$413 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

5 stars
View map of Cabo Pacifica s/n, Cabo San Lucas, BCS 23410

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
194 out of 194
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Littleton, CO
May 24, 2011

A 9 out of 10

Everyone was so helpful and friendly, wanted to make sure our stay was perfect. There wasn't as much variety as I would have liked at our hotel, so we would have had to go to one of the other of the 4 resorts. Best food was the fish tacos and the french fries. Also,be prepared for windy conditions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you take a glass bottom boat ride, be ready to get wet. In fact, we recommend taking one that allows you to get off the boat on Lover's Beach and snorkle.

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prae
Business
San Jose, CA
Apr 22, 2010

Peaceful and grand

This was an extremely peaceful stay. I love love love the hotel grounds and how the lobby smells so nice. It feels good to come back to the hotel after a day spent in the busy san lucas. Service was also exceptional. We loved our experience here. The only drawback was how far it is to downtown area where all the restaurants are.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't eat at hotel restaurants. Try the local places.

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Diamond Bar, Calif.
Jun 14, 2011

Fantastic Service

The service was excellent. Food and drinks were delicious. Great couples getaway for two or three nights. VERY QUIET. If you are looking for action this is not the resort for you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mountain View, CA
Dec 1, 2010

Great adult retreat

Still a beautiful and peaceful resort but sadly under occupied. Excellent salads poolside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Tennis is free if you bring your own racquets

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 5, 2011

Great Staff at a hidden gem up the Coast

We enjoyed the amenities at the hotel and the other Pueblo Bonito sister properties in Cabo. The food was above average at the Siempre restaurant. I enjoyed the Tuna tar tar, fresh grilled fish and other items. We'd recommend the Sushi Bar too. The Wine bar is open late which is nice too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make dinner reservations at least the morning of to ensure you get to eat at El Siempre. Also be sure to sign up for the free shuttle in advance or you may be inconvienced.

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 10, 2010

Peaceful, Beautiful, Far from city

To get to city: Far from city but you can take their free shuttle to their sister hotel Pueblo Bonito Sunset, then get on another free shuttle that take you to their other sister hotel PB Rose thats about 20min walk from the city. So the free route takes about 30min ride and 20min walk to downtown = 45-50min. OR take a taxi thats US$12 each way. We went to the city everyday on the shuttles and walked a lot. Its sunny and nice so we did not mind. FREE classes at hotel, ask concierge: salsa dancing, Mexican wine, cooking, towel decorating, crafts, aqua aerobics etc. Hotel: Beautiful, expensive food, very well maintained, quiet, private, rooms are modern, clean, pleasant staff. - Pillows: You can request different pillows (free) for your sleep comfort incl. soft, orthopedic, firm etc. - Gym: NOT free, US$10 per visit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rebelfemme
Business
Claremont, CA
May 31, 2010

Relaxing, beautiful hotel...

It's a beautiful property, very zen, with good food. It is located on the Pacific side, so don't plan to go into the ocean there or even spend much time on the beach. They do have lounge chairs on the sand, but no umbrellas (they have umbrellas by the pool). You can pay (quite a lot) to rent a cabana on the beach, but other than that, no shade if you want to beach it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Pool bar has good food. Spend more time there than the more formal restaurant, although do try the egg stuffed relleno for breakfast in the restaurant. It is really great! Also...free valet parking and the bell, parking, and facilities staff are extremely helpful and friendly.

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bay Area
Jun 2, 2009

Excellent

Had a great stay! Amazing price for last minute booking. The rooms were clean and well maintained as are the grounds. The staff make an effort to remember your name and room number. Prices for food are very reasonable for a resort. There were only 3 things that we didn't like. 1. They don't allow ouside food or drink. They will take it away from you if they see it. 2. They charge to use the Fitness Center. 3. The televisions make an annoying whining sound. I asked to have the TV swiched out but they said it was the connection not the set, nothing they could do about it. Would stay there again, would recommend if you're looking for a quiet vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Ask the cost of a taxi to town before you get in. Should only be about $10. (usd) to get to town.

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 3, 2011

Pueblo Bonito Pacifa

Went down to basically sit by the pool and drink, ie; no other activities. This hotel was beautiful, the clientele was a little older (but I will take that over having kids there), and it was a little windy the first day. It was a good trip. My only complaint was that the beach is not swimmable and the service is not consistent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you tip the staff do it in cash, not by signing.

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 17, 2007

Great Place.

You will love this hotel if you want to be away from town and the parties. However, you will not like the Pueblo Bonito hotel guests (including timeshare) that come from their other properties to use the pools for the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top