$399 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

5 stars
Cabo Pacifica s/n, Cabo San Lucas, BCS 23410
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
170 reviews
Excellent!

This Hotel is Excellent, the service is magnificent and the private beach is spectacular.. Highly... See full review

  • OBraun
  • Nov 17, 2014
Fantastic!!

The Hotel was fabulous, the staff was great, wonderful atmosphere, the Service was incredible. we... See full review

  • the honey mooners
  • Nov 15, 2014
Serene Los Cabos resort caters to adults with beach dining, activities
Situated on a private beach overlooking the Sea of Cortez, Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa shines with a desert-meets-coastline feel driven by lush landscaping and stunning contemporary design. The 154-room property sports ocean views and unique activities for its adults-only clientele. Guests might attend a tequila tasting, take a beach yoga class or flock to the spa for a pampering mud wrap.
Highlights
  • Private, adults-only resort with 154 ocean-view rooms
  • Tequila tastings and wine seminars
  • Multiple restaurants and private beach dining
  • Full-service spa
Rooms
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa embraces contemporary, minimalist decor in all 154 rooms. The spaces, however, are not without warmth. Look for cozy colors like beige and espresso in bedding and furniture, plus blissful views of the Pacific from private, furnished balconies or patios. Accents like pillow menus, feather-top beds and Onyx inlays further the luxury. Standard amenities cover free high-speed Internet access, cable/satellite TV with premium channels and a minibar that is restocked daily. Guests can also request to have massages in their room.
Dining
Dining at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa feels like a special occasion every day thanks to restaurants with heightened ambiance like Siempre, Pescados at Siempre, Aire Restaurant, Boscados and Horizons. For that extra dose of romance, patrons can ask for a private, candlelit table right on the beach or a beach bed for taking in the views, enjoying cocktails and a choice of snack or lunch from the menu.
Recreation

A full roster of leisure activities -- from beach yoga, or BOGA, to tequila tastings -- keeps guests entertained and educated at Pueblo Bonita Pacifica Resort & Spa. Beachfront pools, tennis courts and a state-of-the-art fitness center equipped with cardiovascular and weight machines cater to fitness buffs, while more leisurely travelers might attend the afternoon tea sessions or wine tasting seminars.

 

Armonia Spa, a haven for holistic wellness, revitalizes the body with pampering facials, massages, mud wraps and other body treatments.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
Attractions
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • La Candelaria (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (16.9 mi/27.2 km)
Business
  • Offers 5,800 square feet of event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • Technician services

