$399 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 4, 2014

Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

5 stars
Cabo Pacifica s/n, Cabo San Lucas, BCS 23410
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
168 reviews
Great hotel

This hotel was amazing and we had a great time. Food was good quality and staff was very helpful.... See full review

  • Sarahliz
  • Aug 11, 2014
Great First Solo Vacation

This was the first time I have vacationed solo. I just wanted to relax and decompress for a few... See full review

  • yolosolo
  • Jul 9, 2014
Serene Los Cabos resort caters to adults with beach dining, activities
Situated on a private beach overlooking the Sea of Cortez, Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa shines with a desert-meets-coastline feel driven by lush landscaping and stunning contemporary design. The 154-room property sports ocean views and unique activities for its adults-only clientele. Guests might attend a tequila tasting, take a beach yoga class or flock to the spa for a pampering mud wrap.
Highlights
  • Private, adults-only resort with 154 ocean-view rooms
  • Tequila tastings and wine seminars
  • Multiple restaurants and private beach dining
  • Full-service spa
Rooms
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa embraces contemporary, minimalist decor in all 154 rooms. The spaces, however, are not without warmth. Look for cozy colors like beige and espresso in bedding and furniture, plus blissful views of the Pacific from private, furnished balconies or patios. Accents like pillow menus, feather-top beds and Onyx inlays further the luxury. Standard amenities cover free high-speed Internet access, cable/satellite TV with premium channels and a minibar that is restocked daily. Guests can also request to have massages in their room.
Dining
Dining at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa feels like a special occasion every day thanks to restaurants with heightened ambiance like Siempre, Pescados at Siempre, Aire Restaurant, Boscados and Horizons. For that extra dose of romance, patrons can ask for a private, candlelit table right on the beach or a beach bed for taking in the views, enjoying cocktails and a choice of snack or lunch from the menu.
Recreation

A full roster of leisure activities -- from beach yoga, or BOGA, to tequila tastings -- keeps guests entertained and educated at Pueblo Bonita Pacifica Resort & Spa. Beachfront pools, tennis courts and a state-of-the-art fitness center equipped with cardiovascular and weight machines cater to fitness buffs, while more leisurely travelers might attend the afternoon tea sessions or wine tasting seminars.

 

Armonia Spa, a haven for holistic wellness, revitalizes the body with pampering facials, massages, mud wraps and other body treatments.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
Attractions
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • La Candelaria (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (16.9 mi/27.2 km)
Business
  • Offers 5,800 square feet of event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • Technician services

Hotel Map

22.8739 -109.9389
Area served
Cabo Pacifica, Cabo San Lucas.
Nearby airports
San Jose del Cabo International Airport (SJD): Approximate driving time is 40 minutes and distance is 25 miles.
Area description
Los Cabos, or "The Capes", is made up of two charming towns: Cabo San Lucas and San Jos del Cabo. Both offer visitors a myriad of options for exploration and entertainment. Walk through the picturesque and historic town of San Jos del Cabo and examine 18th century architecture built by missionaries. Cabo San Lucas, renowned for great shopping and a bustling nightlife, is identified by the world-famous rock arch formation, "El Arco" where the Pacific meets the warm water of the Sea of Cortes, and where you'll also experience some of the best deep-sea fishing in the world. Sightseeing excursions, horseback riding, or simply relaxing on the golden beach will make your stay here your most enjoyable vacation holiday yet.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only Rooms

