy the situation. The staff was very good. The hotel is out of the way which we liked and no kids, but you can still hear adults parting through the walls. The only drawback is that the people taking room service orders do not speak English sometimes and screw up the order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Best sushi restaurant in Cabo - Nicksan.If you like Sushi - it is an original and the service is Ritz like or better.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fishery
Business
Santa Monica, CA
Dec 14, 2009

Picky Couple finds Paradise

Pueblo Bonita was amazing and for the price can't be beat! The resort is quiet and secluded and the pools are out of this world gorgeous. The resort rooms were clean but small and simple and the hotel staff was fabulous- from the guys serving drinks at the pool to the helpful and insightful concierge. If you are looking for a relaxing couples trip this is the place!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tyler, TX
Aug 18, 2009

Gorgeous...

My daughter & I were there for a week & came back refreshed & relaxed. The hotel & grounds are so "Zen" & blend into the environment perfectly-the staff was extremely attentive & personable- Everyone knew us by name by the 3rd day- We enjoyed the location, (away from all of the other resorts...), & the peace & quiet- There were mostly couples & a few friends- if you want to party this is not the place, (or you could go 'out on the town') The food was a bit pricey, but excellent- We did eat @ the pool every day, & YES- the tempura fish tacos were fabulous- No problems drinking the house water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

We took a taxi into town, ($12), & then rode the shuttle another day - I would definitely stick with the taxi. We visited both the Rose & the Sunset, & the Pacifica was clearly the best- Although we did enjoy dinner @ the Italian restaurant @ the Rose- The beach was beautiful, with incredible waves & great sand- didn't miss not swimming (in fact the swimming @ Medano beach in town was pretty pitiful-)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 1, 2007

My review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Holistic Retreat & Spa

The Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Holistic Retreat & Spa was breathtaking. We enjoyed every minute we spent there. The entire hotel smelled like lavender, ginger and vanilla, which contributed to its already tranquil environment. The spa was a dream come true, and the beach hut massages were sensational. The staff was friendly and met and/or exceeded all of our needs. I highly recommend this hotel and can't wait to return for the whale season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The bistro at the Pueblo Sunset has incredible sushi and the chili rellenos are scrumptuous.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Sep 6, 2010

Perfectly relaxing

I needed a break from hectic work life and NYC! This resort was the the perfect place to visit. I wish I had stayed longer. Three days wasn't enough, but the time that I was there was relaxing. Would highly recommend the Pacifica resort. I was perfectly comfortable traveling alone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Sep 23, 2008

Get away from it all

This was our second visit to Cabo, and we stayed at the Pueblo Bonito Pacifica. It was simply excellent! It is very much the opposite of the Cabo stereotype of party/spring break/tequila. This resort is upscale, tranquil, and the service was great. While this resort doesn't shout out luxury, it envelopes you from the moment of entry with peace and tranquility. Highly recommend it for those who want to get away from the hustle and bustle of city life. Less than a two-hour flight from San Diego, and still close action to the nightlife in Cabo. Rating: 4 1/2 to 5 stars!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Dec 18, 2007

Great Relaxing Spa Atmosphere

This place was awesome! We will be going back many times. The staff is good the amenities are great. The spa is top of the line. The only really expensive item is the water you purchase at $9 USD per large bottle. We found it to be very relaxing and would recomend it to anyone who wants to truly relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Aug 19, 2007

Very relaxing

We stayed for our honeymoon & it was perfect the most relaxing place I have ever been. The food was okay not wondferful for the price. That would have been my only complaint. My husband was so impressed & has referred everyone to stay at the hotel. The spa was wonderful they treat you like kings & queens. The rooms were very nice & the bed was so comfortable. We plan on spending some anniversaries ther for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Taxi cabs into town cost about $10 Big mall with neet stores

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Missouri Honeymooners (for 10 years)
Business
Kansas City, MO
May 30, 2011

Total Relaxation and Fun

This was our first time in Cabo and the first time at a Pueblo Bonita and all we can say is that it's wonderful. First, the climate is so different from the Caribbean with beautifully stark desert and no humidity. This is the safest I've felt in any part of Mexico. We walked around town without any trepidation. In town without the breeze it gets hot where on the beach there is always a refreshing breeze. Just make sure to bring a jacket as the evenings are cool. For us the PB Pacifica was the perfect blend of calm and relaxing without being dull. If you are looking for a party place try another resort. There was plenty of games if you wanted to take part but no all night loud music and belligerent drunks. The swim up bar was a great place to meet good people from all over the country. The resort is secluded so there is no hawkers selling along the beach, just plenty of beach in either direction. The staff was wonderful, always helpful, eager to serve, and smiling. We visited the sister resort Rose' while in town and couldn't wait to get back to the Pacifica. Rose' was crowded and busy- just not our taste. If there is one negative it is the timeshare sales pitch- we simply refused to go to the "free breakfast" up the hill at the Sunset. Still there was a lady hovering like a vulture at every breakfast buffet to try to get you to receive free spa treatments by visiting Sunset. If you can say no for 2 or 3 hours you can get some great perks - just say no thanks right off the bat and they'll keep sweetening the pot. I wish we would have bargained for a bed and dinner on the beach as it would have made a nice anniversary dinner! The first day we were confused about what all was included in "all inclusive" The second day we pulled a doorman aside and he explained it, everything except spa treatments, the gym, and specialty wines. The waiter will tell you if it's not included. Would have eased our minds right off the bat when we checked in. I also read that people hate having to sign a ticket for every meal or drink. Some of the people who visit from other sister resorts that are not all inclusive will have a balance. Just make sure your ticket always says zero at the bottom. We had no problems. Start a tab when you get to an area and catch the waiter to sign when you're ready to leave. We took a bunch of singles and stuck a couple in if the service was good (which was all the time.) These nitpicks aside the whole facility, the food, the staff, and even the other guests were great and we have already started recommending this place to all our friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TRAVELIN DON
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 24, 2007

The most relaxing place in the world

The Pueblo Bonito Pacifica definitely lives up to its name, Holistic Retreat and Spa. We were greeted at the door by a woman with warm, wet towels for our faces. Everything smelled lightly of incense and flowers, and there were candles lit everywhere. In every room and hallway, light relaxing music played. The staff were incredibly nice and helpful and provided for our every desire, at no extra cost. The food at the restaurant and the swim-up bar was excellent, and there was a beautiful view of the ocean from every part of the hotel. I wish I could pick a favorite part of my experience there, but there are so many to choose from. Here were the highlights: watching the most beautiful sunset while laying on a 4 poster canopy bed on the beach; the 4-hands massage at the spa (2 massage therapists working in tandem) after spending 30 minutes with cucumbers over my eyes in a jacuzzi; travelling by van to the other Pueblo Bonito resorts and experiencing the extravagence of the other places, again at no extra cost; sitting out by the ocean on a couch by the fire pits at night, reading my book and listening to a man playing classical acoustic guitar; sitting in my bathing suit in the heated swimming pool, sipping a mojito and eating freshly made sushi...the list just goes on and on. And it's a completely smoke-free facility. My only complaint about my trip: because of the strength of undercurrent, you can't go in the ocean on that part of the beach. However, I can't say that it was a big complaint, as everything else about the atmosphere there completely made up for the lack of salt water. If you want to relax, this is by far the best place in the world to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Cabo is just minutes away from the hotel by car or taxi. It is full of a variety of restaurants, stores, bars, clubs, and a marina. I preferred to walk along the marina and take in the smells of the different restaurants, resting at an outdoor lounge looking over the water. But there seems to be something for everyone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top