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only Rooms

Deluxe Room
Situated on the garden level, with sliding glass doors to an exterior patio appointed with comfortable teak furnishings and direct access to the garden and sand. Guests enjoy the identical features as all other resort accommodations, with the added convenience of direct garden, pool and ocean access just steps out the door. Deluxe rooms maintain the motif of luxury without indulgence featuring the finest natural materials and Zen-inspired amenities. Accents of onyx inlaid in the guestroom entry doors allow sunlight to enter and fill the room with warm, relaxing hues, and add drama and a glow to the stylish bathroom. A cedar armoire houses On Command video and television and high-speed Internet access is also available. The bedroom will have either 1 king or 2 queen feathertop beds and a pillow menu. The maximum number of persons is 3. To maintain the tranquil atmosphere of this "adults only" resort, the minimum age for admittance to the property is 18
Deluxe Ocean View Room
Embrace magnificent vistas of the expansive and dramatic Pacific Ocean. The rooms reflect the resort's motif of luxury without indulgence and feature the finest natural materials, Zen-inspired amenities and invigorating ocean views. Accents of onyx inlaid in the guestroom doors allow sunlight to enter and fill the room with warm calming hues, and add drama and a glow to the stylish bathroom. A cedar armoire houses On Command video and television and high-speed Internet access is also available. Terraces feature sturdy native wood furniture and seamless views of the ocean. The bedroom will have either one king or two queen feathertop beds and a pillow menu to accommodate each guest. Rates are based on 2 adults; additional adult will be charged an extra person fee. The maximum number of persons is 3. To maintain the tranquil atmosphere of this "adults only" resort, the minimum age for admittance to the property is 18
Guest Rooms
Guest accommodations include 140 Deluxe, Ocean View, and Ocean Front Rooms and 14 One-Bedroom Suites. Guestrooms are concise and decorated in a chic minimalistic style with a clean visual transition from the bed to the sea, all with a private patio or balcony, in-room safe, free satellite TV, high speed Internet access, minibar refreshed daily with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water, coffee maker, pillow menu, feather top beds, bathrobes and slippers, iron and ironing board, alarm clock, ceiling fans, hair dryer, turn down service, direct-dial phone, 24 hour concierge service and 24 hour in-room dining
In the One-Bedroom Ocean View and Ocean Front Suites, guests will have their own personal butler who will pack and unpack their suitcases, arrange for in-suite luxury baths and ensure that the accommodations are in perfect condition.
Deluxe OceanFront Room
With direct views of the Pacific Ocean, allowing guests to truly enjoy the spectacular sunsets. With unobstructed views, guests also enjoy a special level of privacy. The rooms reflect the resort's motif of luxury without indulgence and feature the finest natural materials, Zen-inspired amenities and invigorating ocean views. Accents of onyx inlaid in the guestroom doors allow sunlight to enter and fill the room with warm calming hues, and add drama and a glow to the stylish bathroom. A cedar armoire houses On Command video and television and high-speed Internet access is also available. Terraces feature sturdy native wood furniture and seamless views of the ocean. The bedroom will have either 1 king or 2 queen feathertop beds and a pillow menu. The maximum number of persons is 3. To maintain the tranquil atmosphere of this "adults only" resort, the minimum age for admittance to the property is 18
Ocean View Suite
SuiteS are two room ocean view accommodations with all the amenities of the ocean view room, plus a separate bedroom with either one king or two queen feathertop beds and a pillow menu to accommodate each guest. The living room houses a cozy queen sofa bed, a comfortable parlor with sofa and chairs, additional television, minibar, a built-in bar, and an additional wardrobe closet. Separate bathtub and shower as well as bathrobes and slippers are provided. An extra large balcony has a panoramic view of the ocean. Another added feature to the suite is the resort's signature Butler Service, providing guests with 24 hour assistance. Rates are based on 2 adults occupying the suite; an additional adult will be charged an extra person fee. The maximum number of persons is 3. To maintain the tranquil atmosphere of this "adults only" resort, the minimum age for admittance to the property is 18.
Ocean Front Suite
With direct views of the Pacific Ocean, allowing guests to truly enjoy the spectacular sunsets. With unobstructed views, guests also enjoy a special level of privacy. These "best in house" 2 room ocean front accommodations have all the amenities of the ocean view suite plus the direct ocean view. A separate bedroom with have either 1 king or 2 queen feathertop beds and a pillow menu. The living room houses a comfortable queen sofa bed, a comfortable parlor with sofa and chairs, additional television, minibar, a built-in bar, and an additional wardrobe closet. Feathertop beds and a pillow menu accommodate each guest's preference. Separate bathtub and shower as well as bathrobes and slippers are provided. Another added feature to the suite is the resort's signature Butler Service, providing guests with 24 hour assistance. The maximum number of persons is 3. The minimum age for admittance to the property is 18

