$399 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

5 stars
Cabo Pacifica s/n, Cabo San Lucas, BCS 23410
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
250 reviews
Great First Solo Vacation

This was the first time I have vacationed solo. I just wanted to relax and decompress for a few... See full review

  • yolosolo
  • Jul 9, 2014
Fantastic visit to PB Pacifica

Exceptional quality and value for the price. I can start with my only complaint, which I was fully... See full review

  • ladodgers8
  • Jun 10, 2014
Serene Los Cabos resort caters to adults with beach dining, activities
Situated on a private beach overlooking the Sea of Cortez, Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa shines with a desert-meets-coastline feel driven by lush landscaping and stunning contemporary design. The 154-room property sports ocean views and unique activities for its adults-only clientele. Guests might attend a tequila tasting, take a beach yoga class or flock to the spa for a pampering mud wrap.
Highlights
  • Private, adults-only resort with 154 ocean-view rooms
  • Tequila tastings and wine seminars
  • Multiple restaurants and private beach dining
  • Full-service spa
Rooms
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa embraces contemporary, minimalist decor in all 154 rooms. The spaces, however, are not without warmth. Look for cozy colors like beige and espresso in bedding and furniture, plus blissful views of the Pacific from private, furnished balconies or patios. Accents like pillow menus, feather-top beds and Onyx inlays further the luxury. Standard amenities cover free high-speed Internet access, cable/satellite TV with premium channels and a minibar that is restocked daily. Guests can also request to have massages in their room.
Dining
Dining at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa feels like a special occasion every day thanks to restaurants with heightened ambiance like Siempre, Pescados at Siempre, Aire Restaurant, Boscados and Horizons. For that extra dose of romance, patrons can ask for a private, candlelit table right on the beach or a beach bed for taking in the views, enjoying cocktails and a choice of snack or lunch from the menu.
Recreation

A full roster of leisure activities -- from beach yoga, or BOGA, to tequila tastings -- keeps guests entertained and educated at Pueblo Bonita Pacifica Resort & Spa. Beachfront pools, tennis courts and a state-of-the-art fitness center equipped with cardiovascular and weight machines cater to fitness buffs, while more leisurely travelers might attend the afternoon tea sessions or wine tasting seminars.

 

Armonia Spa, a haven for holistic wellness, revitalizes the body with pampering facials, massages, mud wraps and other body treatments.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
Attractions
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • La Candelaria (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (16.9 mi/27.2 km)
Business
  • Offers 5,800 square feet of event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • Technician services

Hotel Map

22.8739 -109.9389
Area served
Cabo Pacifica, Cabo San Lucas.
Nearby airports
San Jose del Cabo International Airport (SJD): Approximate driving time is 40 minutes and distance is 25 miles.
Area description
Los Cabos, or "The Capes", is made up of two charming towns: Cabo San Lucas and San Jos del Cabo. Both offer visitors a myriad of options for exploration and entertainment. Walk through the picturesque and historic town of San Jos del Cabo and examine 18th century architecture built by missionaries. Cabo San Lucas, renowned for great shopping and a bustling nightlife, is identified by the world-famous rock arch formation, "El Arco" where the Pacific meets the warm water of the Sea of Cortes, and where you'll also experience some of the best deep-sea fishing in the world. Sightseeing excursions, horseback riding, or simply relaxing on the golden beach will make your stay here your most enjoyable vacation holiday yet.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only Rooms

