$413 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

5 stars
View map of Cabo Pacifica s/n, Cabo San Lucas, BCS 23410

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
194 out of 194
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Jan 31, 2011

Very Relaxing

Great hotel. We had a problem with one of the restaurants and the hotel manager went above and beyond to remedy the situation. The staff was very good. The hotel is out of the way which we liked and no kids, but you can still hear adults parting through the walls. The only drawback is that the people taking room service orders do not speak English sometimes and screw up the order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Best sushi restaurant in Cabo - Nicksan.If you like Sushi - it is an original and the service is Ritz like or better.

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fishery
Business
Santa Monica, CA
Dec 14, 2009

Picky Couple finds Paradise

Pueblo Bonita was amazing and for the price can't be beat! The resort is quiet and secluded and the pools are out of this world gorgeous. The resort rooms were clean but small and simple and the hotel staff was fabulous- from the guys serving drinks at the pool to the helpful and insightful concierge. If you are looking for a relaxing couples trip this is the place!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tyler, TX
Aug 18, 2009

Gorgeous...

My daughter & I were there for a week & came back refreshed & relaxed. The hotel & grounds are so "Zen" & blend into the environment perfectly-the staff was extremely attentive & personable- Everyone knew us by name by the 3rd day- We enjoyed the location, (away from all of the other resorts...), & the peace & quiet- There were mostly couples & a few friends- if you want to party this is not the place, (or you could go 'out on the town') The food was a bit pricey, but excellent- We did eat @ the pool every day, & YES- the tempura fish tacos were fabulous- No problems drinking the house water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

We took a taxi into town, ($12), & then rode the shuttle another day - I would definitely stick with the taxi. We visited both the Rose & the Sunset, & the Pacifica was clearly the best- Although we did enjoy dinner @ the Italian restaurant @ the Rose- The beach was beautiful, with incredible waves & great sand- didn't miss not swimming (in fact the swimming @ Medano beach in town was pretty pitiful-)

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 1, 2007

My review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Holistic Retreat & Spa

The Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Holistic Retreat & Spa was breathtaking. We enjoyed every minute we spent there. The entire hotel smelled like lavender, ginger and vanilla, which contributed to its already tranquil environment. The spa was a dream come true, and the beach hut massages were sensational. The staff was friendly and met and/or exceeded all of our needs. I highly recommend this hotel and can't wait to return for the whale season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The bistro at the Pueblo Sunset has incredible sushi and the chili rellenos are scrumptuous.

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Sep 6, 2010

Perfectly relaxing

I needed a break from hectic work life and NYC! This resort was the the perfect place to visit. I wish I had stayed longer. Three days wasn't enough, but the time that I was there was relaxing. Would highly recommend the Pacifica resort. I was perfectly comfortable traveling alone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Sep 23, 2008

Get away from it all

This was our second visit to Cabo, and we stayed at the Pueblo Bonito Pacifica. It was simply excellent! It is very much the opposite of the Cabo stereotype of party/spring break/tequila. This resort is upscale, tranquil, and the service was great. While this resort doesn't shout out luxury, it envelopes you from the moment of entry with peace and tranquility. Highly recommend it for those who want to get away from the hustle and bustle of city life. Less than a two-hour flight from San Diego, and still close action to the nightlife in Cabo. Rating: 4 1/2 to 5 stars!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Dec 18, 2007

Great Relaxing Spa Atmosphere

This place was awesome! We will be going back many times. The staff is good the amenities are great. The spa is top of the line. The only really expensive item is the water you purchase at $9 USD per large bottle. We found it to be very relaxing and would recomend it to anyone who wants to truly relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Aug 19, 2007

Very relaxing

We stayed for our honeymoon & it was perfect the most relaxing place I have ever been. The food was okay not wondferful for the price. That would have been my only complaint. My husband was so impressed & has referred everyone to stay at the hotel. The spa was wonderful they treat you like kings & queens. The rooms were very nice & the bed was so comfortable. We plan on spending some anniversaries ther for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Taxi cabs into town cost about $10 Big mall with neet stores