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Pescados at Siempre
a Sushi and Teppanyaki Bar open for lunch and dinner. Serving a variety of tempting sushi, including the chef's signature collection of Sashimi, Maki and Nigiri Sushi made with the freshest ingredients. Teppanyaki fare has been added to provide savory options to please each guest's palate.
Aire
located poolside, offers a journey through the culinary regions of Mexico from mole to fish tacos and fresh ceviches. Or simply enjoy guacamole and chips with beer, wine, and tropical beverages.
Bocados
is the spot for a wide array of freshly brewed coffees and teas with Mexican and French pastries. Bocados serves up delicious sandwiches, light snacks, and our pastry chef's delectable desserts - all quick and easy, designed for the active guest. Seating is al fresco and the Internet caf is indoors.
Horizons
is an epicurean adventure every night, featuring a themed dinner staged right on the sand, lit by exotic torches, facing the spectacular waves of the mighty Pacific Ocean. The themes change nightly and range from Mexican, Italian, Seafood, Brazilian Steakhouse, Asian (a mlange of Thai, Japanese, Vietnamese, and Chinese) and Organic Ayurvedic to the All-American Barbecue. Casual, and festive, it's the place to meet up with other guests and enjoy the view and ocean backdrop; guests are welcomed to Horizons sin zapatos - no shoes required!
Refresca Bar
Offering traditional beverages in a relaxed setting. A great place to go before dinner or for a nightcap, afterwards. Cocktails, wine and spirits are on the menu.
Partidos Bar
Enjoy the best events of the day at our Sports and Tapas Bar
Aquabar
At our swim-up bar, enjoy a refreshing Pineapple Mojito, a Margarita, or any of your favorite tropical drinks while immersed in the pool. Snacks are served as well if you just can't get out of the water.
Restaurants
Guests may choose from our gourmet a la carte restaurants, a quick bite in our specialty caf and deli as well as 24-hr in-room dining. The resort offers the possibility to enjoy healthy cuisine at each restaurant, with organic and vegetarian options. Our culinary team also offers gourmet selections and many opportunities to "splurge" on tantalizing desserts
Siempre
Pacifica's signature restaurant- for breakfast, lunch and dinner -- offers gourmet dining, sophisticated service and distinctive favorites made with market-fresh ingredients. An impressive array of fresh juices and smoothies are available. For dinner, Siempre pleases resort guests with entres featuring Mediterranean-Asian fusion with Mexican accents

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (170)

Ratings and reviews for Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
170 out of 170
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cookie family
Carlsbad, CA
Dec 26, 2012

Best place to relax

It was really nice to be there. Very quiet without kids around. There is a limitation to access to beach, but the pools and spa is good. Nice and clean beach to lie down especially on the beach bed with reservation at $3 per day. Restaurants are also super with nice foods. Just be there and enjoy. My wife and two grown up kids love this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Reservation needed for dinner at the main restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
schho
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 30, 2013

Spectacular resort!

This resort is really something special. My boyfriend and I decided to take a little getaway trip and wanted to go somewhere peaceful and quiet and genuinely just enjoy eachothers company. We are both in our mid twenties and were probably the youngest people there but it was perfect for what we wanted. The resort is fantastic, the people are kind and generous – providing awesome service, the property is pristine, the food is delicious, and the weather was fantastic. I have very few complaints about our experience but would like to highlight the important parts. We did the all inclusive package and am so happy we did! They really do value the deal and hold themselves to it. All the food and drinks were included, with no fine print. The best part of the trip I think was the service we received. Upon arrival, the concierge and bellmen really made an impression- greeting us with a delicious drink and then taking the time to explain to us all the amenities and services provided. A lot of people on here complained about people badgering them about various things (time shares, etc.) but we did not experience any of that. The food was great! The sushi restaurant had delicious fresh fish, siempre had amazing mimosas to start the day off with and some great omelets and breakfast items. Though this resort is pretty small, they had more than enough. The service was also impeccable everywhere we went! On the last night of our stay, I wasn’t feeling too great, which my boyfriend didn’t fail to mention at dinner, and the waiter recommended a few really light dishes and also came to me at the end of our meal offering a variety of warm teas! The people, again, were some of the nicest ive ever met. To my favorite part! We decided to get a little fancy one night and do a private dinner on the beach… Being from Chicago, we pay upwards of 200 dollars on a nice dinner out anyways, so paying 180 dollars for a 5 course meal, on the beach, with no one else around, during sunset, with a private waiter, a private day bed that we could use all night, with a delicious bottle of wine (additional), was amazing for us!! Our waiter, Frang, was really something special. He went way out of his way to make this experience the best that it could have possibly been, and it was. Upon arriving on the beach, he had decorated the table with flowers, beautiful silverware, etc. Then, we turn around the day bed to find that it was decorated with rocks in the shape of a girl and a boy, swan towels, and little handmade flowers made of aluminum foil. You could instantly tell that he had put a lot of effort into it and it was so appreciated…. The meal was delicious… we picked steak and scallops and it was lovely! As we were wrapping up our meal, we turned around to find Frang lighting our names on fire in the sand! Again, the service and the genuine efforts to make our experience the best was so noticeable! We were so incredibly appreciate and happy that we had chosen to do this dinner. It was beautiful and romantic and I highly recommend doing so! To the cons: I don’t have many! I can usually sleep through anything, and I did but my boyfriend did complain that the beds were a little hard to get comfy in The room service was not ideal – we ordered two glasses of wine and some cheesecake one night and the wine was very very clearly spoiled and sour. The A/C went out the last night of our stay which wasn’t ideal but I do find it necessary to note that the engineer that was sent up to fix it, literally spent about 2 hours back and forth trying to find the part to make the A/C turn back on. I don’t believe that it was in his control to be able to fix it that night and since the weather is cool at night, it wasn’t an issue! If you are looking for a quiet vacation, I really do recommend this place. Its perfect and definitely somewhere that we would travel again! (and Frang is fantastic )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jasonsz
Business
tampa
Jan 19, 2014