Deluxe Room
Situated on the garden level, with sliding glass doors to an exterior patio appointed with comfortable teak furnishings and direct access to the garden and sand. Guests enjoy the identical features as all other resort accommodations, with the added convenience of direct garden, pool and ocean access just steps out the door. Deluxe rooms maintain the motif of luxury without indulgence featuring the finest natural materials and Zen-inspired amenities. Accents of onyx inlaid in the guestroom entry doors allow sunlight to enter and fill the room with warm, relaxing hues, and add drama and a glow to the stylish bathroom. A cedar armoire houses On Command video and television and high-speed Internet access is also available. The bedroom will have either 1 king or 2 queen feathertop beds and a pillow menu. The maximum number of persons is 3. To maintain the tranquil atmosphere of this "adults only" resort, the minimum age for admittance to the property is 18
Deluxe Ocean View Room
Embrace magnificent vistas of the expansive and dramatic Pacific Ocean. The rooms reflect the resort's motif of luxury without indulgence and feature the finest natural materials, Zen-inspired amenities and invigorating ocean views. Accents of onyx inlaid in the guestroom doors allow sunlight to enter and fill the room with warm calming hues, and add drama and a glow to the stylish bathroom. A cedar armoire houses On Command video and television and high-speed Internet access is also available. Terraces feature sturdy native wood furniture and seamless views of the ocean. The bedroom will have either one king or two queen feathertop beds and a pillow menu to accommodate each guest. Rates are based on 2 adults; additional adult will be charged an extra person fee. The maximum number of persons is 3. To maintain the tranquil atmosphere of this "adults only" resort, the minimum age for admittance to the property is 18
Guest Rooms
Guest accommodations include 140 Deluxe, Ocean View, and Ocean Front Rooms and 14 One-Bedroom Suites. Guestrooms are concise and decorated in a chic minimalistic style with a clean visual transition from the bed to the sea, all with a private patio or balcony, in-room safe, free satellite TV, high speed Internet access, minibar refreshed daily with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water, coffee maker, pillow menu, feather top beds, bathrobes and slippers, iron and ironing board, alarm clock, ceiling fans, hair dryer, turn down service, direct-dial phone, 24 hour concierge service and 24 hour in-room dining
In the One-Bedroom Ocean View and Ocean Front Suites, guests will have their own personal butler who will pack and unpack their suitcases, arrange for in-suite luxury baths and ensure that the accommodations are in perfect condition.
Deluxe OceanFront Room
With direct views of the Pacific Ocean, allowing guests to truly enjoy the spectacular sunsets. With unobstructed views, guests also enjoy a special level of privacy. The rooms reflect the resort's motif of luxury without indulgence and feature the finest natural materials, Zen-inspired amenities and invigorating ocean views. Accents of onyx inlaid in the guestroom doors allow sunlight to enter and fill the room with warm calming hues, and add drama and a glow to the stylish bathroom. A cedar armoire houses On Command video and television and high-speed Internet access is also available. Terraces feature sturdy native wood furniture and seamless views of the ocean. The bedroom will have either 1 king or 2 queen feathertop beds and a pillow menu. The maximum number of persons is 3. To maintain the tranquil atmosphere of this "adults only" resort, the minimum age for admittance to the property is 18
Ocean View Suite
SuiteS are two room ocean view accommodations with all the amenities of the ocean view room, plus a separate bedroom with either one king or two queen feathertop beds and a pillow menu to accommodate each guest. The living room houses a cozy queen sofa bed, a comfortable parlor with sofa and chairs, additional television, minibar, a built-in bar, and an additional wardrobe closet. Separate bathtub and shower as well as bathrobes and slippers are provided. An extra large balcony has a panoramic view of the ocean. Another added feature to the suite is the resort's signature Butler Service, providing guests with 24 hour assistance. Rates are based on 2 adults occupying the suite; an additional adult will be charged an extra person fee. The maximum number of persons is 3. To maintain the tranquil atmosphere of this "adults only" resort, the minimum age for admittance to the property is 18.
Ocean Front Suite
With direct views of the Pacific Ocean, allowing guests to truly enjoy the spectacular sunsets. With unobstructed views, guests also enjoy a special level of privacy. These "best in house" 2 room ocean front accommodations have all the amenities of the ocean view suite plus the direct ocean view. A separate bedroom with have either 1 king or 2 queen feathertop beds and a pillow menu. The living room houses a comfortable queen sofa bed, a comfortable parlor with sofa and chairs, additional television, minibar, a built-in bar, and an additional wardrobe closet. Feathertop beds and a pillow menu accommodate each guest's preference. Separate bathtub and shower as well as bathrobes and slippers are provided. Another added feature to the suite is the resort's signature Butler Service, providing guests with 24 hour assistance. The maximum number of persons is 3. The minimum age for admittance to the property is 18