Deluxe Room
Situated on the garden level, with sliding glass doors to an exterior patio appointed with comfortable teak furnishings and direct access to the garden and sand. Guests enjoy the identical features as all other resort accommodations, with the added convenience of direct garden, pool and ocean access just steps out the door. Deluxe rooms maintain the motif of luxury without indulgence featuring the finest natural materials and Zen-inspired amenities. Accents of onyx inlaid in the guestroom entry doors allow sunlight to enter and fill the room with warm, relaxing hues, and add drama and a glow to the stylish bathroom. A cedar armoire houses On Command video and television and high-speed Internet access is also available. The bedroom will have either 1 king or 2 queen feathertop beds and a pillow menu. The maximum number of persons is 3. To maintain the tranquil atmosphere of this "adults only" resort, the minimum age for admittance to the property is 18
Deluxe Ocean View Room
Embrace magnificent vistas of the expansive and dramatic Pacific Ocean. The rooms reflect the resort's motif of luxury without indulgence and feature the finest natural materials, Zen-inspired amenities and invigorating ocean views. Accents of onyx inlaid in the guestroom doors allow sunlight to enter and fill the room with warm calming hues, and add drama and a glow to the stylish bathroom. A cedar armoire houses On Command video and television and high-speed Internet access is also available. Terraces feature sturdy native wood furniture and seamless views of the ocean. The bedroom will have either one king or two queen feathertop beds and a pillow menu to accommodate each guest. Rates are based on 2 adults; additional adult will be charged an extra person fee. The maximum number of persons is 3. To maintain the tranquil atmosphere of this "adults only" resort, the minimum age for admittance to the property is 18
Guest Rooms
Guest accommodations include 140 Deluxe, Ocean View, and Ocean Front Rooms and 14 One-Bedroom Suites. Guestrooms are concise and decorated in a chic minimalistic style with a clean visual transition from the bed to the sea, all with a private patio or balcony, in-room safe, free satellite TV, high speed Internet access, minibar refreshed daily with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water, coffee maker, pillow menu, feather top beds, bathrobes and slippers, iron and ironing board, alarm clock, ceiling fans, hair dryer, turn down service, direct-dial phone, 24 hour concierge service and 24 hour in-room dining
In the One-Bedroom Ocean View and Ocean Front Suites, guests will have their own personal butler who will pack and unpack their suitcases, arrange for in-suite luxury baths and ensure that the accommodations are in perfect condition.
Deluxe OceanFront Room
With direct views of the Pacific Ocean, allowing guests to truly enjoy the spectacular sunsets. With unobstructed views, guests also enjoy a special level of privacy. The rooms reflect the resort's motif of luxury without indulgence and feature the finest natural materials, Zen-inspired amenities and invigorating ocean views. Accents of onyx inlaid in the guestroom doors allow sunlight to enter and fill the room with warm calming hues, and add drama and a glow to the stylish bathroom. A cedar armoire houses On Command video and television and high-speed Internet access is also available. Terraces feature sturdy native wood furniture and seamless views of the ocean. The bedroom will have either 1 king or 2 queen feathertop beds and a pillow menu. The maximum number of persons is 3. To maintain the tranquil atmosphere of this "adults only" resort, the minimum age for admittance to the property is 18
Ocean View Suite
SuiteS are two room ocean view accommodations with all the amenities of the ocean view room, plus a separate bedroom with either one king or two queen feathertop beds and a pillow menu to accommodate each guest. The living room houses a cozy queen sofa bed, a comfortable parlor with sofa and chairs, additional television, minibar, a built-in bar, and an additional wardrobe closet. Separate bathtub and shower as well as bathrobes and slippers are provided. An extra large balcony has a panoramic view of the ocean. Another added feature to the suite is the resort's signature Butler Service, providing guests with 24 hour assistance. Rates are based on 2 adults occupying the suite; an additional adult will be charged an extra person fee. The maximum number of persons is 3. To maintain the tranquil atmosphere of this "adults only" resort, the minimum age for admittance to the property is 18.
Ocean Front Suite
With direct views of the Pacific Ocean, allowing guests to truly enjoy the spectacular sunsets. With unobstructed views, guests also enjoy a special level of privacy. These "best in house" 2 room ocean front accommodations have all the amenities of the ocean view suite plus the direct ocean view. A separate bedroom with have either 1 king or 2 queen feathertop beds and a pillow menu. The living room houses a comfortable queen sofa bed, a comfortable parlor with sofa and chairs, additional television, minibar, a built-in bar, and an additional wardrobe closet. Feathertop beds and a pillow menu accommodate each guest's preference. Separate bathtub and shower as well as bathrobes and slippers are provided. Another added feature to the suite is the resort's signature Butler Service, providing guests with 24 hour assistance. The maximum number of persons is 3. The minimum age for admittance to the property is 18

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Pescados at Siempre
a Sushi and Teppanyaki Bar open for lunch and dinner. Serving a variety of tempting sushi, including the chef's signature collection of Sashimi, Maki and Nigiri Sushi made with the freshest ingredients. Teppanyaki fare has been added to provide savory options to please each guest's palate.
Aire
located poolside, offers a journey through the culinary regions of Mexico from mole to fish tacos and fresh ceviches. Or simply enjoy guacamole and chips with beer, wine, and tropical beverages.
Bocados
is the spot for a wide array of freshly brewed coffees and teas with Mexican and French pastries. Bocados serves up delicious sandwiches, light snacks, and our pastry chef's delectable desserts - all quick and easy, designed for the active guest. Seating is al fresco and the Internet caf is indoors.
Horizons
is an epicurean adventure every night, featuring a themed dinner staged right on the sand, lit by exotic torches, facing the spectacular waves of the mighty Pacific Ocean. The themes change nightly and range from Mexican, Italian, Seafood, Brazilian Steakhouse, Asian (a mlange of Thai, Japanese, Vietnamese, and Chinese) and Organic Ayurvedic to the All-American Barbecue. Casual, and festive, it's the place to meet up with other guests and enjoy the view and ocean backdrop; guests are welcomed to Horizons sin zapatos - no shoes required!
Refresca Bar
Offering traditional beverages in a relaxed setting. A great place to go before dinner or for a nightcap, afterwards. Cocktails, wine and spirits are on the menu.
Partidos Bar
Enjoy the best events of the day at our Sports and Tapas Bar
Aquabar
At our swim-up bar, enjoy a refreshing Pineapple Mojito, a Margarita, or any of your favorite tropical drinks while immersed in the pool. Snacks are served as well if you just can't get out of the water.
Restaurants
Guests may choose from our gourmet a la carte restaurants, a quick bite in our specialty caf and deli as well as 24-hr in-room dining. The resort offers the possibility to enjoy healthy cuisine at each restaurant, with organic and vegetarian options. Our culinary team also offers gourmet selections and many opportunities to "splurge" on tantalizing desserts
Siempre
Pacifica's signature restaurant- for breakfast, lunch and dinner -- offers gourmet dining, sophisticated service and distinctive favorites made with market-fresh ingredients. An impressive array of fresh juices and smoothies are available. For dinner, Siempre pleases resort guests with entres featuring Mediterranean-Asian fusion with Mexican accents