Quality all inclusive

every meal was excellent -- top shelf beverage options --not one of those mega resorts --well designed hotel grounds with a great pool and swim bar--all rooms appear to have ocean view -- hotel is not that old--would go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dwatkins
Business
oklahoma
Jan 25, 2014

great vacation

we had a great experience! there are 4 hotels that you can use with the all inclusive and the pacifica was by far the best with personal customer service. Anytime you come back to the hotel they are always welcoming back. The only thing that was not great was the drive from the airport... its roughly an hour drive, but so worth it. You can't swim at the beach at the pacifica, but you can take the shuttle to sunset and then they can take you to the rose where you can swim. we had reservations at the bistro and siempre. I enjoyed the siempre the best... ordered the filet. Breakfast was good as well! This hotel was so peaceful! We went to the spa and did a couples massage... this was awesome! we also did the glass boat/snorkel excursion... water was a little chilly but it was fun. once you are almost out of the airport and when you first arrive at the hotel they try to sell you specials for timeshares... our experience was easy to walk away from. I will say there was not much for entertainment at this hotel, but the shuttle runs until approx 11 at night so you could catch a free ride or get a taxi. We used the shuttle the entire time so we didn't pay anything... but I think it may cost about 8$ to take you. We also used the shuttle to and from the airport (greyline) we did not have any issues with them either. I would def go back! Wish our flight would have been on time and we could have been there another day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike from Denver
Business
Denver, CO
Feb 26, 2014

Great Cabo visit at PB Pacifica

arrived in Cabo and promptly met by arranged transfer to hotel. Greeted with a Margariatta, bags taken care of, staff extremely courteous. Hotel is located away from other distractions but only a short 10 minute taxi($12) into town or a free shuttle to the sister hotel PB Rose. If you are an ocean person, swimming is not available at the Pacifica due to rip currents but nice walks on the beach, very quiet. A quick trip to the Rose hotel allows you to swim in the ocean. Food was very good and service fantastic. Theme buffets allows the food to change for different tastes although we found the Siempre restaurant to have nice menu options and the quality of food was excellent. Drinks are top shelf- must visit the Tequila bar. Very happy with this hotel, planning next years visit already.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

It is spoken that you can take a free shuttle from the Pacifica to the Rose which is true and then walk ~4 blocks into the marina and town. It's a bit longer than that and the route is not well marked. If walking in the heat is a bother, consider taking a taxi from the Pacifica into town at your destination. Only $12 which does add up but for those with injury, a consideration.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Victoria K.
Business
Denver, CO
Mar 25, 2014

Perfect couples getaway!

You are greeted with a glass of champagne on your arrival. The staff were all very accommodating and eager to make our stay memorable. The room was beautiful, the whole resort was very peaceful.The mattress was a little too firm but linens were very soft. We enjoyed a couples massage, Celia and Sara were great! We rented a cabana bed on the beach 2 days, very relaxing. Took a towel folding class. Food was good at the evening buffet and in the restaurants. Muchos gracias to your wonderful staff, Marcos,Javier, Erika, Alma, Julian, Julio's, Hector,Jonathan,and Leonardo and Martha! We would stay with them again and have already recommended the Pacifica to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

It is a short taxi ride to town, $14 each way, for shopping. Check out the flea market areas. Great food served along the marina.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 1, 2008

Relaxation at its Best!