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Pescados at Siempre
a Sushi and Teppanyaki Bar open for lunch and dinner. Serving a variety of tempting sushi, including the chef's signature collection of Sashimi, Maki and Nigiri Sushi made with the freshest ingredients. Teppanyaki fare has been added to provide savory options to please each guest's palate.
Aire
located poolside, offers a journey through the culinary regions of Mexico from mole to fish tacos and fresh ceviches. Or simply enjoy guacamole and chips with beer, wine, and tropical beverages.
Bocados
is the spot for a wide array of freshly brewed coffees and teas with Mexican and French pastries. Bocados serves up delicious sandwiches, light snacks, and our pastry chef's delectable desserts - all quick and easy, designed for the active guest. Seating is al fresco and the Internet caf is indoors.
Horizons
is an epicurean adventure every night, featuring a themed dinner staged right on the sand, lit by exotic torches, facing the spectacular waves of the mighty Pacific Ocean. The themes change nightly and range from Mexican, Italian, Seafood, Brazilian Steakhouse, Asian (a mlange of Thai, Japanese, Vietnamese, and Chinese) and Organic Ayurvedic to the All-American Barbecue. Casual, and festive, it's the place to meet up with other guests and enjoy the view and ocean backdrop; guests are welcomed to Horizons sin zapatos - no shoes required!
Refresca Bar
Offering traditional beverages in a relaxed setting. A great place to go before dinner or for a nightcap, afterwards. Cocktails, wine and spirits are on the menu.
Partidos Bar
Enjoy the best events of the day at our Sports and Tapas Bar
Aquabar
At our swim-up bar, enjoy a refreshing Pineapple Mojito, a Margarita, or any of your favorite tropical drinks while immersed in the pool. Snacks are served as well if you just can't get out of the water.
Restaurants
Guests may choose from our gourmet a la carte restaurants, a quick bite in our specialty caf and deli as well as 24-hr in-room dining. The resort offers the possibility to enjoy healthy cuisine at each restaurant, with organic and vegetarian options. Our culinary team also offers gourmet selections and many opportunities to "splurge" on tantalizing desserts
Siempre
Pacifica's signature restaurant- for breakfast, lunch and dinner -- offers gourmet dining, sophisticated service and distinctive favorites made with market-fresh ingredients. An impressive array of fresh juices and smoothies are available. For dinner, Siempre pleases resort guests with entres featuring Mediterranean-Asian fusion with Mexican accents

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (250)

Ratings and reviews for Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 250
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.3

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Scammed fisherman
Denver,co
Feb 18, 2014

Scammed by staff !

Went fishing while at resort and brought our catch back to chef - told us it would be $10 to prepare it for us. One of my party signed the check and tipped waiter $10 (amount was in pesos and it's all inclusive so no food bill). Next morning at checkout credit card was charged $200 (not $20)- after a large dispute they agreed to refund $90 but claimed the tip had been disbursed and would not be refunded. Would not stay here as you can't trust staff or management.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Hotel too far from town (winding 20 min taxi that is very bumpy) - can't trust staff at restaurant - would bring your own food if you want to eat.