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (168)

Ratings and reviews for Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
168 out of 168
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SLP60614
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Jan 25, 2012

Relaxing Place to visit

Overall the resort was very nice, quiet, clean and a great place to unwind and relax. We had a great view of the ocean and our room was a good size. Room service was very quick and housekeeping kept the room nice and clean. There are only 3 places to eat on site. Siempre, the pool/buffet and the Sushi place. We were suprised at how good the buffet was, and it was sit down and you ordered from a menu. The only buffet part was the salad bar and desert bar. The staff was friendly and accomodating. We used the gym and it had all the equipment that you would need with good tv's. My only comment would be at check in...Just watch out for the time-share portion. But some people want to hear about it to get the credits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to go into town, take the shuttle to the other resort in Cabo. It's about a 10min walk to the Marina and the night life. And to get back a cab is about $10.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Layover Diaries
Business
Denver, CO
May 9, 2012

Relaxed location - very secluded; staff could be better

The location of this resort is great if you're looking to get away from the hustle-bustle of San Lucas. The resort has a "spa" type feel to it and is very secluded from other resorts. The view is of the Pacific, so there isn't any swimming at the beach. The sister resort up the hill is much larger and has better dining options, but with free shuttles running all day it was much better to be at the smaller resort that's less crowded and easier to navigate (you need golf carts for transport at the sister resort). Additionally, with shuttles running to the sister resorts in Cabo San Lucas right on the beach, it's still easy (and free) to get into town for excursions or a day at the beach. The all-inclusive food was just what you'd expect: some restaurants and choices were average, but there were others that were fantastic and delicious. The doormen and lobby staff are fantastic - absolutely top-notch. They get to know you, ensure you are taken care of, and are always on top of their game. The concierge staff is definitely above average and willing to help as well. The main area of improvement should come in the restaurants; despite the fact that most weren't full, it seems like they were severely understaffed. This meant long wait times, followed by the server always appearing rushed and behind. Overall, it's a great couples or group getaway if you're going for the quiet scene (which we were). It wasn't quite up to the Palace Resorts we've stayed at previously in Cancun/Cozumel, but we still had a great time and enjoyed most aspects of the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Use the sister resort shuttles! They go up the hill to the Sunset Beach resort non-stop, and the shuttles to the resorts in town leave on the hour (and will save you $25-35 in taxi fare!).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tovar
Business
Bogota
May 14, 2012

Good

Good experience,great beaches, regular food,good attencion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JAG1
Business
SAN ANTONIO
Jun 2, 2012

Great Staff, Food not 5 star

Great place for a quiet get away. Unfortunately, beach is not safely swimmable and the food although very good at times was mostly mediocre. The staff was extremely accommodating and helpful.Most were bilingual and very friendly. I would advise to most, however, if high end restaurants are the norm for you, perhaps all-inclusive is not the way to go. Overall, I recommend highly. Free shuttle to sister hotels is a large plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rdocsc
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jul 10, 2012

A great place for a quiet break

A great place for a quiet break, the staff worked hard to ensure that all our needs were met Anyone going here should use the spa facility, it is very good and the service is very professional. Avoid the timeshare presentations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food in the hotel is as good as anything in the town, although there are some very good seafood places in the town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young Travellers
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 2, 2012