Pueblo Bonita Holistic Spa Resort was incredible from the moment we walked in the door. The lavendar aroma that hits you at the door and tranquilty pool in the lobby, were immediate signs that that this hotel was designed for the purpose of relaxing and pampering. The grounds were emaculate. The room was average size, but very nice. Very comfortable king size bed. The staff, all over the resort were helpful, friendly and service-oriented. The food was excellent at both, the poolside restaurant and the main restaurant (although a little more pricey than I expected). I didn't think my husband would like it because of the spa focus, but he loved the swimming pools, awesome beach and jacuzzi. He enjoyed our stay as much as I did. The resort is somewhat remote, not really close to anything. Hotel provides a shuttle, but not sure how far it goes. We did not need transportation. So wasn't an issue for us. I highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a place to decompress. It is quiet and soothing. Can't wait to go back! We loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Other than the restaurants, not much else is available on the property. There was very good entertainment provided in the restaurant during dinner. During the day, there is a schedule of activities in which to participate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, Oh
May 4, 2009

Paradise

The resort was very clean. The grounds were beautiful and well maintained. The lobby was beautifully designed. Very relaxing and quite place. Great for a spiritual getaway. Great spa services. Fun activities for adults. No children allowed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hanleia
Business
Des Moines, IA, USA
Sep 30, 2011

Perfect for couples trying to get away

My husband and I LOVED this resort. From the get go it came across as the best place to be. We rode a shuttle from the airport with other couples who were staying at different resorts. As each couple got off at their destinations we wished them well but there was not a lot of talking from the hotel staff. As we pulled into the Pacifica, the man at the front gate who checked our names off the list to make sure we were true guests, reached his face and hand inside of the shuttle to say hello and welcome and give us a friendly wave. Not that it is a big deal, but it did set the tone for the rest of our stay at the Pacifica. The lawns were impecable, the service was fantastic. The swim up bar was amazing and played music all day long. I had read in other reviews that couples were dissappointed that there was no music but this was not the case when we were there. The menu at the resort was so-so, but after a few days you will probably get sick of it and want to try something else. You can ride the free shuttle to the other sister resorts which is nice and about a twenty minute walk to the far side of the marina. I would highly recommend eating at Cilantro's for dinner one night. It is at Los Cabos resort. The sister resorts definitly are not nearly as relaxing as the pacifica. there are children everywhere and the beach is swarming with vendors who will literally harrass you every five seconds the entire time you are on the beach. Alsothre is no swim up bar at the sister resorts and the service is not nearly as friendly. At the Pacifica, it is adults only. Guest are treated wonderfully and get an amazing amount of personal attention. Every time you get up from your table a server runs over to refold your napkin for you. Again, it is the little things that really impressed me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Newly weds from CO
Business
Colorado, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Relaxing and fantastic service/food

The food was amazing for an all inclusive hotel. Not only was the food great but so was the service. All the servers were very friendly. There are two pools with plenty of chairs, but not all have umbrellas. Beware of the lazy people who reserve their chairs at 7 in the morning and don't come out until 2...I suggest taking those chairs if you don't see anyone in 15 min. I would highly recommend getting a suite, taking advantage of the cabanas, and having an avacado margarita at the partidas bar in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loraine and Ruben
Business
Pacifica, CA, USA
Oct 19, 2011

Glorious, perfect vacation!

My husband Ruben and I could not have had a more perfect vacation. The hotel was fabulous, completely relaxing and breathtakingly beautiful. The staff were excellent, friendly and always there to help us enjoy our stay. The restaurant Siempre was outstanding. First class and gourmet every evening. We swam in both pools, relaxed in the jacuzzi and had drinks at the swim up bar. We searched Cabo for a relaxing, retreat type atmosphere and Pacifica exceeded our high expectations. We upgraded to an ocean view room (handicap accessible) and we were very comfortable and had such a wonderful view from the terrace. We give Pacifica our highest recommendation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant cannot be beat for a superb dinner. The beef fillet (fillet mignon) melted in yr mouth. We enjoyed the swim up bar and enjoyed casual dinning at the pools. We recommend renting the beach beds for the day, it was wonderful. Getting a spa treatment at the resort and then taking a sunset cruise around Lands end made our vacation complete. Before our trip we read a few critical comments regarding the hotel. Cannot understand how anyone could find anything to criticise! PS This is NOT a party hotel. The beautiful ocean is not swimable but we never missed that! Go to the hotel website and you will find beautiful pictures and info.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top