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ciara565
San Diego, CA
Jan 3, 2014

Just OK, definitely needs work

I have visited a lot of all inclusive resorts and this one was just ok. Food and alcohol were decent, but the room and service needs a lot of work. When we got there we were bombarded by someone trying to get us to do a timeshare presentation, she managed to get $20 bucks from me but when I never showed up for the appt said the $20 was at the other resort and there was no way to get to it before my flight. We stayed over New Years and our room was $600 a night, so definitely pricey. The resort gets no cell service and their WIFI is shotty at best. No bathtub in the room which for $600 a night is ridiculous. Room size was not great and the pillows were stiff as a rock. The elevator didn't work when we got there so we had to haul our luggage up three flights, no big deal but again when you're paying a 5 star price you want a 5 star resort. The alcohol selection was pretty good, but service around the pool was really bad the first day and a little better the following days. The breakfast brunch was pretty good and the service in there much better. Fridas had a great dinner but they were all filled up and quite rude to us when we stopped by to see if they could squeeze us in at 5:30, we happend to luck out becuase of a cancellation and got in at 9 p.m. but wasn't stoked on the rude guy at the Frida restaurant. I did misplace my sunglasses and the hotel found them and returned them which I was utterly shocked at being in Mexico. The sky pool was awesome. One of the worse parts though was when you take the shuttle from Pacifica to Sunset there is an area that you pass with the most god awful stench, like leaky sewer and it's just disgusting. Chances are we won't return, we've stayed at much better in Cabo and a million times better in other places in Mexico. Also, the male staff was somewhat rude to my husband and my friend's boyfriend which I found a little strange.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cold Hot Tubber
San Jose, CA
Dec 11, 2013

Unlucky weather, but the hotel staff was awesome!

Arrived on a Friday and the staff was friendly and helpful at checkin. However, they did not hold true to the rate they made over the phone. Make sure to book BEFORE arriving. I spent about 15 minutes on the phone in the lobby before adjusting my rate to the correct amount. The view was amazing from the lobby and from my room. Maid service was very friendly/nice. Hot tub... Not so hot at all. I'd say low 90's or high 80's. The weather was a bit gloomy while we were there. We requested the temperature to be a bit higher, but were not accomodated. We ended up goign to the sister hotel to try the pool/spa there instead - much better. The location is on the Pacific side of Lands End - no swimming allowed in the water, but the view is equally as beatiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Do not come here if you're in town to party. This is not close to downtown.

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ebe411
Canada
Oct 27, 2012

Amazing retreat away from the everyday and treated like royalty

I have nothing negative to say about my experience at this hotel. I went with 3 girlfriends and the 3 of us had an absolutely AMAZING time. We are well-traveled with over 25+ countries combined under our belt and have NEVER been treated so well and had such an amazing 5-star experience. The FOOD is NOT what you typically expect at a resort. As a foodie that appreciates locally sourced organic (as much as possible) ingredients made from scratch, this is a dream come true. Things are not simply slapped on a plate; care and attention is paid to plating. If you are looking for a place to party hard every night with loud music and a bunch of drunken strangers until early morning, this is NOT the place for you. If you're looking for a zen, quiet, relaxing, retreat-like experience and great food and drink, then come to Pacifica. Mind you, we still had our share of fun at the "pool bash" and having good times with friends over multiple coronas and tequila... but it wasn't about partying all night and that's exactly what we wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JoJoPDX
Portland, OR
Oct 27, 2012

Good for all-inclusive, but just so-so

Phone systems were down (we were not informed of this at all) and we missed a messaged canceling our zip-line tour. Gray Line not recommended as middle man for transport or adventures. Lots of food was fried and just so-so. Staff was very good, friendly and attentive. Nice hotel. No beach swimming allowed due to current/undertow and they don't inform you of this until arrival. Nice pool and ability to use amenities at other Pueblo Bonito resorts a plus. Good value for all-inclusive. Would visit again, with conditions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hedayat
Sunol, CA, USA
Jan 24, 2012

Relaaaaaaaxxxiinnnnngggggg!!! :-)

The staff were great!! Very attentive and courteous on all levels our Butler Jaime was very detailed oriented and knowledgeable! Our housekeeper was very accommodating! We had a short but very relaxing stay!! The food was excellent definitely recommend this place above all! If you're going you must visit La Fridas restaurant at neighboring resort of Sunset Beach!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit La Frdas for an exquisite dining experience!!