No Complaints

There isn't anything big for me to complain about. I thought the staff was great, the food was amazing, the drinks were strong and amenities were exceptional. There's free shuttle service to the sister resorts which can drag if you're in a hurry. Patience will save you money however. We did 6 days of all inclusive and we took advantage of everything they had to offer. Breakfast buffet is amazing and ordering from the menu was even better. Huevos Rancheros and the Chilaquiles with chicken and egg were amongst my favorite. There are several options for lunch. The main restaurant, a sushi restaurant and the outdoor restaurant. Not to mention ordering pool side. Either one will satisfy. Dinner is served in the main restaurant and the rib eye is great. Room service is 24 hours and worthwhile. With all that said, if you do all inclusive at the Pacifica you can take advantage of their sister resorts. There's the Sunset just up the hill which offers a wide array as well. There's also Rose and Blanco which are not nearly as nice but they do have swimmable beaches. The Sunset resort offers great views and an amazing pool complete with swim up bar. There are kids here so the crowd is a little louder and a bit more livelier. Pacifica is a great place and I don't say that often. We have been traveling quite a bit lately and this is one that I would come back to. Aruba, Punta Cana, and Costa Rica don't offer an all inclusive deal that can come near this experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

To get downtown from Pacifica you take a shuttle to Sunset. From there, take the shuttle to Rose. From Rose it is a 10-15 minute walk to downtown bars and stores. You must book the shuttle to Rose with the concierge. This will save you cab fare. However, the last shuttle from Rose back to Sunset is 10:30 pm so if you're planning to stay out late, you will have to cab it home.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fleatster2
Business
Cabo
Sep 8, 2012

AWESOME

This was one of the best vacations we've had. It prefectly fit what we were looking for. It is away from everything and very quite. Yet, they do have other locations if you're looking for activities. The food was absolutely awesome. Hats off to the chef. Every restuarant at the Paciticia and Sunset was 5 stars. The drinks were great. THe staff was extremely friendly and very helpfut. We missed the tequilla tasting glass, so the bartender APOLLO gave us a personal glass. Jaime was our personal Butler and he was amazing. He always knew where we were and made sure our vacation was prefect. I just got back home and I'm planning our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

You should know the property is a timeshare and although there is no pressure, you are asked immediately to take a tour and it will take up a half day of yourvacation time

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FCSL
Business
Calgary, AB
Oct 4, 2012

Trip to relax

It was definitely a very relaxing resort, as there was not much to do. When we arrived we signed up for the viewing of the time shares in order to get a $150 spa credit. You had to give $20 US in order to do this and we were told we would get it back after the presetation. When we arrived for the viewing we were told that we only got a $140 spa credit, and would not get $10 of our $10 back. We left as we felt we they were not up front with us about how the process worked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The sushi restaurant had by far the best food and staff. We went there almost every night for dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul the relaxed guy
Business
Seatle, WA
Dec 15, 2012

Romantic get away

The location feels very remote yet is only 10 mins to town. The beach is over 2 miles long and very private. At times we were the only ones walking on the beach. It felt like ours. Sweet. The room was adequate despite not being overly large. Very clean and it had all we really needed. The staff here are amazing. So so nice, accommodating and personal.Could not ask for better service. The food is very fresh, healthy and wholesome. You can get the carb load type food if you like or fresh fish, fruits, etc with a mexican flare. Good quality alcohol as well. Great tequila options if you wish to pay for the best of the best. It is very zen and relaxing. We were in culture shock at first then really learned to appreciate to screaming kids or any type of crazy anywhere. Feel into the meditative state of mind here. We plan to return next year to decompress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Pay the extra 20 bucks to eat at La Frida at the sister hotel. Unreal excellent meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kansas City Couple
Business
Kansas City
Jan 10, 2013

Very nice resort, great value for the money, great staff.

We are a couple that visited December 9-16, 2012 (7 nights) and paid $2800 for the week including airfare, resort fees and all inclusive food/alcohol. We did not pay extra for the top shelf alcohol all inclusive add-on that covers things like Grand Marnier. We have visited approximately 10 all-inclusive resorts in places like Cancun, Mayan Riviera, Puerto Vallarta and Cabo. We would definitely visit this resort again. In general, a very nice resort for adults with quality food and excellent staff. A boutique resort as the overall experience is more intimate. The resort is a good value for the money spent. I read some of the negative reviews on here and on other travel sitesr and I am guessing that that those people are expecting the world for $3000/week - not realistic. The food is above average compared with other quality all-inclusive resorts. The sister resorts (Sunset, Rose, Blanco) are all worth a visit and the fact that you can eat at Blanco or Rose when you are in Los Cabos for tours or shopping is a big plus. We ate at all four resorts over the course of our visit. The blue tiles in the pool and fountains do need to be replaced and the resort needs to bite the bullet on this. I would recommend a blue tinted textured concrete in place of the tile as the tiles are never going to hold up when constantly exposed to the salt, sun, cholorine, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Sister hotels give you a wide variety of dining options in addition to Bonito.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top