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Missouri Honeymooners (for 10 years)
Business
Kansas City, MO
May 30, 2011

Total Relaxation and Fun

This was our first time in Cabo and the first time at a Pueblo Bonita and all we can say is that it's wonderful. First, the climate is so different from the Caribbean with beautifully stark desert and no humidity. This is the safest I've felt in any part of Mexico. We walked around town without any trepidation. In town without the breeze it gets hot where on the beach there is always a refreshing breeze. Just make sure to bring a jacket as the evenings are cool. For us the PB Pacifica was the perfect blend of calm and relaxing without being dull. If you are looking for a party place try another resort. There was plenty of games if you wanted to take part but no all night loud music and belligerent drunks. The swim up bar was a great place to meet good people from all over the country. The resort is secluded so there is no hawkers selling along the beach, just plenty of beach in either direction. The staff was wonderful, always helpful, eager to serve, and smiling. We visited the sister resort Rose' while in town and couldn't wait to get back to the Pacifica. Rose' was crowded and busy- just not our taste. If there is one negative it is the timeshare sales pitch- we simply refused to go to the "free breakfast" up the hill at the Sunset. Still there was a lady hovering like a vulture at every breakfast buffet to try to get you to receive free spa treatments by visiting Sunset. If you can say no for 2 or 3 hours you can get some great perks - just say no thanks right off the bat and they'll keep sweetening the pot. I wish we would have bargained for a bed and dinner on the beach as it would have made a nice anniversary dinner! The first day we were confused about what all was included in "all inclusive" The second day we pulled a doorman aside and he explained it, everything except spa treatments, the gym, and specialty wines. The waiter will tell you if it's not included. Would have eased our minds right off the bat when we checked in. I also read that people hate having to sign a ticket for every meal or drink. Some of the people who visit from other sister resorts that are not all inclusive will have a balance. Just make sure your ticket always says zero at the bottom. We had no problems. Start a tab when you get to an area and catch the waiter to sign when you're ready to leave. We took a bunch of singles and stuck a couple in if the service was good (which was all the time.) These nitpicks aside the whole facility, the food, the staff, and even the other guests were great and we have already started recommending this place to all our friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TRAVELIN DON
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 24, 2007

The most relaxing place in the world

The Pueblo Bonito Pacifica definitely lives up to its name, Holistic Retreat and Spa. We were greeted at the door by a woman with warm, wet towels for our faces. Everything smelled lightly of incense and flowers, and there were candles lit everywhere. In every room and hallway, light relaxing music played. The staff were incredibly nice and helpful and provided for our every desire, at no extra cost. The food at the restaurant and the swim-up bar was excellent, and there was a beautiful view of the ocean from every part of the hotel. I wish I could pick a favorite part of my experience there, but there are so many to choose from. Here were the highlights: watching the most beautiful sunset while laying on a 4 poster canopy bed on the beach; the 4-hands massage at the spa (2 massage therapists working in tandem) after spending 30 minutes with cucumbers over my eyes in a jacuzzi; travelling by van to the other Pueblo Bonito resorts and experiencing the extravagence of the other places, again at no extra cost; sitting out by the ocean on a couch by the fire pits at night, reading my book and listening to a man playing classical acoustic guitar; sitting in my bathing suit in the heated swimming pool, sipping a mojito and eating freshly made sushi...the list just goes on and on. And it's a completely smoke-free facility. My only complaint about my trip: because of the strength of undercurrent, you can't go in the ocean on that part of the beach. However, I can't say that it was a big complaint, as everything else about the atmosphere there completely made up for the lack of salt water. If you want to relax, this is by far the best place in the world to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Cabo is just minutes away from the hotel by car or taxi. It is full of a variety of restaurants, stores, bars, clubs, and a marina. I preferred to walk along the marina and take in the smells of the different restaurants, resting at an outdoor lounge looking over the water. But there seems to be something for everyone.

Back to menu Return to top