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelista 2012
New York, NY, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Decent place, do not expect 5 stars!

Overall, I would recommend the resort if you are comfortable with mediocre food and service in a charming setting. The hotel grounds are very lovely and it's location is unique. It is located on the Pacific Ocean, while a lot of Cabo hotels are on the Sea of Cortez. While this sounds ideal, the Pacific Ocean is not swimmable in this area due to strong currents, so if you are expecting a real beach vacation (i.e. sitting on lounge chairs on the beach and swimming in the ocean), you will not be getting it. The food by the pool was edible (definitely not good by any standards!) and the restaurants were the same. We did have an excellent meal at two of the sister hotels- lunch at the Sky Pool (Sunset Beach resort) and dinner at Fellini's (Rose resort). The appearance of the resort is five stars, but all other aspects such as food, service and spa are lacking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scaruze
Santa Rosa, CA
Jan 4, 2012

Good overall, but need to step it up a notch

We went over the Christmas holiday. I want to start off saying that the staff is amazing. A bit disappointed in the room, thought it would be nicer. This hotel has amazing grounds, lovely architecture and nice pools. They need more Cabannas on the beach. Reserve ahead! We loved the adult only feature. This was an all inclusive food venture. They have one restaurant which you need reservations for even if you are staying there, except for breakfast. The breakfast was very good. They have a sushi option which was good. The dinners, the buffets, and the poolside food are very very average. I read reviews before we left complaining about the food. This is the area the hotel needs to improve on. Things just didn't taste fresh. We went into town one night and it was the best meal we had for dinner during our stay. I'd like to see this hotel get away from the all inclusive. It's expensive for what you get. This is not a 5 star resort. The resort is pretty close to town for a cab ride. The shuttle they offer into town and going to the other resorts is a hassle if your only there for a few days. Fire pits at night are lovely, and we loved the no swim beach. This is a great stay for people who want a quiet get away, with no party goers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go into town and eat some real fresh fish. You won't be disappointed.

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BPS246
San Rafael, CA, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Pueblo Bonito Pacifica part of a fantastic vacation

Pueblo Bonito Pacifica is one of 5 Pueblo Bonito resorts in Cabo San Lucas. Each has a different personality. The great thing is you can share all of the resorts and go where you mood moves you. Sea of Cortez resorts (Blanco and Rose) give you access to the wild side of Cabo. I prefer Blanco. Pacifica, Sunset and Montecristo are on the quieter Pacific side. Pacifica is the max for quiet get away. Close to the beach (too dangerous to swim) , adults only it is the perfect place to relax and get away. THe gym and spa are top notch. Go to the mediteranean restaurant or the sushi restaurant there or the beach buffet. The food is quite good. Better still go to Frida restaurant up the hill at Sunset resort. On the all inclusive at Pacifica all Pueblo Bonito resort restaurants and bars are included. So you benefit from the whole company and get lots of options for food and drink. This is a great way to vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Mango Deck down the beach from Pueblo Bonito Blanco and play. A lot wilder and more fun than the "Office"

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Foozo
Deer Park,Illinois
Jul 7, 2011

good,,bad,and medication time

Very clean but like a morgue really really quiet not to mention cant smoke by poolside. Thank God for sister hotels but no music at any pools. The pool at the pacifica was so frikkin cold no one enjoyed it. I think they make it cold on purpose. We paid for upgrade never got no oceanview. It was a waste of money We would like a refund front desk did not care! They didnot give us 2 double beds which we requested They gave the double beds to the honeymoon couples. Stupid! Food was awful! But view of hotel from mountain was beautiful Just about it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to other sister hotels food much better!

Back to menu Return to top